leeann ritch photography Reviews

29 | Savannah, GA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for leeann ritch photography

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

leeann ritch photography 1
leeann ritch photography 2
leeann ritch photography 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Moniqua · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy with my decision to work with Leeann Ritch photography. The professionalism, customer service, attention to detail, timeliness and creativity to the craft was top notch. All questions was patiently addressed and other options was thoroughly researched. The passion for the craft was evident in each loving detail. I welcome the opportunity to work together again. I couldn't be more happier about how my wedding turned out and all of my guests was impressed and inquired about the service. Kudos on an outstanding job!

    leeann ritch photography 4
    leeann ritch photography 5
    leeann ritch photography 6
  • User5045371 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LeeAnn was a BLAST to work with! We didn't do engagement photos, so my husband and I were posing for pictures for the first time in our relationship. It started out a little awkward, but LeeAnn talked us through it and made everyone more relaxed. She and her assistant fit right in, and worked well with our videographer. We did a "first look" and bridal party pictures before the wedding, and between the ceremony and reception she was able to knock out our family photos in 15 minutes! I cannot wait to see the results in a few weeks, as her sneak peek photos were SO GOOD!!!

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leeann is wonderful! She is so upbeat and positive, and our photos are gorgeous. Everyone keeps telling me that our photos look like they belong in a magazine. I cannot recommend her enough.

  • A

    Anna Outlaw · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures are fabuloussssss!! Leeann was so easy and perfect to work with and the pictures could not be better. We were planning the wedding from out of town so we picked her on reading reviews and a phone call and we made the best decision! We have tons of wonderful pictures and several she put in black and white that are breathtaking! Laid back and easy to work with, highly recommend!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have chosen a better photographer for our special day! We did A LOT of online research (during our destination wedding planning) for photographers in the Savannah, GA area and from the moment we laid our eyes on her photos we knew we had to have her capture our wedding.

    Leeann was such a pleasure to work with from the very get-go. She was very quick to respond to all of our emails and was also very flexible and patient with us during the wedding planning process.

    On our wedding day, Leeann was punctual and brought such a fun energy to us and all of our guests. She was such a blast to work with and made everyone feel as if it was a lifelong friend or family member that was snapping their picture. We received endless compliments from our friends and family about how fun she was to have around. The day after our wedding, Leeann posted a handful of preview pictures... WOW! We were so beyond excited to see the gorgeous shots and moments that she captured!!! We couldn't wait to see the rest!

    We received all of our photos from Leeann quickly and she definitely did not disappoint. We are so, so happy we were able to work with her and we would recommend her to anyone. The only difficult decision concerning our photos has been trying to narrow down which ones to enlarge as the amount of gorgeous pictures we have to choose from are endless!

    A million thanks to Leeann!! :)

  • User3602030 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LeeAnn was wonderful to work with during planning and on the wedding day. She fit in like a family member. LeeAnn posted a few photos on her blog the day after the wedding. We are very happy with those photos. My daughter found LeeAnn searching the Internet. We traveled to Savannah 13 months before the wedding and met her. We knew she was the one. We are looking forward to seeing LeeAnn's final product.

  • S

    sarah · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how pleased we are with Leeann. From the beginning of our search for a photograph for our destination wedding to our wedding day to editing our photos, she has been amazing. She was so helpful, flexible, and sweet while I was planning the wedding. The day of our wedding, I felt so at ease with her because of her relaxed vibe. She captured everything that I wanted and I never felt like I needed to ask her to do a single thing. The photographs are more than I ever imagined, I can't thank her enough!

  • M

    Meg · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LeeAnn was such an amazing photographer for our wedding. She made everyone feel so comfortable and she captured some truly special moments throughout the wedding. She is fun-spirited and very professional. We received our photos back from her quickly and we absolutely love everyone of them! If you are looking for a creative, talented and easy-going photographer, LeeAnn is for you!!

  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about how amazing LeeAnn Ritch is!! From the first phone call I made to her about possibly hiring her for our wedding, I felt totally at ease and without even meeting her, I knew that she was the perfect fit! Throughout the entire planning process she was easy to get ahold of, she welcomed any ideas or thoughts that I had and she was quick to respond.
    On the day of the wedding she arrived early, knew what to do and got down to business! She had so many wonderful ideas and backdrop locations, that I know are going to come out fantastic.
    The pictures are the most important part to me because they are what you have for years to come to look back on and to be able to relive one of the most important days of your life - without a doubt, I could not have gone with a more amazing, creative and all around awesome person, than LeeAnn Ritch.
    Book her!!! You will not be disappointed!

  • S

    Staisha · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, the best photographer in Savannah!!

    I urge you to visit her website, because her photography portfolio is absolutely *breathtaking*.

    I cannot say enough good things about LeeAnn - From the very first time I met with her, I felt very confident in choosing her as my wedding photographer.
    Throughout my planning process, we would correspond often - she was so great at quickly responding to any emails I sent her and answering my questions very thoroughly.

    Of all the things I found myself stressing over during my wedding planning, not once did I worry about how my photos would turn out. I had 100% confidence in LeeAnn and her work. I KNEW, my wedding pictures would be amazing. And after your wedding day is over, it's the pictures that count the most.

    On your wedding day, her professionalism and experience have this amazing way of keeping you so calm. She photographs very quickly and has an eye for natural lighting (the setting sun, etc.) which she uses to make you and your pictures look absolutely breathtaking - this is an art that I believe sets her apart from any other photographer. Her attention to this detail is what makes you gasp when you see the final product.

    We received nearly (if not more) 700 photos - and each of them was a quality photograph that captured a special part of our day. In other words, you're not just getting a ton of photos where 1/2 of them are pointless or "bad shots". Every. Single. One. of them is amazing. That speaks VOLUMES of the quality of her work, her talent, and the attention she gives to spending your entire wedding day making sure she gets the best shots of evening.

  • User3242820 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked at a ton of photographers websites when picking a photographer and Leeann's pictures stood out the most to me. They had a very natural/ artistic look but were beautiful in a fabulous (but not over done way). She was always quick to respond when I had questions and receptive to the ideas that I had for posses for our wedding. She and Alex (her assistant that day) were on time (even though I was running late), professional, and calm which kept me calm. My husband and I were married less than a week ago so i have not seen all of the photos they took but the ones that i have seen have blown us away. The best review for her came from my husband who was indifferent to all the wedding details that I took to him. When I showed him our pictures on her blog he was so impressed and even mentioned that once we we start a family, we will have to go back to Savannah and have her to do our family portrait! That's huge since he is camera shy!

    I really can't say enough positive words about her and photos!

  • C

    Carolann · Married on 04/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LeeAnn is incredibly talented, I couldn’t be happier with the way our wedding photos turned out. She is so easy to work with and laid back...this really helps to calm a worried bride on her big day :) I love that she not only captured the beautiful posed moments but also the special candid shots that really help you remember what you felt that day. Our pictures are lovely and I’m so thankful we had LeeAnn to capture our special day.

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 04/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I cannot say enough good things about LeeAnn. She has an amazing personality, is extremely talented and a complete pleasure to work with. As two designers living in Brooklyn we were concerned about being able to find the right photographer to capture our style and personalities from 800 miles away. We had a couple of skype conversations prior to the wedding and met LeeAnn for the first time the day of the wedding. We could not have been happier with our decision. It was like meeting an old friend. She made us both feel very comfortable which helped to capture our true personalities. I cannot imagine our wedding day without her and her assistant Cole. We were stunned by the sample shots we received the next day, and the full set that followed. The photographs she took are works of art and will forever be cherished.

  • E

    Erika · Married on 04/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leeann is AMAZING!! She communicated with me during the entire process of my planning, and had a portfolio ready to share with me the first time we met. I had a few requests about pictures and she was more than willing to work with them. When she took me and my husband off to take pictures she was quick so that we could get back to our families, but her work was GOOD. She brings an assistant with her so that everything is captured. She even posted a few of my pictures on facebook the same day so that those who couldn't attend had some great shots to see. I can't wait to see the rest of the pictures from my wedding!

  • J

    Jolie · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but great things to say about Leeann and her team! Like most people, I consider the photographer to be the most important vendor for any wedding, After MONTHS of looking for someone (including many who are not based out of Savannah but who were willing to travel there) I kept coming back to Leeann.
    After communicating with many photographers I came to learn that a lot of the pictures you see on their websites are highly edited and retouched. Leeann assured me that what you see on her website is what you get, and she 100% delivered on that! She has beautiful vision and the quality of her photos is outstanding! I've been told multiple times now that my photos look like that came out of a magazine! And I can assure you that I am the least photogenic person in the world, so any compliment I receive on these pictures is completely a testament to her skills :)
    Most importantly though, she is such a friendly and calming spirit. She was patient and made a wonderful impression on all my guests. Because mine was a small wedding of about 30 people I only booked her for a few hours (at a very reasonable rate I might add!), but as her booked time was coming to a close I realized that we still hadn't done the toast or the father/bride dance! No problem for Leeann though, she was more than willing to stay longer and capture some more gorgeous pictures!
    It's always a pleasure to be around someone who loves what they are doing, and that is clearly the case for Leeann. I cannot say enough great things about her!

  • User2903722 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend. I never photograph well and was terrified my wedding photos would look awful. My photos are stunning and so unique - for the first time ever, I cannot wait to share photos of myself. I am already planning to hire LeeAnn for a family photo session.

  • User2883837 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend LeeAnn. We recently came to Savannah for a quickly planned destination wedding, during a holiday weekend. Needless to say, it was rather last minute. LeeAnn was very communicative and really stood out when I was calling around looking for a photographer. She is very professional in all aspects, as well as being friendly. She definitely has a creative eye and takes beautiful photographs. She did a great job capturing those "moments" that I am so happy to treasure. At our shoot, she also had an assistant taking great photos who was also very pleasant and professional. Her website is full of great examples of her work too, which helped make the decision when planning a wedding from out of town.

  • User2371666 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LeeAnn is fun to work with. She is versatile and creative, but pragmatic as well. Outstanding!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leeann did a GREAT job! Such a good vibe to have at my wedding- she was discreet, professional, and a pleasure to work with. She works magic with natural light and scenic shots, and she did an amazing job capturing the beauty and happiness of the most special day of my life!

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leeann was WONDERFUL to work with at our Hilton Head beach wedding in May. She actually photographed my friend's wedding in Savannah and I remember thinking that my friend had found the most easy going, creative, non-evasive photographer I had ever been around (and at that point I had been in 12 weddings!) When it came time to choose a photographer for my wedding day, I was thrilled to find out that LeeAnn was willing to come up to Hilton Head. She worked with me to create a package that fit our needs and could not have been more responsive. Wedding day was amazing! She was there and ready to go on time, got the most amazing photographs and I never felt like I missed out on a large period of time getting our pictures done. I would recommend Leeanne to everyone! Thank you so much!!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unobtrusive yet was everywhere to catch our memories on film. Her team was very thorough and professional. She made a point to find us at the end of the night to compliment us on the ceremony and express her impressions on the reception and what a great family we have. She is kind, and insightful as to images we would want, not just the 'standard' pictures any photographer could suggest. Very pleased with her services..

  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LeeAnn was amazing! She was on time, took charge, and captured the best moments of our wedding! She was very personable and fun while taking the pictures! We would recommend her to people who are looking for a photographer! She was great!! Even our guests commented on how good she was!

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love LeeAnn!! She was so easy and fun to work with and her photos are AMAZING!! We were working with a very limited budget and LeeAnn was able to tailor her services to meet our budget needs. We felt so comfortable with her and her creative vision. She also brought along an assistant to make sure they captured every moment! I can't wait to use her again for family portraits in the future! I highly recommend LeeAnn!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LeeAnn did an amazing job photographing our wedding. She was easy to work with from the beginning since she was prompt with correspondence and her contract was straight forward. She worked with our budget which was super helpful! LeeAnn is fun and easy going. She captured great moments while my wedding party and I were getting ready but she was not in the way. She respected our wishes to keep the formal photo sessions brief and made my husband and I completely comfortable during our couples' shots. Upon reflection, that part of the day was one of the sweetest memories since we had time together and got to crack up a little! LeeAnn captured the vibe of our ceremony and our reception and our photos truly reflect the entire day just as I remember it. I have gotten the photographs back and they are beautiful! I highly recommend LeeAnn Ritch for wedding photographs and hope to work with her again!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding pictures were beautiful!! She did a great job, and was very professional. I would definitely recommend her!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review