Libby Neder Photography Reviews

9 | Aurora, CO
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Libby Neder Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Libby, you are one of the most fabulous people we hired for our wedding. The photos are magnificent and captured just how magical every part of our wedding was. From our engagement photos to our wedding photography, everything is what we wanted and more. I know that our family photos will always be fabulous. She is organized, punctual and 110% worth every penny! HIRE LIBBY NEDER PHOTOGRAPHY!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Libby and Will at a bridal show and absolutely fell in love! She is AMAZING!! We just did our engagement shoot with her and none of our photos look staged or posed. She did an excellent job of capturing our personalities and the story of our relationship. She is extremely personable, professional and talented.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • E

    Emma · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Libby and her husband Will to shoot our wedding day. Libby did an engagement shoot (included in the package) first, which was great to get to know her a little bit. She was fantastic at getting us to relax in front of the camera and actually act/look like ourselves. I think she did a wonderful job of capturing our love on camera.
    I haven't seen the official photos yet (will update this when I do), but even just the few previews we've seen from Will's were absolutely stunning! It wasn't awkward having them at our wedding at all (as it can sometimes be), because they are totally the kind of people I wanted at my wedding anyway. They're fun, and appreciated our quirky wedding :). Oh, and they're super hard-working-- they traveled all the way to La Veta, CO from Denver (about 175 miles) and shot all night! I could go on and on about their personalities and the beautiful photos they take. One of the things I appreciated was the lack of time limit (not paying $__ for __ hours), it's a flat rate for as much time as they need. They're certainly pricey, but getting photos that were true to us was super important and it was worth it in every way. I have every confidence that the final edits of the big day will be so good they'll make me cry (again).

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • User3918649 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Libby Neder for our wedding photography was one of the BEST decisions we made for our big day! From the first meeting Libby held with my fiance and I, she has been nothing but professional, caring, patient, upbeat and creative. As a bride who sometimes struggled with my "vision", Libby brought out the best in me. She was open to trying new poses, working with props, and experimenting with composition. Just look at her photos- no shortage of variety!

    During our engagement shoot, I had told Libby that I couldn't stand photos of my fiance and I kissing. She made sure to capture natural, authentic moments- avoiding the awkward kiss photos that I dread. Throughout the whole session, Libby was flexible and enthusiastic to entertain my ideas- including a few outfit changes and Pinterest prop ideas.... but she also had several original ideas of her own!

    Honestly, one of the top reasons we chose Libby was her enthusiasm to try new things and her flexibility. Particularly, my husband and I hosted a traditional Vietnamese/Chinese tea ceremony. Although Libby was new to this ceremony, she took the time to understand each of the elements, diligently photographing all the small details in the tea ceremony. Libby and Will (her husband and second shooter) never missed a beat.

    For our wedding ceremony, we chose to get married in our church. Because we had a traditional Catholic ceremony, there were certain rules for photography. After seeing Libby's portfolio, I knew she'd be a great fit- able to stay within the rules, but still capturing stunning photos. Libby and Will photographed the church setting beautifully, and transformed some otherwise dull-lit concrete walls and wooden pillars into amazingly rich images.

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • User6917755 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I spent a long time looking for the perfect photographer for our June 27, 2015 wedding and finally decided on Libby Neder. We are so glad we spent the extra time doing research as she was definitely worth every dollar. We purchased a package with unlimited time, rights to all the digitally edited photographs, engagement session, one luxury album and two smaller albums. Our wedding was out of state in San Diego, CA and both our ceremony and reception venues had very strict policies for photographers to abide by. Libby worked with us to make sure she could keep within the parameters of the locations' policies while still providing us with every image and shot perspective we wanted. She met with us on multiple occasions before the day of our wedding and was extremely responsive over email. On the day of the wedding she was so much fun to work with and energetic to bring out the smiles in all the guests. She captured every moment perfectly with her photojournalistic style. Her turnaround time to show us the images was fantastic! By the time we returned from the honeymoon we had a few images to view and received all 900+ photos within the timeframe of the contract. We absolutely loved the results and have received numerous compliments on the quality of her work. Libby was so patient with us as we picked out images for the albums too. She customizes everything and takes the bride and groom's opinion into consideration. I definitely recommend Libby Neder Photography. Libby is very professional and creative with outstanding photographs.

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • User3410266 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Libby was so wonderful to work with both while preparing for and on the day of our wedding. We had engagement photos done with another photographer so Libby was willing to substitute a second shooter at our wedding at no extra charge. Her prices are incredibly reasonable (especially after looking at other photographers in the area which were more than twice the price with a limited number of hours). She was also willing to travel to estes park from Denver at no extra charge. Throughout the night, both her and her second shooter would come up with great photo ideas (long exposure shots, night shots, etc) but we're careful not to interfere with the flow of the evening. We loved working with Libby and can't wait to see the final result!

    Sent on 08/31/2014
  • User3836662 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Libby Neder! From our save the dates to engagement photos to the sneak peeks we have gotten of our wedding photos everything has been impeccable! She is extremely easy to work with, flexible and open to ideas about locations and where pictures are taken.

    I had an unfortunately timed accident 2 weeks prior to when our engagement photos were to take place and ended up in a walking boot on my foot for 6 weeks. I was so distraught over the fact that we were going to have to postpone our pictures which would effect our save the dates. etc. Libby offered to meet up for a 20 minute session to snap a couple shots (from the waist up :P) so that we cold get our save the dates out with our pictures. We then rescheduled our engagement session and everything worked out!

    Overall she is a great person and a wonderful professional! We would recommend Libby to anyone looking for a wedding photographer or a photographer for any other big life moment.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • Eddie427

    Erica · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Libby did our engagement and wedding photos, and I could not have asked for better photographer. For starters, she traveled to Minnesota for the wedding even though she had other weddings the same weekend in Colorado! Libby is the definition of professional. It is very apparent from the start that she knows what she is doing and enjoys it! She is very skilled and creative in directing her subjects to get amazing shots, while simultaneously allowing us to candidly be ourselves. Between her confidence and her humor, we were at complete ease. She is committed to capturing the beauty of little moments- which is the most important when the actual memories of your wedding day tend to become a blur over time. I never thought I could look so beautiful in pictures! She also is an extremely hard-working wonder woman! During the reception, she was everywhere! Any time there was a sweet moment with anyone, there she was! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone for any occasion! Thank you so much Libby!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Libby Neder photographed our wedding this past summer in Pagosa Springs. We chose her as our photographer because of her professionalism, creativity, and her dependability. We live in San Antonio so most of our correspondance was done through email. She was very thorough and detailed in explaining the process. Everything she promised was delivered. She was open to our requests for pictures, but also provided wonderful suggestions as well. Libby was really fun to work with and has a special way of capturing the moment without giving lots of direction. We were more than pleased with the pictures she provided - they told the story of the day all over again without saying a word. I would highly recommend Libby Neder Photography for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/14/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review