Weddings

Les Bourgeois Vineyards Reviews

Les Bourgeois Vineyards

Les Bourgeois Vineyards

Rocheport, MO
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
Sort by:
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    LBV team made my job, as the bride, so much easier

    My husband and I chose Les Bourgeois Vineyards for our October 2019 wedding in Mid-Missouri.

    Mary Lathrop and the whole team at LBV were true professionals who provided a wonderful experience for us, our families, and our guests!

    We live out of state, and could only make a few in-person visits to the winery during the planning process. Mary worked with us to find times for meetings and tastings that worked within our limited schedule. LBV provided more than just space and food - they handled chairs, linens, dining ware, some light decor, and even had a list of recommended vendors for anything else we needed.

    The LBV team were great communicators - quick to respond, easy to work with. The contract is clear and fair. The food and drink selection is extensive, and we were absolutely pleased with our choices. We hosted both our ceremony and reception on site (at the Blufftop Bistro) and Mary guided us through the logistics and transitions between the wedding and afterparty. She fielded every question (and there were so many) with patience and kindness, was open to our ideas, and we were grateful to have her leadership during the year we planned our wedding.

    Good team, great work, would highly recommend for any future weddings or parties.
  • Dallas and Scott
    Dallas Married on 10/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful!!! Chealse was great to work with, she was super helpful in getting all the details organized. The venue was constantly praised by all, we loved the view and the outside ceremony area was perfect!! They catered our wedding reception and the food was excellent! Our guest loved the prime rib and salmon entrees!! And of course the wine was fantastic!

    Les Bourgeois Vineyards's reply:

    It was a pleasure to work with you Dallas. Thank you for your kind words!
  • J
    Jacki Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved getting married here! They were there for all of my questions. It's so easy that food and drinks are taken care of by the same people (and it all tastes great!). They do all of the heavy lifting and let you enjoy your big day. Beautiful and simple.
  • D
    Dana Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful location for an outdoor wedding. Chelsea was so great to work with, from booking the date to answering last minute planning questions leading up to the wedding. The food was delicious, and we were able to provide a wide range of wine selections for our guests. Our other vendors also found it very easy to work with the staff on the day of the wedding. I would absolutely recommend this venue for a small-medium sized wedding; we had 110 guests and everyone fit very well inside the reception area.
  • B
    Bert Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Les Bourgeois Vineyards

    We had a lovely wedding reception at the event center downstairs in the bistro. The staff including Mary Lathrop and bar and wait staff were professional and flexible. The food, wine, Four Hands beer, and cocktail cans we ordered were great. The setting is perfect for a wonderful sunset photography shoot at your event also. We enjoyed the planning and execution of our reception here.
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Les Bourgeois was the PERFECT place for us to host our wedding ceremony and reception. I could not be happier with the service, food and atmosphere from LB. As a Wedding Planner myself I knew everywhere to choose from. LB struck us as a unique venue providing full service and high quality food and wine. It was important for us to serve our guests a great meal with great wine - that's exactly what we received and we couldn't hear more great things from our guests about their meal. Also very important to us was having our ceremony in a meaningful place that was the same location as the reception. LB is one of the only locations to do so. With connections to Missouri history and activities, the Blufftop will always be a special place for us. Thank you to all the staff that made our wedding day perfect!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Les Bourgeois was perfect. All of our friends and family had the most amazing time. I got endless compliments on the food. Everyone LOVED the appetizers, especially the bruschetta and the grilled cheese, and people raved over the root vegetables, the veggie pasta (which was SO GOOD. SO MANY VEGGIES) and the chicken and steak. People said they had never had eaten such good food at a wedding before.

    I'd also like to give a HUGE thank you to Tera and the other staff that worked. She made the day so easy, removed any stresses immediately and was such a helpful part of the day. From getting the groom a bite to eat before he walked down the aisle to helping secure a table cloth flapping in the wind, she was always right on hand to make the day easier. She and the staff deserve many props. Their hard work did not go unnoticed.

    I am just so happy that we had our wedding at Les Bourgeois. We have so many wonderful memories.

    Thanks again for helping make our day so special.
  • Devin
    Devin Married on 10/04/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely gorgeous!
  • User1521635 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff was professional and helpful! The food was delicious and the view is unbeatable! I loved every minute of my wedding day.
  • Harper-Foreman
    Elizabeth Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Les bourgeois is a beautiful place to get married. My daughter and new son-in-law had a gorgeous wedding there this weekend!!!!
  • User1311427 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Chelsea , Tara and her staff were very responsive to my emails and very accommodating the day of the wedding. Helpful with lighting my candles at proper time since there were almost 100 to light around ,7pm! Catering was amazing...food was outstanding! Lots of compliments from my guests!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 06/23/2007
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They're very used to weddings and are well equipped for them. They offer several rental options and all are very reasonable. The food is incredible and they use as many local ingredients in their menu as possible. The wine is great and the view at sunset can't be beat. A perfect setting on the blufftop overlooking the river for an outdoor wedding.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/19/2010
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had, overall, a fantastic experience getting married at the winery. I would have given them all 5 stars, except for a few wedding day bloopers. First of all, my mom is in a wheelchair. Although they have a wheelchair friendly stall, there are no bars! My mom was mortified to have to have friends help her go to the bathroom on her daughter's wedding day. Second of all, they ordered the wrong kind of beer. We ran out before the wedding even started. Luckily, they gave us 2 kegs for free, so we were happy. I also did not like that people from the restaurant came into the reception's bathroom space. Overall, Amanda, the catering director, is VERY responsive and flexible. I liked her a lot. She even came early on the day of by request. I would definitely recommend this place. I had a great experience. The food was awesome. People say, hands down, it is the best food they've ever had at a reception. We had a staff of people taking care of lighting candles, etc. the day of. I was very happy.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/12/2009
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we were looking for a place to get married, we were having the hardest time finding a good location for an outdoor wedding, that we did not have to travel too far. My mom suggested that we look at Les Bourgeois. We took a trip out there and met with the catering director. We fell in love with the location right away. It was beautiful and we really didn't have to do too much decorating outside.

    The people at the winery are very friendly and helpful. There was someone behind the bar all night. They cut and passed out the cake for us, pored our champagne. All in all, it was a stress free night. They were at our service until closing down.
  • A
    April Married on 06/12/2011
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    This is a beautiful place for a wedding and very affordable. The staff was very helpful in making sure that I was happy on my wedding day, although there were a few problems, the day was great. I was unhappy about some of the food served but the staff went above and beyond to make sure I was happy in the end, I was upset that the catering director was not there on my day to handle the issues and I was not told ahead of time.
  • N
    Kara Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Great venue. The food and service were great. Weren't always willing to accomodate requests that weren't very demanding, but we were able to figure it out and work around those hurdles.
  • L
    Lacey Married on 05/23/2009
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    Love the venue but it was very difficult to get their in-house planner to be flexible with my requests. She had a way that she liked to do things and didn't want to deviate from that plan to please us. We were also told that there would be space for the bridal party to wait for the ceremony to start and ended up waiting in the tiny ladies restroom that guests were using...not very classy. Once the ceremony and reception started everything was great. The manager and day-of coordinator were wonderful!
  • K
    Lisa Married on 09/05/2009
    Rating 2.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    I was happy with the final outcome of my wedding event at Les Bourgeois. However, I was not pleased with the planning and booking process. I booked 6 months prior to my event and was told the venue was available. 3 months later I was informed that they had also booked a live band to play at the same location as my wedding ceremony and reception were booked for. I had to make special arrangements with the winery and my guests to avoid the band for the wedding ceremony and then endure it for the reception. If I had more time when I learned of the booking error, I would have moved my wedding to a new location and completely skipped this venue. I found it hard to trust that my plans were being honored and my orders were being processed by the staff and felt that I had to stay in constant communication with them. Overall, the service on the day of the event was great and we had a wonderful time. I would think twice about booking however.
  • L
    Libby Married on 09/06/2008
    Rating 2.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    If you are planning a wedding out of town, I do not recommend using wedding planning services at this venue. The 'planner' wasn't much of a planner. She gave us a vendor list that had two references, at the most, for each category (flowers, cake, band, etc). Two of the bands on the list were not even together anymore, and the florist was amazingly tacky.

    It often took days to get a response via email or phone, and her level of expertise was below average...on most things. She told us we would have the white fold-up chairs for the ceremony, when they only have the metal fold up chairs at the venue...so we had to order chair covers last minute (the fold up chairs they have here are hideous - tip: spend the extra $$ and rent chair covers or white fold up chairs).


    The venue itself is very pretty, and the food is good. Put it this way...it was easier to plan a wedding on an island that it was from Kansas City.