LeniCam Video Productions Reviews

38 | Plano, TX
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for LeniCam Video Productions

Recommended by 98%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
38 LeniCam Video Productions Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Jonathan did a wonderful job working on our wedding. They were able to get the first look shots and pre-ceremony shenanigans. They were also able to not only get the ceremony, but after-ceremony family pictures too. They were great, courteous, and professional. We almost did not get a videographer, but we are so glad we did.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was not sure she wanted a video of her wedding. I contacted John and went ahead and had him video the day. The finished product is great. The newlyweds are now so glad they have the video. The day to them was a blur. The video is a great reminder of all that happened and everyone that was there. John and his partner were very professional and captured the day in all its greatness.

  • User6585251 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible, accommodating and professional.

  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for someone to record my wedding ceremony and reception and LeniCam Video Productions was one of several on the list of videographers that were recommended to me by my photographer. Out of all the videographers listed, I randomly selected LeniCam first. After looking through the website and watching a few highlight videos, I didn’t need to look any others. It was as if John and his team could read my mind and knew exactly what I wanted in a video.

    I called the same day and John spent a lot of time answering answer all my questions and during that call, he made me feel as if I was his only customer. He also conveyed how much he personally took to heart what he did and that it was so important to capture every event as if it was for one of his own family members. In that moment, I knew he and his team would be the perfect choice for my Rustic outdoor wedding.

    I chose two cameras for the day of the event and it was the best decision. They were able to capture all the usual moments in different perspectives but they also captured so many little touches and other priceless moments that I wasn’t aware of until I received my video.

    I am so happy that I chose LeniCam Video Productions for my event. John and his team were absolutely wonderful and captured my special day so beautifully. I highly recommend them to anyone considering hiring a videographer.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    When I first met with John at Lennicam Video Productions , I knew we were going to have a great experience but I couldn't have imagined then how much time, energy and hard work John and his amazing team would bring to our wedding day. The quality of their work was phenomenal and truly captured all of the happiness of the day. But even beyond how over-the-moon we were about the finished product, I can't say enough about the personalities of this team! About a month after our wedding, I lost my best friend in a car accident. John filtered through all of the wedding footage searching for any footage of my friend that could be added to our video. He even added picture that was taken at the reception. He went above and beyond to ensure that I was happy and satisfied with my final product. Such a great experience to work with him and witness his dedication and patience to ensure that I was happy. We highly recommend Lennicam Video Productions to anyone looking for a high quality finished product from an awesome group of people!

    Marcus & Maria

  • C

    Callie · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Video was better than I could have even imagined! Loved that my husband had a microphone on the whole time, I am now able to see and hear everything. I would recommend their services to anyone that asked. The 2 men that were there were so great to work with! Thank you for everything!

  • pinkjeepgirl

    Monica · Married on 03/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were quick and professional, half the time I forgot they were there, and the final result was worth every penny! So glad to have done this it was so much fun to see things we missed during all the excitement!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I have three daughters and Lenicam Productions has performed videography services for all three of our daughters' weddings. We were so impressed by their services for our first daughter's wedding in Dallas, that we asked John and Sue (Lenicam principals) to perform videography services for our daughters who were married the next two years - one in Austin and one in Houston. John and Sue are the ultimate professionals. They think of everything you may not think of and make sure that you are completely satisfied with their services. There are a number of vendors that you need to be concerned about in a wedding and reception. But after our first daughter's wedding, I knew that we did not need to be at all concerned about Lenicam as a vendor, as I knew they would perform to the highest standard. You absolutely can't go wrong with Lenicam, and I recommend them to the highest degree.

  • J

    Jaymie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and his wife are a great team to work with for videography at your wedding. They are friendly and caring people who put in maximum effort to make your video spectacular. We used them for my sisters weddings and brought him back to mine! He will go out of his way to make sure your video turns out perfect, but you won't even know he's there! He is based in Dallas but travelled to Conroe for my wedding, and even offered to bring his boat for us to use! Great people who do outstanding work. We would definitely call them again, and we would recommend them to anyone.

  • R

    Ruben · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John (Owner) is a true professional as he and his crew knew where to be and at what time to be there without being in the way of the ceremony. Also, might I say very punctual in regards to time. From what I’ve seen his process is simple and effective. He gets to know you way before the big day and really asks for those most special moments you want captured. If this is your first marriage like mine you might not have a clue but no worries, he will guide you like he did to me. Now about the quality… It was outstanding. We had Mariachi in a building where there was a ton of echo and John was able to make it sound flawless. I can’t stress this enough, he was great to do business with. No regrets here!!!

  • J

    Sarah · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used LeniCam Video Productions for our wedding in March 2014. We had a wonderful experience working with John and his crew. They are professional and very detailed-oriented during the planning process. We received our video back in a timely manner and were extremely happy with the outcome of our video. The quality of the video and audio are impeccable! They captured all the moments that were special to us and moments that we didn’t know happened.

    One special thing LeniCam does is that they ask all of the wedding guests to give a well wish to the bride and groom on camera. My grandfather was able to attend my wedding and gave a well wish. Three weeks later, he passed away. Without LeniCam, I would not have that special memory to go back and watch! We highly recommend them-100%!

  • O

    Olabisi · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Lenihan (LeniCam Productions) is a great videographer, possibly one of the best you can get in the Dallas area. I rarely write reviews but after experiencing much satisfaction from John's work and seeing how much our families love our wedding videos, it will be a disservice not to review John's work for the great job he did at my wedding. Nothing makes a groom happier than professional service that keeps your bride happy all through your wedding day and yes, my wife and I were both delighted at John's services on our wedding day. A number of reasons make John's services awesome:

    1. Diverse experience: We are Nigerians and we wanted a videographer who would capture all the uniqueness of our culture in our wedding. Our first meeting with John showed that he has worked with couples and crowds of diverse cultures. Our wedding video by John justified his ability to fully meet our expectations. Our families loved the videos.

    2. Almost Invincible: While recording, John was completely out of the way of people, almost invincible. Yet, he recorded the video at great angles and with awesome voice clarity, capturing lots of details and editing the video to best tell our story.

    3. Chapters: The final DVD was made in chapters, telling stories of my wife, myself and our wedding day. Finding specific events in the video is so easy, it makes watching it fun and convenient for everyone. Our families love the videos.

    4. Value and Flexibility: John is very easy to work with. He patiently answered all our questions and gave us a package that matched our budget. Even, after the videos were completed and we considered some additional options, he is ready to work with our budget. I will confidently say, John loves what he does and he seems the type who would never compromise the value he can offer.

    My wife and I are satisfied with John's service and we consider this an additional blessing.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to use a videographer at our wedding so that we could capture every moment of our perfect day. They were easy to work with during the video they made for the mother-son dance, and got back to my mother-in-law very quickly in every email. On the day of the wedding, they were where they needed to be without being in the way. The interviews that they did with the guests made the video extra special for us, because we got to hear from some people that we did not get to spend much time with. After they made the video, we received it and were able to watch it within just a few weeks of the wedding. We were extremely happy with the final product, and the crew was great to work with!

  • S

    Sue · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired John to videotape my son's wedding and I was extremely pleased! Not only did he capture the whole wedding, but he went above and beyond to make sure everything that night ran smoothly. He was so easy to work with and was always right there to answer any questions. The photographer we hired turned out to be not so nice and was a huge disappointment, so having John there made all the difference. He even produced photographs for me from the videos that the photographer neglected to take. I would highly recommend LeniCam Productions to videotape your wedding! You won't be sorry!!!

  • B

    Byron · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenicam completely made our event so special! As any good videographer, he guided us through each shot as we did our traditional poses. But, what really sets Lenicam apart is what we didn't expect. We had a whole series of shots that he just invented to include the beauty of our wedding location. He took us around the property - posing us all over for some amazing shots incorporating all of the natural beauty. And, when we got the DVDs to review - we were just so happily surprised. There were so many shots where we exclaimed - "Wow - I never even saw him standing over there". While we were focusing on enjoying the time - we completely trusted Lenicam to handle every detail and we were absolutely overwhelmed.

  • User3974514 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, professional videographer. Especially loved the detail and concern taken to edit the final video to exactly what we wanted.

  • User2977449 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was amazing in the way he responded to our emails and communication is a key to a successful video for the wedding and we appreciated that a lot he was punctual and very very professional.

  • User3449180 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Video!!! Better then I could have ever Dreamed of.

  • User5361232 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenicam was very prompt on showing up for our special day. They had one camera on the Groom and Bride the entire day for Pre-Wedding festivities. They set up 3 cameras for the Ceremony and had 2 Camera persons for the Reception. We were very pleased with every aspect of our special day. We both were very pleased with the editing and final Blue Ray DVD. I highly recommend this company in capturing your special day. Best wishes and congratulations on your Wedding.

  • User4267026 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service. Fast return of video.

  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was professional and friendly did an awesome job at the wedding and reception. The Dvd was so beautiful and captured the true feelings and celebration of the day. I was extremely happy with his work and love watching my daughters special day over and over.

  • M

    Marie · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the viedo, he did a wonderful job. I would definitely recommend him to anyone, for asny special event.

  • User3284927 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easygoing and professional. Great people!

  • R

    Rose · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and his wife Sue filmed our daughter's wedding last summer and we were/are thrilled with the final product! The quality of the film is wonderful, the editing is perfect, and all for a reasonable price!!! John and Sue were both extremely professional and they were never, ever intrusive in any way. We didn't even know they were there!!! We were able to view the video to make any edits we wanted before receiving the final product. I would highly recommend Lenicam Video Productions and we will never hesitate to use them again!

  • User3273833 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job, overall!!!! Very pleased with the quality and results of the videos!!!!! Highly recommended!!!!!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review