Skip to main content
Weddings

Lefty's Barbecue Unlimited Reviews

Lefty's Barbecue Unlimited

Lefty's Barbecue Unlimited

Waldorf, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

10

1 User photo

  • Madelyn
    Madelyn M. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Lefty's BBQ

    LaTayna at Lefty's went above and beyond to make our experience the best! She really listened to our thoughts, communicated effectively and had wonderful suggestions to make our day go smoothly. The food was amazing at a great price point. Our guests left raving about the food! Not only did the food taste amazing, Lefty's displayed the food in a unique and appealing way! Highly recommend for any event!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!!

    Lefty's BBQ did an amazing job with our wedding! They were easy to work and communicate with. They helped with set up & clean up. They also helped with the desserts. The food was fantastic, all of our guests had nothing but good things to say. Highly recommend Lefty's BBQ!!
  • B
    Bryce F. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent food, awesome people!

    Lefty's provided excellent food, was extremely accommodating, and was all around just a pleasure to work with. Our guests shared our high opinion of the food, as well as the staff. If you are looking for excellent barbecue for your wedding, look no further!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle M. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    If you are looking for good quality food, and outstanding customer service, Lefty's is the partner for you! Chris and I loved them since day one, and working with LaTanya was so easy-going. She is the best! They are extremely accommodating and detail oriented. I am so impressed by their professionalism and how they handled all our change of plans (there were several due to the pandemic). We had a large number of vegans in our guest list and Lefty's was able to not only provide a menu option for them but also excel at it. I cannot count how many people complimented the menu and asked for their contact number.
    LaTanya had asked me for decor inspiration pictures prior to the wedding, and I was so surprised on the day of with all the extra decor they brought to complement ours. Their staff is just off the charts. They made sure we ate, all guests had their needs met, and we were having a good time.
    We are now customers for life. I highly recommend them!
  • Steve
    Steve W. Married on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, Great Value, and People

    Lefty's was great from start to finish. They have some set menu options, but we went in and did a tasting of a bunch of delicious mains and sides and knew that we wanted to create a custom menu. Their catering coordinator LaTanya was on top of our needs, pricing, and all-around just ensuring things went off without a hitch. Our wedding was on pretty much the hottest day on record, and Lefty's crew bbq'd outside in the heat with no complaints and were able to accommodate a slight delay requiring their service for an extra hour. Great value and food. Do not hesitate to book Lefty's for your event!
  • K
    Kelsie Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Caterer

    Lefty’s was an amazing business to work with. Their service was the best and the food is still being talked about. Best choice for our wedding!

    Lefty's Barbecue Unlimited's reply:

    Thanks, Kelsie for the review. We enjoyed working with your family.

    Best wishes to you and Martin!
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome BBQ in Southern Maryland

    La Tanya made my wedding experience a dream. The food was superb and her staff was friendly and attentive to all of my guests. I highly recommend Leftys for your wedding ! Affordable and delicious ! My guests were thrilled and have raved about the food, which was exactly what we wanted! Leftys for the win :)
  • A
    Amira F. Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Let me start by saying the food is INCREDIBLE! My wedding was almost a month ago & I still have people telling me how delicious the food was!! From start to finish my experience with Lefty’s was so seamless! LaTanya made sure that any questions I had were answered in a timely manner & she helped us create a menu that matched our vision! Wedding planning can be stressful but if your looking for a caterer with AMAZING & DELICIOUS food options & someone who is accomadating, do yourself a favor & book Lefty’s!
  • B
    Briana Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Excellent!

    Lefty's was a dream to work with. It's been almost 3 months since our wedding and people are still talking about the amazing food, especially that whole hog!! Such an impressive spread. Ms. LaTanya was most responsive and accommodating throughout the entire planning process. Even the tasting was so impressive...we had the hardest time choosing, everything was just SO GOOD!! She helped me every step of the way, often with great suggestions. The staff the night of were so wonderful and attentive. My venue was so impressed with Lefty's that they've added them to their Preferred Vendors list. My husband and I look forward to the next time we will be in Waldorf so we can stop by and share our wedding photos, per the staff's request! We feel like family when we eat at Lefty's!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 09/08/2012
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lefty's provided us with professional catering staff and the MOST delicious barbecue we've ever had! Our guests were raving about the food. We had a large wedding, and informal food was our plan to make the wedding affordable - Lefty's delivered without us having to sacrifice taste or class. Responses do come slowly from the catering manager, but she was so easy to work with and willing to work creatively with us every step of the way to make our day perfect.