Skip to main content
Weddings

Levering Mill House Reviews

Levering Mill House

Levering Mill House

Bala Cynwyd, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
Weddingwire
4.9/5 12 reviews
Google
3.3/5 4 reviews
  • S
    Sonya Sent on 07/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Levering Mill Tribute House in July 2018 and absolutely loved it. The history, the many space options, the value, the staff, we had the best day! As an LGBT couple, we also appreciated the professioness of the staff and were never made to feel less-than.
  • User2262395 Sent on 08/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This event space is beautiful and set the perfect stage for my elegant vintage themed wedding. The staff was great and very flexible!
  • M
    Marvin A. Sent on 06/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have nothing but good words about the woman's club. We stumbled upon this venue by chance and it turned out to be all we were looking for and more. Marci the president of the club was very professional and friendly we enjoyed doing business with her. She not only was accommodating but she was like a second coordinator on our wedding day by doing all she could to make our wedding day memorable. The space is ideal for any small gathering and your guest will not be disappointed .
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Charron Sent on 09/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have chose a better venue for my reception than the Woman's Club of Bala Cynwyd. Not only is it stately, but it is beautiful and classy. The staff immediately make you feel like family and not just another client. The price was also very reasonable and the location is perfect for anyone wanting a more intimate and romantic wedding. So glad I chose The Woman's Club.
  • J
    Justin A. Sent on 04/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a wonderful little secret in Bala Cynwyd! Superb service and value. Fran (my contact there) was the best. I would recommend this venue without any reservations and I would absolutely use it again. Bravo Woman's Club!
  • User968160 Sent on 10/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give the Woman's Club 10 stars, I would. The Woman's Club is absolutely beautiful. We looked at dozens of venues before falling in love with the Woman's Club. The point person there, Fran is the most responsive and detailed oriented person I know. She remembered all of the details that I mentioned and knew us by first name. The space is absolutely divine. Hardwood floors, french doors, a fire place, in a sparkling pristine century old building. I loved how well-kept the building was an that there was ABSOLUTELY NO lighting required. The Club has completely divine lighting on dimmers along with wall sconces and classy--but understated chandeliers. We had our cocktail ceremony right outside in their garden area--added plus, we used the church right across the street. I can't gush enough about this place.
    I'd choose Fran, and the WC again and again.
  • F
    Jen Sent on 08/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so excited to be celebrating our wedding at the Woman's Club of Bala Cynwyd. I grew up in the area but hadn't seen the club in years. When we went for our first meeting with Fran, it was even more beautiful then I had remembered. Fran has worked very hard to restore the brilliance to the ballroom, which is full of so much character. The grounds of the club are also very well kept, and the gardens were in full bloom for our spring wedding!
  • S
    Inna Sent on 06/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We found out about the Woman's Club at the last minute and quite randomly, but are SO glad we decided to take a look. The space is gorgeous - lots of space, high ceilings, chandeliers - it's so pretty we didn't do any decorations beyond centerpieces. There's a garden (we had our ceremony there) and a foyer where you can do a cocktail hour. Fran was very easy to work with, very quick to respond to emails, always available for meetings, and just helpful with suggestions. We would wholeheartedly recommend Woman's Club!
  • Mathilde
    Mathilde Sent on 10/18/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I saw the picture online on the Club, I just knew I will have my wedding reception there! And I did, and honestly I couldn't have found a better place!!

    Well, first of all, it is the most beautiful, elegant, classy place! And it is very affordable.

    If you're interested, you will get in touch in Fran, a very sweet woman, very helpful and professionnal.

    Some insides: We had our cocktail hour outside, in the back yard, which was perfect for a August evening.
    We took some family pictures on front of the club, they turned out really nice!
    And the reception was, of course, in the main room. We had 175 guests, and they were all seating confortably, we had a nice size dancefloor, the bridal party was seating on the stage which gave a very theatrical side to the reception, the bar was set in the lobby.

    It had a very rainy august, so we ask Fran if we could use the downstairs room as a backup plan in case of rain. And she gladly agreed. It a nice size room, with a wall covered by mirrors. But as you understand we ended up not using it.
    There is also the bridal room, a little room in the back where i had all my stuff. I was able to get some quiet there. Also, there is a nice size bathroom, which is very nice when you wear a wedding gown!!

    Fran also made sure we had parking space for the bridal party in front of the club. And she was there all night long, making sure everything was running smoothly!

    I have absolutly no negative feedback about the Woman's Club. I am recommanding it to everyone! And I dare anyone to find any negative comments about it!!

    If you are still not convince, just go visit it once and you'll fell in love!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 09/15/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have picked a better location for our wedding reception! I know that phrase is tossed around a lot in the wedding world, but it was rare for us to find a venue, or any service provider really, that we fell in love with instantly - The Woman's Club of Bala Cynwyd was the exception.

    It was easy to visualize our wedding here. My husband and I are both avid movie fans, so we wanted to add a movie theme to our reception, sort of giving it the feel of the Oscars. The Woman's Club is tucked away in a quiet residential neighborhood. We knew from the moment we pulled up how amazing the front stone stairs and pillars would look in our pictures. Walking up the driveway would be the perfect location for a red carpet. We stepped inside and were taken back by the grand ballroom with its high windows and beautiful wood floors. The atmosphere was warm and elegant, and would easily accomodate all of our 100 guests.

    We wanted everyone to be up and moving around - the flow of the building allowed exactly that. The beautiful foyer made for the perfect cocktail hour setting, which had french doors leading into the ballroom. Tucked to the side were stairs leading to the bathrooms and a few private rooms downstairs. These were nice when guests wanted to get away for a minute or wardrobe adjustments needed to be made.

    Fran was incredibly helpful. She always returned my calls quickly, and was there throughout the night helping where ever she could.

    To this day, almost two months later, I continue to receive compliments from my guests about what a wonderful location we had chosen. I would recommend The Woman's Club of Bala Cynwyd to ANYONE in the Philadelphia area. It was truely one of the best, and least stressful, decisions we made when planning our wedding.
  • Emma
    Emma C. Sent on 10/25/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful space, perfect for our DIY queer wedding

    The LMTH was a perfect middle ground for us -- affordable, allowed us to bring our own booze and not use an official caterer, but still professional, responsive, and connected to great vendors. It's also a beautiful historic space and a nonprofit, with an attached library. Colette was very responsive and flexible--letting us bring in our decor items a few days before the wedding, donate them to their communal closet after the wedding, and rolling with us changing our guest count and timeline several times. We are also a queer/LBGTQ couple, and though there are not many queer couples on LMTH's social media, we found it to be a welcoming space, allowing us to make the restrooms and getting ready rooms gender neutral. A few things are a little rough around the edges -- there's a tenant that lives in an attached apartment which means some unsightly outdoor items and they don't have a dumpster/trash disposal (we had to hire someone to take the trash), but all in all would definitely recommend the space and would do our wedding here again in a heartbeat.
  • User1674779 Sent on 06/23/2014
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Lovely room and setting. Staff helpful, but sometimes difficult to reach.