Life Celebrations Reviews

315 | Carmel, CA
See photos, pricing and details

315 Reviews for Life Celebrations

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

315

40 User photos

Life Celebrations 1
Life Celebrations 2
Life Celebrations 3
Life Celebrations 4
Life Celebrations 5
+ 36
Order by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was kind, knowledgeable and experienced, and he integrated our personal stories into the service in a way that was very touching. He was also comfortable doing a non-denominational service in the great outdoors. I have already recommended him to a friend, and our service was just a few days ago!

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was excellent to work with -- really personalized the ceremony for us and was very accommodating!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • I

    Isabelle · Married on 05/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was great to work with, very professional. He helped us with our vows and had great suggestions for us. Very versatile officiant.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is absolutely the best! If you're looking for the perfect wedding ceremony, he'll do it and make it look so easy. Brian really tries to get to know and understand both of you as couple. I had read previous reviews from others that it feels like you've known him for awhile even when you first meet him. That couldn't be more true. He is such a kind and gentle man with a perfect easy going character.

    Brian, my wife and I can't thank you enough for making our special day unforgettable. Thank you!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • User6729395 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding was perfect. Brian was the best officiant we could of asked for. He was very helpful and supportive. He gave guidance and answered our questions in a timely manner. I highly recommend Brian Lyke. He was fantastic!!

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • User6777814 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was amazing! We had a heartfelt first meeting where we smiled while recalling the great memories which led to the marriage. Brian was easily available via email in preparation for the wedding. Then he was amazing during the rehearsal and the wedding itself - he went above and beyond the call of duty to mow the outdoors venue when the city failed to take care of this. During the ceremony, he was really funny - our guests loved him!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was absolutely awesome, we gave him pretty short notice but he was still able to create a special cerimonu for my wife and I, a short phone conversation with him was all it took. He did a great job we would highly recommend him for anyone looking to get married.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • shantel

    shantel · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is such a sweet guy, we were so happy to work with him! He is very reasonably priced and has great communication and answers to all your questions. His ceremony was so sweet and it was a pleasure to work with him!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • User6626297 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was so wonderful to work with! We weren't able to meet in person before the day of the ceremony, but he kept in contact and really tried to get to know us as a couple. He personalized our ceremony and we loved everything that he had to say, as well as the vows and readings he provided for us to choose from. I would highly recommend him for anyone getting married in the Carmel/Big Sur area!

    Sent on 04/22/2016
  • User6597815 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Lyke asked great questions during the initial meeting in order to get to know the couple better and incorporated it easily into the services. He really captured the essence of the bride and groom and had nice readings. He was always prompt, friendly, and totally unflappable during the ceremony whether little ones were unhappy, the Dog of Honor began to growl, or an airplane flew over toward the end. You will be in good hands by choosing Life Celebrations!

    Sent on 04/15/2016
  • User6556176 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is very responsive to our questions and prompt to any changes we had. He's genuinely interested in our lives and incorporating it lovingly into our wedding. We are so lucky to have found a wonderful caring officiant like Brian.

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • C

    Cindyanne · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Brian lyke is very professional and such a nice man. He promptly replies to any of our concerns/ questions. He was definitely very understanding when it comes to time. We were late for our first initial meeting and some people were also late for rehearsal and he was completely okay with it. The Ceremony during our wedding was beautiful. He said and did everything right including the coin, veil and cord prayers for the ceremony. Our guest after the wedding was telling us that the Pastor was really good. He also sent out the paperwork asap.I'm sure everyone is wondering about his fees..All I can say is that TRUST ME! His fees are very reasonable and pretty much the same as the other non denominational wedding officiant. Thank God my Dad found Rev. Brian Lyke because everything in our wedding ceremony and even rehearsal was wonderful! I wouldn't pick anyone else to officiate our wedding. Thank you Mr. Brian Lyke for your wonderful services. God Bless!

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • User6570891 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was an amazing wedding officiant! My husband and I did a few premarital sessions with Brian so that he really got to know us and our relationship. The ceremony was beautiful and really celebrated our relationship.

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • User6349866 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We asked Brian to perform an elopement ceremony for us in Carmel. Brian was easy to get in contact with to set up a ceremony time, and was very flexible and accommodating. The ceremony was intimate and very thoughtful. A moment in our lives we will remember forever. I would not hesitate to recommend Brian to anyone wishing to get married in the Carmel/Monterey area.

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 01/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was exactly the officiant we had hoped for- we are so lucky to have found him in a search. We planned our wedding elopement from across the country and put a lot of faith in reviews posted online! We had a few calls with Brian prior to our wedding so he could get to know us better and learn more about our story and our family. His words were heartfelt and so touching it was like we had known him for years. We had a video done of our ceremony and Brian did a tribute to our parents who have been married a combined 70+ years; it was truly heartfelt and so meaningful. We will always look back on that day with so much joy - thanks so much Brian we are so blessed to have found you!

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 01/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Brian be our officiant for our wedding at The Perry House. We met him at an earlier date and he was very kind and made you feel like you were his only client. During the wedding, he did a great job on including the guests so they felt like they were a part of the wedding. Making it special for everyone. No complaints at all, he won't let you down!

    Sent on 03/20/2016
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 01/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was a lifesaver in our wedding planning predicament. My planner dropped the ball 2 weeks before our destination (we live in south Florida headed to Carmel by the Sea) elopement. He spent so much time with me on the phone in our initial consultation, really getting to know me and my groom and emailed me daily responding to any questions or concerns I might have. He also provided very helpful information regarding marriage licenses and wedding photographer. As it turns out, his son in law was our photographer and he was just awesome. I will always consider Brian a true friend even though our encounter was brief.

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • R

    Reuben · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a non-traditional couple who is more spiritual we chose Brian Lyke as our wedding officiator. His communication was excellent thru out the whole process. Brian provided useful readings to help in the vow process and at the walk thru he was spot on and helped keep the wedding party focus. He was such a pleasure to deal with and we received many compliments from the family and friends that attended the wedding service. Thank you Brian for helping make the wedding such an amazing celebration!
    Hope, Life & Love
    Reuben and Barbara

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was our officiant for our wedding and he made our ceremony beyond perfect. He told our personal story of how we met, mentioned the most important people who were no longer with us and provided us with beautiful words that made each moment special. He was easy to work with and so genuine and kind. He always responded to me when I had questions and gave suggestions when I needed a hand. He made our ceremony so wonderful, special and memorable. It is a day we will never forget and we have Brian to thank for making us husband and wife. Thanks Brian for everything you did to make our ceremony so perfect!

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • A

    Alana · Married on 12/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was a wonderful part of our day! He was on time, ready to go and made the ceremony feel very personal to us. It was all we could have asked for.

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • C

    Cori · Married on 12/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian performed the wedding ceremony for my husband and I last week, and he was amazing! He was very professional, and so warm and welcoming that we felt like we had already known him for years. We met with him once about a month before the wedding and had such a wonderful time talking with him and the afternoon flew by. He performed a beautiful and intimate ceremony for us and his words were perfect. We cannot thank him enough for all that he did for us on our special day. Thank you Brian! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant to create their perfect day.

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • M

    Matt · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was the officiant at our wedding, bringing together our new marriage in spectacular form. What was already an emotional event became almost indescribable as Brian proceeded to weave our story and our commitment to each other together.

    After the ceremony, several guests asked us how we were able to have our church leader officiate our destination wedding - they thought that with such personal commentary, that he was someone that intimately knew us. The truth is that we were referred to Brian as an officiant. Brian did insist on meeting with us for several hours before the wedding so he could learn our story and what we meant to each other.

    The best part of Brian's presiding was his ability to tell our story, with intimate details, while weaving it together with themes of the reading we had chosen and our vows. Brian captured and shared our story; he was in complete control and absolutely nailed who we are and what our relationship is.

    During the ceremony, when we had a few unexpected situations, Brian handled them with poise so no one in the audience knew, and those of us in the wedding were calmed and refocused.

    Brian performed an absolutely amazing ceremony and started our event on such a high note, setting a perfect tone for the rest of the evening. We could not have had our marriage begin with better blessings. I cannot recommend Brian high enough.

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was the officiant at our wedding, bringing together our new marriage in spectacular form. What was already an emotional event became almost indescribable as Brian proceeded to weave our story and our commitment to each other together.

    After the ceremony, several guests asked us how we were able to have our church leader officiate our destination wedding - they thought that with such personal commentary, that he was someone that intimately knew us. The truth is that we were referred to Brian as an officiant. Brian did insist on meeting with us for several hours before the wedding so he could learn our story and what we meant to each other.

    The best part of Brian's presiding was his ability to tell our story, with intimate details, while weaving it together with themes of the reading we had chosen and our vows. Brian captured and shared our story; he was in complete control and absolutely nailed who we are and what our relationship is.

    During the ceremony, when we had a few unexpected situations, Brian handled them with poise so no one in the audience knew, and those of us in the wedding were calmed and refocused.

    Brian performed an absolutely amazing ceremony and started our event on such a high note, setting a perfect tone for the rest of the evening. We could not have had our marriage begin with better blessings. I cannot recommend Brian high enough.

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can never come close to describing just how amazing Rev. Brian Lyke actually is. If you want someone who will design your wedding ceremony around you and your future Mr. or Mrs. then you will want to reach out to him. He makes everyone comfortable during your wedding ceremony. When my husband and I got married he gave us an unforgettable ceremony and all of our guests could not stop talking about how sweet and meaningful our ceremony was because of him. He is flexible, kind, heartfelt, and unforgettable!!! Thank you Rev. Brian Lyke, for giving us an absolutely unforgettable ceremony. We are eternally grateful.

    Sent on 11/26/2015
  • J

    Josephine · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Brian on the preferred vendor's list for Holman Ranch. We met with him at his home in Carmel. Instantly, we both felt very comfortable with him. We asked a few questions after sharing some information about ourselves, but had pretty much already decided we liked him and wanted to use his services. He kept in contact with us throughout the entire process. He was very attentive and responsive to the special requests we had in regards to items we wanted touched on during the ceremony. We appreciate his professionalism and would without a doubt recommend him to anyone in need of officiant's services. Thanks so much Brian for making sure our special day went off without a hitch!

    Sent on 01/04/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review