Skip to main content
Weddings

Liberty Hall Museum Reviews

Liberty Hall Museum View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
85% Recommended by couples

Awards

14
  • S
    Sarah N. Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and historic venue

    Liberty Hall is truly a hidden gem in Northern NJ. We searched through a ton of places and were really struggling to find something that was right for us and fit within our budget. We got married in September and the grounds were absolutely beautiful – they made the perfect backdrop for our ceremony and photos. The tent was great for the ceremony, we fit 140 comfortably and had plenty of room for dancing. Though it’s on Kean’s campus, it’s totally secluded and was quiet without a lot of street or traffic noise. And it has the benefit of being near the airport and lots of hotel options which was really convenient for people traveling.
    We were also so lucky to get to work with Mei, the event coordinator. She does an excellent job and is so kind and helpful throughout the entire process. Her and her team made sure everything was set up perfectly and that all went according to plan. If you’re looking for a simple but beautiful outdoor venue, I can’t recommend Liberty Hall enough!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 06/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 1st Wedding

    I had both my ceremony and reception at Liberty Hall. Both Gina and Mei went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. They were both so amazing from the first email to the day of. The grounds are stunning. We had so many people ask how we found the venue. Everyone was blown away with how beautiful it is. I would highly recommend to anyone. It was the perfect night thanks to Liberty Hall!
  • A
    Alexa Sent on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful historic venue

    My husband and I had our June 2018 wedding at Liberty Hall, the staff were great to work with and the venue a beautiful backdrop for our day. Our guests loved the venue and the beautiful grounds, we would absolutely recommend Liberty Hall Museum to other couples looking for a unique and beautiful venue.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Judy Sent on 07/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our fairy tale wedding at Liberty Hall Museum! The venue was so beautiful that we didn't have to decorate much. Gina was so helpful throughout the planning process and especially the day of! Our friends, family and vendors also spoke highly of Gina. We can't thank LHM enough for our dream wedding!
  • User2637879 Sent on 06/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at Liberty Hall Museum was a dream come true. The grounds are incredibly beautiful, and the event coordinator Gina Lampasona is amazing. Throughout the entire planning process, and the execution the day of, Gina was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, readily available, and professional. She coordinated with all the vendors (caterer, DJ, florist, etc.) which helped everything run smoothly, and made sure the details were flawless. A million times thank you to Gina for making our day so special!

    Liberty Hall Museum's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelly! We loved hosting your wedding here at Liberty Hall Museum and value your feedback immensely. Congrats to you and Ben.
  • User1431819 Sent on 11/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Venue was lovely and accommodating. The grounds were well-kept and cleaned right before our event. All the staff were very nice and very helpful, especially Gina (at Kean) and Gary (at Liberty Hall). Highly recommend for a small wedding.
  • User1457062 Sent on 11/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gina was great in both organizing and preparing our wedding on the day. Very responsive to emails and helped us through a few issues with the caterer and insurance. Gary was also great in showing us the venue and helping set up.
  • N
    Nathalia Sent on 10/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used the front garden from the blue house... It was a magical view and very romantic... My wedding was just like I imagined it to be...their beautiful landscape made my imagination a reality... Thanks LHM
  • E
    Elaine Sent on 06/26/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liberty Hall Museum is a lovely place to hold your special events. My daughter was married there at the end of May. The weather wasn’t the best but once we went into the carriage house for cocktail hour and then the tent for the reception, it didn’t matter what was happening outside, we were all very comfortable. Gina is very professional yet warm and easy to work with as well are flexible and accommodating. It is a beautiful place to make memories.
  • W
    Whitney Sent on 05/26/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Liberty Hall was the perfect setting for our wedding and we wouldn't have changed a thing. The recommended Encore Catering was great and Gina from Kean was super easy to work with. The setting is beautiful and its the perfect place to have an outdoor wedding if that is what you are interested in. The location is easy access from NYC/NJ and plenty of parking for guests. The garden was one of my favorite photos spots and our guests loved learning about this place with so much history that they had never heard of before, even growing up in NJ. My only recommendation to the site is - yes, please buy a full length mirror for your brides! I had read this in a review when I was booking the site and its pretty comical that for the cost of the venue there isn't a full length mirror to bring into the bridal room :). Regardless, our wedding was amazing - thank you Liberty Hall!
  • H
    Hilary Sent on 05/18/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Liberty Hall Estate was everything we wanted and hoped for! My husband and I were looking for a quiet and serene venue where we were the only event held that day. We also wanted our guests to be able to explore and take photographs of the lovely seasonal foliage. Our ceremony was held in the gardens behind the mansion, surrounded by the natural beauty of the early spring (which cut down on florist costs). The cocktail hour was held in the former carriage house and the reception was under a tent. A few of our older guests complained that it was a little chilly at night despite our suggestions that they bring a light jacket or sweater for the May 2nd chilly evening. The carriage house however remained opened and heated throughout our reception for people to warm up. Gina the event coordinator was so helpful and patient from start to finish throughout the planning process. Be advised that you have to coordinate all of your own vendors, however Gina helps you as the event gets closer to be in touch with all the vendors for day-of coordination. Also on our first tour of the venue, Gina provided us with a list of approved caterers to chose from, which really helped to narrow down our options! Our guests continually commented on how beautiful everything was. I could not be happier with how beautiful, fun, and romantic our wedding was!
  • User1728816 Sent on 07/23/2014
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Our guests were very impressed with the venue. It didn't hurt that it was a PERFECT weather day.
  • User2362445 Sent on 10/12/2015
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It is a beautiful venue for a wedding. Caterer choices offered are a good variety to choose from. Gina was very accommodating and patient with handling our needs. WARNING: If you choose and pay for a mansion tour make sure you book it in writing! Read the details of your contract. If you do not set up a specific time for the tour they will not go out of their way to set up a time and you will lose out on your tour without a refund. NOTE: If you use the bridal suite bring mirrors and possibly decorations because the room is very bare.
  • User1438542 Sent on 11/15/2013
    3.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    If there is an event such as a wedding held in the garden, or any event area with grass, it would be a professional and common courtesy to trim the grass. My event had grass measuring 2-3 inches long. This was not a huge inconvenience but my runner looked as if it was floating on the grass making it difficult to walk on with my gown.