Weddings

Let's Goof Photo Booth / Emy Smith Photos Reviews

Let's Goof Photo Booth / Emy Smith Photos

Let's Goof Photo Booth / Emy Smith Photos

Crestview, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • F
    Faith Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you, Let's Goof Photo Booth, for your excellent service during my April wedding!!! They did such a great job, providing so much fun and a great time for all wedding guests. Very professional and prompt in their service and communication, I would highly recommend!!
  • H
    Haley Event on: 07/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emy is great! She is flexible,quick, and budget friendly! She was grat with my two toddlers, so patient and kind! We love our pics and hope to make this a tradition each year!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emy and her husband provided breath-taking images of our wedding and reception three years ago. Their customer service was so amazing that three years later when I think fondly of my wedding day, I still think about the fun we had taking pictures and the fun we relive looking at them. I just created reprints of a few of our favorites to hang in our home. This was definitely the best investment of my wedding day!
  • I
    Iris Married on 05/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We coudldn't have been happier with the job that Emy did at our wedding! The pictures are beautiful and her and her husband were very professional and a joy to work with.

    Iris and Carter Coleman
  • B
    Brady Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emy Smith and her husband really made our Wedding day special you never even knew they were snapping photos and next thing We knew we had over 1000 pictures of our wedding day. I would recommend them for any occasion. Thank you again Brady Powell
  • B
    Billy T. Married on 05/08/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot begin to express what a pleasure it was doing business with Emy for our daughter's wedding. Emy and her husband are just simply amazing. They were very professional in knowing what pictures to take and how to get it all done in the right time frame. We were very pleased with the pictures they took and OMG we had so many pictures to choose from. When you hire them you get alot more than you pay for. Thanks to Emy for making our daughter's wedding day sooooooooooo special.
  • M
    Misty Married on 10/17/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emy and her husband were polite, prompt, and professional. They smoothly navigated the eccentricities of the church where we chose to have our wedding, with such grace that it has left me forever grateful. They turned a situation that I thought would be a disaster ( the photographers being disallowed to move during the ceremony) into a brilliant collection of photographs that me and mine will treasure for years. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • N
    Natasha Married on 08/07/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emy Smith Photography was probably the BEST vendor we had on our special day. We also hired Emy for her 6 hour package and everything with her has turned out perfect. In the 6 hour package, she took amazing photos that she turned into a DVD slideshow, plus almost 20 professional prints and all images on disc with copyright release. The days are past us of needing a $3,000 photography bill and waiting for proofs. works with her husband and it was great to have 2 photographers there grabbing all the incredible shots and for under $1k!
  • K
    Kim Married on 08/30/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emy and her assistant, Grady, shot our wedding. Everyone enjoyed having them there! They were easy to work with over the phone for planning and wonderful on the scene too! I would reccomend using Emy for any of your photography needs in the Destin, Fl area. They were with us for 6 hours, which was before the ceremony, the ceremony, and the reception. If I am ever in need of a photographer in Fl again, I will be calling Emy first!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Just ok experience

    I originally did not book a Photobooth, however, a few months before the wedding, I decided to, so our guests would have something else to do if they chose not to dance as much. It was nice having a photobooth, however, there were more issues with the software than I would have like to happen. Although, it was one of the better priced Photobooths, I still expect the camera function to work more smoothly. I also expected more hands on help from the vendor and less guest only use. We had several elderly guests and knowing they would be more challenged using something like the photobooth mirrors, we intentionally chose this style booth yet it was up to guests for the whole process. The only time the vendor stepped in was if the system crashed and had to be restarted (and this happened multiple times).

    I also did not purchase the book for the photo strips as I didnt like the look, but I did state that I wanted the two 2x6 photo strips so my guests could have one and I could have the other. I realized about halfway through the night, when we went over to the Photobooth ourselves, that they did not keep the 2nd copy for us. While it's nice the guests have them, I had hoped to make a scrapbook of all the photo strips from our wedding reception.