279 Reviews for Life Celebrations

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+13
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Customized Vows (13)
Rehearsal (10)
No Denomination (8)
Single Religion (4)
Non-religious (3)
Interfaith Ceremony (2)
Catholic (2)
Agnostic (2)
Civil Union (1)
Jewish (1)
Orthodox Christian (1)
Buddhist (1)
Methodist (1)
278 Life Celebrations Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Brian is an engaging, helpful person to facilitate a ceremony as important as a marriage.

His words at the ceremony were thoughtful and inspiring. He is a genuine and caring individual who created a welcoming atmosphere. He crafted a personal and touching moment with the vows.

He made the wedding ceremony a beautiful experience.

Profile Picture Joyce, 9/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Brian was a spectacular officiant for our wedding at Santa Lucia Preserve. He met with us a few months prior to the wedding and really got to know us and what type of ceremony we wanted for our wedding. He provided us with a long list of readings to choose from. We got so many compliments after the ceremony on how well-structured it was! Thank you, Brian!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/8/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

When my husband and I were planning our wedding, we knew that we wanted to a traditional ceremony. We also knew that we wanted to find an officiant vs. having one of our friends or relatives officiate the ceremony which seems to have become common practice these days. Brian exceeded our expectations! He crafted the most beautiful ceremony that was classic and personal. So many guests came up to us commenting on how lovely the ceremony was, and people assumed that he was a family friend or uncle. That is how much love and care Brian put into each element of the ceremony. We are so happy to have Brian tell our love story, and be such a significant part of our wedding day. Thank you, Brian!

Profile Picture Stephanie , 8/4/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

With all of the decisions that go into a wedding, Brian was by far the easiest for my wife and I. He is extremely well-prepared, professional, funny, and the perfect addition to any wedding. He is careful to blend into the day while also being memorable in his delivery and words. Thank you Brian!

Profile Picture Nolan, 7/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Brian was wonderful to work with! From the very start, he was incredibly responsive, open, and understanding. He really took the time to understand us as a couple and create a beautiful ceremony which reflected our relationship. I cannot underscore how much the ceremony meant to us. All night long our guests were complimenting our ceremony and telling us it was the best they have ever heard. Thank you Brian!

Profile Picture Taylor , 7/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Pastor Brian was absolutely incredible. He took the time to get to know my wife and I to see what scriptures and passages best fit our personalities and wedding. His words were thoughtful, meaningful, and impactful. He really connected with those in attendance and strives to provide the perfect wedding. Brian was incredibly accommodating with our selection readings and flexible when the time of our rehearsal changed. I cannot recommend enough Brian as an officiant for a wedding or celebration. It was a blessing to have him.

Profile Picture Anthony, 6/30/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Single Religion, No Denomination
5.0

The ceremony that Brian prepared was beautiful and resonated deeply with us. We were amazed by how thoughtful his remarks were and we really appreciated the extra effort he made to be inclusive of our family and friends. We received many compliments about our ceremony from our guests, with one person saying that he was the best officiant they had seen.

Brian, thank you so much for your help in making our wedding special!

Profile Picture Benjamin, 6/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We choose Brian as our wedding officiant because our wedding coordinator says he is her top pick!
At the beginning, we are concerned that as a gay couple, we might not get welcome or well treatment like other couples, which proved to be wrong. The whole process working with Brian is just beyond expectations.
We had a very smooth conversation before the wedding with Brian. He is super responsive and asked our love story, where/when we met each other and how we went through all the difficulties as a gay couple to marry each other. And he let us choose which paragraph we want him to read, etc.
The day before the wedding, we schedule the rehearsal at 5:00pm, but we arrived about 15 mins late, and when we arrived, he was just standing at the gate and waiting for us, smiling. He looks so kind and all of our concerns are cleared. We had the rehearsal step by step and he is so patient, explaining everything and we repeated the vows after him. We forgot to bring the check for him and he was totally ok with that and let us bring it on the wedding.
Everything is perfect on the wedding. I and my husband both cried and can't stop crying on the ceremony. Brian, as an officiant, not only professional but also very caring. He is an officiant and more than that we feel he is our close friend, and we got so much blessed! After the wedding, we had the witnesses to sign the paperwork.
We are so grateful that Brian is our officiant and shared the ceremony moment with us!
Anyone needs an officiant, please pick Brian!!!
I'm sorry that as a gay couple, I feel I'm not ready to share our photo on public. But we like Brian. 5 star!!!!!

Profile Picture Daniel, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Brian was an amazing officiant. His words were inspirational and also personalized for us. We spoke over the phone, emailed and met in person before our ceremony. Each time he was patient and clearly heard what we were saying. Even our venue coordinator commented on how Brian is the best and they love working with him. I cannot say enough about him and the service that he provided us. I would highly recommend Brian!

Profile Picture Michael, 5/18/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We are located in PA and had our wedding in Monterey. Without referrals from friends to lean on, we ended up interviewing several officiants. Each was impressive but during the phone conversation, Brian Lyke made an effort to really learn about us and understand what was important to us - as well as the meaning of the great support we have received from our families. During the preparation, he provided great suggestions for readings and ceremonies (we ended up doing a wine ceremony) - very helpful as we had no clue where to begin. Also, during the ceremony, he provided the perfect mix of spirituality, advice, and family. Brian was so patient during our rehearsal and ceremony and surprised us in the end with a copy of our unofficial marriage license (submitted to the County) and the words he spoke during our ceremony. All in all, Brian was more than we could have imagined as an officiant - highly recommend!!!

Profile Picture Karen, 5/12/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Interfaith Ceremony, Buddhist, Catholic, Customized Vows
5.0

Called Brian on a last minute decision to renew our vows on our 40yr anniversary. We wanted something simple in a chapel. With only a few days to prepare, Brian scheduled the chapel to our convenience and wrote such a beautiful ceremony, including as many details as possible. It will be a day we'll remember always. Having never met Brian until our ceremony, I was very pleased and would definitely recommend him. He is a wonderful minister!
Linda & Mike

Profile Picture Linda, 4/20/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Brian was wonderful to work with. He took time to get to know us and help us prepare for our wedding ceremony. We truly appreciated that he gently guided us through the ceremony, especially since we were both very nervous and emotional and had a hard time remembering what we were supposed to do!

The ceremony was everything we hoped it would be: personal, spiritual, intimate, and a true reflection of who we are and hope to be. We received nothing but positive comments from our friends and family about Brian and the wedding ceremony.

Photo for Life Celebrations Review
Photo for Life Celebrations Review
Photo for Life Celebrations Review
Photo for Life Celebrations Review
Photo for Life Celebrations Review
Photo for Life Celebrations Review
Profile Picture Diana, 3/24/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Choosing to work with Brian Lyke was one of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding! We live in Atlanta, GA and eloped in Big Sur so one of my concerns was communicating with someone with so much distance between us. Brian made the entire process enjoyable; he was an absolute pleasure to work with! He really took the time to get to know my husband and I and created a perfect ceremony for us. If you are thinking about working with Brian, do yourself a favor and do it! You will not regret it!!

Profile Picture Kit, 3/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We had an excellent experience with Brian Lyke as our wedding officiant. He was able to tailor our ceremony per our preferences, with helpful suggestions and examples from previous ceremonies, and he was responsive throughout to feedback. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Profile Picture Thomas, 3/11/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Brian helped make our wedding ceremony exactly what we wanted! He tailored it to match us and our personalities, which made it so special and meaningful! He was prompt, thorough, and made our ceremony very stress free! He even gave us a copy of the whole ceremony as a keepsake so we can always look back on what was said on our day. If you are in need of an officiant, Brian is definitely the way to go!

Profile Picture Kayla, 3/4/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Our wedding was made all the more special and loving with Life Celebration's help. I would highly recommend using them for any wedding ceremony.

Laddia S. Holly-Hastings

Profile Picture Laddia, 2/25/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Brian was absolutely phenomenal. He was so special and made our wedding day perfect. If you’re looking for the best, Brian is your man.

Profile Picture Calise , 1/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Brian's approach, style and touch as well as guidance through entire process, made experience for our two joined families extra special. Our guests and love ones were just as impressed with wedding ceremony.

Photo for Life Celebrations Review - Urzua/Alvero 
InterContinental Hotel & Resort
Profile Picture Veronica, 12/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Photography, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
5.0

We worked with Rev. Brian for our small ceremony and he was great! He met with us before hand to learn about our likes/dislikes. We opted to write our own vows which he reviewed and offered help with. The ceremony didn't go exactly as planned and he maintained his professionalism and kept everyone collected the entire time. Great experience overall and we would highly recommend him in the future!

Profile Picture Bridgette, 11/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Brian married us this past weekend and exceeded all our expectations! He was lovely to work with through the entire process, and really made an effort to give us the perfect ceremony. Multiple guests complimented our ceremony, noting Brian as one of the best officiants they had seen. He is definitely who I would recommend for anyone needing an officiant for their big day.

Photo for Life Celebrations Review
Profile Picture bailey, 11/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Agnostic, Customized Vows
5.0

We had a beautiful wedding! Brian was very professional and accommodating to our needs. He made us feel very comfortable at the alter with no hiccups. I love how he recommended to include our grandparents that have passed , it was a way to honor them even though they have passed. It was truly a beautiful touch!

Profile Picture Taylor, 11/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Single Religion, No Denomination
5.0

Can't praise Brian enough. Our first choice and a choice well made. Being on the east coast, Brian communicated via e-mail and phone calls to get to know us. We met for coffee the day before our ceremony and by time of the ceremony we felt we had known him for a long time. Professional, caring, sincere and provided the perfect ceremony that we will remember forever. We can't be any happier. Recommend him 110%.

Profile Picture Allen, 9/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Brian was our officiant for our wedding, he was great! Very personable and flexible and overall our experience was EXCELLENT. I would definitely recommend him to anyone

Profile Picture Julia, 9/16/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Rehearsal
5.0

Brian was absolutely wonderful to work with. He got to know us before the wedding and took everything from our conversations and turned it into a beautiful ceremony. He incorporated blessings and religious aspects in parts but also made the ceremony feel tailor made to us. Not only did we love working with Brian, but all of our guests were blown away by him as well. Thank you Brian!

Profile Picture Jacqueline, 9/9/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant