Lichtag Photography Reviews

28 | Rome, IT
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Lichtag Photography

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

21 User photos

Lichtag Photography 1
Lichtag Photography 2
Lichtag Photography 3
Lichtag Photography 4
Lichtag Photography 5
Lichtag Photography 6
Lichtag Photography 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • Andrew

    Andrew Theunissen · Getting married on 02/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured the details that made the day

    David managed to capture our big day through small details, amazing mood settings and intimate moments and meeting between us and the guests which made our day. The Imagery feels natural, personal, and most of all it reflects the dynamics of the venue and people. David managed to give us a flawless storyline which helps us to remember those moments that mattered in a day that flies by in a second.

    Lichtag Photography 8
    Lichtag Photography 9
    Lichtag Photography 10
    Lichtag Photography 11
    Lichtag Photography 12
    Lichtag Photography 13
    Lichtag Photography 14
    Lichtag Photography 15
    Lichtag Photography 16
    Lichtag Photography 17
    Lichtag Photography 18
    Lichtag Photography 19
    Lichtag Photography 20
  • petra

    petra · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly professional, charming and pleasant to work with.

    David is a highy talented, gifted and professional photographer with amazing capabilities. Moreover charming, friendly and with a great feeling for situations and knows how to recognize the moment. Truly an artistic eye and you can be sure that you will immediately see it when looking at his work. David's virtous capabilities were mentioned by most of our guests, which made it clear that he is not just your standard photographer. We highly recommend David!

    Lichtag Photography 21
    Lichtag Photography 22
    Lichtag Photography 23
    Lichtag Photography 24
  • M

    Mark Lancaster · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David exceeded all of our expectations

    Picking a wedding photographer was never going to be an easy choice and yet from the first moment we face timed him (we were in uk, David was in Prague and wedding was going to take place on lake Garda!) we knew straight away that David was the man for the job !

    One of our guests was in fact a wedding photographer and he too was bowled over at just how well David blended into our intimate (40 guests) wedding party and worked so hard to create the most magical and memorable shots that will remain part of our lives forever.

    We truly cannot recommend David highly enough.

    A 1st class photographer, a true gentleman and a maker of memories

  • T

    Thomas · Married on 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly, well prepared and highly committed prior and after the wedding. We felt truly comfortable with David and are more than happy with the pictures.

  • M

    Mel · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was a true pleasure to work with. We are so happy with how he captured our wedding. Thank you David for such amazing work. Hope to see you soon.

  • S

    Sam · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was amazing for our wedding in Malcesine and took some fantastic shots, we were really impressed with his dedication to get the perfect photos and even stayed later than he should have! Definitely would recommend to anyone thinking of getting married in Lake Garda.

  • S

    Stephen · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David came to our attention by way of a personal recommendation and we have since recommended him many times over. He sits in a category quite apart as his work is truly exceptional.

    A thorough professional from the very outset, David was comprehensive in his correspondence and candid in his advice. As the event approached, he was diligent and meticulous in his preparations, arriving in the city the day before in order to scout the various locations. On the day itself, he far surpassed expectations, working industriously from dawn to well after dusk. He was appropriately attired for the event and venues, discreet and courteous with our guests, unobtrusive but also unafraid to give direction where necessary. On the formal side, David took charge of group photographs proficiently, choreographing the shot and managing the crowd (and interested on-lookers!). Important milestones, were discreetly captured with warmth and affection. However, whilst we were delighted with the traditional compositions, we were utterly blown away by his natural shots. David is phenomenally innovative but at no time did we feel as though we were being stage managed. There is no awkward artificiality about his work. David’s photographs give a sense of not simply witnessing the event, but of actually participating in it. There is no sense of cold detachment nor of being removed from the subjects or their surroundings. David has captured both the mood of the occasion – the emotion, the joy and the laughter – as well as specific moments in time. He has succeeded in optimising every exposure to deliver some truly creative and empathetic arrangements.

    I honestly cannot think of a single area in which David could have improved upon the service he provided. A sterile record of events this is not. The results are absolutely breathtaking and perfectly encapsulate our own memories of the day. David has succeeded in portraying living moments in time and we could not be happier with his work.

  • S

    Scott · Married on 05/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used David and his team for our wedding day in Lake Como. He did an amazing job and really knew the venue! Being there early in the day capturing shots of us getting ready in our respective locations and leaving us well after midnight when the day came to completion. He captured everything we asked for in our face to face meeting before the wedding, and was very discreet on the day capturing natural and group shots. We would highly recommend David and his team to anyone requiring the utmost professional on their wedding day.

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 05/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I used David as our photographer for our May wedding in Lake Garda, he did a phenomenal job! We are so very happy with all of the photos, it wasn't awkward posing like most photographers ask, it was very in the moment go with the flow, which is very much Kyle and I. David was very professional and timely, defiantly captured a monumental moment of our lives!

  • D

    Dominik · Married on 12/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great pleasure an privilege to have David as our wedding photographer. He took so many winderful pictures and really took his time to get accompanied with us and our wedding plans and venues. everybody liled having him around. He tool great initiatives, was proactive in picking great spots. I can highly recommend David. He is a very good photographer and a very nice person.

  • G

    Gemma · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was wonderful from beginning to end at our wedding in London. Extremely professional and charming and everyone felt very comfortable in his presence. He was invisible during the church service but still managed to take the most amazing photographs. David was extremely committed and spent time checking out nearby places around the City of London the day before. As well as listening to what I wanted, he was also full of brilliant ideas. We are both so happy with how beautiful the photographs are and the moments he was able to capture. All our family and friends are similarly impressed! David's creativity has meant that we have the most incredibly special memories of our wedding and we are so grateful.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being in the Fashion Industry I really had high expectations of David and his team! They did'nt disappoint....instantly they made us feel very relaxed and confident that they had a good creative grasp on the location and vibe we wanted, not to mention the very professional way in which they handled certain obstacles getting to our fairly remote location!!!
    I was so happy with the the photo's and overall look... I would definately recommend David to friends and colleagues.

    Lauren Trickey, The recent Blushing Bride.

  • J

    Jindra · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We’ve had a wedding ceremony far away from our family and friends. Therefore the David’s video was the central element, which was used as an introduction for the weding party that we held later on for our close friends and relatives. We were very satisfied with David. He did an excellent job. He did not interfere with the natural progress of the day at all and he was also very discreet. Many times we did not even notice that he was taking pictures. Thanks to David‘s high level of professionalism we received amazing video full of natural shots with a huge amount of positive emotions. It was not only our great day, but it still remains as our great film, which we have seen more than fifty times during the first two weeks.

  • O

    Ondrej · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David have created wonderful vivid memories to our wedding day. He is a great professional and it was a pleasure to have him with us. We met few days before and planned his role on the day D. He was very open to our vision and put them into right direction with his experience and ideas. He is very enthusiastic about his work and a day before he even checked the place where and when to get the best light for a photo shoot. David was with us from an early morning to a late night. He’d been capable to catch the atmosphere perfectly. You can feel the excitement and expectations from earlier pictures which changes gradually into happiness and joy. We did also some group photos and although we had no experience he guided us with ease to get the best results. It was our best investment.

  • L

    Leyla · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best investment of the wedding. Family and friends rave about the photos and how they are the nicest wedding photographs they have seen. They represent the happiest day of our lives exactly the way I would have wanted to remember it.

  • C

    Corrianne · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was amazing! Very discrete on the day of our wedding and certainly didn't disrupt the flow of the day which many photographers do. We were so happy with the results, so many amazing pictures to choose from, made the selection process difficult because we loved so many. Really casual style photographs, perfect for an Italian wedding. The shots of scenery were simply beautiful. Very responsive via email. Would highly recommend.

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was amazing on our wedding day in Lake Como! He completed our specific list of photos as requested with no bother to him. Our photos turned out absolutely perfect we couldn't have asked for anything better! Thank you David!

  • J

    Jayne · Married on 08/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is an amazing photographer who is extremely creative and fun to work with. He captured our wedding photographs perfectly and did everything that we asked.

  • R

    Robert · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Lichtag is an excellent photographer and we were both very happy with the quality of his work. We will choose David again as our photographer for future events and we can highly recommend his excellent work.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is an exceptional photographer, he captured our day perfectly! We met the day before the wedding so he could work out what sort of photos we wanted. On the day he was on time and was very discreet about taking the pictures. He took a mixture of group shots and natural photos. We were delighted with the finished product - we couldn't have wished for a better photographer!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am in the fashion and magazine Industry, and have very high standards am extremely picky and when it comes to photography. I was researching photographers for months for my own destination wedding in Lago di Maggiore, Italy, which was 4 days long, and a high profile event. After finding out about David Lichtag, I saw his portfolio and wanted to meet up with him in person. He is extremely professional, and such a lovely guy who honored ALL my requests (as I had a few 'definite must-do shots' in mind). He is fast, and captures candid moments brilliantly! He captures all emotions, and has a great 'eye' for shots. He really did deliver me the best wedding pictures, and we have magazines inquiring to feature our wedding as a result. He is fantastic.

  • K

    klaus · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely awesome - flew 2,000 miles to shoot our wedding in Portugal.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is an exceptional photographer, he captured the emotion and atmosphere of our wedding day perfectly. David could not have done more on the day, he was with us from early morning getting ready to the party in the evening. His creativity resulted in stunning photographs of each part of the day, the beautiful Lake Como , our venues and our guests. Everyone who has seen the photos has absolutely loved them, we have had so many people asking who our photographer was - David has given us the perfect memories! We couldn't recommend him enough!!!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David it's an amazing photographer. We had our wedding in Lake Maggiore, Italy and he was one of the photographer recommended by our planners.When we first David our initial thought was what a great choice we made! He's energetic and full of ideas and you will not be disappointed with the end product. His style is unique and you will love to work with him. Overall it was an amazing experience to work with David!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You might think this photographer is family of mine, because I gave MAXIMUM points. No it is not the case. I am German and very, very picky. I have talked to many (in my belief) excellent photographers and have explained our wedding marathon. Most photographers were not up to it, or at least not the way I liked it. David integrated into the crowd, and practically nobody noticed him, which gave him the opportunity to take very natural pictures. People were truly themselves. He was there 120% and started lying on the floor, jumping around and even climbing a tree. Amazing. I am very happy with my decision and not only would I hire him again for the wedding, but also for different future events that hopefully come up.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review