Leslie Davenport Reviews

19 | Tacoma, WA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Leslie Davenport

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

19

1 User photo

Order by:
  • S

    Simone · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful

    Leslie was an absolute joy to work with throughout this whole process! Our ceremony was beautiful and her words were so touching. We couldn’t have picked a better person to marry us!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah N. · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect nontraditional ceremony for two wives

    My wife and I loved working with Leslie from start to finish. We knew we were creating a nontraditional ceremony pretty much from scratch. She was there for us during our first hesitant attempts to explain what we were looking for, offered just the right amount of guidance to help us build our ceremony, and delivered it perfectly on our wedding day. Some words were hers, some were ours, but in the end our ceremony really reflected our relationship and included our family in a way that was meaningful to all of us. Many, many friends and relatives - some traditionally religious, some not - told us for weeks after the ceremony how moving they found it and what a perfect job she did. We couldn't agree more! She was always prompt about communicating, in touch the whole week before, and our two meetings with her were always very productive. An amazing amount of attention and assistance for the price.

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was great! She was flexible and provided a lot of materials to work with for us to help make our special day exactly what we wanted. The ceremony matched exactly who we are!

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Leslie was a dream! She was so flexible with my husband and my schedules, and made the entire process a breeze. She really took the time to get to know us, and the work book she supplied us witb was so helpful! You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie officiated our intimate wedding this summer. Throughout the whole process, she was prepared and had such a calming presence, which allowed us to focus on just enjoying our big day. She had a pre-made ceremony booklet with a wealth of ideas that we could choose from, which made planning incredibly easy! My husband and I could not have been happier with how the ceremony turned out. Leslie is truly great at what she does.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was brilliant overall. Being from out of town, we were limited to Skype meetings to discuss preparations with Leslie who was great at guiding us through the process. She was prompt and a pleasure to be around and really made the celebration an excitement overall with an excellent script guide for us to choose from as well. 100% recommend.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • K

    kim · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I can't say enough about Leslie Davenport. We knew we wanted a ceremony that was both personalized and spiritual without being religious, but we didn't know where to start. Leslie provided an excellent ceremony workbook with numerous styles, prayers, and poems to choose from as well as the flexibility to add our own personal touches. Because of her workbook and wise recommendations, our ceremony came together with ease and was exactly what we wanted. Not only that, Leslie provided a calm and sacred presence that allowed us as a couple (and our family who was present) to drop in and feel that we were partaking in a ritual that was extremely sacred yet relaxed. Leslie wove together the designated texts with her natural improvisation, allowing the ceremony to flow seamlessly. Lastly, Leslie was always punctual and professional with emails and appointments prior to the wedding, which put us at ease during the planning process. Although we knew Leslie's services would enable a lovely ceremony, our wedding far exceeded our expectations. Kim R.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • T

    Patricia · Married on 12/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is absolutely amazing - she is the perfect officiant and composer of your ceremony. My husband and I wanted a ceremony that was unique to us and very personalized. Leslie was more – so much more – than a voice declaring us husband and wife. The great thing about Leslie is that, not only is she great at leading a crowd, but you meet her and you feel like you have known her for years. I mean that in all sincerity. She has this special way about her, and you know that she truly finds joy in being your celebrant.


    We had no idea where to start looking for a ceremony template, but Leslie had it all! She sent a wedding ceremony workbook that even included romantic sayings and blessings. She is able to customize your ceremony HOWEVER you want it! Leslie was more than accommodating and willing to schedule skype conferences around our time constraints, to ensure that we were comfortable with every aspect of the ceremony. She listened so intently and excitedly to our stories, and I just knew we had made the right choice!


    We also asked Leslie to attend our wedding rehearsal and I'm glad we did! We had so much going on and she handled the rehearsal very professionally. It was nice to be able to hand over the responsibility and just enjoy the experiences! Leslie also did all of the leg work for us to ensure that our marriage certificate was waiting for us when we returned from our honeymoon, which was one less thing to worry about. Leslie was a true professional and she put our minds at ease! I would recommend her to anyone looking for a heartfelt, personal officiant. There is not ONE bad thing that I can say about Leslie, I recommend her wholeheartedly, you will not regret hiring her!

    Sent on 01/12/2012
  • V

    V.S. · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was incredibly supportive and attune to me and my husband while planning our marriage celebration. She was thoughtful, warm, engaging, and officiated a beautiful ceremony - a memory we will always cherish. Thank you, Leslie.

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our very first meeting with Leslie, we knew she was the perfect person to officiate our wedding ceremony. We met with her twice in her San Francisco office, first to review our options, and then to go over the ceremony we had created using her Wedding Ceremony Workbook.

    Communicating with Leslie via email was so easy and she was always responsive and insightful. Neither my husband nor I are religious, and Leslie helped us to craft a wonderful non-religious ceremony infused with poetry and meaning. We ended up having a ceremony that combined some of her writings with passages we had written ourselves. When we were up at the altar, I was so grateful for her calm and soothing presence. She delivered our ceremony beautfully, and so many guests commented on how perfect our ceremony was and how well it reflected our personalities.

    Sent on 10/28/2010
  • C

    Cris · Married on 06/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was fantastic! We could not have asked for a better officiant. Our families, friends, and us loved the ceremony and Leslie. Her style was warm, heartfelt and you could tell that she did it with joy. She was incredible helpful all the way through. From the initial contact, to meeting her face to face, to working and preparing the ceremony. Leslie accommodated us completely and she was very flexible. We absolutely loved working with her. She has a fantastic Ceremony Workbook with lots of ideas and suggestion that allowed us to tailor the ceremony to our liking.

    Sent on 08/01/2010
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more pleased to have Leslie as our Officiant for several reasons. First of all her demeanor was perfect, very warm and sophisticated and sensitive to the mood we wished to convey. She seemed to not only have a joy and understanding but also a sense of humor that kept everything light and easy but still heartfelt. She was easy to contact and often returned my emails within a few hours, the first time we spoke was very easy. Creating the ceremony was easier then expected with her help and her workbook was full of all the subtleties we could have wanted. Mostly though her belief in our love and the importance of the step we were taking really endeared her to us.

    Sent on 08/01/2010
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew Leslie was the right person to officiate our wedding as soon as we met her. She is a very kind person and understood immediately the kind of ceremony that we wanted. We wanted a ceremony that would incorporate our love for one another and our spiritual beliefs, while hopefully making our guests who are religious feel inclusive and respected. We provided Leslie with some of our thoughts and from that she was able to capture the essence of what we wanted to create something beautiful. Our other concern was that some of our guests only speak Spanish. Since Leslie does not speak Spanish, she was willing to ask her boyfriend if he would translate parts of the ceremony for us. He did an amazing job too!!! We got many compliments from our guests about the ceremony, saying that they had really enjoyed it and were very touched by it. I highly recommend Leslie as she proved to be very professional and understanding. Although we were nervous during the ceremony, we found some calmness in that Leslie and Carlos were with us, helping to guide us through it all.

    Sent on 06/25/2010
  • T

    Amy · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't really begin to put into words how happy we are with Leslie's work, but here goes...

    Having Leslie there as we moved forward together into marriage was just an indescribable peace. Just being in the same room with her is calming. Her aura alone envelops a space with a thoughtful serenity, and it is because of this that when she speaks people listen to her with their hearts and minds.

    Throughout the planning process, she was kind and receptive to all of our most intimate thoughts and preoccupations. We were deeply touched by her willingness to take the time to ask the right questions and gain a deep understanding of the various perspectives involved in our ceremony. My parents are Christian, his parents are agnostic, we don't know what we are, and both our extended families are either Christian or Presbyterian... Needless to say, her spiritual guidance pre-wedding was a huge comfort to us.

    She was always on time, always professional, always a pleasure to meet. We will forever treasure her contribution to this day.

    Many of our family and friends were begging to be introduced to Leslie. If you want someone to reinforce your marriage with a ceremony that is real and one that truly represents who you are, I would strongly urge you to at least meet with Leslie. We will recommend her services to anyone planning a wedding.

    Sent on 08/20/2009
  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With her unique combination of sagacity, humor and love, Leslie Davenport helped us to craft a wedding ceremony that was beautiful, transformative, and sublime. A master of ritual performance, she provided a perfect combination of guidance, structure, and an appreciation for spontaneity, expressing the unique alchemy of our union while at the same time honoring our traditions and shared cultural heritage. Her evocation of the ancestors (softly calling out the names of departed loved ones, accented by the delicate chime of bell) was especially moving. Leslie helped us to devise rituals, symbolically expressing the interweaving our out two lives in a way that accentuated our marriage as a right of passage and a form spiritual initiation. A perfect combination of solemnity and celebration, she helped us create a deeply moving and soulful experience for our families, our friends and us. With great appreciation we offer Leslie Davenport our highest recommendation as a wedding officiant.
    Brian Dietrich and Jay Redd

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie officiated our wedding and helped to make the ceremony one of the more stress-free components of wedding planning. We planned our Napa Valley wedding from New York City and Leslie was responsive and supportive in answering all of our questions by telephone and email and also worked with us to incorporate a traditional Chinese tea ceremony as part of the wedding ceremony. Leslie's tone captured exactly what were were hoping for in creating an intimate and meaningful ceremony. We would definitely recommend Leslie as an officiant for any couple.

    Sent on 08/16/2009
  • S

    shirin · Married on 12/31/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was wonderful. My husband and i wanted a secular wedding and Leslie really helped us infuse the vows with power and meaning. One of my husbands oldest family friends told me it was one of the most intimate and beautiful weddings he had ever been to.

    Sent on 07/22/2009
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/05/1996

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding service combined traditional wedding ceremony components with Native American traditions. We found Leslie very helpful in creating a ceremony that would be meaningful to us and she helped us take our concepts and turn them into a beautiful ceremony. Everytime we had a question or needed any resources, Leslie was able to provide a variety of information and worked with us to create something special to us (for example our vows). As the wedding date approached, Leslie provided calming guidance for both my husband and myself so that we were able to place other pressures aside and concentrate on ourselves and the meaning behind the ceremony. I would recommend Leslie to any couple seeking an officiant for a very special day.

    Sent on 07/23/2009
  • J

    Josie · Married on 10/07/1995

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie officiated at our wedding 13 years ago. Together, we created a ceremony that combined some of the traditional wedding ceremony with poetry and music. Leslie was very helpful and made the process easy and pleasurable. She was prompt, cheerful, sensitive and fully supportive. She has a beautiful feminine voice. The only thing I would have done differently would have been to arrange for amplification as our ceremony was large and outside at a somewhat breezy site.

    As well, we sat down with her for several marriage counseling sessions prior to our wedding which were very helpful. Although I initially thought they were unecessary, both my husband and I found them to be thorougly enjoyable and insightful. Leslie gave us a list of ten areas of life to consider (such as family, money, children etc.) and we were able, in just a few sessions, to consider each topic and the expectations we brought to our marriage. We found that doing this in a formal way with Leslie was very helpful and also enriched our connection with her for the ceremony.

    Sent on 07/27/2009