LG Makeup Design Reviews

50 | Wheaton, IL
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for LG Makeup Design

Recommended by 100%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is amazing! She did my makeup when I was a bridesmaid in my cousins wedding so when it came time for me to get married of course I had to book her! She is very good at what she does! Loved mine and my girls makeup and it lasted all night. She is great at answering emails right away and was very punctual the day of the wedding. Highly recommend her!

  • E

    Eileen · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was simply amazing to work with! She was referred to me from my hair stylist and I couldn’t be happier. My bridal party and I absolutely LOVED our makeup. Lauren make us look and feel stunning. We look like models in all the wedding photos! I was so impressed with how well the makeup lasted. The makeup stayed perfect all day long – even through a few happy tears and some sweating thanks to some serious dance moves on the dance floor! Lauren is professional and FUN; the perfect combination. She is so friendly and quite frankly, hilarious! She fit right in with the bridal party and it felt like we had known each other for years! She is such an incredibly talented artist J I can’t wait for another wedding or special occasion so I can hire her again!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren from LG Makeup Design is an amazing professional. From the consultation up to the big day, Lauren is easy to contact, will listen to what you want, and is excellent at what she does. I looked flawless on my wedding day, and I give her all the credit. If you want someone who is down to earth, but is also experience, go with Lauren. She will make your big day the best!

  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is AMAZING! She made sure I looked absolutely stunning on my big day! I'm so thankful for her! She's SO talented!

  • User5404406 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was absolutely amazing!!! She is a god with makeup! There were a total of 7 of us getting ready and she got it all done in the time she said and we all looked amazing!! I couldn't believe how I looked on my day. I was stunning!!!! Thank you!!!!!!

  • J

    jessica · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could go on and on about Lauren all day long. From the minute I booked with her for myself and my bridesmaids for my wedding, she was amazing to work with. She is so sweet and absolutely amazing at what she does. I got so many compliments on my makeup. She did a trial for me the day of my bridal shower and we tweaked it a little bit for the day of. My makeup stayed on all day and didn't have to do any touch ups on it. Lauren has a true passion and it shows through her skills. She was on time and started working on my girls right away. I was in a rush to get out of the house so I never had a chance to thank her in person the day of. I highly recommend Lauren to anyone looking for a professional makeup artist who does unbelievable work!!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was absolutely wonderful to work with! Myself, my four bridesmaids, and my mother all got our makeup done in three hours. We were even a little early! Lauren works quick and efficiently, and she's a lot of fun to have around on wedding day! Everyone looked absolutely beautiful. I couldn't have asked for anything more! Highly recommended.

  • User3942141 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using LG Makeup Design was an AMAZING choice! Lauren was so easy to work with, and she is both professional and personable! Her prices are incredibly fair, and her flexibility coming to me on the day-of was very helpful and convenient. Everyone raved about my makeup that day, and it help up beautifully. Many of our guests commented positively on how well my makeup looked at the end of the night. Bonus: Eyelashes were included in the price, which was both convenient and amazing! :)

  • B

    Elizabeth · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren from LG makeup was one of the easiest decisions to make for our wedding. She is an expert at what she does and does it so effortlessly. My airbrush makeup trial and day of makeup was beautiful. I was so pleased with every aspect of working with Lauren!

  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking a makeup artist for your wedding day can be quite daunting if you don't know where to start. I found Lauren through Wedding Wire and The Knot and she had great reviews so I decided to contact her. From the initial emails to the actual trial, everything went so smoothly. She is so responsive to emails and makes you feel so comfortable. During my trial, I felt like my good friend was doing my makeup, that's how comfortable she makes this whole process. I really loved my makeup after the trial. However, on the actual day of my wedding, she took the extra time and made each aspect of my makeup stand out, and I loved my makeup even more. I would highly recommend Lauren to brides in need of a makeup artist. Her prices are great too!

  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since I was having a small wedding by friends surprised me with Lauren doing my make up! Let me tell you, I felt like a fox! Lauren totally understood I wanted to look like myself just better and she knew how to achieve that! She's so talented! She bonded with my 2.5yo while she was doing my make up and was very patient even with my child running around and snooping - haha. She's a great girl~ Would recommend to anyone!

  • N

    Natasha · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did a fabulous job making us all dolled up for my wedding! I found Lauren through wedding wire and did a trial with her and loved it and loved her! Lauren is very professional, friendly and listens to all of requests and made us look absolutely beautiful! On the day of my wedding, we had 7 girls plus the two moms getting their make-up done and we all needed to be ready by noon. She was able to get us all done on time and everyone loved their make-up. It stayed on all night and never started to run or come off. We all did airbrush and I highly recommend it. She understood the importance of making us look flawless on my big day an did just that! I would highly recommend her! Thank you again Lauren, you rock and really know what you are doing!!

  • J

    Juliana · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did an amazing job on my wedding makeup! She is super helpful and was able to do a trial with me on my shower day. The day of she also did the makeup for my mother and my maid of honor. They both loved their looks and it lasted all day. I felt so beautiful on my wedding and it was in part thanks to her amazing talent!

  • Aubrey

    Aubrey · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was attentive to my needs. She did a fantastic job at covering up my tanlines with her airbrushing. The next day she listened to everything I wanted for my bridesmaid makeup, and she played around with fun colors and did something different yet gorgeous still. I am using her for my own wedding next year, and I have already recommended her to another friend who is using her for her wedding later this year. She is so nice, too!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found LG Makeup Design from Wedding Wire. They came through for me and my entire party when my original hair plans fell through. Lauren and her team came directly to my hotel room and did hair and makeup for me and four other girls. The looks created were gorgeous, fit with my theme and lasted all day. Lauren and her team were so easy to work with before the big day and the morning of the wedding. I would use LG Makeup Design again in a heartbeat.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so excited to book my wedding with Lauren! She knew exactly how I wanted my makeup done for my wedding! I loved it and could not have asked for anything better! She is so sweet and easy to talk to! Not to mention very professional!

    :) Ashley Huizar

  • J

    Julie · event on: 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did my makeup for engagement pictures and she did such a great job! I was very happy with it :)

  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is the best of the best! She did airbrush makeup for myself and my bridesmaids at my February 2014 wedding. We all looked flawless! I was SO pleased with my look. Lauren paid special attention to my requests and made my eyes POP! My skin was beautifully smooth and contoured perfectly. Of course, the tears were streaming throughout the night, not to mention all the sweating on the dance floor, and by 4 am when my hubby and I finally called it a night, my makeup was still GORGEOUS. Thank you so much for making me feel beautiful on my big day, Lauren! You are truly talented! :)

  • F

    Floriana · event on: 07/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did my make up for my Bridal Shower along with 2 of my bridesmaids. We were very pleased with Lauren's talent and professionalism!! She made us all look flawless and the makeup truly stayed on all day. I will be referring her to all my friends and family and look forward to booking her for upcoming events! xo :)

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was absolutely fabulous. Myself and my maid of honor are HUGE makeup people. My maid of honor actually went to make up school. Lauren is professional and knows her stuff. She did an amazing job and even helped out one of the girls with eyelashes who wasn't getting her makeup done! I would use her again for any makeup services and plan to refer her to anyone who asks about it! Loved her work and personality!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is amazing at what she does! She did my makeup for my wedding and gave me a spray tan a few days before the wedding. She really wants you to love how you look and understands how important it is to look your best on your wedding day. Thank you again sooooo much for doing my makeup, I loved it! Everyone thought I looked like a model :)

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren had been a dear friend for years. She performed airbrush tan on my and my large bridal party for more than one event leading up to my wedding (shower, bachelorette & wedding). Not one girl was displeased with her services. As you may know, standing naked in front of another woman can be a little scary, haha, but Lauren made all of us SUPER comfortable and we laughed and joked the whole time. Her service is outstanding. The airbrush tans are amazing and smell delicious (vanilla is my fav) and you are left with a tan that looks like you just got back from a carribean getaway. I HIGHLY recommend Lauren. We love you, Lauren!! Thank you again for your fantastic service. You know I'll be in that studio on my next visit to Chicago!!! Miss you xoxo Nicole Vick <333

  • User3623739 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren has been doing my make-up for a very long time! She just recently did my make-up for my Wedding! She is amazing, so professional, & uses the best products! She also did my Mother & Sister's make-up. We all looked so beautiful & natural! I got so many compliments on my special day! We all love her & she is our girl for every event or special occasion! I highly recommend her!

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was very professional, on time, organized & informative. She also has a great personality which made for a very relaxed & enjoyable experience. Plus my tan lasted for over a week & faded naturally. Best Spray Tan EVER!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is amazing. Any time I had a question or needed anything she was always accomadating and quick to respond. When I was in a crunch and had a mishap with my hair stylis and suddenly needed to find a new one a month before my wedding, I contacted Lauren for help, and she knew of three and quickly put me in contact with one that was available the day of my event. She was a life saver and her make up services are beyond amazing. I chose to do my trial with her on the morning of my bridal shower, and it was best choice. My friends and family got to see how pretty it was and I got to see how long the make wore and lasted. All day. It was amazing and I can't say anything bad about it. Lauren quickly learned what I liked and how I liked my make up. So by the time my wedding came around, everything was absolutely perfect.