Lepenn Designs, LLC Reviews

71 | Southfield, MI
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for Lepenn Designs, LLC

Recommended by 99%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Lepenn Designs, LLC 1
Lepenn Designs, LLC 2
Lepenn Designs, LLC 3
Lepenn Designs, LLC 4
Lepenn Designs, LLC 5
Lepenn Designs, LLC 6
Lepenn Designs, LLC 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Brandi

    Brandi · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Letrice made my paper fabulous. Outside of her being a genuinely nice person, she is passionate about her craft and it shows in her work. I used LeTrice for all of my stationary needs and her work was well worth every penny. From my save the dates to my menu cards, there was so much beauty and quality! She was flexible to changes, and even shipped my items to me at the LAST minute without so much as a second thought. Don't be fooled-your stationary is important and does set the tone for your event! Letrice is highly recommended in my book!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
    Lepenn Designs, LLC 8
    Lepenn Designs, LLC 9
    Lepenn Designs, LLC 10
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are just simply not enough kind things to be send about Le'Trice - she is so gifted, and her stationary is truly an artwork. Our guests could not stop talking about the beautiful invitations she designed for our wedding. Her work was stunning. Le'Trice is also incredibly professional to work with - she is clear about her timelines and extremely easy to contact or get ahold of via email if you have any questions. She was very helpful in emailing template wording and examples for us, and at the end of the day everything she made came out perfectly. The invitations she designed for us were so gorgeous that we also asked her to make ceremony programs, menu cards, place cards, and stationary for our guests' welcome bags. Each piece was perfect. Overall, Le'Trice was hands-down my favorite vendor to work with: she is so efficient and professional, and her work is gorgeous.

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • T

    Tameka · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Le'Trice and her team! Professional, fast, and efficient. She took my vision for what I wanted the stationary to look like and exceeded my expectation all while staying in a good budget!!! That is a great plus! The save the dates set the tone for the wedding and all the guest were raving about them with anticipation of the invitations. Le'Trice also designed the signage for our welcome gifts for out of town guests, and all day of stationary. We have one more piece of the project to complete which are the Thank You cards and
    I can't wait! Everything was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
    Lepenn Designs, LLC 11
    Lepenn Designs, LLC 12
    Lepenn Designs, LLC 13
    Lepenn Designs, LLC 14
    Lepenn Designs, LLC 15
    Lepenn Designs, LLC 16
    Lepenn Designs, LLC 17
  • M

    Mercedes · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le'Trice is absolutely phenomenal!! Over the last 7 months, she worked with me to create every single piece of stationary for our wedding. The quality of her work is the best I've seen. Our stationary was customized to match our needs and our style, and the process was so easy. She was patient, efficient, and above all creative and THE BEST at what she does. I've already recommended her to several friends and family members and I will continue to do so. I cannot imagine having any event where I do not come to her for stationary. Thanks for making our day AMAZING!

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • E

    Ericka · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used this vendor for my beautiful wedding invitations. She was able to merge both my style & my parents style together. I also used her to create my day of stationary. She was very creative, and attention to detail was amazing. Can't wait to hire her again.

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • User7202441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LeTrice was extremely helpful with helping me with my wedding invitations ! All of my guest were completely awwwd when they received the custom acrylic invite in the mail! I must say if your in the market for stationary she is the ABSOLUTE BEST hands down !!!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • User7172459 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le'Trice of LePenn Designs is a 5-star wedding vendor. She is a bride's dream! I enjoyed working with her to create our invitations, escort/place cards and ceremony/reception signage. The LePenn Designs brand also offers a budget-friendly, semi-custom design service through The Plume Collection, and I chose this option for our wedding stationery needs. From our very first conversation, Le'Trice proved to be a great listener, with tons of patience and plenty of ideas to help bring my vision to life. She made great design suggestions, offered etiquette advice, and talked me through the design timeline with ease. Along the way she responded to my many emails and always made me feel like I was her top priority. Her responses were timely, professional and her design work was always high-quality. I absolutely love the invitations and stationery she created for our wedding and I am so happy I chose to work with her. Le'Trice truly does make paper fabulous! I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone looking for a stationery vendor for any event and especially for a wedding. She's worth it; you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le'Trice is GREAT!!She exudes professionalism and the quality of her work is top notch! My fiancé and I ordered our invitations, place cards, and table signs from Le'Trice. Our guests raved about the quality of the work she provided. We will definitely be doing business and referring friends to Le'Trice in the future! I HIGHLY recommend her.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • O

    Obi · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le'Trice was amazing to work with!! There are no words to describe how awesome she was. She is talented and very professional throughout the entire process. She took the time to answer any questions we had during the process. She worked with our budget, provided valuable input during the design and creative process with the end result being beautiful invitations. I continue to receive comments from friends and family about how wonderful the invitations are. We had several hurdles during the design process that delayed the timeline. Le'Trice was flexible and very patient as we worked out the kinks and were ready to move forward. I would recommend her in a heartbeat and would work with her for other events.

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • User5614286 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le'Trice is absolutely amazing! She provided the following items for our wedding: personalized envelopes, seating charts, and table names. They were all BEAUTIFUL and WONDERFUL!!!! I found out about LePenn Designs via social media. She always interacted with me and other potential clients whenever we would compliment her designs. Her ideas for our stationary were out-of-this-world and I'm not sure how she even comes up with these ideas LoL. You won't get cookie-cutter stationary under her watch. That's what I love about her. Once we secured her services, from beginning to end, Le'Trice was always available when I had questions. Even when mistakes were made on my part, she was always willing to help. That type of service doesn't go unnoticed.

    LePenn Designs provides quality products with quality service that is unmatched! Her design aesthetic combined with such wonderful customer service are reasons why I would have no problem recommending her to ANY and ALL future brides and clients. She is simply the best at what she does.

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • LeAmber

    LeAmber · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning. Gorgeous. Elegant. Exquisite. These are just a few words my guest used to describe my couture stationery suite. I hired Lepenn Designs, LLC to create all of my custom wedding stationery needs and that was one of the best decisions I could have made!

    The design process started with Le'Trice creating a unique monogram that was used to brand all of my wedding details. From the save the dates, invitations, welcome bags, and day of stationery (i.e. ceremony programs, table numbers, escort cards, menu cards, etc.), Le'Trice executed my vision flawlessly. She truly helped me set the tone for my Glitz & Glam wedding.

    We are currently in the process of designing my thank you/Christmas cards and I know they will turn out fabulous. Her expertise, quality of work, professionalism and patience is beyond compare. I look forward to working with Lepenn Designs in the future for all of my custom stationery needs. If you want to WOW your guests with your wedding stationery, do yourself a favor and hire Lepenn Designs!

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing service, creative designs, and attentive to our personalities! We, along with our guests, were very impressed with our wedding day stationary!

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was awesome! I am not creative at all, but I had a LOT of ideas of things I wanted. She took my ideas and made invitations and stationary much better than I could have imagined! Our friends and family said they felt like they were opening their "golden ticket" when they opened their envelopes! Everything was beautiful and I definitely plan on using her services in the future!

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • T

    Traci · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LePenn Designs was very efficient, professional and excellent quality. My expectations were superceeded. My invitations and wedding day stationary were super elegant.

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • A

    Ashante · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Everything I wanted, she gave me!!

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La'Trice was an absolute joy to work with. She was really patient and honest with what was needed and what wasn't. She understood my budget and what I was looking for and she respected it.

    She did all of the stationary for my wedding and it was absolutely gorgeous and my guest loved it. They told me they had never seen anything so creative and well done. Honestly I couldn't have even imagined anything better.

    She created Detroit themed invitations, RSVP post cards, escort cards, dinner menus, bar menu, and even Detroit street name table signs.

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • J

    Jess · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance fell in love with the design of the inviations and they are even better in person! LePenn Designs was the perfect choice for invitaions . She responded quickly and made any changes I wanted. They are absolutely perfect and I would rerecommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • E

    erica · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le'Trice took my dreams and fantasies and turned them into a masterpiece.
    My guests commented "best I've ever seen"; "unique, elegant and well crafted";"breathtaking"; "very nice touch highly anticipating the wedding now"
    She was very professional, responded to all emails in a timely manner,I highly recommend her services and would use her over and over again.

    Sent on 03/18/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LePenn Designs is awesome, such talent! I got rave reviews about all my stationary, wedding and shower invitations included. One of my bridesmaids told me my invites were the most elegant and classy she had seen. Everything really set the tone for our wedding day and everything was coordinated and tied my theme and colors together perfectly. I would definitely recommend LePenn for custom, beautiful stationary and look forward to using them in the future for other stationary needs.

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • E

    Ericka · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le"Trice of LePenn Designs is an AWESOME stationer!! She created custom invitations, menu cards, table numbers, escort cards and even favor tags for our wedding. She designed a custom monogram to help us create a unique theme to tie all the elements of our wedding together. Working with her was easy and she made the process fun and enjoyable. She is creative and patient; you can really tell that her goal is to provide her clients with a final product that they will love. She sat with us and discussed our wants, then walked us through all of the options we had available. We are visual people and need to see things before we can make a final decision. She provided us with proofs and if we asked for a change or added another idea, resulting in another proof, she was pleased to do so. Our invites turned out PERFECT!! I can't tell you how many compliments we received. Friends and family were calling to compliment us on the quality of the invite. In addition to her custom-made services, she also has a line of ready-made invitations that offer her same creativity and beauty, but at a reduced cost. In other words, she has something for everyone!
    We could not have imagined working with anyone else. Because of our experience with Le'Trice, we plan to use her for all future events when the perfect stationary is required! So for those planning a wedding, shower, party or any other event where you would like to "WOW" your invited guests, please do yourself a favor and consider Le'Penn Designs. Trust me, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very much impressed with the quality and styling of my invitations. They were absolutely beautiful. I was admittedly overwhelmed with the volume of choices, however, Le'Trice did a wonderful job of making things easy to understand and asked all the right questions to a sense of my style for the wedding. I highly recommend Lepenn Designs and look forward to utilizing them for future events.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le'Trice with Lepenn Designs is absolutely wonderful! Working with Le'Trice and Lepenn Designs was a pleasure and my wedding stationary was even more perfect than I could have imagined.

    The invitations were GORGEOUS and were the prettiest invitations I have ever seen! We got so many compliments on the invitations. Her time and attention to detail is spectacular, and her warm heart made stationary planning a joy. Thank you again for making our wedding so special, Le'Trice!

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • C

    Casey · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le'Trice was awesome. She took an idea we had and made it come to reality. She was extremly flexible and and we loved working with her. Everyone LOVED our invites!!

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • B

    Bee · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did a wonderful job. Everything I wanted she did. Very professional and great listener. She's perfect. I would so recommend. Thank you so much

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lepenn Designs accomplished the impossible with the little time that was given to complete our wedding invitations, ceremony programs, table setting cards, menu for the reception and thank you cards. Each items mentioned showed expertise and flare from the quality of graphics, to the originality that created a super unique job. We received rave reviews from family and friends at our wedding. We still have people requesting copies of our ceremony (magazine) program 3 months after the wedding.

    Le Trice you pulled everything together and you were awesome to work with!

    Monica

    Sent on 10/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review