Life's Story Studios Reviews

37 | Glendale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Life's Story Studios

Recommended by 100%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User6774366 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life Story Studios was an excellent vendor to hire for photography for any couples special day or event. They didn't skip a beat. Their team is professional and was a pleasure to work with. I can't express enough how organized and helpful they were with the photography as well as helping out in so many different ways with our wedding. Thank You Life's Story Studios! You will always be remembered...

  • M

    Mark · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy, Adam and the entire Life's Story Studio team were great. From our first meeting we knew they were the ones to help capture our wedding day and engagement photos. They are professionals that know how to connect with their clients and make the day go smoothly. Amy is prepared for whatever the bride may need and Adam was willing to step in and help with whatever we needed. We highly recommend Life's Story Studio to everyone. Whatever your photography needs, they are great. Thank you Amu and Adam for helping make our wedding day even more special!!!!

  • D

    Dayna · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Adam were an absolute delight to work with from start to finish. They were professional, personable, and super flexible to our needs and suggestions for both our engagement and wedding day photo shoots!

    In addition to being all of the above, they do a stellar job of personalizing their process of working with you -- down to giving you a special gift box with goodies in it for every USB drive they give you for your photos.

    Oh -- AND they got our wedding photos back to us within 7 weeks and kept us updated the whole time. We LOVED our photos and the precious moments they were able to capture that day.

    Needless to say, we highly recommend these two!!

  • T

    Tamara · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and Amy went above and beyond on our special day. We had a small destination wedding and wanted to do engagement style photos the morning and then the wedding photos. We are from out of state and they knew the most perfect places to get the best shots. They worked with us, and our small wedding to capture beautiful moments of our day. We had a lot of fun spending the day laughing and making new friends on our wedding day! Their wedding expertise and flexibility made the day so much easier!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Life Store Studios, Adam and Amy are just two of the most amazing people that my wife Tara and I have meet. We were refereed to them at a Phoenix Bridal show by our All American DJ, Chad. We have become very good friends and at the same time built a very good relationship for our big wedding day we had in December of 2015. Adam and Amy are professional, super fun and at the same time life long friends of ours. We are truly grateful to them and the time spent making our day extremely successful. The day of the wedding was packed full of fun and secret photos that were later given to us, sneak peeks of picture were also sent through to make the experience even better for Tara and I. The photos came out even better than we could have ever imagined. Love you guys!!!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Life's Story Studios for our wedding videographer was one of the best vendor decisions we made for our wedding. We were a little hesitant at first to spend part of our budget on a wedding video but after seeing the results and having Life's Story Studios there to help on our wedding day, the money is more than worth it! Our trailer and boutique films are great - plus we received footage of highlights from the entire day (speeches, readings, first dances, etc.). Adam and Amy helped make sure our day ran smoothly; from capturing emotional moments on video, to even helping bustle my dress when we were taking photos in the desert, they went above and beyond in the service they provide. They are personable and professional at the same time. We recommend them to all our friends in the Valley looking for wedding videographers.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Adam were extremely professional and went out of their way to help our day run smoothly. They were responsive to our emails and texts and we were blown away by the finished product. I highly recommend Life's Story Studios for both wedding/engagement photography and videography.

  • R

    Rossa · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job... Special people to deal with.... Memorable day

  • R

    Randy · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and Amy are the utmost professionals! As entertainers, we have worked with them as colleagues already, but having them record our wedding day brought my respect for them to a whole new level. If you are looking for impeccable work and attention to detail, Adam and Amy deserve every single penny.

  • J

    Jared · Married on 12/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and Amy -

    Where do we even start?? From the moment we met you at the Bridal Show, we knew you two were special. The passion you have for photography and videography is what drew us to you, not to mention how personable, relatable, caring and funny you both are! You took the time to meet with us, to get to know us as individuals and as a couple. You also took the time to share your own personal experiences and asked us what we were looking for. We could always get a hold of you and responses were timely and appreciated. Basically what we are trying to say is that you two are EXTRAORDINARY!

    Our wedding day was truly magical because of both you. I just do not think we can express enough our gratitude to you - thank you for going above and beyond for us on our big day. Coming to the makeup salon and staying with us, ensuring we had what we needed for the whole evening meant the world to us. Our only regret is that we were unable to have you as our photographers too because we would have booked you in a heartbeat & we know the photos in addition to the video would be AMAZING.

    Looking to the future, we feel truly honored and blessed to have you both in our lives not only as our (can I say exclusive photographers and videographers for all major life events this point forward ?? ;-) ), but as our friends. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all that you did to make our wedding the wedding of our dreams. Thank you!!

    Love - Mary and Jared Beauchamp

    P.S. Our wedding trailer is INCREDIBLE!!! We love it so much and cannot wait to see the rest. :-) Thank thank thank you!

  • S

    Simon · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life story studios was the best. Adam and Amy were amazing and were so professional, they made mine and my wife's wedding that much better. Not only did we have great photographer we got new friends they are amazing and I would recommend them to anyone who needs pictures or video taken.

  • User3858604 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Adam were FANTASTIC to work with and were so helpful on our wedding day. They made us feel comfortable in the interviews and really went out of their way to capture every moment of our special day!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot simply put just how amazing this team of photographers are! Adam and Amy were with my husband and I throughout our entire engagement! From celebrating our engagement together, traveling 2+ hours for our engagement shoot into the snow after having to reschedule, mentoring us and giving us premarital help, preparing for the wedding day, lending any possible supplies and assistance they could to help get ready for the day.......to absolutely everything they did on the actual wedding day! WOW- AMAZING!
    I am the Bride in this story and we had a morning wedding. Adam and Amy had helped us and sat down with us to help create a timeline for the day to help make sure everything went on time. I then had the lovely Amy on my team for the wedding day. She showed up in the early morning to shoot pictures of me getting my hair and makeup done (in a tight space I might add) and made sure I had eaten and was drinking plenty of water. Once pictures were done- her and her husband Adam were off to the church to meet my husband for his getting ready shots and to await my arrival.
    When I arrived she was helping finish setting up and helped us all unload into the room. She had many great tips and helped coordinate everything so it ran smoothly. No need to worry about being distracted by photographers getting in the way during the ceremony because they did it flawlessly and I didn't notice them a bit! They are so professional and organized while our heads were scattered. They always told us that we had them as long as we wanted (which we will- as in we will continue to use and recommend them). Adam and Amy were great friends throughout the whole day and their chemistry as husband and wife, and by themselves really helps calm you down when everything gets hectic.
    At the end of the day, after all the hugs&kisses, after all the pictures, Adam and Amy were even willing to help take things back to our parents homes or to hold on to things until we got back from the honeymoon!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 01/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Amy and Adam!!!! We knew they were the right fit for my daughter's wedding from the first time we talked to them! Their price was excellent, but more importantly, they just made a connection with the bride and groom. Not only are they our photographers, they became our friends as well!! Kelly and Cody had a wonderful time taking their engagement photos with Amy and Adam and the pictures were beautiful. When it came time for the wedding, we were all excited to work with Amy and Adam again. While Adam was getting pictures of the guys, Amy took pictures of the girls getting ready. She was amazing. If anyone needed anything, Amy was right there to help! We needed chalk to make a sign and Amy had it in her bag. My daughter asked for ibuprofen and Amy had some in her pocket. My daughters buslte ripped during dancing and Amy was there to pin it back up! Amy really was my daughter's biggest support besides family during the entire day. The team arrived early in the day to take photos of everyone getting ready and stayed until the bride and groom left the building! They also handled the videography as well as the photography. We have seen some of the photos already and they are wonderful! Can't wait to see the rest of the pictures and the video! Amy and Adam are wonderful photographers, but more importantly, Amy and Adam are wonderful people. We will look forward to using their services again for other special occassions in the future!!!

  • J

    Jenaya · Married on 10/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and Amy were a dream to work with. They captured our day in photos and video PERFECTLY (even our engagement photos - I don't think we ever laughed so hard). Not only are they are amazing to work with but they are extremely down to earth and blast to be around. We felt from the moment we met them at the Phoenix Bridal Show that we had known them for years and had some great laughs and conversations. Amy was more than just a photographer, she was right there to assist with things as needed (like my bustle breaking when I was dancing :) ) or simply grabbing me a drink as I was getting my hair/makeup done; yet she snagged some of the best pictures. Adam's videography is so sweet and sentimental. We still get compliments about their work! Their package options are great and the best part is they are not limited! They are yours from start to finish which is such an ease knowing they aren't going to rush off to another gig in the same day. They are creative, artsy and listen to any and all ideas you may have. It's your day and they definitely go out of their way to keep it that way. We will use them for future events in life beyond the wedding. :) We absolutely love them!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding videos that Adam has created for us. Truly amazon work and I am so glad we decided to hire a videographer. Te photos we received from our photographer but to be able to see that day all over again was worth every penny spent.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I met Amy and Adam at the wedding show, I saw the passion in their eyes. We visited their website and interview a few other photographers, even though my mind was already made up. I wanted to use Life's Story Studios. I was so happy to have them apart of my daughter's wedding. They did everything in their power to make sure the day and evening was perfect. Guests were telling me that they were everywhere, making sure to capture the special day. The pictures came out spectacular!!!!! I was able to see things from the proofs that I didn't know happened. We even had time to laugh, when we were attempting to fix my daughter's bustle. I can sum up Life's Story Studios in one word - - - - - AMAZING!!!!! Thank you Amy and Adam :)
    Rachel & Larry Katz

  • O

    Olga · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our son was getting married and we decided to hire a videographer. We contacted referred videographers and reviewed several websites (most of which we obtained at the wedding expo). After speaking to and meeting with Adam and Amy of Life’s Story Studios we immediately made the decision to hire them. We did not have to wait for the final product to know we had made the right decision.

    Their business name truly reflects the final product. The trailer, the boutique film and the video of the wedding was remarkable and exceeded our expectations. As a husband and wife team, they know what highlights are important to film and work in sync with each other. They are creative and professional yet down-to-earth.

    They were with the bride and groom before the wedding, during the ceremony and until the last person left the dance floor, never missing an opportunity for the perfect shot.

    We had a “hick-up” from another vendor right before the wedding sending the bride into “bridezilla world.” Without hesitation, Amy and Adam immediately rectified the situation thereby calming down the bride. They truly went above and beyond our contract and expectations.

    There was never a moment where we needed to ask them to videotape something or someone as they were everywhere.

    As we grow older, we realize that, in the end, all we have are memories. And, as age creeps up on us, even those begin to fade. However, photographs and videos of special and important events in our lives help keep those memories alive. They bring us happiness of good times, smiles and laughter. You can’t put a price on that. What a better way to celebrate our life through photographs and videos, especially if they are documented by Life’s Story Studios. Their name says it all.

    We have the videos downloaded on our iPad and iPhone. Whenever we need a dose of good thoughts and times, we view them. Thank you Life’s Story for making beautiful memories!

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Videography was a very last minute thing for my fiancé and I. We decided that it was needed and 3 weeks before we got married. We contact Adam and Amy and it has seriously been the best thing ever. They were amazing and were with us from the time we were getting ready to the time we left. There was no time limit and they made us a trailer, boutique film, and then we got the whole ceremony and reception as well. It was worth the money we paid because we will always have the film. Personally the film is better than the photos our photographers took (not Adam and Amy) because you get the feeling of the day and not just a still shot. If you are still deciding whether or not you want a Videographer I highly suggest it. You will be so thankful you did!!

  • S

    Starr · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I met Amy, I could tell that she was passionate about her work. We reviewd Life's Story's website and were really impressed. We loved that the video’s were artistic. Video was a ‘splurge’ in our mind. Our family was actually correct, video was not a splurge, it was a must have. They have already shown us our trailer, and it is amazing. We have all been watching it over and over. I'm so happy that Life's Story was a part of our event. They are passionate about what they do, and it is clear that they enjoy being at weddings and working in this industry. They did everything in their power to make sure that we got the shots that we needed to have great memories of our special night. Beyond being excellent at their craft, they are truly outstanding people. When we first had our consultation, they told us about the fact that they are willing to step in and help in any capacity of a wedding in order to make the couple’s night perfect, even cutting a cake in the past. We thought this was really sweet, but had no idea how it would play out at our wedding. They were amazing. Amy made sure that I was eating and drinking throughout the day. She helped fix my bustle on my dress when the ribbon tore out. She helped make sure that my tears didn’t mess up my makeup. Jordan who isn’t a big fan of cameras said Adam was really down to earth, and that he really liked working with him. He made Jordan feel comfortable with the whole situation. They were so supportive it was as if they were a part of the wedding party. This meant so much to me, and I will remember how amazing they were to us for the rest of my life. You will be always be thankful that you chose to have video of your wedding. You will be forever grateful that you chose this amazing team to be a part of your big day; they will be there for you in ways that you cannot understand until it is midway through your wedding. Thank you Amy and Adam! Our night would not have been the same without you.

  • C

    Christy · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have chosen better photographers for our wedding. Adam and Amy were more than photographers, they tried to make sure things went smoothly and that we did not have to stress about anything. When Amy first arrived to shoot me getting ready she asked if I had eaten anything and throughout the day they made sure we had water to hydrate ourselves and they got it for us. Adam even drove my groom to the ceremony site since he had to have a drink to calm his nerves and Amy drove my flowers to the ceremony site. Overall, we had an extraodinary experience throughout meeting with them for our consultaion to our engagement shoot and then to our wedding. Adam and Amy our wonderful people who even drove to Prescott for our engagement shoot and then the day of our wedding and weren't in a rush to get back home until they were certain they have captured our life's story. The pictures they captured of us and our special day were nothing I could ever imagine from the engagement shoot to the wedding. We highly recommend Adam and Amy for any photography needs, they truely go above and beyond the title of photographer.

  • User6744737 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and Amy were fantastic! Friendly, very flexible, and they made us feel so comfortable on a day when everything is so chaotic. When we were going through options for photographers, we lived 2.5 hours from where we were getting married. They drove out to us to discuss in person what they could offer and brought samples of their work. It made our decision so easy! I recommend them to all of my friends for any of their photography needs.

  • R

    Raelynn · Married on 03/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy & Adam from Life's Story helped to make our day less stressful & have a better flow. My dress was stained & they leapt into action with their wedding emergency kit to save the day. We didn't have a wedding planner so they helped us on the day of when things began to get a little hectic.
    They are also extremely flexible & fun. We brought swords to our engagement shoot & had hulas at the reception & they loved the opportunity to shoot something new & to be creative.

  • M

    Michele · Married on 12/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Adam were wonderfull. They did a great job to capture our story. I would highly recommend them to all brides out there.

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Life's Story Photography! The package deal was very appealing (they did not charge by the hour!) and it was great working with a husband/wife team!!! We would strongly recommend them! Great pictures for an unbelievable price!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review