Lighting With Love Photography Reviews

26 | Dearborn, MI
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Lighting With Love Photography

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Lighting With Love Photography 1
Lighting With Love Photography 2
Lighting With Love Photography 3
Lighting With Love Photography 4
Lighting With Love Photography 5
Sort by:
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever!

    Lynette was an amazing photographer and I could have not asked for a better person to be able to capture our wedding day! She was extremely experienced and fun to work with. My bridesmaids still talk about how fun she was. She was always quick to answer me before the wedding when I had random questions for her. The pictures came out beautifully and she really captured EVERY moment. She is the best you can find and with the price range- it is a no brainier to go with her! Thanks again Lynette, you were the best!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • A

    Adam Kind · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Photograoher

    Lynette was the perfect photographer for our wedding! We had a somewhat non-traditional ceremony, and she was wonderful about customizing her approach to meet our needs. She was knowledgeable about the whole wedding process and even sat down with one of us before the big day to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. The photos came out beautifully, and we will not hesitate to hire Lynette again if we ever need more photographs in Michigan. We cannot recommend her highly enough. Five stars doesn't do her work justice!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased to have found Lynette!! I found her online and she was quick to get back with a quote. She was able to work with me even though I was getting married in a few days! At first I wasn't even sure I wanted a photographer. I really just wanted a few pictures to document our big day, but looking back I was so glad I did!! Just a quick story to highlight Lynette's dependability ....On the day of our wedding I forgot my phone and was worried that Lynette wasn't going to be able to find us. When we arrived, however, she was in room 201 ready to go. I didn't even have time to touch base with her the day of and she was where we needed her when we needed her! After a quick greeting she got right to work. She provided awesome direction because I am a bit awkward when it comes to posing. She managed to capture easy going pictures that didn't look forced at all. I am in love with her pictures and wouldn't hesitate to use Lighting With Love again!!

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • M

    Molly · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best things about our wedding was Lynette!!!! She is so very personable, helpful and fun. Right from the start she felt like a part of our family, not just someone we hired and everyone loved and raved about her and kept saying how awesome she is to work with. I am completely thrilled with our beautiful pictures and the memories she captured for us. Absolutely amazing photographer!!!!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • E

    elizabeth · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had engagement photos taken by Lynette. She was very affordable and precise. I fell in love with pretty much all the photos she took. I was very nervous at first but she made it so easy and I became comfortable quickly. I enjoyed our session so much I booked her that day for our wedding without even seeing the photos yet. I had that much confidence in her.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Lynette for our engagement shoot pretty last minute and she was very flexible with time and location. Our pictures turned out so great that we've hired her for our wedding as well! :)

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • K

    Kamila · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great time with Lynette, who did our engagement photos. I had been in touch with her for up to three weeks prior, she was very easy to contact, and very easy going, especially since my schedule is incredibly hectic. I can't say anything bad about her! We loved working with her and have booked her to do our wedding photography. She helped pose us for our pictures, brought a blanket, heart, props etc and helped us incorporate our dog in our pictures. She got our pictures to us in a timely manner. She is a great photographer. We highly recommend :)

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynette was wonderful to work with! I booked her for my September 2017 wedding and then last minute decided to have engagement pictures in February. She found us a beautiful indoor location to take the photos since outdoor photos were not an option. Lynette was very easy to work with and made us feel at ease. My photos turned out great and everyone commented on how beautiful the background was. I would highly recommend booking her for your photos!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • A

    alissa · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our engagement photo shoot with Lynette went better than we could've ever imagine! She took extra time to make sure we got to do everything we had in mind and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire experience. Everything was handled very professionally and we loved the photos! We had tons of stunning options with great editing. I would highly recommend Lynette and Lighting with Love for all of your photography needs.


    Updated review after wedding:

    Our experience with Lynette was absolutely incredible! She played such a big part in everything on our big day going smoothly. Lynette made everybody comfortable the entire time, I even got compliments from a handful of guests specifically about how great and personable she was with everybody. She handled much more than I ever would've expected a photographer to do which made the day so much easier and less stressful on me. She shot our engagement session last November and we're still in love with every picture, and we had such a great time taking them. The few photos I was able to check out the day of on her camera were beautiful and we're so excited to see all of them! We couldn't be happier with our choice to hire Lynette, there's nothing negative I could say about the whole experience. I'm anxious to have another reason to have a shoot with Lynette and would recommend her in the highest regards for any photography needs!!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
    Lighting With Love Photography 6
    Lighting With Love Photography 7
  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Lynette, she was very professional and went above and beyond what was expected of her. She even stayed late after her shift, and our photos looked amazing.

    Sent on 10/20/2017
    Lighting With Love Photography 8
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't say enough good things about Lighting with Love Photography. Hire Lynette!

    Lynette was excellent at our wedding!! Not only is she an extremely talented photographer, she made us feel comfortable and removed stress on our big day instead of adding it. She was extremely personable and professional throughout the entire process. I had a guest go out of their way on my wedding day to tell me I hired a great photographer! She was never intrusive, took care of all the poses, and did exactly what we asked her to.

    She also charged fair prices that provide an excellent value compared with others in the area. I looked at many portfolios before I hired someone and hers was by far the best. Our photographs however turned out beautiful and look like we paid much much more. There was nothing cheap about them! I highly recommend you take a look at her stunning portfolio and meet her in person. Our photographs totally lived up to all our expectations. Both my husband and I loved them, as well as both of our mothers!! They look natural and lovely (and I normally hate looking at photos of myself!)

    Thank you Lynette!!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
    Lighting With Love Photography 9
    Lighting With Love Photography 10
  • B

    Bernice · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance lives in Michigan and I live in California so I used WeddingWire to look for a photographer for our engagement shoot. I reached out to MULTIPLE photographers in Michigan to inquire about their rates. I picked Lynette because she was very prompt, pleasant and she offered an irresistible package. I had a lot of questions and she was very patient and accommodating! My fiance talked to her on the phone before we signed the contract and he told me that she was very nice and he liked her!

    During our shoot, Lynette made us very comfortable and natural and just ourselves, and we had such a fun time! She sent us "teaser" photos the very next day and we just love all of them! I can't wait to see the rest! If you are looking for a reasonably priced, fun photographer, Lynette is the one!

    Thank you, Lynette!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Lighting With Love to anyone looking for a professional, high quality wedding photographer! Months before the "big day" Lynette was on the phone with me answering all of my questions, even those not related to photography. When wedding day came I was so grateful for Lynette's professionalism - she knew what she was doing and created a stress-free environment for me, the wedding party, and my family. Everyone raved about her afterwords. And the best part? Receiving the email that our photos were done a few weeks later! The photographs captured the day beautifully from the traditional bride/groom dip (this felt really awkward and embarrassing but the photo turned out amazing!) to candid shots of family and friends - she even caught the maid of honor and best and best man doing the Dab when they were introduced at the ceremony. I was nervous about the flow of the big day - how everything was going to mesh together in terms of timing/order of events. Once the event started I realized I had nothing to worry about - everything unfolded exactly as it should; Hiring experienced professionals for the "big stuff" (photographer, DJ, food service, etc) is truly what made all the difference. Lynette coordinated with the DJ throughout the event, as well as venue staff. I can't say enough great things about her!

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are reading this review look no further! Lynette from Lighting with Love is AMAZING! We found her on Thumbtack.com with a handful of other photographers. After reading her reviews and checking out her website we knew she was the one! Lynette is fun, friendly, creative and an absolute pleasure to work with!

    We planned our entire Detroit wedding from Charleston S.C. and Lynette was incredibly easy to work with over emails, phone calls and texts. She was quick to respond to messages and was pretty flexible with everything. She was very professional and the quality of her work is top notch! Her wedding packages were reasonable priced and the entire experience turned out better than we could have asked for!

    On the big day she was everywhere! She captured every little detail and every special moment from every angle. We only had a handful of photo ideas and left the rest of the photos up to her. Lynette was so fun and creative! She had great ideas for picture poses and our wedding photos turned out WONDERFUL! She captured every detail of the day beautifully. From hair and makeup, to the ceremony and the reception, she photographed it all! She even rode our party bus to get the behind the scenes photos in between locations. Throughout the entire day she was smiling and laughing with us. She was even able to tame our rowdy bridal party and keep us focused and on time for the other events.

    Lynette’s website design for photo review and ordering is great and easy to work with as well. We were able to review and download every single picture. And there were a ton! You can share the login with family and friends so they can review and order prints for themselves as well.

    Lynette was sweet, fun, professional and creative which made for some of the easiest, no stress wedding planning a bride could ask for! Stop looking and hire Lynette, you will love working with her and you will love the amazing photos!

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with Lighting With Love Photography based on the Thumbtack reviews and the website. Let me tell you, we made the right choice!

    Lynette was incredibly kind during our pre-wedding emails, and very accepting and patient when at the last minute I had to make a slight change to the time. Ours was a small wedding, so we got to work directly with Lynette. When she arrived for the wedding, we were absolutely blown away by how pleasant and fun she was (is). I gave a brief 411 and left it in her hands. I was able to focus on other aspects of our party/wedding knowing that Lynette was going to take care of things on the photo side.

    She's super quick with the camera, which is great. She actually managed to snap a photo with my father-in-law smiling! (and got him to let out a tiny laugh).

    It was a quick turnaround on the pictures. Wow! There's so many great pictures! Let me tell you, she was busy with that camera...snapping pictures from all over the place, getting so many different angles of the ceremony.

    We couldn't be happier!

    If we have another occasion where we want a professional photographer, without a moment's hesitation, we're going with Lighting With Love Photography. You should, too.

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynette did a great job on my wedding on July 30th, 2016. She was friendly, helpful, and some some really great shots! Not to mention, we received our pictures in less than 2 weeks, which according to all my recently married friends is completely unheard of. Would definitely use her again and recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer.

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynette did an amazing job photographing my wedding! We had one consultation before the event and discussed poses that we both wanted, and how the pictures get developed afterwards. During my event, Lynette was extremely patient with everyone, especially the kids. Before she took pictures, she made sure my dress and veil looked perfect, and I really appreciated that attention to detail. There were also times when she showed us the pictures on her camera right after she took them. You can tell Lynette really loves what she does and wants to help the bride and groom have a perfect day. We ordered pictures online, and they were wonderful!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OVERALL: Lynette is a joy to work with!! Her work is FABULOUS and my husband and I are so happy with our photographs!! I HIGHLY recommend booking her for your event needs.

    NITTY-GRITTY: I was a little worried about working with Lynette since I didn't attend the interview portion with my now husband, but I decided to trust his judgment call since he was handling this particular portion of our wedding plans. I shouldn't have worried! I communicated the event schedule to Lynette via phone and email; as such, she was punctual, courteous, and very professional. I had no worries about our photography at all during the day, and when our photos were ready (it was a really quick turnaround, too!) my husband and I were AMAZED at how well they turned out...Lynette is truly talented! I recommended my brother and his fiancee to book her for their wedding later this year, and I would do the same for any engaged couple who is looking for a great photographer who won't break the bank!!

    Thank you, Lynette!
    Nick and I wish you the best and continued success with your business!!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynette did a wonderful job. She was punctual, flexible, and was great at helping to organize large groups of people quickly to get pictures done for our wedding. The pictures are breath taking and I love them.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • User6706257 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynette was the photographer for our wedding on March 5, 2016. She was very accommodating with meeting me and discussing the agenda. The day of the wedding she was on time and ready to take pictures. Lynette is very good at capturing those special moments, for the 6 hours she was taking pictures we have many pictures to share with generations to come. She is amazing and willing to take the time to tweak images to make them perfect.
    Thank you Lynette! For any event I have needing a photographer I will definitely contact Lynette

    Sent on 05/13/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "I can not say enough great things about Lighting With Love Photography!!!!! Lynette Andrea not only gave us gorgeous posed photos that every Bride wants from her Wedding Day but the candid personal pictures will be family treasures for years to come!! She is extremely professional, economical , friendly and just a great person to work with!! We would highly recommend Lighting With Love Photography to anyone!!!
    Your sister in Christ,
    Karen

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was wonderful and did an amazing job. I wI'll be telling everyone about her.

    Sent on 10/13/2015

    Lighting With Love Photography's reply:

    Thank you Ashley xo
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I hired Lynette for our engagement and wedding photos.
    We have only taken our engagement photos so far because our wedding is not until July.
    Lynette is amazing! When we met her it felt like she was an old friend.
    Our engagement photos all turned out beautifully and we look forward to all the amazing photos she will take on our wedding day.
    We highly recommend Lynette!
    John & Katie

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • S

    Samer · Married on 12/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynette is awesome. Although we contacted her last minute, she joined our small family wedding and captured a bunch of great pictures. We'd definitely use her services again.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 09/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I was able to book Lynette! She is very professional and will do her best to deliver great pictures. When my husband and I decided to have our civil ceremony within a month I was worried we wouldn't be able to hire a great wedding photographer. I was very lucky to find Lynette while searching for photographers at Thumbtack. Her responsiveness is outstanding. She contacted me the same day I submitted my first request for quote. Her wedding packages are custom and affordable. We contracted the Basics Wedding Package which included the engagement and wedding sessions. She was able to accommodate us for both dates with no rush. We also met with her one week before the engagement session where she gave us great ideas for pictures including a recommendation for the outdoor venue that we eventually chose to get married!.. She is also very flexible and prepared for any inconvenience. The day of our engagement session one of the venues we had picked was no longer available. Lynette reacted immediately and she was able to find another spot similar to what we wanted. Lynette: JC and I really enjoyed working with you! We wish you all the best in your photography business!

    Sent on 10/03/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review