Lenny Fritts Touch of Class DJ's Reviews

28 | Cary, NC
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Lenny Fritts Touch of Class DJ's

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • R

    Rhodora · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Lenny to help out with our recent wedding and absolutely could not have been happier with his service. Lenny makes the process as painless as possible and was willing to either customize our event as much as we wanted or step in and fill in the blanks as needed. All we had to do was pick out the songs we wanted (he offered to help with suggestions as well) and plug them into his website and it was like painting with colors. That is another thing, his website has a really user friendly interface which allows you to pretty much plan every minute of music you play from start to finish for the event. As we did procrastinate with some of our song selections we needed to step in and let Lenny know that based on the songs we had picked to fill in the rest of the evening with other similar songs and he knew exactly what we were looking for. Also, we did have a handful of "must have" songs and Lenny made sure to fit those in throughout the evening.

    Lenny did a amazing job setting up for the event and his uplighting he brought made the whole wedding all the more beautiful and I was told Haywood Hall has never looked better. All throughout the event Lenny also helped lend a hand with organizing and directing and went WAY above and beyond what I would have expected from any other DJ. It was almost as if we had a second Day of Coordinator and his helpfulness was so greatly appreciated. Last but not least I did want to mention that Lenny pulled off all of our event wearing a Tux of all things! I have been to so many events and about the best dressed DJ I've seen was wearing Khakis and a button up plaid shirt. Lenny made sure to dress for the event and I had no idea how much a sharp dressed DJ can really help pull the setting together.

    If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding, or any other event for that matter, I would highly recommend you contact Lenny as soon as possible to secure your date.

  • User5541444 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Lenny Fritts as our wedding DJ and are both so glad that we did. Lenny was professional, patient, reasonably priced and went above and beyond to help make our wedding an amazing event. He was responsive via phone and email and very clear in what he needed from us. He did exactly what we wanted with the music and helped fill in the spaces we weren't sure about. The reception was amazing and our guests danced their tails off. Lenny also stepped in and acted as an almost day-of coordinator. He made sure we got a plate of appetizers while we were away doing photos. He checked in with us throughout the evening and made sure we were having a blast! He even helped us hunt down a lint roller when my dress got dirty! We would highly recommend him as your wedding DJ and were very impressed with his work! YAY LENNY!

  • A

    Alyson · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny was so easy to work with. His confidence and professionalism put us at ease and it was evident he knew what he was doing.

    We used him for both our ceremony and reception music. He did a great job judging the mood of the crowd and many people remarked afterwards how much they enjoyed the music. In fact, their exact words were "the music at your wedding was AWESOME!" :)

    I highly recommend Lenny!

  • User5197297 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The are no words to describe in full the phenomenal services that Lenny Fritts provided. Lenny definitely went above and beyond on our wedding day. Lenny is a professional in his own league and no one can match. Lenny's professionalism and amazing services made my wedding day run flawlessly. Lenny provided both the music for my ceremony and the reception, however, Lenny doesn't just provide music... He assisted with almost every detail of the wedding! :) On rehearsal day he ran the show and showed the whole wedding party how and where they needed to be for the big day. On the day of the wedding he was right there showing people where to go, making sure everything was going the way I wanted, and making sure the day's events ran smoothly. I highly recommend Lenny for your wedding if you want a stress free day where you won't have to worry about a thing!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny was great and definitely kept things flowing during our reception. We loved the reception planner he had that allowed us to organize and plan out the ceremony. He had great suggestions for music when we needed ideas and guidance.

  • User3450384 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny was fantastic! He let us pick all the music we wanted and he kept the guests dancing throughout the reception! He really took on the role of organizer during the reception which was helpful to us! He just told us what to do and when and everything went so smoothly! I loved having his energy there for the reception!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I imagined my wedding, all I wanted was to make sure that my guests had the time of their lives dancing on the night away. And Lenny made that happen! Our family and friends rushed through dinner and headed straight to the dance floor. Lenny's online planning program was extremely user friendly and helped me create an amazing play list. Lenny also did the music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Lenny is extremely knowledgable and has such kind ways about him. He helped direct and assist us throughout the evening and made the night flow perfectly. Thanks to Lenny, it was a truly magical day!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job overall, just wished we could hear better- sound was a little muffled but I think it was the location!!

  • A

    Ann · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny Fritts is a class act! He will promptly return emails and arrive at arranged places to meet and discuss his services. He is an experienced DJ and will ensure that your wedding reception progresses smoothly and efficiently. Lenny knows how it all works, from the announcement of the bridal party to the first dances to the cutting of the cake and the throwing of the bouquet -- he's done it all many times before. Lenny's extensive website allows brides and grooms to customize their playlists whenever they want and as many times as they desire. He can keep the guests on the dance floor and the party rolling.

  • User3260863 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny, in my opinion went over and beyond what was expected of him the night of my wedding. Things didn't go exactly how they were supposed to, but he was right there taking control and taking cues from me and my husband to keep the night moving. I honesty think, major "events" in the wedding would have been overlooked and chaotic had he not helped stick to the "schedule" (I use this very lightly) and make sure we were able to take part in these events that were so memorable.

    Leading up to the wedding, Lenny was a great guy to work with. He was great with helping work out songs and the flow of the day. He was never putting his "wants or has tos" in, he really wanted it to be about the couple. And I found out the night of the wedding he is the same DJ my matron of honor used in her wedding!! Shows he is great at what he does!

  • User2760529 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny was great to work with during the planning phase of my daughter's wedding. He was prompt to respond to questions and provided suggestions when needed. His associate, Cody, was assigned to our wedding and provided the music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and it was great. Everyone had so much fun. They were very accommodating when we extended the reception and worked with us in making sure the picture slideshow that was prepared by my daughter worked before the actual reception. All of this at a very reasonable rate. I would strongly recommend Lenny Fritts Touch of Class DJ's to anyone needing music.

  • C

    Cassie · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cody did an excellent job. He was very flexible with the timeline when we were super late. He kept the party going and was overall very laid back and go with the flow. We were really happy with our DJ overall.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garrett Lamm of Touch of Class DJs was the DJ for our wedding. He was prompt, professional and got everyone up dancing! We got married at the DoubleTree in Durham, and it was clear that Touch of Class and the hotel had a great working relationship. We didn't have to worry about a thing! We got to keep CDs of our music from the night, which we thought was a really nice touch. We would definitely recommend Lenny Fritts and his team, they are awesome!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny from Lenny Fritts Touch of Class DJ's is AMAZING. It took us a while to write this review because we knew words wouldn't do Lenny justice since he was one of our favorite vendors! Lenny provided the music for our ceremony and reception and it was PERFECT. His website has an interactive system where you can choose all of your music and even listen to clips of songs, and it was fabulous. Lenny was essentially a second wedding coordinator for us. We had a huge wedding party and guest list, but he ensured that everything was on schedule and that the guests were having fun. He played the BEST music and kept everyone dancing and energized. He played all of the songs we requested at the perfect time. He did everything we asked for plus wayyy more. He EVEN provided my now-husband a pair of hot pink "granny panties" for a joke during the garter toss - it was a huge hit. If you're looking for a wonderful DJ full of personality (with the organizational skills of a wedding coordinator), go with LENNY FRITTS - he is absolutely fantastic and he will make your wedding/reception a total HIT!!!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 04/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny is fantastic! I knew who I was going to use as my DJ from the very beginning because he had done a friends wedding and was great. This man comes prepared! He even had safety pins on him to help fix my bustle when we couldn't get it to work. Everyone loved his work.

  • S

    Suzan · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Lenny and Garrett at a Bridal show at the NC Fairgrounds, and immediately sensed they were top-notch. The initial consultation was very informative and helpful, and the technological system Lenny has in place for music selection is so comprehensive and user-friendly. He was very prompt in responding to questions as selections were being made. Garrett was our DJ of choice, and he absolutely handled the day beautifully for our daughter's wedding, start-to-finish. We could not have been more pleased.

  • S

    Chad · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At the initial start of our wedding planning, my wife and I did not realize just how important a role the DJ has at a wedding. For most people choosing a DJ is an afterthought in the planning process. They all play music so just pick one right? Think again. A DJ is arguably one of the most important vendors you will choose for your wedding. A good DJ does so much more than just play music. The DJ runs and is in control a majority of the time at your wedding. You want someone that can manage your reception smoothly and ensure everything flows as it should. I cannot stress the importance of choosing a quality DJ.

    From our initial meeting, we felt totally comfortable with Lenny. He is extremely professional, and very friendly and easy going at the same time. We met with and interviewed several DJ's and we had the best connection/rapport with Lenny. An important quality of a good DJ is the ability to get a sense of the type of reception and atmosphere the bride and groom are looking for. We really had no idea where to start with planning and Lenny guided us through the entire process and made everything super easy.

    Lenny has a great website where you will enter all of your wedding info and choose your songs and organize your event. Everything is highly organized and easy to work with. Lenny also has great suggestions for every step of the way, so take full advantage of his expertise. We even had a special request for Lenny to play a clip of songs my father-in-law put together for a unique father/daughter dance and Lenny incorporated it into the reception flawlessly.

    Everything with our wedding went smoothly. Lenny provided a microphone for the officiant and entrance music for the wedding party at the ceremony, and everything at the reception including the wedding party announcement, roaming mic for toasts, special dances, cake cutting, bouquet/garter, last dance, etc. Lenny ensured the entire event flowed nicely and that we stayed on schedule and didn't miss anything. The night goes by so fast, you need someone who knows the ropes to manage the entire night, and Lenny made it seem effortless.

    Communication with Lenny was clear and concise. He is on time. He dresses very professional and does not smoke or drink on the clock (you'd be surprised about how many stories we have heard about various things other DJ's have done during the ceremony). Oh and Lenny plays music pretty good too! The thing that sets Lenny apart is the fact that he goes the extra mile. I was expecting him to show up, play some music and that would be the end. He came early and setup quickly. Just after the ceremony Lenny came walking over towards my wife and I and upon seeing him heading our way I was like, "Oh boy, what's wrong already?" Lenny was actually just checking on us to see how we were doing and if he could get us some champagne or anything. How many DJ's do you know that would do that? Lenny was attentive to us the entire night and made sure we were having as much fun as everyone else. Lenny even stayed late to help my dad clean up after the reception.

    I can't say enough good things about Lenny. He is a true professional and expert in his field. If you need a DJ for anything, call Lenny Fritts and Touch of Class DJ's, you won't be disappointed.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny was a hit with everyone at our wedding! Not only did he help facilitate things by keeping the music playing but he also helped us get everyone into their places during key parts of the reception (e.g., facilitating the tables getting their dinner, the cake cutting, etc.).

    Lenny also is extremely pleasant and gets along with everyone. By the end of the night, you would think he was a member of the family :)

    Lenny was incredibly helpful to me in particular as I was planning our wedding from Seattle, WA. He has a great web tool that allows you to plug in which songs you want played at what times. That tool also has a section for songs you absolutely do not want to hear (You can thank Lenny and me if you didn't hear the Electric Slide).

    I would not hesitate to recommend Lenny for any event. He is extremely professional, talented, and most importantly, Fun!

    Jenn & Sean Bollen
    Bothell, WA

  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny was wonderful! He played the songs we wanted to hear and even asked me if it was okay to play something from the "don't play" list when it was requested by one of my husband's relatives. Of course I said yes! Lenny was very professional and at the end of the night handed me a CD of the music he played. His website has a thorough checklist and good questions to help you narrow down your preferences. I highly recommend Lenny Fritts to anyone looking for professional personal service with a smile.

  • S

    Sally · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny was wonderful - classy, professional, and everything you want the MC of your wedding reception to be. His personality was terrific and he was great interacting with the crowd. And, we did a couple of fun things to really make the reception fun and memorable. I would highly recommend Lenny for your wedding, or for any event needing a professional DJ - they truly are a "touch of class"!

  • M

    Margaret · Married on 04/19/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny Fritts was great to work with. We asked our DJ, Kevin to just play music and not talk and he did just that. Great job of transitioning from cocktail music to dinner music to dance music. Professional and nice. We were very pleased!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/01/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garrett from Lenny Fritts Touch of Class DJ was extremely friendly and professional. He did a great job meeting our needs and making our reception a success!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/23/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny is so great!! We met once and I knew immediately he would be the DJ for our wedding. He has a great personaility and is just a blast. My husband keeps commenting on what a great job he did. He made the wedding fun and played all the right songs!!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had been to 2 previous weddings Lenny had done and knew what a great job he did. Our dance floor was full all night and we all had such a great time! 3 for 3 now Lenny! Great job and thank you so much for making our special day so great and an awesome party. Everyone knows a good DJ can make the reception from good to great! Book him now!

  • D

    Sarah · Married on 04/23/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Lenny is a professional and was very open to our needs. He was great at helping the wedding and reception go in a timely manner and was a huge help in getting people lined up for the wedding and getting people to the dinner buffet as well.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review