Skip to main content
Weddings

Legendary Weddings Reviews

Legendary Weddings View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

  • Tiffany
    Tiffany H. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj!

    Randy did such an amazing job at my wedding. He did an amazing job setting up the uplighting and was so easy to get ahold of during the wedding planning.
  • R
    Ryan C. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ!

    Legendary DJ was outstanding at our wedding and went above and beyond in every way. We got multiple compliments from the guests on the music. We were thrilled with the way Legendaey nailed every detail from the ceremony music, mic volume, addressing the crowd, and making the dance party so much fun. The equipment was crazy good with beautiful uplighting and super high quality speakers that sounded so good! We are so glad we had Legendary as part of our wedding! Look no further for your wedding DJ.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn M. Married on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Randy rocks!

    My husband and I had a great experience with Randy. He was very responsive and super flexible. We had pretty specific requests about songs and he was willing and able to accommodate all of them! Everything was well organized and the whole night went so smoothly. The ease of use of the website added to the whole experience. You could pay your balance, communicate, and make song choices all through the online platform you are given access to once connecting with Randy. We 10/10 recommend legendary weddings!

    Legendary Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Katelyn, you guys rock too!! Great picture of you guys dancing thanks for sharing that! Glad the client website was so helpful for you, really appreciate that feedback.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Benjamin W. Married on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You!

    Great Service and fun to have a great wedding night!
  • D
    Dian R. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Randy Kept the Party Alive!

    Our wedding was just before the coronavirus lock downs started. Although things looked bleak Randy helped our guests have fun. There was even an incident where the fire alarm went off and we feared that would be the end our night. After making sure everything was safe, Randy was able to get the dancing going again without a problem!

    He was extremely helpful and available for all our planning. He was particularly a big help with a unique traditional family dance that involved just about everyone.

    He was very professional through out the entire process and would highly recommend him to everyone!
  • Loriann
    Loriann K. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Randy made planning from afar so easy! Really great to work with and went above and beyond to make our day special and unique. He played the exact music my husband and I wanted, which really showed his professionalism. I highly recommend Legendary Weddings to ANYONE looking for an outstanding DJ.
  • A
    Abbegal Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful! Would book again without a second thought

    Would highly recommend Randy! He was very professional and worked with all of our requests. The dance floor was never empty and everyone commented how great the mix of music was. We would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for am amazing dj. Wish we could give more then 5 stars.
  • I
    Ian S. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and on point!

    Randy was an absolute hit! Not only was he a pleasure to work with, but he had the dance floor bumping the whole night! He did an excellent job of incorporating our requests and reading the room. To top it all off he made sure to work with us throughout the evening to ensure everything went smoothly. Were also super happy with how the up lighting looked at the ceremony and loved the effect. Overall Randy was an wonder to work with and we couldn't be happier with the job he did, highly recommended!
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No one wanted to leave the dance floor

    Randy, was the most popular man at our wedding! He had the dance floor going the entire night! I heard nothing but great praise from our guests about the music for the entire night! Randy was professional, approachable and overall a great DJ to work with. From the music from cocktail hour and dinner to the speeches. He lead the night so well!
  • B
    Brianne Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Understood exactly what we wanted

    Excellent understanding of what we wanted to hear when. Able to exceed our expectations with minimal direction.
  • K
    Kayleigh C. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Randy is wonderful to work with!

    Throughout our wedding process, Randy was friendly, efficient and extremely responsive. He was always prompt when answering questions and went above and beyond to ensure he had the songs that I requested for our day. His client portal is super user friendly. When questionable requests came in at our reception, he made sure to run them by us first. Definitely definitely definitely hire Legendary Weddings! You won’t regret it!
  • Kira
    Kira Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing experience!

    Randy was amazing the entire time throughout the wedding process. He was very responsive and good about checking his emails. Once we booked with him, he was right there if we had any question and genuinely wanted to personalize the day to be everything that we wanted it to be. Even with all the personalization he was still very reasonable with his pricing and you could tell that he loves what he does and is not just in it for the money. He was good about taking requests from guests the day of and everyone still raves about what an amazing time they had at our wedding. I would highly recommend Randy to anyone looking for an experienced DJ who knows how to keep the dance floor full. We can’t thank him enough for making our day so special!
  • Audrey
    Audrey Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Randy was an absolute pleasure to work with. From the moment I reached out he was extremely responsive and a clear communicator. When our guitarist for the ceremony cancelled last minute, Randy was there to step in and made sure everything ran smoothly, it was as if nothing had gone wrong! He made sure he had the songs I wanted played during the ceremony, despite it not being in the original plan. He even humored my requests during the reception to play the same song more than once! I was so appreciative how flexible and easy to work with he was. I would book Legendary Weddings again in a heartbeat.
  • K
    Katrina A. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greatest Dj!

    Randy was incredibly nice and easygoing to book for our wedding. The lighting he set up was the missing piece to my venue and he played every one of my music requests! The dance floor was never empty and he was so great about the chaos of wedding days and rolling with it. Highly recommend!!

    Legendary Weddings's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review! I'm glad you loved the lighting and thank you for uploading pictures from your last dance after everyone let the reception. What a great way to end your amazing wedding day!
  • J
    Josh Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with

    Randy was great for our wedding. He took the time to meet with us as much as we needed to customize our music choices and plan our big day. He was very professional and handled everything including pre-ceremony music, ceremony music, cocktail hour, introductions, speeches, and making our reception a dance party. He did a great job making sure everything went smoothly so that we could enjoy the day. I highly recommend Legendary Weddings, and you are in good hands with Randy.
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really Glad We Went With Legendary Weddings!

    Randy was awesome & we'd 110% recommend his services to couples still on the search for their DJ/MC!! His pricing is much better than most DJ's in the area even with his highest package that includes uplighting! His online system is really nice and he responded fast to emails. When asked to meet at our venue he had no problem & showed up early and prepared. The day of the wedding, he was excellent following our timeline & responded well when things went earlier or later than expected & helped keep us on schedule. He made sure to come outside the venue, even on a very cold day, to help the wedding party line up for their introductions and to make sure he had their name pronunciation correct. And best of all, he kept the party going all night & our dance floor was packed which is what we wanted. Everyone had a great time & a lot of that was due to Randy's professionalism and how well of a job he did. Thank you!!!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy was a pleasure to work with. We met with him about a week before the wedding to go over our vision. He kept the crowd moving on the dance floor and he made all of the announcements to keep the flow . You won't be disappointed. I was at ease the whole night . We can't thank you enough!
  • L
    Lori Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the most amazing wedding. Randy did a great job and we would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. He was very accommodating and everything went smoothly.
  • S
    Sophia Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy was fantastic from start to finish! He is super accessible at all times and beyond accommodating. We had a large Greek wedding and he did a great job playing our Greek music and adjusting on the fly with day-of changes. He is extremely affordable and was worth every penny. We had a great time and would suggest him to everyone. Also, his online portal made everything leading up to the wedding simple, organized and fun. Thanks Randy!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having Randy MC and DJ our wedding was the best decision I made! He was extremely accommodating, always responded whenever I had any questions, and made our day unforgettable. Everyone told me how much they loved the music and everyone was dancing the entire night! I highly, highly recommend Legendary Weddings and will continue to to all family and friends !

    Legendary Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Sarah, your wedding was so fun and I'm very glad you decided to go with us over all the many other companies out there! You're what makes us legendary!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy of Legendary Weddings was everything we were looking for, for our wedding day! He was professional but still kept it fun and kept everyone dancing! He met with us as many times as we wanted and played all the songs we had on the song list that we gave him. Thanks for helping make our day unforgettable Randy!!
  • K
    Katlyn Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't think we could have found a more perfect DJ for our wedding this past July. Randy was organized, responsive, knowledgeable, professional, and an absolute joy to work with. The convenience of the online questionnaire and payment page was a big time saver and made our wedding planning that much easier. For two people whose "do not play" list (sorry not sorry chicken dance, P!nk, Lady Gaga) was likely even longer than the "please play" list (Justin Timberlake, Michael Jackson, Coldplay), Randy somehow anticipated just what we would like and exceeded all expectations. His set up was impressive - not at all intrusive or an eye sore. Our guests echoed all of our sentiments and really enjoyed the ambience created by his music and lighting, as well as his direction to ensure a smooth flow to the night. Look no further than Randy/Legendary Weddings! We're certainly glad he was there playing such a big role in our big day!
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia Married on 06/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy was amazing!! We've had so many compliments on our DJ from our wedding guests. Not only was Randy great before the wedding with making sure everything was exactly as we wanted (entrance songs, pronunciation of names, music during cocktail hour vs dinner vs dancing, etc.), but he was SUPER professional (before, during & after the wedding), friendly, and played great music choices throughout the night. His set-up during the wedding was very discrete and professional, no big logos or advertisements and he was even dressed nicely! We had so many people dancing BEFORE dinner started that he had to ask guests to clear the floor just so the servers could serve dinner safely...I cannot recommend him enough we had a blast!! :)
  • K
    Kayla Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Good music and lots of dancing were a main focus for our wedding and Legendary Weddings delivered! Randy was not only 100% professional and prepared, but he was also a lot of fun. He honored all my crazy song requests and had a smile on his face the entire night. People danced all night long!! It was definitely a major highlight of our wedding. Thanks, Randy!!!
  • C
    Caryn Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy is very professional, has top notch equipment, and kept people on the dance floor all night!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message