Lifetime Entertainment Reviews

194 | Union, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

194 Reviews for Lifetime Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

194

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Yulie

    Yulie · Married on 05/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ian Ali killin' it againnnn!!

    We highly, highly recommend you book Lifetime Entertainment for your wedding day. If we could afford it, we would book DJ Ian Ali and his team for every event possible. First of all, Ian is such a great, experienced DJ. We had been to multiple weddings that he also DJ’ed and always had the best time. Everyone was ready to dance all night. Even the music during dinner was a problem (in a good way) because we all wanted to dance instead of finish our food.

    The packages are straight forward and Lifetime Ent. has everything you could want from a DJ and entertainment vendor. Ian is very open to song requests and gets to know you and your style to ensure you and your loved ones have a great event. For our wedding, Lifetime Ent. supplied multiple screens with towers, colorful light display, audio including for our videographer to connect to, photo booth, sparkulars, and the fog machine for the “dancing on clouds” effect. If you can, request Benny to be your MC! His vibes were awesome all night and until this day, we keep calling him Benny Benassi. He and Ian kept everyone dancing and it became a night we will always remember. Disclosure: He is not actually Benny Benassi, haha.

    There is no question that Ian and his team have been doing this for some time and do it well. Entertainment was a priority in our wedding planning because it sets the tone for the whole night – DJ, MC – all of it. But what struck us the most from the beginning is that Ian is so down to earth and easy to work with. Very professional, he follows up and makes sure you have everything you need. Definitely the heart of the company and we can’t say enough how grateful we are for his time and service!

    Sent on 05/27/2021
  • Michelle

    Michelle B. · Married on 04/23/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ & MC there is!

    Ian and his team were the best! I have had the privilege of experiencing his work at a friend's wedding a few years ago and knew that I had to have him as my DJ for whenever I was going to get married. My wedding came sooner than I thought and luckily he was available for mine and my now husband's wedding day! The music was obviously fire, Michael kept the energy up and was very personable with the guests he did interact with. So many guests had a lot of fun with the photo booth as well. Highly, highly recommend Ian and his team for your wedding day and/or event - you will definitely not be disappointed!! We seriously cannot thank them enough!

    Sent on 04/26/2021
  • L

    Lauren N. · Married on 03/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Day!

    I would HIGHLY recommend Lifetime Entertainment. Ian and his hype man are very professional, bring high energy, and know how to read a crowd! We met Ian at a previous wedding we had attended and instantly knew we wanted him for ours. Not a single person was sitting by the end of the night. Many of our friends and family members loved the music and energy! It truly was a day to remember!

    Sent on 04/26/2021
  • Gabrielle

    Gabrielle D. · Married on 10/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    We absolutely LOVED Ian & MC Benny !!! 1000% recommend Lifetime Entertainment! Ian was so awesome through the entire process from booking & having to reschedule to our final meeting and of course the day of!!!! He went above and beyond and provided us everything we wanted and more!!! We had the three screen package, dancing on the clouds, SPARKLERS!!!, a monogram on the wall of our venue, a photo booth and a display of one of our engagement photos on the wall that was huge!!! Our guests and of course us were stunned by how amazing everything was!! DJ Ian & Benny knew exactly how to get everyone on the dance floor - played AWESOME music & even used a Spotify playlist we created to take our song requests before the wedding!!! I can’t say enough good things about them and my husband and I are SOOO happy we booked Lifetime Entertainment!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2020
  • Carissa

    Carissa · Married on 10/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 stars - the best decision!

    Booking Ian and his crew was the best decision we made for our wedding. Ian is super friendly, professional, and so easy to work with. My now-husband and I really wanted a party, and Ian did NOT disappoint. He kept us dancing the entire night. I don’t remember eating much because I spent most of the time on the dance floor. At one point, my photographer asked us to step out for a few minutes for more pictures, and of course Ian would put on another banger. I made a stink about it and did NOT want to leave. Lol! Our guests were raving about the music that night.

    Can’t thank Ian and his team enough for delivering at 1000%. Definitely exceeded our expectations. Would recommend to anyone getting married - just do it!

    Sent on 12/28/2020
  • Kimberley

    Kimberley R. · Married on 10/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Ian!

    Dear Ian,
    Thank you so much for DJing our wedding and along with the host. You guys did an amazing job and we are so happy we booked with you. Ian is very nice and he is willing to work with your budget, even after cancelling our original date Ian was kind enough to work with us on our new date. We had an amazing time! Thanks for listening to us, playing beautiful music, and making our wedding day so beautiful. And to our host, thank you for everything and being awesome as well!!!!

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • Maria

    Maria B. · Married on 08/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    We first encountered Ian and his team at a cousin's wedding and we knew they were the ones we would want for ours. They were so easy to work with, highly experienced, and had great taste in music. When we had to postpone our wedding because of covid, Ian quickly sent out a new contract without changing the price. We spoke closer to the wedding and all we had to do was tell them what type of music we liked and what general stuff to avoid, and they did the rest. We also got the photo booth and dance on clouds additions. His team knows what they're doing and didn't need direction, which took a load off our shoulders. I was a little worried how the reception would go given we had downsized our wedding, but the music was great and they were very engaging with our guests. They were a pleasure to work with and we would definitely recommend them. 

    Sent on 06/19/2021
  • Shelly

    Shelly S. · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good experience

    Ian was a wonderful DJ. Great team and MC.

    Sent on 05/09/2021
  • Candice

    Candice · Married on 11/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!!

    Ian was highly recommended by both our videographer (Carlo Timothy Films) & photographer (Victory Photographs) whom were the first vendors we hired for our fall wedding. He was so nice to talk to in person while we discussed our preferences for our special day & incredibly organized, as well as professional, when it came to executing the day of (he followed our timelines, set everything up seamlessly -- he had a system on the top floor for our ceremony & cocktail hour & then a system on the ground floor for our reception & had the best playlist/tracks for the entire night for everyone to sing along & dance to). Now, there are 3 things that people remember most from an event ... the venue, the food, & the music. Believe me when I tell you that Ian delivered the music. Our biggest wishes for guests on our special day were for them to enjoy the spectacular views of our venue (Liberty Warehouse), to eat & drink plentifully, & to dance the night away -- it was difficult to get people off the dance floor to even remember to eat & drink (including my husband & I)!!
    Throughout the night & even now (our wedding was nearly a week ago), our family & loved ones continue to rave about how great the music was & how engaging his MC (Eli) was!! He will absolutely be my go to for future events because he knows exactly how to show everyone a great time ... thank you so so much for everything, Ian!! We couldn't have pulled off wedding of the year without you!! :)

    Sent on 11/28/2019
  • Omer

    Omer E. · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ MPOS is amazing

    We hired lifetime entertainment to dj at our wedding. Everything went smooth from beginning to the end. Ian and mike are down to earth and easy to deal with. Dj mpos played great selection of music and the mc had the crowd going. If you want your party to be taken to another level , lifetime entertainment is the right choice. Photo booth was a fun addition.

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding rager!

    BEST NIGHT OF OUR LIVES - thanks to DJ Ian & MC Mike!!
    We were able to experience DJ Ian (Lifetime Entertainment) from attending our friend's wedding in 2017 in Woodland Park, NJ. That wedding had everyone on the dance floor the whole entire night ..... so naturally, we knew who we wanted to DJ for our wedding in Poughkeepsie, NY. Seriously -- Ian & Mike DELIVERED!!!! Our guests were on the dance floor the ENTIRE NIGHT - from start to finish!
    Ian is professional, knowledgeable, and gets to know you, so he can envision what type of dance party you want. Through the whole planning process he was always there for us to answer questions or talk things through, always sharing his ideas and opinions which were so much appreciated. We opted other services from him including the uplighting & photo-booth!
    Now for the reception...the second the music started, with no exaggeration, EVERYONE was on the dance floor. The dance floor was full the entire night. I've never seen anything like it! Our friends & family continue to compliment, "YOU'RE DJ WAS AMAZING". I have guests telling me that they literally could not get off the dance floor because the music was so much fun. He played a mix of Today's Hits, R&B, hop hop, Reggaton, & that Filipino Line-Dancing! The flow was perfect the entire night, and MC Mike kept everyone hyped!! He had our friends, Titas, Titos, & the oldies all on the dance floor. It was literally a BLAST!!!
    Hiring Lifetime Entertainment was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. Ian is exactly what you want when hiring music entertainment. You will feel so comfortable working with him.
    Ian, THANK YOU for making our wedding one for the books and a night none of us will forget! Literally our wedding was INSANELY FUN because of you!!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Matthew

    Matthew L. · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SUPER DJ Ian! Thank you!

    We booked DJ Ian and Lifetime Entertainment in partnership with our photographer/videographer team, MPW. They were an amazing combination and we were very happy with their work. My Wife and I were so busy during our planning process, but DJ Ian streamlined the playlist process and handled the music for our event based on our crowd and left us nothing to worry about! The MC from Lifetime Entertainment was also phenomenal and kept everything transitioning so smoothly! Book them now - you won't regret it!

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ian is the absolute bomb

    We booked DJ Ian and his team for our wedding in August, and it was absolutely the best decision we made. Even before the big day, Ian was responsive, friendly, and genuinely seemed like he wanted us to have the best day of our lives on our wedding day. The actual day of the wedding was incredible! Ian played all of the right song and the right times, including the ones we had requested. And the dance floor was packed! Even my mom, who has never been one to dance on any occasion, was ON. THE. DANCE. FLOOR. It was so amazing, and our guests are still talking about how amazing our DJ and MC were! Speaking of the MC, he was fantastic. I'm sad that we forgot his name, but he made the whole evening flow so smoothly, even when we made last minute changes. We also did the photobooth service, and the workers manning it were so friendly and made sure everyone in the photo got a copy. Thank you and your entire team for making our day perfect!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Dat

    Dat N. · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding night!

    We got married on August 2 and it was extremely refreshing and satisfying to hear our guests say that they LOVED the music. Ian and DJ MPOS were extremely courteous and great to work with and they made us feel very involved with their entertainment process! Look no further than Lifetime Entertainment and especially DJ MPOS if you really want to have an unforgettable night!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • P

    Patricia G. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Non-stop dancing

    We decided to use Lifetime Entertainment through recommendations from MPW Media (our photographers). We worked directly with Ian, who was our DJ for the night. He was phenomenal!!!! It was so easy to communicate with him during the months leading up to our wedding. We gave him a list of songs to play and he took that list and ran with it! Our dance floor was filled the entire night!! We had Benny as our MC, and he definitely got the party pumped up, without being in everyone’s faces. We had the Open Air photo booth through Lifetime Entertainment also, and the attendants were great. The photo booth came with props, and everyone had so much fun. I would definitely recommend Lifetime Entertainment to anyone looking for a dance party that will go on all night!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • A

    Alex G. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Talented DJ

    Ian and Benny (DJ and MC) kept our 200 guest wedding dancing all night long. We had sent a playlist to Ian a few weeks before the wedding, and he really did some awesome work with it. I am so glad we went with Ian as our DJ. He was very responsive and answered all questions and concerns we had leading up to the wedding. We also had the open air photo booth and plasma screen TVs that were used to project pictures and same day edit made by our videographer. Our guests have been telling us how they had such an amazing time, and having Ian as our DJ played such an important role in that.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Jane

    Jane R. · Married on 05/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Life of the Party!

    Ian and crew are totally the LIFE of the party! They really know how to rile everyone up and keep the party moving. Fireworks had always been a part of my dream wedding, but I had to give it up due to our tight budget. Ian really surprised us when he lit up a some pyrotechnics for our first dance. It was a dream come true - the whole night really! - and I can't imagine dancing the night away with any other crew than Ian and the Lifetime team!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • M

    Maggie S. · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING experience!!

    YOU MUST BOOK THESE GUYS FOR YOUR WEDDING!!! They were absolutely amazing. Ian and his team were super professional and organized throughout the entire process and our guests are still commenting on how the DJ and MC made it the funnest wedding they had ever attended. MC Bennie got the crown literally up on their feet (each and every person) at the very beginning and most guests were around at the very end! Everyone (all ages) were up and dancing and enjoying themselves - it was amazing! He also arranged live musicians for our ceremony and a photo booth for the reception. They were very cautious to include all the songs we wanted (and exclude the ones we didn't) and made the entire night so much fun. I cannot imagine the night being any better from an entertainment perspective. THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party never stopped

    We were pointed to DJ Ian from our photographers, MPW. From the moment we met with Ian, we knew he was the right person for our wedding! Ian and Mike (MC) were absolutely amazing and just threw the best party ever! Ian played just the right music that got EVERYONE on the dance floor throughout the night. Mike surprised us and the entire party by serenading the crowd with a John Legend ballad - literally people fell in love. It was such a great moment and everyone was so impressed by everything they did! We highly recommend!!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • T

    Tiffany K. · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding turned Rager!!!!

    We LOVED our experience with Lifetime Entertainment! After we hired our photographers MPW, they recommended Lifetime Entertainment and we got in touch with DJ Ian Ali right away. Him and our MC Mike threw the best dance party ever! Our first meeting with Ian was very lovely. He took the time to get to know us as a couple, and then we got into the type of music we wanted, lighting, etc. We sent him a list of our favorite party songs and he did a great job of incorporating them throughout the night. We even had a request from my husband's uncle from Korea who wanted to sing a song for us so Ian put a video of the song on the monitors and made it a karaoke moment! It was a very endearing and funny few minutes thanks to his quick reaction and flexibility. Many of our guests came up to us saying that they loved our DJ and music. Ian was great about playing different genres that would get everyone of all ages dancing throughout the night. We wanted our wedding to end in an epic EDM dance rager and Ian completely delivered!!!

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • R

    Russ · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    No doubt in this decision. From the first call, Ian was nothing short of Absolutely Amazing. Second best part of the wedding, next to the Bride, of course! ;)
    Ian met with us (at our request) and was professional, personable, honest, and thorough. We arrived as clients, left as friends. Would recommend all-day long. Ian went the extra mile for us, and we couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • Beatrice

    Beatrice · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIRE if you want the party of the year!!!

    I was referred to DJ Ian Ali after I decided to use MPW Media Group for my wedding. The reviews online were extremely promising! We emailed and met Ian. He is just a super nice, down to earth guy! He was also so easy to communicate with and made the whole wedding process completely stress-free! Music was very important to me, because I wanted everyone to have a good time— old, young, picky music lovers etc. We went with top 40, songs people will sing to, with plenty of 90s and 2000s throwbacks! We also added a percussionist to our package. Ian is a very experienced DJ and was extremely confident that he would DELIVER for the wedding!

    Now, I got married over two weeks ago and people are still RAVING about the music at my wedding!! Our host was Michael Wolk and he also brought so much LIFE to the party! All my friends and family were asking who the DJ and host was and requesting for their name to use for their future parties! The percussionist all the guests LOVED! It added a whole new level to the already awesome music!

    The dance floor was completely FULL the whole night!! I even saw aunties, grandma’s, and husbands who won’t dance— completely LIT on the dance floor! My super fun photo and video team were also sneaking in a few moves!! I even had one friend who really appreciates music and travels to music festivals all the time, say that this was the BEST event he went to all year!!

    DJ Ian Ali and Michael really did such a good job keeping everyone pumped and excited! To see all our loved ones so happy and having a good time really made everything SO worth it! It’s the best wedding gift we could ever receive, and we thank DJ Ian Ali, Host Michael Wolk and the whole Lifetime crew for helping us have our DREAM wedding!!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj and mc!

    Ian and Nick made our wedding night unforgettable! They were so easy to work with and were extremely flexible. We met with Ian several times prior to our wedding and he listened to everything we envisioned. He played exactly what we wanted and was able to keep ALL of our guests on the dance floor the entire night. Nick, the MC, had great energy and made the entire night run smoothly. He has very strong MC skills. Nick and Ian work so well together and the two of them kept our dance floor jamming the whole night!

    Since our wedding night, we have had so many guests reach out to us to let us know that this was the first wedding they've been to where the older and younger guests were on the dance floor together all night long! Thank you Ian and Nick for making this possible! We HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Ian and Nick if you are looking for a phenomenal DJ and MC.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • M

    Marita · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best in the business for a reason

    Lifetime Ent. / DJ Ian Ali played the right mix of music. He catered the whole crowd. I would ask my guests what they liked best about my wedding and most of them said that the DJ was amazing!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • G

    Grace · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian and his team has truly made our night so memorable. He was extremely understanding and patient through all my bridezilla moments and worked with me very closely. Absolute best in the industry. Our entire family has used him and for the obvious reasons- he’s just the best. Thank you so much, Ian, for keeping even my poor heeled feet on the dance floor!!!


    ❤️ Will and Grace 9/15/18

    Sent on 09/18/2018