Skip to main content
Weddings

Liberty Jewelry Mfg. Co. Reviews

Liberty Jewelry Mfg. Co.

Liberty Jewelry Mfg. Co.

Lutherville Timonium, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 54 Reviews
View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Nathan
    Nathan P. Getting married on 12/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great personalized service and ring

    I cannot recommend Liberty Jewelry Manufacturing Company enough! For starters, Eric was great in helping me flush out the design I had in mind for my now fiancée's (spoiler alert, she said yes) engagement ring. He took my specific-but-poorly-drawn design ideas, and crafted a beautiful, unique engagement ring that my fiancée loves. All of this while staying under the budget we discussed; he even came in a bit lower, which is a nice surprise, and not something that happens very often. All in all, Eric and the team were great, easy to work with, and produced a truly unique and amazing engagement ring that my fiancée loves (which, as I'm sure you all know, is all that really matters, though I also love it, so everyone's a winner). I will definitely be coming back for the wedding bands, and any other custom jewelry I may need in the future. Thank you Eric and Co.!
  • K
    Kara Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Go to eric!

    Wow. I am so blown away + in love with my experience with liberty jewelry. Eric was fantastic from the start - he helped create a custom engagement ring with my fiancé (all the while I did not know of course!) and then just recently designed and created a custom wedding band to go with it.

    The entire process is smooth. Eric is so hardworking and talented - he has an extremely HD software on his computer (apparently the same pixels used in movies done by Pixar) where he “creates” the ring - you can see it as if it were real. He helps with any questions concerns or cares you may have. It was so wonderful to be able to look at a life-like ring, make adjustments as needed then trust he would create it just as I wanted him to.

    He has a forever customer! 1000% recommend!
  • Wulf4Life
    Tina Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Custom jewelry.. what more can you ask for? Go see them, talk with them. I believe they can make anything from scratch. And they can design it on screen to look real before they even begin actually making it. They can help you plan something that's meaningful for you just as they did for us.
  • J
    Jane Married on 05/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancé purchased the diamond and wanted to surprise me with a ring, BUT still wanted to be able to design a custom setting with me. Eric at Liberty Jewelry had the perfect solution! He set the diamond in a VERY inexpensive temporary setting (and very quickly too-- 1 day!) so that my fiancé could surprise me with it (which he did!) and then the two of us went back to Eric with our ideas for the setting. He sketched something out, then had us come back to see a very detailed design on his computer-- even creating an exact mold of the ring for me to be able to hold! We loved it and gave him the green light to make the setting. Eric called when the setting was complete and I dropped off my diamond (I had been able to wear it the whole time in its temporary setting while he was working on the setting we wanted-- no newly engaged girl wants to have to give up her ring right after she gets it!!) and then I was able to pick up the finished ring the very next morning! And it is more beautiful then we had hoped!

    We will be going back for our wedding bands soon-- and I am already so excited about the thought of again designing something custom to perfectly compliment my gorgeous engagement ring!

    And we will also be ordering custom jewelry for my bridesmaids' gifts that my girls can wear on our wedding day-- Eric and I have already discussed a few of my ideas and I'm really excited that they will be custom and exactly what I want for them, yet the price range was so reasonable!
  • Serena
    Serena Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We went to Liberty to have a stone moved from an existing ring, set into my engagement ring, and to have my ring sized down. They were very friendly, explained the whole process clearly, and the price they quoted was extremely reasonable. It was ready for pickup so quickly, too- they only took one or two days! The quality of the work was excellent.

    A few months later, we brought our wedding bands to Liberty to be engraved. Again, they were friendly, very speedy and the quality of the work was great! They even took the time to show us their cool engraving machinery. Great experience!
  • J
    Stacey Married on 04/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Liberty Jewelers for custom wedding bands and could not be more pleased. We worked with Gary who was very down-to-earth, practical, and honest. He and his associate Eric take great pride in their work and their business. Customer service across the board was amazing. Dimitrias was always there to greet us and find out what was needed as soon as we walked in the door. The craftsmanship of the rings was superb and Gary ensured both rings fit perfectly before considering his work complete. Truly a wonderful business with wonderful people and we will definitely consider Liberty Jewelers for any future jewelry needs.
  • S
    Sara Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance (now husband) worked with Eric of Liberty Jewelry to design the perfect engagement ring for me, and I could not be happier with the quality of his work! I am constantly getting compliments on my rings, and we've referred several of our friends to his company. We will absolutely be going back to him for all of our future jewelry creations!!

    I find that going to retail jewelers can be an impersonal experience that leaves you feeling a little...well...used. Working with Eric to design my husband's wedding ring (my fingerprints on a white-gold ring -- GORGEOUS) was like spending time with a friend. For something so important, isn't that an ideal situation?

    Pricing, quality, professionalism...Eric has them all. He's also a genuinely wonderful person, and you will love working with him! I cannot recommend him highly enough.
  • User1784257 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liberty designed and manufactured my engagement ring, wedding band, my husband's wedding band, and the necklace I wore on my wedding day (which was a gift to me from my husband). Great customer service and the jewelry is of exceptional quality (for a fraction of the price of the big named jewelry stores). Plus, I love knowing that my engagement ring was designed by my husband (with Eric's help) and is truly unique. We highly recommend Liberty Jewelry Mfg. Co.!
  • User1726635 Event on: 08/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely the best!!!! Fantastic, beautiful, high quality work - stand behind everything they do and if there's a problem, always do what they can do make it right. Very agreeable to any changes wanted or needed for custom work. Very flexible, accommodating and helpful when arranging payments for any work, especially custom work. Overall, just the nicest people with whom to work.
  • J
    John Event on: 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I fine the store always provides great professional service and quality product. They "listen" to what you desire and always try to meet "your need." If they don't have it, they will attempt to make it for you. Customized masterpieces provided by custom master jewelers. A small shop providing custom personalized service at good prices.
  • User1717982 Event on: 07/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have been a customer of Liberty Jewelers for several years. They have handled matters large and small. I have purchased jewelry from them and had jewelry and watches repaired. They are super professional and friendly, pay great attention to detail and go the extra mile in ensuring that you are fully satisfied. I highly recommend them. The are outstanding.
  • J
    Jeri Event on: 07/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I always feel welcome at their store. They are so very helpful and can't seem to do enough for you, even if it's only information you're looking for. I love their selection and any repair work I've taken in has been done on a very timely basis. Just an all around great experience!
  • User1721892 Event on: 07/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have done business with this vendor several times and find them exceptional.
  • T
    Terry Event on: 06/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a long time customer of Liberty. The services has and is always good. Staff are pleasant, professional and helpful.
    Note: The event/date questions are irrelevant.
  • User1725770 Event on: 06/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used the services of Liberty Jewelers for years, ever since I was exposed to them via a donation they made years ago to an event at The Walters Art Museum. They are my go-to when it comes to jewelry questions-needs-wants and repairs. They are very creative and are so amazingly helpful when it comes to different ideas of how to resolve a problem whether it be a difficult catch/connection on a necklace or styles for a disc for a nieces graduation. I always know that when I walk in I will walk out as a happy customer.
  • D
    Dana Event on: 06/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This family-owned and run business is the BEST! They have designed jewelry for me, made repairs and sold me nice new stuff. When my daughter went in to get her engagement ring sized and Eric asked when do you need it back, she replied with a squirm. He said, OK, come back in about an hur. He intuitively understood that a young lady with a brand new engagement ring didn't want to give it up for very long! they currently have my 41 year old gold watch in for repair. I know it's in good hands. I will never go anywhere else for anything jewelry related. A small caring companty- take that, huge jewlery emporiums with long waiting lines!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 06/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great folks to do business with!
  • A
    Abigayle Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service and very creative styles
  • D
    Debbie Event on: 04/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They custom made and designed a signet ring for my daughters birthday gift. They were easy to work with and so accommodating and the work was excellent craftsmanship and done in a timely way
  • J
    Joan Event on: 04/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Riddlespurgers and Gary Delione of Liberty Jewelry are terrific jewelers. I recommend them for all your needs whether purchasing diamond studs, sterling jewelry for gifts, design for a special piece or excellent repair work!

    I have a collection of vintage fine jewelry and they have repaired, reworked, redesigned many pieces for me. Magic!

    You can trust them implicitly --they are scrupulously honest AND their prices are extremely reasonable.

    I highly recommend Liberty Jewelers!


  • User1718990 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liberty Is amazing! My husband had a ring from his late grandfather with a diamond in it, I had a necklace from my late mother with tiny diamonds in it. I took these to the other Jewelers and they couldn't make what I wanted....even though they advertise as custom jewelers. Then I found Liberty! I showed Eric what I had and discussed what I wanted and together he designed and produced the perfect rings for me. My husband also got a custom band made for him and loves it. The price was so reasonable, less than most places in the area. 8 Years later, I still continue to recommend them! The event date above is not correct cause the calendar was broken.
  • M
    Margaret Event on: 03/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend liberty jewlers they can make any custom piece of jewlery you want,, also their selection is great ,if they don;t have what you are looking for, they will find it .
  • L
    Lisa Event on: 02/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liberty Jewelers is my go-to jeweler for repairs. I really haven't been in the market for anything new in quite a while, but I find myself in there every few months with some sort of repair. They are very knowledgeable and trustworthy, and they have some great ideas! I highly recommend them!!
  • User1730696 Event on: 01/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Unique, creative designers. Excellent customer service. Highly recommend Liberty Jewelers.
  • C
    Ceil Event on: 12/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used Liberty Jewelers for many occasions and have always been extremely satisfied. They have designed and manufactured jewelry for me in addition to my buying directly from the case and they have always done the best repairs. Their pieces are always well priced.