Lily's Garden Reviews

23 | Ann Arbor, MI
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Lily's Garden

Recommended by 97%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

3 User photos

Lily's Garden 1
Lily's Garden 2
Lily's Garden 3
Sort by:
  • J

    janet · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came to Lily's on short notice for wedding flowers. Genevieve was able to work with our limited budget and produce beautiful fresh bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsage. The red roses were stunning. We had good communication with Genevieve confirming what we wanted and when we would pick the flowers up. A very stress-free experience.

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily's Garden did the most amazingly beautiful flowers for my daughter's wedding. Gen is extremely knowledgable and experienced and helped us define the most beautiful plan. On the day of the wedding I was thrilled, the flowers exceeded my expectations.

    Sent on 04/28/2018
    Lily's Garden 4
    Lily's Garden 5
    Lily's Garden 6
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Harriet at Lily's garden for my wedding flowers and she was exceptional! I did not know many details about what I wanted my wedding flowers to look like besides a color scheme, and Harriet worked with me to come up with beautiful bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, flowers for the cake, and arch decorations. They turned out perfect! I got numerous complements about all of the flowers they provided. The prices were very reasonable. The flowers were delivered on time, and the set up was exactly as we planned. I would recommend them for Ann Arbor area weddings.

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • User4638102 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily's Garden did our bouquets and flower centerpieces. We worked with Harriet who was great! She spent time understanding what we wanted and worked within our budget. They were very flexible if you wanted to make any last minute changes. Everything was delivered on time and looked beautiful. We rented the centerpiece vases and they were very flexible on when we returned them which allowed us to enjoy the flowers for a few weeks. I gave some flowers to family members and they all remarked how long the flowers lasted! Was very happy with Lily's Garden and highly recommend them.

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • E

    erica · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was so helpful with everything! I had a general idea of what I wanted and she gave me different options that would get the same look at different prices. We came in under budget! Amanda delivered the bouquets and boutonierres to the house we were getting ready at so we could take pictures and then took the rest of the flowers to the venue. We had lots of compliments!

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I gave a 5 out of 5 and I wish I could give them an even higher rating! Harriet at Lily's Garden was so incredible. The flowers were more beautiful than I could have imagined and they completely understood the look I was going for, probably even better than myself! We only had personal flowers through them, bouquets, corsages, boutonierres, etc. Their flexibility with last minute changes was awesome, and their prices were great. If you are getting married in the Ann Arbor area, I would DEFINITELY recommend Lil's Garden as your florist.

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • User2770341 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This flower shop was very easy to deal with and worked great with my tiny budget. I didn't even know what I was looking for, and after one conversation with Amanda, she nailed it, and within my budget. I had numerous compliments on the flowers that she had done. I can't stop staring at the pictures! I highly recommend setting up an appointment with them.

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • L

    Tonya · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily's Garden exceeded my expectations for flowers. I met with Amanda for a one on one wedding consultation - I had NO idea what I wanted. She was able to guide me and offer choices that helped me make up my mind. The result were the most amazing and beautiful flowers. I absolutely LOVE my bouquet and centerpieces and am so glad I went with Lily's Garden. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the Ann Arbor area. I shopped around and definitely feel they offer the best value, without sacrificing any quality. Their artistry is superb.

    Sent on 10/05/2010
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gen was great - we described our colors and what I had in mind generally, and later brought a swatch of the bridesmaids dresses, but I didn't ask for a specific sample or anything beforehand. The bouquets were beautiful, as were the centerpieces, and everything they did. Just a beautiful job, and very easy to work with. We got many compliments!

    Sent on 07/22/2010
  • R

    Christine · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with my bouquet from Lily's Garden--they made it into exactly what I had imagined. And the staff was very friendly and helpful. In fact, because we didn't have any other flowers but my bouquet I didn't have to pay a delivery charge :)

    Sent on 08/04/2011
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/11/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily's Garden did a gorgeous job with my flowers. They worked with our budget and gave us tons of options. Ask for Amanda!!!

    Sent on 02/16/2008
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/15/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily's Garden was wonderful. They helped me pick out flowers that I wanted and the color scheme that I was looking for, but they also made plenty of suggestions and were very willing to help and offer ideas when I said "I'm not a florist, I really don't know what goes well together!" The flowers were beautiful, delivered right on time to the church, and were one of the less expensive places we looked at. They also made up special hairpieces for my bridesmaids the week of the wedding when they decided that they wanted them, and charged a very minimal fee. They were very willing to work with me to reduce the cost of my flowers without cutting quality or trying to rip me off.

    Sent on 06/27/2008
  • C

    Christy · Married on 08/27/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of my favorite memories of my wedding day is when I walked into our ceremony site and saw all the beautiful flowers and my bouquet. I was literally jumping up in down and laughing. They do an INCREDIBLE job and I would send everyone there. Beautiful work and not too expensive. Genevieve was so helpful and made it even easier for me by letting me communicate by email. Love that place!

    Sent on 10/31/2007
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/05/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They really work with you, my arrangement was beautiful.

    Sent on 01/31/2015
  • A

    Jeanie · Married on 10/18/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily's Garden created the most beautiful bouquets for our wedding. Amanda listened to our ideas and put together the most beautiful flowers for our ceremony. We didn't use flower centerpieces at the reception but the ladies at Lily's used some of the same flowers from the wedding as little extra details at the reception. It tied the entire day together through all of the fantastic flowers. They went above and beyond with every detail.

    Sent on 11/04/2008
  • K

    Kacie · Married on 04/14/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Gen for bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, and a couple ceremony arrangements. We had a very colorful wedding - bridesmaids were in pink, yellow, turquoise, and bright green - and we wanted the 4 colors incorporated in all of the flowers. We gave Gen the swatches, told her I liked daisies and didn’t like calla lilies, and let her take care of the rest. She seemed genuinely excited about the colorful flowers and created gorgeous arrangements for us. We loved everything they made.

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Amanda from Lily's Garden. At first it took a long time to connect but it was their busiest season and in the end we had plenty of time. Amanda was very knowledgeable and was able to help me pick a beautiful bouquet for the night. The flowers were gorgeous and she put it together wonderfully. She listened to my ideas and always came back with suggestions that fit what I had in mind. My bouquet was gorgeous and she helped me realize what I wanted.

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/07/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    flowers looked great!! they did a great job with the chuppah/mandap as well.

    Sent on 08/15/2010
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/04/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I used Lily's Garden for my wedding and they were amazing!!! I worked with Amanda and she was great! She listened to all of my ideas and my dreams for the wedding and made them come true! The bouquets were beautiful and perfectly autumn, which was exactly what I wanted. They used many unique and creative touches, such as curly willow and red eucalyptus (which is a beautiful touch.) The bridesmaids' bouquet were equally gorgeous!!! The best part of all, they completely worked within my budget (several wedding coordinators I talked to said Lily's Garden's prices were a steal!) And they did not skimp on the quality. Amanda met with me two days before the wedding to show me the types of flowers and greens she got in for my wedding, and put together an example bouquet. Then we worked together to make sure it was perfect! Also, I had made some of the centerpieces myself, and just needed an extra "little touch" and she put the centerpieces together for me. Delivery was perfect and on time to the church and reception. Also, they threw in a toss bouquet that was an exact replica of my bouquet (although smaller, about the size of the bridesmaid's bouquets.) The pew decorations were a little bit different than what we discussed (I thought there was going to be more trailing greenery) but they were still very beautiful.

    Amanda was great. I totally recommend Lily's Garden for anyone who wants a beautiful and creative wedding without breaking the bank!

    Sent on 11/14/2008
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/22/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They are good if you are on a budget and they help you to find other alternatives to more expenisve flowers. I was happy

    Sent on 11/11/2007
  • Anya

    Anya · Married on 11/12/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lily's Garden was great. We worked with one specific woman from start to finish and she was very responsive and flexible expressing a lot of willingness to make any needed changes right up to the last minute (even though we did not need to take them up on this) and to deliver to two places several hours apart. We did not really know what we wanted when we came in originally and were looking for a lot of suggestion from someone who obviously knows flowers a lot better than we do and they definetly came through. Thier prices were very reasonable and we got everything we wanted within out budget - we were even able to include all items that we had categorized as optional depending on price. The only downside was the pomandeer balls we got for the flowergirls fell apart before we even got to the ceremony. This was kind of a bummer but since the flower girls didn't seem upset about it didn't really have a negative impact (note: we did pictures before the ceremony so the girls have flowers in all the photos and they probably were not all that gentle with them) All the other flowers for people, the larger arrangements etc. turned out absolutely gorgeous and held up beautifully throughout the day.

    Sent on 01/09/2012
  • J

    Shaunda · Married on 08/16/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found it very easy to communicate our ideas and question to Amanda at Lily's Garden. I enjoyed her professional, yet very relatable style, and we were very pleased with the arrangments she put together.

    Sent on 09/19/2008
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 07/07/2007

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This florist was great. The flowers were beautiful and simple the way I wanted. My only complaint was I had gone and seen samples of the bouquets about 2 months before the wedding to be sure there were no suprises the day of and loved everything she showed me. I told her it was exactly what I wanted. When I saw the bridesmaid bouquets on my wedding day, I was very pissed off because she had added a lot of greenery that I had not requested and were not in the bouquets she had shown me previously. I had wanted simple clutches of just gerbera daisies with not added greens. My bridesmaids had to take the time to trim out greenery that I had paid for without requesting. Other than that, all the flowers were beautiful and well done. This is a great florist for someone on a budget because they will help you find alternatives to expensive ideas you might not be able to afford.

    Sent on 10/05/2007