Skip to main content
Weddings

Levan's Catering Reviews

Levan's Catering

Levan's Catering

Winter Springs, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 243 Reviews
View more information

243 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 243
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

22 User photos

  • Brianna
    Brianna R. Married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Food and Service

    All the staff was polite. The plates of all the guests was cleaned as everyone enjoyed the food. I loved how we had everything brought to us. I think we were actually able to eat our food in peace during the reception. Hands down best catering company.
  • M
    Melissa B. Married on 03/27/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing- worth every penny

    From start to finish Duane and Mimi were super accommodating cannot say enough good things about how confident they made us feel! Not to mention the food at the tasting was delicious!! Fast forward to our wedding and the top notch service and amazingly delicious food along with the unforgettable ice sundae bar & banana foster which was a huge it! Our guests are still raving about the food! Start to finish, head to toe great service! Duane noticed the Jack Daniels was getting low and offered and went out to purchase more! WOW! Where do you get service like this?! We will definitely be using you guys in the future! Much love to you all! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
    Love,
    Melissa & Victor Bigger!
    “The Bigger’s”
  • N
    Neal D. Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome!!!

    My daughter's wedding was this past weekend and Duane and his team were awesome. We are in Florida and just starting to emerge from the stay at home orders due to COVID19. This added an extra layer of stress, but Duane and his team went above and beyond prior to the wedding helping to ensure that everything was set, including making phone calls on our behalf. The food and service at the reception was terrific. I got many, many comments about the quality of the food and the great service. And, the food and service were a great value. You can't go work with Levans.
  • A
    Anna H. Married on 02/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Vendor

    From the start, Duane, Mimi and the whole team were incredibly knowledgeable and reassuring as we navigated booking a caterer. The tasting were delicious and we got many compliments on the food the day of the wedding. Levan's did so many things as an "included" service such as storing and transporting items before the wedding, a champagne toast, and cake cutting, and even went above and beyond when we had some last minute changes. Thank you Levan's for being such a great vendor!
  • Lauren
    Lauren T. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service!!!

    Levan's is truly an amazing catering company! The food was excellent, the service was superb, and our guests were very impressed! Duane is very great at what he does and because of this, he makes you feel extremely comfortable. He delivered above and beyond our expectations! Duane, Mimi, and the team made our day perfect, I highly recommend Levan's, you will not be disappointed!
  • Naomi
    Naomi W. Married on 09/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST catering company in all of Orlando!

    The reviews are true. They’re not lying in the least! For someone who decided to not have a day of coordinator to save on money, this is the catering company you want. You don’t want ANYONE else. This is truly a full service catering company. The only thing I had to worry about with them was buying my own alcohol which is just ANOTHER PERK. My fiancé and I saved so much money because they allowed us to buy our own alcohol. The service we received was impeccable from start to finish. Elisabeth and Mimi were so incredibly responsive and pretty much always answered within 24 hours of me sending an e-mail. Included in the cost was fantastic linens, and real China. With the price being so incredibly reasonable we decided to add more options or our menus including an extra vegetable (honey glazed carrots were to die for!) and our very own Mac and cheese recipe. That’s right they were able to recreate a recipe that we gave to them! They were extremely accommodating, flexible, and kind. About a week before the wedding they even took all of the DIY decorations we had to set up the day of and for a small extra charge they set it all up for me. I just wrote on the boxes where everything should go and they took it from there. The bartenders were so kind and they made some DELICIOUS Cocktails. I had two since I had more than 75 Guests which I was so happy about. It’s an additional charge that’s worth it. You don’t want a super long line at the bar. The only thing I would note is that they were definitely heavy handed with the booze which for my party was very much preferable but if you don’t want that all you have to do is tell them. Again they are the most flexible catering company that I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. My family and friends are still raving about the food. My friend just reached out to me and asked me for the recipe for their chicken potstickers which were just one of the many delicious appetizers they offered. If I ever have another event of any kind I will be sure to go straight to Levan’s for my event. Thank you so much for providing me with the event of my dreams!
  • Noah
    Noah C. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Catering Experience

    We hired Levans as the caterer for our wedding. They were very flexible when we had to reschedule the wedding twice due to the pandemic. When we finally had the ceremony, everything was great. The food was tasty, the lines and setup was beautiful, the waiters all wore masks and gloves, and they even threw in a banana foster dessert that was delicious. Levans is a company you can trust to handle your big day. I'm very glad we went with them.
  • K
    Kelsey G. Married on 04/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Levan's Made our Vegetarian Menu Come to Life!

    Levans Catering did an amazing job for our wedding! The food was flavorful and presented beautifully. My guests are still talking about how delicious it was. I found Duane and his team through my Venue, Venue 1902. Choosing them to cater my big day was the easiest decision I made. I was so impressed with his knowledge of catering weddings, with his way of making things come to life during our meetings, and his way of making a vegetarian menu taste incredible. Thank you sooo much for everything! If you are looking for a wedding day caterer, look no further!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 03/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food, great company!

    Levans catering was absolutely the perfect choice for our wedding! Our experience with them is definitely something to write about! From the very beginning, their communication was prompt, professional and polite! The food tasting is one of the best parts of wedding planning (ammiright?!) but we had the best experience with Levans and ultimately chose them because of what all they provide as their service. Not only did we get delicious appetizers, we also had delicious dinner options. They provided bartenders with necessary licenses, beautiful linens, table settings, attendants, and they really pay attention to all of the details for your big day! They provide amazing quality, amazing service and amazing pricing. I would highly recommend Levans catering to any central Florida bride!
  • J
    Jessica W. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Caterer!

    Duane and his team made our wedding perfect! From the day we hired them to the actual event, Levans was professional and went above and beyond our expectations. We cannot thank them enough for the effort they put into catering for our big day. No detail was too great and they went the extra mile with everything we asked. The food and decorations were absolutely amazing and we would highly recommend Levans to anyone!
  • Morgan
    Morgan E. Married on 01/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most Important Part, FOOD!

    To me, the most important part of any wedding, is the food!! Levan's catering and team was one of a few options we set out to try and by far this one won our hearts and stomachs! We met with Duane at Levan's several times throughout the year. We communicated with Brandy & Elisabeth constantly and she always responded quickly and professionally to answer any questions! One of the reasons why we love Levan's was the amount of goodies we were able to select without any extra charges or fees. They own everything so by booking with them, you are able to carefully select whatever they have available and everything was so beautiful!! The day of the wedding, the catering service was outstanding!!! Ten stars for their promptness, service, bartending, personal staff members to make sure that we, the brides, always had a drink in our hands if we wanted it! The food, was out of this world delicious and although we didn't eat it all out of nerves and excitement, we were able to take home two plates to enjoy the next day. Everything was spectacular and I couldn't recommend this company enough!!!
  • Maritza
    Maritza Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing!

    Levan's exceeded every expectation. My guests cannot stop ranting and raving about the food and service that they provided. Verna was very attentive to us all night. They executed everything flawlessly. I am soooooo happy that we went with them as our caterer. Please trust me, I had a high standard and they delivered in all aspects! It was truly a joy to work with them.
    Thank you Duane and the rest of your team. (Elisabeth, their office girl was also a pleasure to work with.)

    Levan's Catering's reply:

    You were a joy to work with, and we are so glad you chose us to be part of your special day! :) We wish you many years of happiness! Congratulations!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Levan's!

    Duane and his team are the best caterers in town! From our initial tasting we felt like Levan’s would be a perfect caterer for our wedding day! The food was delicious and the owner personally sat with us to walk through our menu selections and logistics for the day. One of the key reasons that we booked with Levan’s was the level of confidence they instilled in that initial meeting. Duane and his team has the expertise and hands on approach to help you create your perfect reception. They are transparent and fair in their pricing - they will not nickel and dime you for extras (such as colored linens, coffee service, cake cutting, etc). Elisabeth (Event Coordinator) is super sweet and helpful throughout the process as well.
    Our guests raved about the food and the service (servers and bartenders) provided by Levan’s. We will definitely be repeat Levan’s customers as we host in the future. It is hard to find a delicious meal prepared for a large group, but Levan’s hits it out of the park!
  • Molly
    Molly D. Married on 05/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    SO yummy! Excellent service!

    AMAZING SERVICE! I cannot say enough good things about Levans. Dwanye was so helpful!!! First and foremost, we just had our wedding during the COVID-19 pandemic. That was very stressful as it was, but working with Dwanye and Levans was not! Dwanye had our backs! He helped coordinate alcohol delivery with Pat's liquor, which was only just reopening after Florida lifted the stay at home order. In addition to Dwanye's helpfulness, Elisabeth was so responsive to our email inquires! She was a delight to work with. Also, the staff at the wedding from Levans was on it! They made sure we ate! I am happy to say I had all the food we selected :) And speaking of the food, IT WAS DELICIOUS!!!! Highly recommend Levans if you are looking for loyal and good service, in addition to quality food. PICK LEVANS!!!!

    Levan's Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for reviewing Molly! :) We loved working with you and taking part in your big day! It was such a joy! If there is ever anything you need in the future- do not hesitate to reach out! We wish you a long and happy marriage!
  • Susan
    Susan B. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would use them again.

    My daughters wedding was last Saturday and I couldn't be more pleased with Levans. I have had the best feedback from our guests, like, "You really raised the bar", "This was the best wedding we have ever been too" and "OMG, this was the most amazing wedding! The food was great!".
    We asked several caterers if we could have a buffet served family style. We got every excuse in the book. When we asked Duane at Levans, he said, "Sure, we can do that". And he was amazing the whole time!
    We had stuffed flank steak, Teriyaki chicken w/ rum glaze, almond crusted Mahi with a Pina colada sauce, fried rice, herb roasted potatoes and asparagus. All served on platters at each table.
    And did I mention they had the best prices in the area?
  • Bethany
    Bethany H. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Caterer in Orlando

    We booked Levans for our wedding and I am so glad we did! Their team served some of the most delicious food I have ever tasted for our 100 guests. Seriously, we got so many compliments from our guests on the quality of the food. For the pricing, it doesn't get better than Levans.

    Even after two postponements and countless changes due to COVID-19, Duane Hutson and the entire staff were kind, flexible, communicative, and helpful. They go beyond just serving food to make sure that everything is covered for your big day.
  • Ashley
    Ashley K. Married on 02/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I worked with Levan's catering many years ago and hired them for my wedding. During the planning process they were very responsive with my emails, were open to helping me solidify my menu and décor (provided linens, all glass ware, plates and silverware), were understanding when I had to reschedule for COVID and met with me whenever I asked for a meeting. The day of the wedding the ENTIRE staff was so sweet. Catered to my groom and I and our families. I received compliments from my entire family about the food. I am so grateful for this team and all of their effort and time given to our wedding. I also recommended them for another friend's wedding and she loved them. Thank you so much Duane and Beth.

    Levan's Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Ashley! :) We loved working with you on your special day, and we were honored to be a part of it! If there is ever anything you need in the future- we would love the opportunity to work with you again! You were a true pleasure!

    We wish you and your Groom many years of happiness!

    ~The Levan's Catering Team
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Destination Wedding

    Food was great and the servers were awesome so helpful and kind!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yum yum yummy!

    Test tasting was supper easy and really good , staff was very welcoming with any questions have , looking forward to having them at the wedding !
  • Jasmine
    Sharon Married on 12/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Food

    We began working with Duane and Brandy over a year ago and they were both awesome. WEe attended 4 food tasting, but Levan’s blew the others out of the water. The Teriyaki cream sauce on the chicken needs to be sold in mass quantities. The shrimp shooters are also amazing. My family loved the grilled cheese and tomato soup shooters as well. SInce it rained on my daughters wedding, the soup was a good option. We had a traveled thene wedding with a travel themed menu and they did a great job accommodating what we were looking for. Their price was also very affordable and we appreciate all of the advise that Duane gave us. The walk through was very helpful and Brandy was always willing to answer all of my many, many questions. Great caterer. Would hire them again.

    Levan's Catering's reply:

    Jasmine,

    Thank you so much for the kind words! We were happy to assist with your wedding and we wish you both all the best in your future together!
  • S
    Sharon L. Married on 12/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All the staff was amazing!

    The food tasted delicious, the presentation of it was beautiful and the service was top notch. We wanted an authentic Puerto Rican Christmas food at our wedding and Levan's catering exceeded our expectations. Definitely recommend them 100% for any event.

    Levan's Catering's reply:

    Hi Sharon,

    As we strive to make sure every client is happy, it warms us to know we achieved that with your wedding! We wish you both all the best in your future together!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 12/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Levans worked with me from the very start. The team is so responsive. They really helped me figure out a plan that worked with my budget. I cannot thank them enough for giving me such a good experience during my wedding.

    Levan's Catering's reply:

    Christina,
    We are so glad that we were able to assist you with catering for your wedding. You were a pleasure to work with and made our jobs much easier! Best of luck to you both and we hope you have the happiest of lives together!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best part of my wedding

    Duane and Brandy were absolutely wonderful. We had the reception at a family member’s house (outdoors), so it took a little more work to pull everything together. They supplied all of our linen which I wasn’t expecting when I went for my tasting, so that saved me some money (not to mention they had a lot to choose from). The food was great and they were extremely helpful in making suggestions and helping me stick to my budget. I highly recommend the Italian stuffed chicken!

    Big thank you to Duane, Brandy, and the whole Levan’s team!

    -Taylor & Chris
  • Gary
    Gary V. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Assume wedding experience

    Levan's is the complete package. They did a great job with our wedding reception. I highly recommend them for your event.

    Levan's Catering's reply:

    Hi Gary,

    Thank you so much for your recommendation! Your opinion means the world to us and we are so glad we could help make your wedding day a success! Best of luck to you both!
  • I
    I Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yummy and Easy!

    it was great to work with Duane and Brandy! They guide you through the process and make things so easy. The food was scrumptious and filling. We got so many compliments about how good it was. We would recommend everything, especially the BBQ bites!