37 Reviews for Legacy Videography

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (2)
Reception (2)
High-Def Video (2)
Multi. Cameras (2)
DVD (2)
Storytelling (1)
Documentary (1)
Pre-Ceremony (1)
Highlight Video (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Dana and his wife are amazing at their craft. We liked Dana from our first meeting and he was the first vendor we interviewed for the entire wedding. He was well prepared with examples of his work from past weddings and was able to answer all our questions without hesitation. He was friendly, courteous, and attentive to our desires. He was in constant communication with us up until the wedding. Both he and his wife were there to capture all the candid and formal moments that we would have never noticed and now we have them for the rest of our lives. During ceremony and reception, they were unobtrusive and we barely noticed they were there. They even set up a camera outside the ballroom to allow our guests to record well wishes. After the wedding, Dana would send us clips of our video as he completed them, so we would have something to relive the night. Once completed, he sent the final Blu-ray in a lovely black case that doubles as a picture frame that is the perfect touch. We were even able to order duplicates for our family members. We would recommend Dana, his wife, and the Legacy crew for all of your videography needs.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Matthew, 12/22/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Legacy is a husband/wife team, and phenominal at what they do. The first thing that impressed me about them is that they have 25 years of experience. They knew what to do every moment of the day, and when we received our video, that proved it. We're telling everyone we can about this amazing duo. Experience really matters because capturing smooth video is challenging - especially when you don't get a second take. But what really blew us away was the sound quality... crystal clear. I could hear my now-husband whisper, "She's beautiful," as I walked up the isle. How precious is that?! We are so, so, so happy.

Profile Picture User7558516, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Unique Services (Other), Videography
5.0

Dana is such a great man to work with, from beginning to end! I fell in love with Legacy's work after finding them highly recommended here and on knot.com, and I knew I had to have them Gil my wedding day! I know they captured every second of our day and I'm so excited to see the finished product and be able to watch it over again throughout the years!

Profile Picture Kayla, 4/23/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Legacy Videography has proved that YES...there are still professional,reliable, and dependable companies out therel! Dana and his team captured the most amazing moments of our wedding and I will cherish this gorgeous, amazing video forever! This was the best money spent on my entire wedding! Thank you Legacy Videography for making my special day even more soecial??

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Savannah, 1/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Dana and Melena provided excellent quality videography of my daughters wedding. I had several requests which needed additional time and they graciously accommodated the extra requests . After interviewing several videographers it was apparent that Legacy Videographers had the expertise and accolades to make my decision to hire them easy. I highly recommend Legacy Videographers, they provided exceptional customer service and the quality of their work is exemplary.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5530026, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

This husband and wife team is amazing! They put you at ease and half the time you didn't even know they were there. At the last minute my husband's mom couldn't make the wedding. Dana put together our ceremony 2 days after so we could share this part with his mom, we didn't even ask! Very responsive, great value, and so easy to work with. After seeing our video, I'm so glad we decided to get this done and would recommend everyone to use Legacy. It really is worth it to have these memories and the cost of this team is not bad for the value.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4666043, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Documentary, Ceremony, Reception, High-Def Video, Multi. Cameras, DVD
5.0

Dana and Melana from Legacy Videography are amazing to work with! Our photographer recommended them and I happened to have a friend that used them as well. We met with Dana and went over everything we wanted and hoped for in our video. I loved all of the special touches that were added to our video that we never would have thought to ask for! By far our favorite thing about our video is the "Well Wishes" from our guests. It was so fun to watch and see what they wanted to say to us on our wedding day! We also love the interviews of both of us before the wedding since we chose not to see each other beforehand. They were with us from beginning to end! Dana had our DVD to us on two weeks! We were so happy with the result. Dana was even able to send me some extra footage that I had asked for. It was the best day of our lives and we are so thankful that Dana, Melana, and their team captured our day perfectly! We will never regret having our wedding day on video! We can't thank you enough Dana and Melana!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sammie, 9/26/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Storytelling, DVD, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Legacy was so wonderful for our wedding! As much of my family lives out of state, they were unable to attend our wedding. Legacy Videography did a live streaming of our wedding which made it possible for my family and friends in other states to feel like they were able to be a part of our wedding! It was undoubtedly the most valuable decision to have Legacy be a part of our wedding. I can't thank them enough for being willing to work with our schedule and price range and being so very friendly and professional. I would recommend Legacy Videography to anyone looking to be able to have that invaluable way to treasure your wedding memories. Great quality, great prices, great service and really great people.

Profile Picture Kelita, 3/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Dana from Legacy Videography was absolutely top notch. He was extremely prompt and professional, with a great attitude about him. He was extremely easy to work with, making sure he got every important aspect of the wedding without being the least bit intrusive. He was quite nimble to move his equipment to another location as the photographers would change angle or something like that, which was absolutely great because now we have phenomenal video coverage and great photos without any equipment in them. Legacy Videography was a very last minute gift from my mother, and I am so thankful that she worked with them and set up their services, because he did such an amazing job capturing our event. My wife and I have gone back on multiple occasions to watch the footage he captured, and it brings tears to our eyes each time. From decor shots, to footage of my wife and I, to the reception and party that followed, Dana got it all and we are so thankful. Absolutely would recommend to anyone looking for a videographer.

Profile Picture Colby, 1/3/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

You will not find two nicer people than Melana and Dana! They are amazing at what they do and definitely have a heart of gold! They were my resource through the whole wedding process and linked me with so many of our great vendors! They work so well with the whole team and I could not have imagined my wedding without them!

Profile Picture Amber, 5/31/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Legacy rocks! We had them for our wedding and they captured the day so perfectly! Both Dana and his wife are very professional and amazing videographers. We are thrilled that we can relive the best day of our lives over and over!

Profile Picture Arielle, 4/13/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

If you are looking for a five star vendor, Legacy Videography is who you will want to hire to capture your special day!! Dana and his wife are a fantastic team - and they worked together with my photographer to make sure everyone was getting the "perfect shot"!! It was amazing the video footage they captured, from the ceremony to the sparkler send off, without us even noticing they were there. Our final wedding video exceeded our expectations, in fact it left us speechless - and teary eyed!! It was organized into segments, with music that my husband I selected. The video really captured every special moment and flowed together flawlessly. I am thrilled that we have this amazing video to share with our friends and family who were not able to attend!! My husband and I will use Legacy Video for all of our future videography needs!!

Profile Picture Sherry, 4/12/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We really enjoyed working with Legacy Videography for our wedding. Prior to the wedding, Dana was so responsive to all my questions and very easy to get in touch. He was very thorough in describing his services and making sure everyone was on the same page. For the day of the wedding, both Dana and his wife, Melana, were present. I worked more with Melana and I just loved her, she made sure to capture every moment. I also liked that they pulled away our guests to do personalized interviews. They also were more than willing to stay late to make sure we got all our favorite memories on camera. I would definitely recommend them.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/18/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We love the wedding video: it makes us re-live those moments all over again. Excellent quality, we would definitely choose Legacy again. It was a pleasure working with Melina and Dana. Thanks guys.

Profile Picture Georgiana, 10/6/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Easy to work with and helpful with selections.

Profile Picture Jeanne, 5/26/12, 9 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

These guys are great! They captured everything beautifully and were never in the way of the event. I highly recommend them! They'll do a wonderful job for you!

Profile Picture Mary Lou, 4/21/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Hiring Dana and his crew to film our wedding was one of the BEST desicions my husband and I made! It was reccomended to us to hire a videographer because the day itself goes by so quickly and it is very easy to forget those special moments. From the beginning, Dana was such a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgable about the business and what needed to be done as well as flexible with our schedules. His crew came down to Tucson to film our wedding and did such a phenominal job and I couldn't be more happy with the results. They were able to capture the best moments of the day and create a video that we will love for many years to come. Everyone we have shown the video to so far have nothing but positive things to say and are able to relive that wonderful day in our lives. Words cannot express how thankful my husband and I are to Dana and his fabulous crew at Legacy! I would highly reccomend Legacy to anyone getting married!

Profile Picture Jamie, 4/7/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Dana and Melana were absolutely awesome to work with. We just received our music video and our DVD set and they are fabulous! It was nice to work with such professionals who were attentive to detail, were not intrusive and captured the moments of our day so well. Thanks again - Matt and Amy Miceli

Profile Picture Amy, 3/9/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Dana and Melana were wonderful!!! Poor Melana was in an accident on the way to our wedding and she still made it with plenty of time and was so professional. That was amazing to me. The turn around blew me away too! We had our shorter music video in less than a month and our full DVD came about a month and a half after our wedding. That is really fast! They are such nice people and do such a wonderful job! I would recommend them to EVERYONE!!!!

Profile Picture Megan, 2/18/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We highly recommend Legacy Videography! At first, we were not even sure that we wanted a wedding video. Now I can say that I am SO GLAD we chose to have a wedding video made. The wedding day went by so fast, and now it is so nice to be able to back and watch the entire day from start to finish anytime we want. On our wedding day, I didn't even notice the cameras around, but they caught amazing footage of the preparations, photo shoots, ceremony, reception, all the dancing, and they even interviewed some of our family and friends. The quality of the HD video is amazing. Legacy Videography not only has the best equipment, but they also have an eye for art and creativity. Also, they had two videographers on site, so our video includes several angles of every event of the wedding. The images, the sound, and the music all came together to make an amazing product. I am so glad that we have this video to watch on every anniversary. Thank you so much Legacy Videography! You are amazing!

Profile Picture Hillary, 12/3/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

My husband and I were referred to Dana and Melana by a friend. We are so thankful that we followed this recommendation because the video quality was absolutely incredible and both of the videographers are professional and incredibly thoughtful.

For our wedding, my husband and I thought of everything else, but we didn't really think about a videographer. We figured the pictures would be enough... boy were we wrong! We have watched the video a hundred times and it never gets old. There are so many feelings and experiences that flew by that day that they are hard to remember now if it weren't for the movie.

We recommend getting a videographer because you will regret missing those magical moments and that one day you spent so much time and tears planning.

Profile Picture Candice, 11/5/11, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I STRONGLY recommend them! Dana was very quick at always getting back to my e-mails and phone calls. They had the completed video ready way earlier then our photographer and had amazing footage. The quality was phenomenal and they were very professional. They hid well at the wedding and was still able to take footage of all the whole wedding. When we watched the video, the whole family laughed, cried, and smiled the entire time. I would certainly hire them again for another event.

Profile Picture Ashley, 10/29/11, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Melana was great to have on our wedding day. She and her co-videographer (Heather?) were so professional and sweet. They kept checking in to make sure they were filming the things we would want to remember. They also asked us at the end of the night to see if we wanted them to stay longer, rather than just leaving. I haven't seen the video yet, but I'm sure it will be great.
Thanks Melana (and Heather?)!

Profile Picture Arielle, 6/11/11, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Dana & Melana were great! They were so nice to work with and they really put their heart into their work. We are so excited to see the finished product. I know it will be awesome!

Profile Picture Danielle, 4/10/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography