Leslie Gilbert Photography Reviews

53 | Marietta, PA
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Leslie Gilbert Photography

Recommended by 99%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Leslie Gilbert Photography 1
Leslie Gilbert Photography 2
Leslie Gilbert Photography 3
Leslie Gilbert Photography 4
Leslie Gilbert Photography 5
Leslie Gilbert Photography 6
Leslie Gilbert Photography 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • G

    Gina · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is awesome! She takes beautiful pictures and is great to work with. Highly recommend!

  • J

    Jussy · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was wonderful to work with. When we first met with her, we felt like we were sitting down with a long time friend. She was easy to talk to, got to know us and saw our vision medially. Her work is what brought is in, she has an amazing gift with her camera. With her package we got an engagement photo shoot, not uncommon, but she went above and beyond by going to our favorite hiking trail (where we got engaged) and got down and dirty to get the best shots! On our wedding day, she was just one of the gals! She is personable and real. Her work is the absolute best; if she can make us look good you know she is outstanding! ;)

    Leslie Gilbert Photography 8
    Leslie Gilbert Photography 9
    Leslie Gilbert Photography 10
    Leslie Gilbert Photography 11
    Leslie Gilbert Photography 12
    Leslie Gilbert Photography 13
    Leslie Gilbert Photography 14
    Leslie Gilbert Photography 15
    Leslie Gilbert Photography 16
    Leslie Gilbert Photography 17
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie and her assistant were both fantastic! Our pictures were obviously beautiful, but more importantly she made the day go so smoothly by being helpful but not obtrusive. At one point she even helped me touch-up my hair and makeup for me. Seriously, she's wonderful and you won't have to worry about a thing if you hire her. She dealt with our 100lb puppy at our engagement photos and a rushed timeline at the wedding (my husband felt very strongly about not doing a first look), and she made it all happen.

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words truly cannot describe how pleased we were with Leslie. She was absolutely fantastic to work with from the moment we met her. Leslie immediately made us feel comfortable and she was amazing with all of our guests. When we received a sample of pictures about one week after our wedding, we thought to ourselves these are fantastic, there is no way she could do any better than these... because they were absolute perfection. Well, Leslie just amazed us with her talent and expertise and made us speechless when we received all of our wedding photos. She captured every moment, expression, and emotion on camera throughout our special day. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

  • S

    Sam · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was very professional and our pictures turned out great! So happy we booked her for our wedding.

  • T

    Tennille · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was amazing. As soon as my husband and I spoke with her on the phone we knew is was going to be excellent. I was looking for someone who wanted our opinion but could definitely direct the day and Leslie was that photographer. She was able to get through my entire "must have" list but also got some candid shots that were absolutely fantastic. And because our package included a 2nd shooter, we were really able to get some fun, off the cuff, moments during the day and evening. I would highly recommend Leslie Gilbert!

  • Stella

    Stella · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had looked through Leslie's blog and Facebook albums countless times and felt SO lucky that we were able to book her for our wedding. She is professional but very laid back and easy going. I felt completely comfortable around her from the start and she was awesome to have there while we were getting ready - the guys loved having Artemas to hang out with during the day too. I was so stressed out about the rain on my wedding day but she and Artemas braved the elements with us and I know got some pretty awesome shots. She clearly loves what she does and is absolutely AMAZING at it. I cannot wait to see all of our photos!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is not only a one of a kind photographer, but such a kind and caring person. We first met Leslie at our engagement shoot in the mountains. My fiance and I have never gotten professional pictures done before, so Leslie really guided us as to where to stand, and how to position ourselves. Absolutely stunning would be the words I use when I look at our engagement pictures. Not only did she capture us, but also the scenery, which was important to us, because the mountains are part of our story. Our wedding was July 18, 2015. Leslie went beyond being a photographer at times, to being a stylist. She always made sure I was comfortable, because we couldn't have chosen a hotter day to get married. Leslie captured pictures effortlessly from getting ready, to the décor. Leslie and Artemas did an incredible job during our wedding, and Leslie will always be my first pick for other milestones in my life.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not ask for more from Leslie. She without a doubt gave us the most beautiful and memorable day and the pictures to document it.

  • J

    Jane · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is an incredible photographer and an pleasure to work with. When choosing our photographer, we chose Leslie out of the others in the area because her work has a more modern feel and isn't all so "wedding-y." She shot our engagement shoot a few months before our wedding to get to know us and to get a feel for our comfort in front of the camera, which is a great bonus.

    We recently got our wedding pictures back from Leslie and we so so happy with them. I used the pictures to make photobooks and calendars for all of our family members who all love these pictures. Leslie's price is a bit higher than others in the area - but so so worth it. I am so happy that we used her because after your wedding day, the pictures are all you have to remember it.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was an amazing photographer to work with and I highly recommend her! Her work is phenomenal. She had my husband and me feeling at ease throughout our entire wedding day. Leslie made sure I looked polished all day. When the wind blew a piece of hair out of place, within 30 seconds she had a bobby pin in hand and was fixing it for me. She was great a giving direction and letting us know where to stand, what to do with our hands, etc. And! Leslie saved the day at the ceremony too. Our officiant forgot to tell our guests that they could sit down, so several minutes into the ceremony they were still standing. Leslie saw this, discreetly got out offciant’s attention, who then told everyone they may be seated. I am so happy I booked Leslie and would book her again in a heartbeat.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is amazing! She captured the day so well and made us feel so comfortable. She is an amazing artist!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding photographer in Lancaster, PA. My pictures are amazing and I cannot wait to get the photo album we ordered. If you are looking for quality photos to remember for a lifetime, go with Leslie, you will NOT regret it

  • Claudia

    Claudia · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie Gilbert was my photographer for my wedding, as well as our engagement pictures (which were included in our package). She was amazing! She took so many great pictures! She and the photographer she brought with her to the wedding (Katie) were both so great, so professional, and made everything very stress free! I never felt like they were in the way or interfering. The pictures turned out beautiful, and they made everything flow extremely well. Leslie learned everyone's name so fast, and was very organized and able to give everyone direction for posing, but in a very natural way. She was so easy to work with, and I HIGHLY recommend her! The amount of money we spent was well worth it!

  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie Gilbert Photography is A-MAZING! We really loved working with Leslie and she really is the best of the best! She did our out-of-town engagement pictures in addition to our wedding pictures, and we are beyond thrilled with everything. She has a great eye and is just so easygoing. She tells you exactly how to pose (which I will admit, I think I can be awkward at posing) but she is just so great at giving direction and setting everyone up quickly and efficiently. She even got our shy flower girl to smile for the pictures, so she really is a wonder with kids! I know that we will continue to use Leslie for all of our future "big moments" and I really think she is the greatest! I knew immediately upon meeting her and from seeing her work that she was the photographer for us. Her quality of work is amazing and I know we will treasure the photos she took forever. Every time I contacted her, I was met with a prompt, friendly response which always addressed my questions or concerns. She also did a wonderful job on our photo save-the-date magnets. She is a true professional and we think that she was worth every penny. I did not need to worry at all on the wedding day because with Leslie, you just know that she is going to get the shots that are important to you, and she's even there to calm you or assist if any other drama happens to pop up =) Rave reviews also go out to Katie, our 2nd shooter with Leslie for both our e-pics and wedding pics!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is awesome. She is so much fun to work with. It can sometimes be uncomfortable to have someone take pictures of you but she has a real gift for making you feel at ease while she is taking pictures. I think what also makes Leslie a great vendor is that she has no problem helping with things that are not in her "job description." She helped one of my bridesmaids with her eyeliner, and was quick to offer advice when it was needed. When I need photography again, I will definitely book her.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is by far the best photographer that I came across when planning my wedding. As I am an event planner by profession, I highly recommend Leslie for her professionalism and sense of style. She captures all the important moments as well as those special little moments that you might have otherwise missed during a busy wedding day. And she does this without being intrusive or in-your-face like some photographers I have seen/worked with. She has a fun personality and is will to do whatever it takes for great photos (such as walk around Brooklyn in pouring rain for our engagement photos). Her fees are definitely worth the creativity and time she spends on the event. She had a few photos up on her blog from our wedding only 3 days after! Here are ours- they're beautiful http://www.lesliegilbertphotography.com/blog.cfm?postID=708.

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is so amazing at what she does. Our pictures told the story of our day perfectly. She is fun and easy to work with. I would highly recommend her!

  • lwatlington

    Lindsey · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not say enough about how wonderful Leslie Gilbert is!!! She took the most beautiful pictures and captured every special moment of our wedding day! Leslie is so much fun to work with and makes sure to make the bride and everyone else look fabulous! I would recommend her to any bride and groom looking for a photographer to capture their special moments on their wedding day!!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how pleased my husband and I are with Leslie! She shot our daughter's first Christmas pictures (1 month old) and our wedding. I get chills thinking about the shots. Leslie uses natural lighting as much as possible and she can capture the pure joy, excitement, happiness and thrill in every shot!! She has an amazing eye and is a true artist! Leslie is so easy to work with and is very accommodating to your needs! She made our "Wedding Day Memories" so very special! Thank you Leslie!

  • A

    Angie · Married on 04/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie Gilbert Photography was the perfect pick for my big day! She made me feel VERY comforatable and even managed to calm me down when my timeline was not going "as planned". She is very professional and makes all her clients feel like friends. Her pictures are AMAZING!!!! She has a way of capturing not only a photo, but the emotions in the photo, unbelieveable! I am VERY happy with how I (and everyone else of course) look in ALL my engagment and wedding pictures. She made a package that met my budget and my needs. She took my ideas and ran with them. She also gave a ton of great pointer for my wedding day that made it run much smoother. She worked seamlessly with my other venders as well too! She was not only my photographer, but a guest. She really builds great relationships with her clients. I would HIGHLY reccomend her to any bride, mom-to-be or family! Thank you Leslie!!!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie took both our engagement and wedding pictures. She does an awesome job with candid photos and we are very pleased with her work.

  • S

    Shea · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was so amazing. The ring pictures Leslie comes up with are always brilliant. She goes out of her way, above and beyond then expectations for a photographer the day of your wedding. Not only is she a fantastic photographer, but she's just as wonderful at calming everyone down, organizing the group and capturing the perfect pictures.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Un-freakin-believable photography. Leslie is the absolute best you're going to find. I didn't even bother interviewing other photographers. Photography was the highest priority for our wedding, and we settled for nothing less than the best. If Leslie is still game, we're going to fly her to San Diego when we have our first child in November. All other photographers--even in San Diego--pale in comparison to her talent. She also has an amazing personality, a strong work ethic, and creative genius like no other. There is a reason why she wins tons of awards and is always featured in magazines and on "Best of" lists. She is awesome!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best! Leslie doesn't just take pictures, she captures moments. We first met with Leslie for our engagement session, we wanted to make sure we were comfortable working with her before having her by our side for an entire day, and within minutes of welcoming her into our home we knew we made no mistake- she delivers. We wanted pictures that represented us and that's exactly what we got. Her pictures capture natural poses and she has an eye for amazing backdrops. We're absolutely delighted with our engagement photos and the sneak-peak of wedding pictures we've seen so far (we've only been married 2 weeks and already have a collection of Leslie Gilbert originals!). If you're looking for a great photographer, look no further than Leslie Gilbert, you won't be disappointed.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review