Weddings

Life and Love Studio Reviews

Life and Love Studio

Life and Love Studio

Saint Augustine, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 68 Reviews
View more information

68 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 68
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

22 User photos

Sort by:
  • Erica
    Erica W. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our elopement in St. Augustine

    What a wonderful couple! I could not recommend a better photographer and videographer. My husband and I eloped at Otttis Castle in St. Augustine. Alison helped me with my dress and even went above and beyond making sure everything was prepared for our first look. Her and her husband made sure all of the details were taken care of which made everything a breeze. Our ceremony was all of 5 minutes but we had such a great time taking all of the pictures I had asked for and more. We even got to spend a few extra minutes on the beach which was an absolute blast. I can’t think this team enough!
  • A
    Abigail M. Married on 02/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So flexible and made our wishes come true!

    Alison and her husband were absolutely fantastic! From the beginning she made sure we'd get the photos we wanted and had some great suggestions of where to begin. She even helped out with extra things because she is a local of St. Augustine. Her advice and opinions were greatly appreciated along the way! She was so accommodating when we had to push back the engagement shoot multiple times and was so lovely to work with. I'm in love with the photos her and her husband took and can't wait to share them for years to come. She always made sure she captured our visions and went above and beyond to capture the perfect moment. If you're looking for a photographer that captures the natural beauty without heavy editing or altering, she's the one!

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    This means so much to me!! Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your whole experience with us and love your photos. 💕🥰 It was so nice to work with the two of you. Thank you for choosing us and trusting us with your wedding photography!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alison & Jay are THE BEST

    Alison and Jay are not only amazing at their work, but are wonderful people! They made our whole wedding planning process stress-free and were comforting throughout all changes that occurred. We felt confident going to them for any questions and advice, wedding related or about Saint Augustine, and we truly trust their input. Our final product videos and pictures are perfect and we will cherish their services for our lifetime. Alison and Jay were extremely organized on our wedding day and made us feel comfortable and confident in front of the camera throughout the day. I highly recommend them for your photography and videography needs!

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    Sarah, you are so kind!! Thank you so much for your amazing review! 🥰 We absolutely loved working with you, Robbie, and your sweet friends and family! Everyone made us feel so welcome on your wedding day. It was a pleasure to capture your story and be a part of such a beautiful and special event! Thank you for choosing us and for your time to write such a thoughtful and glowing review! ❤️
  • Belle
    Belle Married on 01/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer/Videographer

    So Alison and Jay are truly amazing and have such passion for what they do. There are honestly no words to describe how happy I am with my wedding photos and video. They work together so well and worked so hard during our wedding to get photos we really wanted. I got married in January and it was freezing on my wedding day, I was not even wanting to go outside! But Alison knew what was on my wanted list of photos so we went ahead and took photos outside and I'm super thankful to her that we did! Our photos turned out amazing. We also did our engagement photos with them which turned out amazing! I would recommend them to anyone and rehire them myself if any occasion pops up! Thank you so much Alison and Jay for bringing our wedding to life!

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    Belle!!! This is so amazing! I'm so honored and to read this and very happy that you chose us for your wedding! You and Brian were so sweet to work with form beginning to end. We enjoyed all of the creative touches you put in to make your wedding special... it made capturing the day so much fun! Thank you for your beautiful and kind words!!
  • Shay
    Shay Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement and Wedding Photography

    Where do we even start?! Alison and Jay are pure magic! Alison first knocked our socks off when she took our gorgeous engagement photos at Vilano Beach - she captured our personalities, love for each other, goofiness, and the things we love most into photos we will treasure forever. We didn’t think it could get any better until we received our wedding photos. They are breathtaking! We absolutely adored walking through all of the pictures that Alison and Jay captured and reliving each moment or seeing our favorite day through the eyes of our guests. Everything from our getting ready photos, to portraits and wedding party, to ceremony photos that make us teary eyed all over again, then to family photos, first dance photos, and onto our fun reception photos (full of the most amazing candids we’ve ever seen) were literally picture perfect. Alison and Jay are beyond talented, very professional, and super personable. We can’t wait to work with them again in the future for family photos and major milestones.

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    Thank you SO much Shay!! You two were wonderful to work with! You are so much fun, so kind, and naturals in front of the camera! It was a pleasure to capture your engagement and wedding and I look forward to being your forever photographer.
  • C
    Charles Married on 10/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alison has amazing talent in framing and creating the scene, she takes amazing photos, and is easy going, easy to to work with personality that puts you at ease. We HIGHLY recommend Alison for any photographer needs. We hired Alison for our engagement photos and wedding. On our engagement shoot around old town St Augustine, Alison found amazing out the way treasure spots for our photos. She knows all the great spots in St Augustine to take photos at. Our wedding photos captured all the moments and memories of our guests in attendance. All the photos have superb color and high quality. Everyone provided glowing comments on the photos that we have shared. Another high trait is Alison's personality that is professional but also down to earth and knows how to suggest natural looking poses. We have no regrets and nothing but the best to say of Alison and her work.

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    Charles, thank you so much for this review!! I SO appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I really enjoyed working with the two of you! I'm so glad you chose me!!!
  • C
    Christy Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Alison to shoot both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures, and she did a phenomenal job! She has a wonderful personality which made working with her easy, and she has a very keen eye for what will look good in pictures. We loved how both sets of pictures she took of us turned out, and she was able to capture all of the magic and hapiness of the day. I would highly reccommend going with Life and Love Studios for any photography needs.

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    Christy, Thank you!!! You are amazing. Thank you for the testimonial. I am SO happy to have worked with the two of you!! You have such kind hearts and I had a blast being with you!!
  • Beth
    Beth Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough great things about Alison & Jay! If you are undecided about a photographer/videographer......look no further!

    Alison & Jay truly captured not only our daughter and new son-in-law's beautiful day, but they captured "the spark" they share for each other! When we saw the photos, we relived the wonderful day through all of Alison & Jay's work. We sat mesmerized while seeing the photos for the first time. You can see and feel the love between the newly married couple and the happiness of their family & friends. We also were able to see the great time had by all that attended the wedding.

    We couldn't be happier with the great job done by Alison & Jay! They came early in the day while we were all getting ready and worked tirelessly all day until the bride and groom were whisked away at the end of the day in their limo. Also the creativity and artistic touch to their pictures is really evident. The variety of settings and perfect lighting added to a beautiful collection of photos. They are true professionals who are extremely experienced at what they do! We look forward to seeing Jay's video as well.

    Thank you Jay & Alison, what a joy to have met you both and to have worked with you. Not only are you amazing professionals that are THE BEST at what you do, but genuinely wonderful, nice people. It was like have additional family members at the wedding. Thank you!

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    Beth, Thank you SO much for this incredible review!! You are so sweet and thoughtful for taking the time to write such kind words. It was such a pleasure working with and meeting you and your family!! This means so much to us! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
  • A
    Anna Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alison not only captures the moment, she captures the emotions of the moment and breathes life into the photographs. She is skilled at getting intimate moments on film without being intrusive. She was more than accommodating and very upfront on the package best suited for our wedding! Communication and booking was a breeze! I would recommend her to anyone for any occasion!!

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Anna! You two were AMAZING to work with! I'm so glad you found me. Your wedding was so beautiful, personal, and perfect. I loved every minute of it and I'm happy to have gotten the chance to meet you! Thank you so much for the lovely review!!!
  • L
    Leanne Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You cannot go wrong with this husband and wife duo. Alison and her husband, Jay, captured our wedding day exactly how we had dreamed. They both arrived on time, were not only professional and polite, but also warm and friendly. They made the ease of capturing raw emotion and un-staged candid moments seem effortless. Alison and Jay compliment each other and work as one unit, which I found to be so important in the chaos of the wedding day rush. Having a calm and in-charge photography/videography duo is exactly what every bride needs and it can be found with these two. My husband and I are 5 months out of our wedding and still find ourselves looking through all of the beautiful moments Alison and Jay captured, finding a new favorite memory each time we look through our photos. Allison and Jay have an unmatched work ethic, commitment to excellence, and unparalleled end product. My husband and I will forever be grateful to Alison and Jay for sharing their talent with us and capturing our wedding day.
  • B
    Brandy Married on 01/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All you need to know is: BOOK THEM, NOW! My now-husband and I were planning an elopement in St. Augustine and were really at a loss of where to start. We live in KY so I knew I would be taking a shot in the dark when selecting vendors and I was so nervous about it. I contacted several photographers based on my research and online reviews but when I first spoke to Alison, I knew she would be my choice. She was so easy to talk to and I immediately felt like she was my bestie from high school. Every step of the way, she helped me--even with things unrelated to her work! She gave me advice on other vendors, the ins-and-outs of the city, was flexible when a scheduling conflict arose last minute, AND calmed my nerves when I was so nervous that everything would fall apart before the ceremony.

    I would also add that we just recently received our proofs and there is no way that we could ever be more pleased. Every pose was perfect and her work was flawless.

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    I could just jump for joy right now!! THANK YOU Brandy! This is everything! it means SO much to me!!! You were so kind and genuine the whole time - it was truly a pleasure to work with you! Your family is so sweet. I could just shoot your wedding every day! I am sending a big hug your way. Thank you rom the bottom of my heart!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't even begin to find enough words to describe how absolutely amazing and talented Alison and Jay are!
    Alison was our friend's photographer for her wedding and I just loved her and once my husband and I got engaged I knew I had to reach out to her. Photography and videography were big for me and was definitely something I knew I was going to have. We booked them right away for our wedding on December 18, 2016 and in December 2015 we took our engagement pictures with Alison around St. Augustine. Not only did we have a ton of fun but she was so great to be around and we just absolutely loved our engagement session. During the year leading up to our wedding day I always felt like I could ask Alison any question or as many as I needed to and she was always so great about getting back to me. The morning of our wedding came and Alison and Jay showed up to begin the photography and videography for our wedding. The day felt so relaxed and I didn't have to worry whether a certain moment was going to be captured or not. We absolutely trusted these two and they did not let us down one bit. We have received our proofs and I am IN LOVE with every single photo!! Looking at them takes us back to our wedding day and our photos are more cherished than they will ever know! We should receive our USB of all of our images any day now and I can't wait to have that forever.
    We are also supposed to receive our video soon from Jay and I have no doubt in my mind that it will be just as breath-taking and perfect and I can't wait to re-watch the best day of our lives so far!!
    I can't recommend Life and Live Studio enough!!!! I would give them 100 stars if I could. Thank you again Alison and Jay for so perfectly capturing the day we became husband and wife <3

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    I think you found the perfect words. Thank you SO much Lauren!!! This means so much to us!! You were awesome to work with from beginning to end. It was truly our pleasure!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married on December 17, 2016. When looking for photographers we wanted someone who would be able to capture light and beauty even in what would potentially be a gloomy day (weather wise) - sometimes the weather in the Winter can be very cloudy and overall gloomy so we were preparing for the worst. When we saw Alison's photos we knew we had to meet with her. The colors in her photos are so vibrant and she captures light so beautifully! Having her as our photographer was the BEST decision we made! She is incredibly sweet and makes you feel comfortable while capturing your perfect day! It has been 4 months since my wedding and I feel like I still go through my pictures almost daily! They are so beautiful! We loved them so much that we decided to order large canvas prints for our home which turned out to be so perfect! If you are looking for someone to truly capture the love and happiness of your wedding day, Alison is definitely the one! Everyone who has looked at my pictures comments on how beautiful and full of joy they are. My wedding day was incredible, and fortunately for me, I have the opportunity to get as close to reliving that day as possible every time I go through my pictures. At the end of the day I feel like that is what an amazing photographer is all about. Capturing a moment so perfectly, that you can relive it for a lifetime.

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    Andrea, thank you so much!! You are such a sweetheart. I LOVED being part of your wedding day and it makes me so happy to know that I was able to capture the day the way you imagined! I truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. Your kind words mean so much to me! Thank you!!!
  • E
    Erica Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alison and Jay are incredible people to work with! Not only do they make you 100% comfortable, they are genuinely happy for you! Ryan and I couldn't have asked for a more attentive and encouraging couple to capture the beauty of our most special day! We greatly admired their work prior to asking them to be apart of our day but now we greatly admire them as people as well. Their talent is unlike anything else. We would highly recommend them to future brides and grooms!

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    You are amazing! Thank you for writing this! It means so much to hear such kind words. I take all reviews to heart and this one really made my day!
  • C
    Carla Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison is great. I didn't book a videographer with her, but I am sure it is just as good. I haven't even seen the pictures yet, but no need as she did our engagement photos and they were AMAZING. She is so patient and easy to work with and the price isn't outrageous!!

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Carla!! I really appreciate your kind words. It was wonderful to work with you both times! You and Tripp are so sweet. Thank you!
  • C
    Cory Married on 10/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alison is by far not only the BEST photographer, but also the BEST human being. My first encounter with her came back in 2009 when I took my senior photos with her. She is loving, kind, and passionate about what she does. She makes you feel comfortable and relaxed as if you are just out with friends. When it came time to propose to my girlfriend, it was a no brainer who I wanted to capture the special moment. Alison not only captured the moment perfectly, she also helped me plan every step of the proposal. I trusted her and it was the best decision I ever made. A year later I married the woman of my dreams and once again Alison was there to capture every special detail. Driving from St. Augustine to Orlando, at a venue she had never been to before, it was like she knew every nook and cranny and captured every aspect of our special day. I will continue to use her for every special moment of life. She has earned our love and trust.

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    Now I'm in tears. What an incredible gift. Thank you Cory!! Photography IS what I love to do and working with people like you has been truly one of the reasons I enjoy it so much. Thank you for trusting me to capture another (and the most!) special time in your life. I am so grateful that you (well maybe your mom) found me for your senior pictures all those years ago and that you and your family have continued to come back (usually all the way to St Augustine from Orlando!) to have me as your senior/family/brother's senior/engagement/proposal/wedding photographer. :) ...Your proposal was SO special and I think I was as excited as you to be part of the planning for it! And your wedding... I could not get done with sharing those pictures online. I love them all! It was the most beautiful day and I absolutely enjoyed being a part of it! THANK YOU!!!
  • T
    Tonya Married on 10/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Life and Love Studio came highly recommended by Cedar House Inn in St Augustine. The photographer (Alison), who arrived on time, was very professional .
    She made everyone comfortable and guided us into taking all the right photos. I received my photos yesterday and I am so pleased. She made everything look so beautiful . I was emailed a link with all the pictures so I could send it to family and friends. And I was given a CD with all the pictures. I had her for 1.5 hours, which was plenty of time to get everything done. And the price was 750.00. That is a very good deal from what I understand.

    Tonya and Richard Negron
    Married October 14th, 2016
    Cedar House Inn
    St Augustine , Fl
  • J
    Jenn Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You won't believe this, but its 100% true: Hurricane Matthew hit the day before my wedding. I had to move my wedding from St. Augustine to Orlando, and to the following day, within 48 hours. My original photographer backed out--apparently more concerned about inclement weather than leaving a bride and groom photographer-less. (Full disclosure, I do not recommend Your Story By Us--they are unprofessional and selfish).
    Panicking, I called Life and Love Studio, asked Alison nervously if she was available, and when she said yes, I teary-eyed begged for help. She eagerly and sympathetically agreed, despite her family having evacuated from Florida. She drove from Atlanta to Orlando just to make sure my husband and I weren't left high and dry on our big day. Alison, along with her co-photographer, arrived with a smile. They made all my worries and stress melt away. Alison said, I'm here to help, just tell me what you need. Utterly professional, thoughtful, and flexible, Alison captured all the right moments, while being considerate about our time, and even took the photos I didn't know to ask for. This woman is an ANGEL.
    And then... I saw the photos. I was blown away! Stunning. Perfect lighting, framing, color, and creativity. The photos were ready in less than a month, and included free wallets and a thumb drive. My near tragic wedding ended up a "perfect storm." Now I know, when selecting a photographer--or any important vendor--ask, "will they stick by you, remain cool and calm, when times get tough?" Weddings are tough enough. Something will go wrong. And you need your vendors to be flexible. You need a caring soul by your side who has your best interests in mind on the biggest day of your life.
    That is Life. And Love.
  • B
    Betsy Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a firm believer in that photographs help to maintain the best memories, capturing the greatest moments, and truly represent an event. Alison did exactly that. From our initial engagement shoot, she helped us feel relaxed and comfortable. You know she is good when you get all the proofs and have trouble picking out a favorite-- because you love them all! The entire day of our wedding she was fantastic, and professional. She captured such great detail providing us with the most beautiful photographs that we will have and treasure forever. Alison has a true talent and she was the best decision we could have made for our photographer!

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    What a wonderful surprise! Thank you so much Betsy!!! This review means so much to me. I am so glad we found each other. I absolutely LOVED working with you and Russ too! You are SO sweet together (you both lit up when you were around each other) and I loved every minute of your wedding!! xoxoxo -Alison
  • Cory
    Cory C. Married on 02/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best! Hands down!

    Alison has been a part of every major event in my life the past 12 years. From senior photos, to engagement, to wedding, to maternity, and most recently family portraits. Without a doubt the most caring, creative, and talented photographer. She has a calming presence about her that makes you feel comfortable and even when the pose doesn't feel like it'll come out well, the finished product is incredible. She was there to help my wife and I when we were financially limited and always seems to have our best interest in mind. We recommend her to everyone that we can and are happy to see how far she has come since my senior photos back in 2009. Thank you Alison for always being a genuinely good person, the amazing quality of your work is an added bonus to the overall experience.

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    Thank you Cory!! You are so wonderful to work with! I greatly appreciate all of your kind words. You have absolutely been one of my greatest clients. I’m continually honored each time you choose to work with me for all of your special life events. It’s been so sweet to be a part of each milestone - it’s like I’ve seen you grow up, starting from your senior photos. Now I get to capture the next generation of Cariglio’s! I can’t wait to continue photographing your family and seeing him grow. 💕
  • User2265456 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love love love. It was like our photographers were family.

    Life and Love Studio's reply:

    Who can we thank for this? :)
  • User2164920 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alison from Life and Love Studio's did the photography for my daughters wedding. She was very flexible, professional and you hardly knew she was there. If you wanted a particular photo taken she made sure it was done. Thanks you Alison! We would highly recommend them for any event you might be having.
  • K
    Kari Married on 05/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough good things about having Alison there to shoot our special day. She was a pleasure to work with, made everyone comfortable and the photos turned out amazing! She captured every moment we wanted and so much more:)
  • O
    Olivia Married on 11/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When my husband and I first met Jay and Alison we knew that they had to be our photographer and videographer. They had an impressive portfolio, and they were extremely friendly and welcoming. My husband and I were both nervous about being professionally photographed and had no clue how to pose for the camera, but, after our engagement photo session with Alison, we were completely at ease and had no more concerns.

    I had so many stressful moments when planning my wedding, but Life and Love was one of the very few vendors that would respond asap if I had a question and seemed to genuinely care about what I had to say. It was such a pleasure to work with them, and we will definitely be working with them in the future after experiencing their wonderful customer service and amazing work.

    Our wedding photos turned out incredible and they still bring me to tears when I look at them, and we will cherish them forever! They are both artistic and traditional, and I am blown away by the quality and quantity of our photos! We are looking forward to seeing our wedding video, but we already know it is going to be amazing. I definitely recommend Life and Love Studio to anyone who is looking for photography or videography services. They are a very special company!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alison, Jay and their team were the most amazing people to work with! Our pictures are absolutely beautiful and they made my husband and I feel so special! I highly recommend them if you would like amazing quality. Everything they did was top notch, from their equipment to their creativity! Most definitely the best photographers/videographers you can hire! We can't wait to use them for future milestone pictures as well!