Le Meridien Arlington Reviews

50 | Arlington, VA
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Le Meridien Arlington

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

50

13 User photos

Le Meridien Arlington 1
Le Meridien Arlington 2
Le Meridien Arlington 3
Le Meridien Arlington 4
Le Meridien Arlington 5
+ 9
Order by:
  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, elegant and close to the city!

    We loved having our reception at Le Meridien! Tami and Karen were instrumental in making sure our experience from start to finish was very smooth. Karen took care of all of our needs for the big day and made sure every detail was to our liking. All of our guests complimented us on how nice the hotel was and how pleased they were with the food. We hosted our reception at the Amuse restaurant and the Amuse terrace for cocktail hour (100 guests). Both provide excellent views of Georgetown and allow guests to spread out and enjoy the surroundings.

    Sent on 06/05/2019

    Le Meridien Arlington's reply:

    Liz,
    Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We are so fortunate to have a dedicated staff who are invested in your day. More importantly - you felt your day was perfect! Congratulations.
    Paige - Regional Director of Sales
  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Le Meridien team could not be a better events/wedding venue. This place is a gem. Our wedding (100 people) was handled with the utmost perfection and professionalism from start to finish with tons of care and attention. This is largely due to Karen, who is a major asset to their team and just incredibly kind and attentive. I looked out of the bridal suite while I was getting ready (which, by the way, is an incredibly gorgeous room and totally luxurious) and saw Karen directing and overseeing all setup personally! The actual space is amazing - it feels romantic and urban, with a rooftop-like ceremony space that overlooks Washington DC and a reception space with beautiful fixtures and floor-to-ceiling windows. The flow of the floor plan is perfect for a medium size wedding. Distinct ceremony space, photo area, cocktail hour location, bar, reception space, and dance floor.

    The hotel includes a ton of mind-blowing details in their package - if you chose to bring in nothing yourself, seriously no decor, you would have a beautiful space with everything included. My beautifu ceremony arch was provided by the venue, for example, at no charge! They allow you to bring in your items a day in advance, saving extra stress. There is a backup plan no matter what might arise! The food was truly incredible - my guests raved about it and our tasting was great. The bar had speedy and attentive service. The accommodations for all our guests were handled perfectly and everyone loved staying in the hotel. People constantly told me this was the best location for a wedding. The sales staff seamlessly transitioned our contract onwards to the actual people planning the event - something I know other brides have issues with, but at Le Meridien every detail was flawless. Every question my family threw at Karen, she had a polished, poised response that put them at ease. We know we made the right choice with Le Meridien - would definitely recommend to other brides.

    Le Meridien Arlington 6
    Le Meridien Arlington 7
    Le Meridien Arlington 8
    Le Meridien Arlington 9
    Le Meridien Arlington 10
    Le Meridien Arlington 11
    Le Meridien Arlington 12
    Le Meridien Arlington 13
    Le Meridien Arlington 14
    Le Meridien Arlington 15
    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • L

    LeeEllen · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our daughter's wedding at Le Meridien in Arlington. The venue is stunning and the food was delicious -- the whole day was better than we could have imagined. We received MANY compliments from our guests. Throughout the planning process, the staff was professional and patient. A special shout out goes to Karen Roesch, Aaron Bailey and Calvin Ware. They took such good care of us! Karen and Miranda were on top of every detail and worked so hard to make the event perfect. Many items that other venues charge extra for (such as the cake) are included here, which not only saves money but reduces the number of details you have to worry about. If you are having a wedding in the Washington, D.C.,/ northern Virginia area, I highly recommend Le Meridien!

    Le Meridien Arlington 16
    Le Meridien Arlington 17
    Le Meridien Arlington 18
    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are planning a September wedding for our daughter at Le Meridien. We are working with Aleecya. She is extremely responsive, professional and patient. The venue is gorgeous ... the food is amazing. Can't wait for our event!

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • D

    DeeDee · Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is absolutely gorgeous and the event staff were amazing! The Milestones Celebration I planned was such a memorable event and it would not have been possible without the support from of the Hotel staff, especially Tiffany Bell, Wedding & Conference Services Manager. She is exceptionally attentive, patient, engaging and she went above and beyond to ensure that our client's experience at the Le Meridian Hotel was exceptional. Their new chef delivered food that was superb and the drinks were perfect. We have, and will continue to recommend this venue to other event planners.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • User7429562 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Le Meridien (Nov. 5, 2016) and the service was absolutely fantastic at every level. We were particularly delighted with the service provided by Tiffany Bell. She was instrumental in every aspect of the wedding from the very beginning to the very end. I initially wanted to have our wedding at the Mariott Gateway in Crystal City, but Tiffany Bell demonstrated that Le Meridien was the best choice and she was right. Tiffany Bell is simply outstanding! Thank you again Tiffany.

    Justin And Irene

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initial conversations were slow to hear a respond from but overall it was an excellent experience.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • J

    John · event on: 03/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany, our wedding planner, was awesome! She responded to my questions or whenever I need help, immediately (or as soon as she could). I would email her every day for months, and she would always respond with a friendly hello. When we met in person, she also had a smile. Very pleasant, cheerful person. She was wonderful to work with. I would recommend her, and the Le Meridien, for your wedding plans. The only reason we did not select the Le Meridien for our wedding venue is the view. We found another place that the view was spectacular. If Le Meridien ever have a wedding location on the top of the roof, I would have selected the Le Meridien for all of my wedding needs. We would not have left anywhere for our wedding (rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony/reception/dancing, and rooms (our 2 suites and 1 standard room was awesome)! All of our out-of-towners stayed here at the Le Meridien, and we hired a bus shuttle to transport our guests to our wedding venue (which was very close to the Le Meridien). The view, to us, was our #1 choice for our wedding venue. All else can be worked on, which we did. Awesome job Tiffany, thank you! Ralph & John

    Sent on 03/29/2016

    Le Meridien Arlington's reply:

    Ralph & John
    Congratulations to you!
    Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your experience with our hotel. We take great pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can and it was an absolute pleasure working with you and hosting your guests. Thank you once again, and if there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us!
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride who new very little about weddings, having our marriage celebration at Le Meridien hotel was stress-free and honestly, just totally amazing. The location is beautiful (we had our ceremony on the terrace and the reception in Amuse restaurant) and the staff is kind and amazing. Food was delicious and we had many a guest tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to. We owe a lot of that to Tiffany Bell and the staff at Le Meridien!

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • R

    Rita · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le Meredien was a fabulous venue for my daughter's wedding. Everything went perfectly. The cocktail hour overlooking the Potomac River was gorgeous. All the food delicious. Their wedding coordinator Tiffany Bell did a wonderful job coordinating the evening. The suites and bridal suite were fabulous.

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • User4073038 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did not have our wedding here but we booked a bridal suite and reserved rooms for our guests. I was very happy with the communication and the service.

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • User5397506 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough good things about the Meridien hotel in Rosslyn. We got a fantastic rate for our room block and Alison, who served as our point of contact with the hotel, was incredibly helpful. She provided excellent customer service and I really appreciated her dedication to making sure our guests received the best possible care. This was especially important to me considering that we didn't have our wedding at the hotel; despite the fact that we only used them for our room block, they didn't treat me as any less important than the brides who did have their wedding there. If you're looking for something in the Rosslyn area, they are by far the nicest hotel in that neighborhood and I would highly recommend them. Also, I really liked that they built in the cost of breakfast into the room rate—so we did a “morning after brunch” and didn’t have to pay extra for it because the cost was added on to our guests' room rates--a huge cost savings for us!

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with Le Meridien Arlington! Everyone made our wedding day amazing! Allison especially went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed for our big day. She was so patient and kind during the planning process and answered all of my crazy questions during the months leading up to our big day. The front desk, chef and waitstaff, and coordinator were an absolutely pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/24/2015
  • User2076889 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le Meridien Arlington provided us with a team of a knowledgeable, professional and friendly staff. The food at the wedding from it's very own Amuse Restaurant was AMAZING. They were able to accommodate us at the Presidential Suite which was a nice surprise. I highly recommend this location for any event.

    Sent on 01/15/2015
  • User4918970 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le Meridien was absolutely fantastic, both throughout the wedding reception planning process and through the evening/wedding weekend itself. Their staff was wonderful to work with, and very responsive by email/phone as we were planning the event. Allison, especially, was delightful! She was really accommodating when we were organizing the menu tasting, and helped keep us organized as we were planning our reception. On the evening of the reception, every detail was perfect - and even if it hadn't been perfect, I would not have noticed because of the professionalism of the hotel and restaurant staff. We were even upgraded to a gorgeous suite for the night of the wedding, and were presented with two printed photos from the evening on the bedside table. I'm definitely not getting married again, but I'd happily work with Le Meridien to plan another large event such as an anniversary or birthday celebration!

    Sent on 03/27/2015
  • User4548336 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le Meridien Hotel in Arlington was the perfect choice for my daughter’s wedding reception in early November 2014. The hotel treated the bridal couple like royalty from start to finish. The dinner menu was outstanding, the food really delicious and the service great, and the dining room with its vista of the lights of Georgetown was just so elegant and romantic. The hotel manager was very attentive to our needs throughout the event, and he took some great pictures of the bride and groom on the outside terrace before dinner. Later that evening, those pictures, framed, were placed in the bridal suite – such a nice touch!

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • User3659342 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, we had a great experience with Le Meridien. Allison is wonderful to work with and is very professional! We had one minor hiccup in our planning process - the space was completely renovated a few months after we signed our contract. However, the team was very flexible and worked with us to make sure that the ambiance was everything we wanted it to be. At the end of the day, the room was transformed - gorgeous and just enough space for our guests. We had a great time and our guests raved about the location and the beautiful views!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • User4700324 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le Meridien was the perfect venue for my son's wedding. We especially loved the layout of the lobby and the terrace and the recently redone dining room was the perfect size for our event. The rooms were lovely. ALL of the staff, from Allison Shuldheiss whose invaluable help from the beginning is so appreciated, to the front desk folks whose friendliness and professionalism was noted by everyone, to the parking valets who were so happy to assist, made our guests' stay highly memorable and the wedding a great party to remember!

    Sent on 01/15/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our entire experience was absolutely wonderful! Our wedding/event coordinator Allison Shuldhiess was amazing! She answered all of our questions and concerns. She made sure everything was taken care of. Our guests loved the reception and service at the hotel.

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • User4459009 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We (parents of the bride) couldn't have been happier that we chose Le Meridien for our daughter's June wedding! Every single one of our guests was complimentary during and after the event, and each thought that the staff showed a high level of flexibility and professionalism---a sure way to score points with tourists :)

    Also, I'd like to extend a personal thank you to the waiters who served us early breakfasts and evening cocktails. Each was patient with our respective parties' tables growth and shrinkage over a couple of hours, with our sometimes confusing tickets and with keeping the morning buffet stocked and our cocktail glasses filled. It was an especially nice start and end each day, and really created an excellent overall experience for our guests and for us.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our weekend memorable for all of the RIGHT reasons! We're still getting compliments about Le Meridien, even four months after the wedding.

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le Meridien was a prime location for the couple and the guests. It was central to getting into DC, Georgetown and Metro friendly to and from the airport (DCA). The venue was spacious enough for 120 guests and the terrace outside of the restaurant where the reception was held provided a easy transition between ceremony and reception. The view of the Potomac River and Georgetown provided an amazing background to our wedding ceremony. One draw back is the noise from the traffic and planes landing at the airport but it was not distracting but also expected as we knew we were in the city. So we ensured musicians and wedding officiant was amplified.

    The staff was friendly and very professional whenever we met and communicated with us. Allison, the conference services manager, was delightful to work with and she was reliable through out the wedding planning process. The hotel was very organized in ensuring weddings coordinations at the venue were flawless.

    The hotel went above and beyond for us several times when they did not need to. They continued to open more rooms for guests and were able to ensure guests were treated as hotel guests as well. The tasting was very professional, where the executive chef fully explained each course and demonstrated how he will try to keep the meals kosher. Furthermore, the bride and her mother dined at the restaurant for a spontaneous lunch, the Chef immediately recognized the bride and provided a complimentary appetizer.

    At the end of the wedding reception, when we returned to the bridal suite Allison coordinated to have a bottle of champagne and a plate of fruit waiting for us. On top of that, we allowed the hotel manager to take pictures of the decorated ceremony and reception. He surprised us and provided a framed 8x11 photo from the wedding ceremony, as well as a 4x6 photo magnet! This absolutely overwhelmed us and we could not be more satisfied and appreciative of their level of professionalism and hospitality.

    Sent on 05/29/2014
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the initial visit with Allison through our checkout on Sunday after the wedding weekend brunch, the service was 5 stars. Amazing food, courteous wait staff, terrific rooms and room service. If a glitch happened or a guest needed something, the staff sorted it out quickly and efficiently. We will definitely recommend Le Meridien Arlington to anyone for their special event.

    Sent on 02/17/2014
  • User2912282 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le Meridien was by far the best aspect of our wedding!! The atmosphere, the food, the staff...everything was perfection. If I could have my wedding again and again I would pick this hotel every single time. It was absolute perfection. And all my guests felt the exact same way. Hands down this should be your top choice!

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • User3636210 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have over 70 combined years in association management and meeting planning. We couldn't have been more pleased with the service we received at Le Meridien in Roslyn, Va. for our daughter's wedding. The staff was there for us from beginning to end never making promises that they didn't keep. Execution was flawless. Everything was beautiful. Our daughter was thrilled with her day. We have since recommended your hotel as a wedding venue to others.

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • User3605336 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Le Meridien as the lodging/meeting place for our friends and family for our wedding. They were by far the most accommodating of all the hotels I contacted for wedding groups. They also gave the best rate of any surrounding hotel (even the local 2 star hotels!). Our wedding guests and family were extremely satisfied with their stays there. Would thoroughly recommend.

    Also, we didn't use any of their space for our wedding, but they do have a really nice view of Georgetown, and they are as close to the monuments and national mall as you can get.

    Sent on 10/15/2013