L'Fay Bridal Reviews

50 | Chatham, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for L'Fay Bridal

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

50

11 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Stephanie Humphris · Getting married on 02/27/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience during these weird COVID times!

    I cannot recommend L'Fay enough. Due to COVID - I was very delayed in looking for a wedding dress, and was becoming increasingly nervous that I wouldn't find one in time before my wedding in Feb 2021. Finally once things started opening up again, I heavily researched boutiques in the NYC/NJ area. I ended up calling L'Fay and scheduling an appointment at the NJ location, and after speaking on the phone with one of their employees, I had a warm feeling I was going to find my dress here. From the moment I walked in I felt welcomed, at ease, and safe! They carried out precautions in the nicest but safest way possible by taking temperatures when walking in, and made sure everyone kept their masks on the entire time. A reason I booked L'Fay is because they are the only bridal boutique in NJ that carries Berta - and let me say they have a HUGE Berta collection. My eyes lit up the moment I walked in the store! The first dress I tried on was a Berta I saw within the first few minutes of being in the shop. Although it was over budget, I couldn't get this dress out of my head. Mikeala was helping me, and she was beyond nice, patient, and not pushy whatsoever. I would recommend her to any bride looking for the perfect gown. She happily let me try on numerous dresses and did not make me feel rushed or like I needed to make a decision right away at all. She made the entire experience a pleasure, despite how uncertain everything is feeling right now!! I had another bridal appointment the same week, and had the exact opposite experience of the one mentioned above. I called Mikeala a few days later to order the Berta. Go with L'Fay!

    Sent on 07/20/2020
  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Gem of a Boutique!

    My daughter's wedding was last month (9/15/19) and she got her beautiful wedding gown at L'Fay. We had visited a larger bridal shop and were really not happy with the selection of dresses. We decided to try L'Fay and we were not disappointed! What a fabulous gem of a wedding boutique! The shop is big enough to offer a wide variety of wedding gowns while being small enough to truly give the bride a personalized and intimate shopping experience. Sarah, the sales associate who assisted my daughter, was helpful, patient, and friendly...as was Maddie who helped us with scheduling appointments for fittings and so on. My daughter chose an exquisite Matthew Christopher dress that was pure perfection! Shauna, her seamstress, was nothing short of amazing! She worked carefully and expertly to alter the dress where needed and listened to our feedback every step of the way. From beginning to end, the L'Fay experience was wonderful. I would highly recommend this boutique...particularly for those who are a bit tired of the hustle and bustle of the larger stores. L'Fay had a calm, no-pressure, relaxing approach to helping my daughter find the dress of her dreams... and made her feel really special!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Experience!

    I am so happy I was able to find my dream dress at L'Fay. If you want a personalized, boutique experience, this is the place for you!! My appointment at L'Fay came after a disappointing experience at a larger store. I loved that I was able to walk around and hand pick every dress I wanted to try on at L'Fay. I never felt rushed or pressured...I truly was able to take my time and take it all in. As luck would have it, my dream dress was actually the last dress left in the dressing room to try on! The stunning Matthew Christopher design was everything I ever dreamed of. The minute I saw myself in the mirror I suddenly felt like a true bride. The attention to detail and intricacy was beyond gorgeous. My experience at L'Fay only got better with my alterations and fittings. Shauna, my seamstress, was incredible. My dress fit like a glove...as if Matthew Christopher himself came to sew the dress for me personally. She even created a custom bustle feature to help my bustle work perfectly with my dress. Her work blew me away. I am STILL getting compliments on my dress!! Thank you so much for an unforgettable experience!
    (Photo Credit: Linda & Peter Photography)

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • B

    Barbara FR · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Dress

    The salon has a zen-like peacefulness and I found it fun and relaxing to try on the wedding gowns. The staff is accommodating, enthusiastic, and helpful. My sales girl, Maggie, helped me find a dress that I loved and resonated with my style. She had a good eye and helped me pick out a sash and veil that complemented the dress. The alterations were done to perfection so that my gown fit me beautifully, and comfortably. Our wedding ended at 5:00 p.m. and afterwards we hung out at a hotel bar with some of the traveling guests. By then everyone had changed out of their formal attire but my gown was so comfortable and so “me,” I stayed in it until I went to bed!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • M

    Marcy · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My best friend and I had a wonderful experience at L'Fay Bridal. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and they had a vast collection of gorgeous gowns. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    L’fay was the 2nd out of 3 dress shops that I went to. They were not pushy, left me time to decide, and gave me so many tips along the way. Their alterations department is the best, even after I broke the zipper on the dress at my 2nd fitting (oops). I even got champagne when I decided that the dress was the one. They were really flexible with scheduling and just overall a joy to work with.

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • A

    Allie S. · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A really wonderful experience

    I loved L’Fay! My Mom was very sick at the time I was shopping for my wedding dress and could not be with me at the appointment. Patti was extremely understanding and patient as I tried to find "the dress" without my number one person there with me. I only had a few short months between looking for a dress and the ceremony. Patti made sure my expectations were realistic and helped me find a dress that could be altered in time for the big day. I also want to point out the seamstress, Anita, was wonderful to work with. She helped coach me and my bridesmaids through the best bustle technique and gave honest feedback on how the dress fit. Patti and Anita also went above and beyond when it came to the veil. I had requested that my Mom's wedding dress be made into my veil. Not knowing if this was even possible, I brought the dress in so Patti and team could review and ensure they could find a section of fabric that would work. They found viable fabric and turned it into a beautiful veil. I am so, so appreciative of the kindness and patience of the L'Fay staff and recommend them to my friends and family every chance I get.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    L'Fay Bridal is nothing short of amazing! I was worried that I wouldn't find a dress that fit my vision, but Mikeala made it happen! The dresses and accessories that L'Fay carries are beautiful and of superior quality -- their merchandise was the best by far out of the bridal shops I visited. One of my favorite things about L'Fay is the way that they schedule appointments. During my shopping trips and fittings, I was the only bride there, which made me feel super comftorable to try things on without feeling crowded. In addition, the staff always made my family and friends that accompanied me feel welcome! As I live in Virginia (but am from New Jersey) I was only able too make it for fittings on certain occasions -- the ladies at L'Fay always worked with me to schedule appointments that fit my crazy schedule. I highly recommend L'Fay -- so many options and you will be in great hands!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    L'fay Bridal is simply the best. They were the first place I went to and I was sold. Finding your wedding dress is one of the most stressful parts of wedding planning but they are so patient and accommodating. They never make you feel rushed and the small/intimate setting makes the experience that much more special. I worked with Patty, who is one of the most sincere, funny, and kindest women I have ever met. She gives you her honest opinion and really puts you at ease. Peggy, who did my alterations, did a phenomenal job and really listened to what I wanted and made all the changes in a timely manner. I cannot thank them enough for making my day that much more special!!!

    Caroline
    xoxo

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience at L'Fay was superb! After visiting a number of other bridal salons and feeling either rushed or treated like just another average bride, I made an appointment with Patti at L'Fay. They do not overbook so I truly felt I was getting the attention I deserved. Patti helped me find the most perfect wedding dress and called me the moment it came in. My fittings were carefree and they did a fabulous job making sure I was comfortable. I highly recommend L'Fay Bridal, but especially making an appointment with Patti.

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 01/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about L'Fay Bridal in Chatham, NJ. I wanted a Berta Bridal wedding dress, and I made an appointment for the trunk show there in April 2016. We drove 2 and a half hours to come to L'fay, because of their great reviews and let me tell you they did not disappoint! The appointment was personalized and not to mention a lot of fun! I felt so welcomed and comfortable, and their opinions were so helpful and honest! I purchased my dream Berta wedding gown and could not wait for it to come in! Their accommodations for the fittings with our travel time and my busy schedule were extremely helpful. I thought I couldn't love my dress more than when I purchased it, but when it was customized by the seamstress I was in awe! When you spend thousands on a wedding gown it is extremely important to have a top notch seamstress, and I am certain that they have the best one out there! She is absolutely AMAZING, and her work is impeccable. She thought of every detail of the wedding night and the functionality of the dress. I cannot thank the entire team at L'Fay enough for making my entire wedding gown experience comfortable, relaxed, and enjoyable! I would recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing gown with a fun and personalized experience!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • A

    Allie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You feel like a VIP from the moment you walk in the door. I worked with Patti who was amazing. From my first visit to the store they make sure you feel comfortable and fully put together when trying on dresses. When I selected my dress, they go above and beyond to make it perfect for you. I had a belt added to my dress which the tailor sewed in perfectly. My dress had a complicated bustle in the back and she made sure to provide detailed instructions on how to bustle it correctly after my ceremony. I would go back there every time if I could.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • User5578346 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service here is top notch and they have some of the most georgepus dresses. The seamstress and very flexible and Patty is amazing. You will not be disappointed here! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at L'Fay was super nice, very welcoming - and it is a lovely shop. They make you feel very comfortable spending a lot of money on one dress. They were prompt at communicating and had really quality dresses in my budget - I definitely wanted to be under $3000. If you're in the NJ area, it's worth a stop by.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • A

    Audra · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best! After more than 10 different bridal salons in 4 different states, L'Fay finally made me feel like a bride. My consultant listened to what I wanted and only brought me dresses that fit my description. I was dead-set on an off the should style a-line/ball gown dress and she did not try to talk me out of it like so many other consultants I met with at different salons. I felt very special and taken care of while I was there and almost cried when I received a hand-written note congratulating me on my wedding and choosing a gown. Fittings were effortless and the seamstress is AMAZING. She created the most beautiful bustle on a dress that had a very long train and unique shape. I couldn't have been happier with my experience.

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • L

    Loren · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my wedding gown and veil from L'Fay Bridal and the process from start to finish was absolutely fabulous!! Patty helped me pinpoint exactly what I was looking for in terms of style and fit and was extremely repsonsive any time I had a question. The collection of dresses was stunning. When my perfect dress arrived, the multiple fittings went smoothly, and everyone was extremely knowledgeable and professional. The seamstress is a gooddess! She made my veil from scratch and fit the dress perfectly to my body. I highly recommend involving L'Fay Bridal in your upcoming wedding. They are experts in the industry, reliable, and really treat the brides with outstanding customer service. That you again L'Fay Bridal for providing me with the perfect wedding dress experience!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my wedding dress from L'fay for my wedding recently on 9/3/16. The experience is like no other, it was so personal and private which made it even more special when i said "yes!" They even offered to steam my veil for me before i picked it up 2 days before my wedding. They were a pleasure to work with, truly amazing!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • S

    Susana · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my eye on a Berta Bridal gown for a long time and was ecstatic to find out L'Fay Bridal was having a Berta Bridal Trunk Show. Juliana was my consultant for the day and she assisted me with trying on not only Berta designs but a few others just to get a true idea of what I would love. I was so happy to have said yes to the dress! The staff was so friendly and inviting. I put that poor seamstress through some work especially a few days before my wedding day at my final fitting. I still wasn't 100% satisfied with the back of my dress and she was able to fix it perfectly in two days to ensure I would have it ready for my big day! I was so pleased with their service and would definitely recommend them to any future brides to be!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and personal experience

    I had a wonderful experience with L'Fay. Mikeala was so great to work with -- the salon is beautiful and they always made sure it was a quiet and personal experience when I came to try dresses and for fittings. At my final fitting, the dress had a few final touches needed which the seamstress handled within the hour to ensure I could still take home the dress that day. I tried on dresses at a few different places but L'Fay made the experience feel the most special.

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • User5620560 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of the several various stores I went to looking for a wedding gown, which included big name bridal stores, the BEST experience I've had was at L'Fay in Chatham, NJ! Patti and Jeanie were amazing to work with! They understood what I was looking for, how to add little custom pieces to my gown, and were so incredibly nice and sweet. I recommend them to anyone who is looking for an exquisite shopping experience with beautiful gowns and alterations that are unlike any other bridal store.

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • SaraLep

    SARA · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister bought her dress here, and it was one of two boutiques I wanted to go to. Laura was so accommodating with my appointments, and I even needed to change it a few times. I never ended up going to the second boutique as I found my dress after trying on only five. The reason I really wanted to buy here is because their seamstress is AMAZING. Jeanie, their seamstress, is a miracle working and such a pleasure to work with. When my gown came in in June, it was too small and wouldn't zipper. I had gained about 10-15lbs since purchasing my dress, but when we placed the order, we figured that would happen since I had just had surgery. The size they ordered was correct (6), because if they had ordered an 8, taken it in would have compromised the shape. Jeanie worked diligently over 2 appointments to make sure she got the dress to fit perfectly. Laura is no longer with them, but Patti is equally as amazing. I was so scatter brained the week of my wedding I FORGOT TO PICK MY DRESS UP! They stayed there a little late for me to come get it a few hours after my missed appointment. They are the best!

    Sent on 03/05/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words that can explain how wonderful Patty from L'fay bridal has made my experience of purchasing a wedding gown. I went to every bridal shop in the tri state area and the service I was greeted with at L'fay is by far the greatest. She had brought in a sample of a gown that was at the top of my list to compare to others I was going to try on and really listened to what I wanted. From the treats, to accommodating a last minute pop in, to the pep talk in the dressing room to focus on what I want and what I love, to the purchasing of a beautiful dress that I am in love with L'fay is the best. There is no one I would trust more with the most important dress I will ever wear. Thank you so much for everything Patricia and the rest of the L'fay team!

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I called I knew I was going to have a phenomenal experience at L'Fay. I made my appointment with Patti, who was very accommodating with my busy schedule. She made a 5:30 pm appt knowing the store closes at 6:00 pm. I already purchased a dress from another boutique and was dissatisfied. I explained my concerns with Patti over the phone and she left me feeling very confident about our appointment. The boutique is in a quaint location with a private lot. They have a number of dresses on the floor and more in the back. Upon arrival, I was immediately greeted by Patti who offered myself, Mom, and younger sister a beverage while we waited for her to finish her previous appointment. About 5 min later we began our consultation. I reminded Patti of my concerns and goal of the appointment. I tried on the first dress that caught my eye at in the store. Needless to say about an hour later I was signing the contract and had my dream dress!! I was very pleased with her professionalism, understanding, and thoroughness. Although we were in the studio past normal business hours, we never felt rushed at any moment while we were there. When the dress came in, the cup size was probably two sizes two small. The seamstress, Jennie totally transformed the top of the dress and literally made into a custom gown. I am beyond impressed with her capabilities and desire to make it as perfect as I wanted it to be.

    This store also has an extensive Berta selection, so for brides looking for that designer L'Fay is perfect.

    If you are looking for an intimate moderate to high priced boutique with personable and friendly staff L'Fay is the place for you!

    Sent on 08/23/2015
  • L

    Lori · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about L'Fay. I just had the most wonderful, personalized experience. Patti in particular is just amazing. My dress was absolutely stunning. Aditionally, the seamstress was amazing. I lost a lot of weight through the months leading up to my date, so we had some work to do. Everything came perfectly. From the moment we stepped into L'Fay we were treated like gold. Patti helped me with my dress, veil, sash and hair accessories. Everything went beautifully together. Also, she was so accomodating and warm from start to finish. These past 6 months working with her have just been incredible, so accomodating and helpful. My mother and I were actually sad the last day picking up the dress because it would be our last appointment with Patti! Just an A+++ experience all around.

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • User4807178 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Patti at L'fay in Chatham to choose my wedding dress. I had an amazing experience from start to finish & could not be happier with the final product!! Purchasing my dress from L'fay was one of the best decisions I made & the dress totally stole the show!! I've had so many compliments about it!!

    Thank you!!

    Sent on 06/10/2015