Life Celebrations Reviews

290 | Carmel, CA
See photos, pricing and details

290 Reviews for Life Celebrations

Recommended by 99%

290
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

19 User photos

Life Celebrations 1
Life Celebrations 2
Life Celebrations 3
Life Celebrations 4
Life Celebrations 5
Life Celebrations 6
Life Celebrations 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • Lee

    Lee Ann Bryan · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony

    Rev. Lyke performed the perfect ceremony for us. He took the time to learn about us, our history and our relationship and sweetly included special details into the ceremony. The Bible scripture and prayer were very touching. Our ceremony was in the Redwood Grove. Rev. Lyke correlated the life of the Redwoods to our marriage...strong yet needing each other to survive. Rev. Lyke mad our special day perfect!

  • N

    Nlambert · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deep appreciation

    I wanted to extend our deepest appreciation to you for making our wedding such a fun party! Along with our guests, we just loved every moment of our ceremony, and truly appreciated how you captured our love, and brought all our guest together. You made the whole experience effortless.

    We will continue to sing your praises to all of our friends and family, and wish you nothing but continued success!

  • Brittney

    Brittney Lawrence · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Listened to everything we said and executed PERFECTLY!

    My now husband and I met with Brian in Monterey to get to know him a little before deciding to hire him for our ceremony. We were instantly comfortable with him and ended up chatting for about an hour. Working with Brian was so easy and he was incredibly responsive over the months leading up to the wedding. He even provided examples of vows and passages for us to choose from while also offering to help us with our own vows should we choose to write them.

    The ceremony itself could not have been more perfect. Brian has a calm energy and incorporated God, our friends and family and the true meaning of love and commitment. Everything we had discussed he remembered and we couldn't have been happier with him!

    If you're in need of an officiant hire Brian!!!

  • S

    Scott Bruman · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier!

    Brian was friendly and nice, and very helpful as we decided what our ceremony and vows would look like. His recommendation on location was excellent, and we couldn't be happier! Thank you, Brian!!

    Scott and Shan

    Life Celebrations 11
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!

    We had a wonderful experience with Brian. He was very helpful while i was planning. He pointed in the direction of everything that needed to be done. Brian, made planning a destination wedding a breeze! :)

  • P

    Penelope Sterling Abernathy · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'll call Brian again when we renew our vows!

    Brian was totally professional, kind and wise, and he was perfect for our wedding. He helped up with our vows, blessing, etc, and was totally open to our ideas and needs. I consider him a friend since that day.

    Life Celebrations 12
  • T

    Terry · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is a warm and attentive professional who made us feel at ease from our first meeting. We had both lost our spouses years earlier and were thrilled to have found each other. Brian brought structure, solemnly and joy to our ceremony. His message to our intimate gathering of family and friends was tailored for us and rang true to everyone assembled. We owe him our heartfelt thanks for starting us on this wonderful new path as a married couple.

  • Emily

    Emily Ryder · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Lyke gave us our dream wedding ceremony

    Brian Lyke of Life Celebrations officiated our wedding almost 2 weeks ago and he was phenomenal. Brian took the time to get to know my husband and I, and catered our wedding ceremony to reflect us as not only individuals, but as a couple. The ceremony was romantic, touching, with a little wit and humor. His verbiage was flawless and his voice commanded the audience to really soak in the ceremony and allowed them to be a apart of our union as husband and wife. Thank you, Brian! You made our ceremony into a dream and it was everything we could have ever wanted & more!

  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Brian was a true gem. He was genuine and caring. He really took the time to get to know us and our history before the ceremony. Brian communicated by phone and email with quick response time. He is a lovely man and we highly recommend him for a memorable experience.

    Life Celebrations 13
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan made everything easy and he did a great job and I couldn’t ask for a better pastor to marry my husband and I... he was on top of everything and answered all of our questions we had I would recommend him to anyone who’s looking to get married.

    Life Celebrations 14
  • M

    Mauricio · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is an outstanding officiant. Our ceremony was even better than I imagines. He is very professional and create an amazing vibe of love in the ceremony. He also made it very personal and unique to me and my bride.

  • J

    Joyce · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is an engaging, helpful person to facilitate a ceremony as important as a marriage.

    His words at the ceremony were thoughtful and inspiring. He is a genuine and caring individual who created a welcoming atmosphere. He crafted a personal and touching moment with the vows.

    He made the wedding ceremony a beautiful experience.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was a spectacular officiant for our wedding at Santa Lucia Preserve. He met with us a few months prior to the wedding and really got to know us and what type of ceremony we wanted for our wedding. He provided us with a long list of readings to choose from. We got so many compliments after the ceremony on how well-structured it was! Thank you, Brian!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I were planning our wedding, we knew that we wanted to a traditional ceremony. We also knew that we wanted to find an officiant vs. having one of our friends or relatives officiate the ceremony which seems to have become common practice these days. Brian exceeded our expectations! He crafted the most beautiful ceremony that was classic and personal. So many guests came up to us commenting on how lovely the ceremony was, and people assumed that he was a family friend or uncle. That is how much love and care Brian put into each element of the ceremony. We are so happy to have Brian tell our love story, and be such a significant part of our wedding day. Thank you, Brian!

  • N

    Nolan · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With all of the decisions that go into a wedding, Brian was by far the easiest for my wife and I. He is extremely well-prepared, professional, funny, and the perfect addition to any wedding. He is careful to blend into the day while also being memorable in his delivery and words. Thank you Brian!

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was wonderful to work with! From the very start, he was incredibly responsive, open, and understanding. He really took the time to understand us as a couple and create a beautiful ceremony which reflected our relationship. I cannot underscore how much the ceremony meant to us. All night long our guests were complimenting our ceremony and telling us it was the best they have ever heard. Thank you Brian!

  • A

    Anthony · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Brian was absolutely incredible. He took the time to get to know my wife and I to see what scriptures and passages best fit our personalities and wedding. His words were thoughtful, meaningful, and impactful. He really connected with those in attendance and strives to provide the perfect wedding. Brian was incredibly accommodating with our selection readings and flexible when the time of our rehearsal changed. I cannot recommend enough Brian as an officiant for a wedding or celebration. It was a blessing to have him.

  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 06/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony that Brian prepared was beautiful and resonated deeply with us. We were amazed by how thoughtful his remarks were and we really appreciated the extra effort he made to be inclusive of our family and friends. We received many compliments about our ceremony from our guests, with one person saying that he was the best officiant they had seen.

    Brian, thank you so much for your help in making our wedding special!

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We choose Brian as our wedding officiant because our wedding coordinator says he is her top pick!
    At the beginning, we are concerned that as a gay couple, we might not get welcome or well treatment like other couples, which proved to be wrong. The whole process working with Brian is just beyond expectations.
    We had a very smooth conversation before the wedding with Brian. He is super responsive and asked our love story, where/when we met each other and how we went through all the difficulties as a gay couple to marry each other. And he let us choose which paragraph we want him to read, etc.
    The day before the wedding, we schedule the rehearsal at 5:00pm, but we arrived about 15 mins late, and when we arrived, he was just standing at the gate and waiting for us, smiling. He looks so kind and all of our concerns are cleared. We had the rehearsal step by step and he is so patient, explaining everything and we repeated the vows after him. We forgot to bring the check for him and he was totally ok with that and let us bring it on the wedding.
    Everything is perfect on the wedding. I and my husband both cried and can't stop crying on the ceremony. Brian, as an officiant, not only professional but also very caring. He is an officiant and more than that we feel he is our close friend, and we got so much blessed! After the wedding, we had the witnesses to sign the paperwork.
    We are so grateful that Brian is our officiant and shared the ceremony moment with us!
    Anyone needs an officiant, please pick Brian!!!
    I'm sorry that as a gay couple, I feel I'm not ready to share our photo on public. But we like Brian. 5 star!!!!!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was an amazing officiant. His words were inspirational and also personalized for us. We spoke over the phone, emailed and met in person before our ceremony. Each time he was patient and clearly heard what we were saying. Even our venue coordinator commented on how Brian is the best and they love working with him. I cannot say enough about him and the service that he provided us. I would highly recommend Brian!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are located in PA and had our wedding in Monterey. Without referrals from friends to lean on, we ended up interviewing several officiants. Each was impressive but during the phone conversation, Brian Lyke made an effort to really learn about us and understand what was important to us - as well as the meaning of the great support we have received from our families. During the preparation, he provided great suggestions for readings and ceremonies (we ended up doing a wine ceremony) - very helpful as we had no clue where to begin. Also, during the ceremony, he provided the perfect mix of spirituality, advice, and family. Brian was so patient during our rehearsal and ceremony and surprised us in the end with a copy of our unofficial marriage license (submitted to the County) and the words he spoke during our ceremony. All in all, Brian was more than we could have imagined as an officiant - highly recommend!!!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Called Brian on a last minute decision to renew our vows on our 40yr anniversary. We wanted something simple in a chapel. With only a few days to prepare, Brian scheduled the chapel to our convenience and wrote such a beautiful ceremony, including as many details as possible. It will be a day we'll remember always. Having never met Brian until our ceremony, I was very pleased and would definitely recommend him. He is a wonderful minister!
    Linda & Mike

  • D

    Diana · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was wonderful to work with. He took time to get to know us and help us prepare for our wedding ceremony. We truly appreciated that he gently guided us through the ceremony, especially since we were both very nervous and emotional and had a hard time remembering what we were supposed to do!

    The ceremony was everything we hoped it would be: personal, spiritual, intimate, and a true reflection of who we are and hope to be. We received nothing but positive comments from our friends and family about Brian and the wedding ceremony.

    Life Celebrations 15
    Life Celebrations 16
    Life Celebrations 17
    Life Celebrations 18
    Life Celebrations 19
    Life Celebrations 20
  • K

    Kit · Married on 03/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing to work with Brian Lyke was one of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding! We live in Atlanta, GA and eloped in Big Sur so one of my concerns was communicating with someone with so much distance between us. Brian made the entire process enjoyable; he was an absolute pleasure to work with! He really took the time to get to know my husband and I and created a perfect ceremony for us. If you are thinking about working with Brian, do yourself a favor and do it! You will not regret it!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review