Life Celebrations Reviews

297 | Carmel, CA
See photos, pricing and details

297 Reviews for Life Celebrations

Recommended by 99%

297
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

34 User photos

Life Celebrations 1
Life Celebrations 2
Life Celebrations 3
Life Celebrations 4
Life Celebrations 5
Life Celebrations 6
Life Celebrations 7
+ 28
Sort by:
  • A

    Adrienne Wilson · Getting married on 05/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful moment in our life

    We opted for an intimate wedding with only 12 guests in order to keep the costs and stress level down. Brian was a great choice. He was very accommodating and easy to work with. He was great at helping us tailor vows that matched our values which made the moment that much more special for us. Brian’s reading of the ceremony nearly brought tears to my eyes and the guests. Thank you Brian for helping to make our ceremony so beautiful!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • B

    Brittany Harris · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without Brian our day wouldn't have been a perfect as it was!

    Brain was quick to respond to any questions we had. He was very organized and had many options to choose from so that we could compile our own wedding ceremony that fit our personalities. To be honest we did not really provide Brian with a ton of guidance or opinon on what we were looking for. With that being said, he was still able to construct a beautiful ceremony with beautiful readings, scripture, and a little humor here and there. We were blown away that his work was so personalized to us, but we had only spoke once over the phone, and met once the day before since we were traveling from Alabama to CA. Now that is something you can not put a price on. He has countless years of experience and advice to help make your day special. We 100% recommended Brain!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • M

    Marnette · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful officiant!

    Brian was a wonderful officiant. As we prepared for the ceremony, Brian was always responsive and gave me with all the answers to my questions. He was professional, going over all of the small details that were important to me. On the day of the ceremony, he made sure to introduce himself to our ring bearer, my nephew, so he could feel at ease when it came time to bring the rings forward. And I can't even count how many our guests complimented Brian and asked us about him. They said that our ceremony was the right balance — thoughtful and touching, with just the right amount of humor. We couldn't be happier with our choice to have Brian officiate our wedding.

    Sent on 04/15/2019
    Life Celebrations 11
  • L

    Laurey H · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding ceremony

    We had an amazing experience having Brian as our officiant for our wedding! He was professional and reliable. We enjoyed his sense of humor and how he personalized our ceremony.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
    Life Celebrations 12
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Officiant

    When we were looking for an officiant we had no idea where to start. We wanted a nondenominational ceremony that was personal and fun. Being a non-traditional couple we wanted to customize our ceremony with our own vows and unique readings. Brian was recommend to us by a friend and after talking to him on the phone we knew he would be perfect! We met up for coffee and Brain got to know us better and asked some great questions about how we met and what brought us together. He was very helpful and supportive leading up to the wedding. I ran into some writers block and reached out for some help. He gave great advice and I was able to get into words how I felt. We had given him a few readings we loved and hoped he could work them into the ceremony. We did not get to read the ceremony ahead of time but it came out beautifully! It was perfect and real and honest. We laughed and cried throughout the whole ceremony. A few of our guest comment on how beautiful the ceremony was. Brian was an excellent officiant and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a personal and meaningful ceremony.

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • Lee

    Lee Ann Bryan · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony

    Rev. Lyke performed the perfect ceremony for us. He took the time to learn about us, our history and our relationship and sweetly included special details into the ceremony. The Bible scripture and prayer were very touching. Our ceremony was in the Redwood Grove. Rev. Lyke correlated the life of the Redwoods to our marriage...strong yet needing each other to survive. Rev. Lyke mad our special day perfect!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • N

    Nlambert · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deep appreciation

    I wanted to extend our deepest appreciation to you for making our wedding such a fun party! Along with our guests, we just loved every moment of our ceremony, and truly appreciated how you captured our love, and brought all our guest together. You made the whole experience effortless.

    We will continue to sing your praises to all of our friends and family, and wish you nothing but continued success!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • Brittney

    Brittney Lawrence · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Listened to everything we said and executed PERFECTLY!

    My now husband and I met with Brian in Monterey to get to know him a little before deciding to hire him for our ceremony. We were instantly comfortable with him and ended up chatting for about an hour. Working with Brian was so easy and he was incredibly responsive over the months leading up to the wedding. He even provided examples of vows and passages for us to choose from while also offering to help us with our own vows should we choose to write them.

    The ceremony itself could not have been more perfect. Brian has a calm energy and incorporated God, our friends and family and the true meaning of love and commitment. Everything we had discussed he remembered and we couldn't have been happier with him!

    If you're in need of an officiant hire Brian!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • S

    Scott Bruman · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier!

    Brian was friendly and nice, and very helpful as we decided what our ceremony and vows would look like. His recommendation on location was excellent, and we couldn't be happier! Thank you, Brian!!

    Scott and Shan

    Sent on 11/03/2018
    Life Celebrations 13
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!

    We had a wonderful experience with Brian. He was very helpful while i was planning. He pointed in the direction of everything that needed to be done. Brian, made planning a destination wedding a breeze! :)

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • P

    Penelope Sterling Abernathy · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'll call Brian again when we renew our vows!

    Brian was totally professional, kind and wise, and he was perfect for our wedding. He helped up with our vows, blessing, etc, and was totally open to our ideas and needs. I consider him a friend since that day.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
    Life Celebrations 14
  • T

    Terry · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is a warm and attentive professional who made us feel at ease from our first meeting. We had both lost our spouses years earlier and were thrilled to have found each other. Brian brought structure, solemnly and joy to our ceremony. His message to our intimate gathering of family and friends was tailored for us and rang true to everyone assembled. We owe him our heartfelt thanks for starting us on this wonderful new path as a married couple.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • Emily

    Emily Ryder · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Lyke gave us our dream wedding ceremony

    Brian Lyke of Life Celebrations officiated our wedding almost 2 weeks ago and he was phenomenal. Brian took the time to get to know my husband and I, and catered our wedding ceremony to reflect us as not only individuals, but as a couple. The ceremony was romantic, touching, with a little wit and humor. His verbiage was flawless and his voice commanded the audience to really soak in the ceremony and allowed them to be a apart of our union as husband and wife. Thank you, Brian! You made our ceremony into a dream and it was everything we could have ever wanted & more!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Brian was a true gem. He was genuine and caring. He really took the time to get to know us and our history before the ceremony. Brian communicated by phone and email with quick response time. He is a lovely man and we highly recommend him for a memorable experience.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
    Life Celebrations 15
  • G

    Glenda · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    My husband and I live on Oahu and planning a wedding out of state in Monterey was a bit stressful. When we came across Rev. Brian Lyke he was one of a few officiants that we've emailed. From the very first email we received from him we had a great comforting feeling. Our experience with him was stress free! It almost felt like we didn't have to do much, we trusted him completely and whatever he suggested we did! Sure enough everything went according to plan and he not only delivered but his words that he shared at our ceremony was amazing, truly inspiring and he made everyone have a few laughs throughout the ceremony. We highly recommend Rev. Brian Lyke to any future couples looking, you won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
    Life Celebrations 16
    Life Celebrations 17
    Life Celebrations 18
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan made everything easy and he did a great job and I couldn’t ask for a better pastor to marry my husband and I... he was on top of everything and answered all of our questions we had I would recommend him to anyone who’s looking to get married.

    Sent on 09/28/2018
    Life Celebrations 19
  • M

    Mauricio · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is an outstanding officiant. Our ceremony was even better than I imagines. He is very professional and create an amazing vibe of love in the ceremony. He also made it very personal and unique to me and my bride.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is an engaging, helpful person to facilitate a ceremony as important as a marriage.

    His words at the ceremony were thoughtful and inspiring. He is a genuine and caring individual who created a welcoming atmosphere. He crafted a personal and touching moment with the vows.

    He made the wedding ceremony a beautiful experience.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was a spectacular officiant for our wedding at Santa Lucia Preserve. He met with us a few months prior to the wedding and really got to know us and what type of ceremony we wanted for our wedding. He provided us with a long list of readings to choose from. We got so many compliments after the ceremony on how well-structured it was! Thank you, Brian!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda Dennis · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! We love Brian Lyke!

    We got married last September in Carmel, CA and were overwhelmed at the beautiful and touching ceremony Brian provided for us. We knew after first speaking with Rev Brian Lyke on the phone there would be no question he would be our wedding officiant. Brian was so warm, friendly, and just made us feel at ease when we first spoke. When he told us his religion was "love" we knew we had found the right officiant for us. Brian was always very communicative in our contact with him and answered all our (many) questions patiently. We also did a pre-marital counseling session with him which we loved (and highly recommend).

    To say Brian is a gentle and peaceful soul is an understatement...he brought a feeling of calm and serenity our ceremony that we will never forget. The ceremony he wrote for us was moving, wise, humorous, and encouraging. Love was truly in the air and Brian was an integral contributor to that. Many of our guests even commented afterwards on how wonderful his ceremony was. Brian is a true professional and we feel so, so grateful that we had the pleasure of him marrying us. Thank you, Brian!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
    Life Celebrations 20
    Life Celebrations 21
    Life Celebrations 22
    Life Celebrations 23
    Life Celebrations 24
    Life Celebrations 25
    Life Celebrations 26
    Life Celebrations 27
    Life Celebrations 28
    Life Celebrations 29
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I were planning our wedding, we knew that we wanted to a traditional ceremony. We also knew that we wanted to find an officiant vs. having one of our friends or relatives officiate the ceremony which seems to have become common practice these days. Brian exceeded our expectations! He crafted the most beautiful ceremony that was classic and personal. So many guests came up to us commenting on how lovely the ceremony was, and people assumed that he was a family friend or uncle. That is how much love and care Brian put into each element of the ceremony. We are so happy to have Brian tell our love story, and be such a significant part of our wedding day. Thank you, Brian!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • N

    Nolan · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With all of the decisions that go into a wedding, Brian was by far the easiest for my wife and I. He is extremely well-prepared, professional, funny, and the perfect addition to any wedding. He is careful to blend into the day while also being memorable in his delivery and words. Thank you Brian!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was wonderful to work with! From the very start, he was incredibly responsive, open, and understanding. He really took the time to understand us as a couple and create a beautiful ceremony which reflected our relationship. I cannot underscore how much the ceremony meant to us. All night long our guests were complimenting our ceremony and telling us it was the best they have ever heard. Thank you Brian!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Brian was absolutely incredible. He took the time to get to know my wife and I to see what scriptures and passages best fit our personalities and wedding. His words were thoughtful, meaningful, and impactful. He really connected with those in attendance and strives to provide the perfect wedding. Brian was incredibly accommodating with our selection readings and flexible when the time of our rehearsal changed. I cannot recommend enough Brian as an officiant for a wedding or celebration. It was a blessing to have him.

    Sent on 08/17/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review