Skip to main content
Weddings

LBL Event Rentals Reviews

LBL Event Rentals

LBL Event Rentals

Houston, TX
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
26 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
88% Recommended by couples

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • D
    Darren E. Sent on 03/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First class

    I’ve worked LBL Event Rentals for several year. I’m a small business owner and I’ve always been treated equally even though sometimes my request are smaller than their normal clientele. They always help with visioning my event and make suggestions in order set me at ease with my final decision. The quality is always perfect along with the service and staff. LBL Event Rentals thank you for all you do!!!

    LBL Event Rentals's reply:

    Darren, you are amazing. Best enchies in the biz. We love the support we get from our catering partners!
  • T
    Terri H. Sent on 03/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You never need to worry....

    The most important aspect of LBL's exemplary service is that they actually LISTEN to what you tell them. And since they do, they nail it every time!!

    LBL Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you very much Terry! It is always a pleasure to work with you and we can't wait until the next time!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the lovely pleasure of working with LBL for our wedding! Their linens are amazing, and the prices are unbeatable for the quality you are getting. They are extremely accommodating and helped me pick a look that lit up the room for our special day. Linda and Lisa worked hard at making sure I got every detail covered. They linens and napkins were clean, pressed and ready to be laid out on the tables when we received them. I am so glad I trusted them because they certainly did not let me down. I will be using them again if I am ever throwing a shower, birthday or any fun occasion to spice up the look of it. Their linens really POP in pictures and helps to create a fun experience for your event! Thank you LBL for everything and making my big day so special!!! You have an amazing team!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Daniella Sent on 06/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service and beautiful linens! Lisa perfectly matched my napkins for my wedding to the color of my bridesmaids dresses. The fabric was GORGEOUS! Lisa, Linda and the whole team are so amazing at what they do. I highly recommend them for your event linens & rentals. Thank you so much, Lisa and the LBL team!
  • J
    Julia Sent on 11/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LBL Event Rentals has been nothing but amazing to me. They are so flexible, responsive & very professional. I always tell people to come here if they need anything for their next party!
  • Hannah
    Hannah H. Sent on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great product & people!

    I am forever thankful for my relationship with LBL Event Rentals. Such a great company that cares about bringing people exactly what they are looking for with a smile!

    LBL Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you Hannah, we are so grateful to work with amazing people like you. Your events are beautiful and we feel so proud to be included.
  • User1481144 Sent on 12/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The linens made the event! Lisa is super sweet!
  • User1407807 Sent on 10/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chair covers were provided by Linens by Lisa at our wedding. I did not deal with them directly, but everything looked great... no stains/ tears/ etc.
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 10/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Linens by Lisa to rent table cloths for our wedding reception. We had decided to use another vendor for items such as napkins, chair sashes, etc, but Linda had no problem working with use to provide the table coverings. She had just the items we were looking for (burlap-like table clothes), which turned out to be exceptionally beautiful at our reception. They were very flexible when we had to make last minute changes and their prices her very competitive. I would highly recommend Linens by Lisa to any couple!
  • C
    Carol Sent on 09/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have rented tables, chairs, table coverings, and serving pieces several times from Lisa. The addition of the rentals has added to the ease of the evening, and the ambiance of my home. I have always been very pleased with her pricing and quality of service. I hope to have a long and continued rental-relationship with Linens by Lisa.
  • T
    Tricia Sent on 09/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A can do attitude, wonderful personalities, extremely creative, reliable, professional, fun and trustworthy are just some of the qualities we experienced when working with Linens by Lisa. They provided great choices and creative ideas showing the bride many different linen choices and table set ups till her vision for the wedding was achieved. We ordered all the linenes, china, silverware, goblets, chiavari chairs, mason jars for candles, a chandelier for the pergula and the unity candle stand. The set up the day of the wedding was perfect both indoors for the reception and dinner and outside for the wedding ceremony. The best choice you could make for your wedding or event would be to choose Linens by Lisa.
  • M
    Monica Sent on 08/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa is GREAT! Loved all my wedding linens :) would use her again, but don't plan on getting married again!! You won't regret using her services! She has a huge selection of all types wedding decor.
  • A
    Alaina Sent on 06/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Linens by Lisa for table cloths and cocktail tables. The prices and quality beat all the competitors. Lisa was great to work with and flexible with any and all changes. They delivered what was promised and picked everything up without a hitch! I would highly recommend them!
  • D
    Debbie Sent on 02/29/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Good selections to choose from. We had chair covers, sashes and table runners. They coordinated with the hotel, doing the reception, on set up and take down. We didn't have to deal with it. thank you! thank you!
  • M
    Mary Sent on 08/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greatest selection and wonderful people to work with. Everything was beautiful and perfect! Great value for the quality and selection!!
  • elleMichelle
    Lauren Sent on 07/08/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would suggest anyone who needs linens of any kind, to contact Linens by Lisa. I literally shopped the entire Houston market for linen rentals. Not only are they the MOST reasonable, they have the best selections. The ladies at Linens by Lisa are very professional and easy to work with....I'm soooo glad I chose them!!!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 06/01/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Use them! They have a great selection. Great customer service. They are on time everything is correct. You can change your mind a 100 times and they are accomodating.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 05/30/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Worked with Katie, she was wonderful! She was very responsive to emails and always got back quickly when I needed information. Their selection wasn't too big but they did offer everything I needed for my linens and chairs. Plus they showed up super early to get everything done so I wasn't a stressed bride! Highly recommended!
  • A
    Angel Sent on 06/24/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Linens by Lisa was great. They worked with our budget which was really tight and gave us the idea to use sashes as runners which was cheaper and still looked great. They delivered and set up the linens just in time and it all came together. They had no problem working with another florist or the team at Heather's Glen. Lisa was very sweet and helpful and we would recommend her to all brides.
  • bethphouston
    Beth Sent on 07/29/2009
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Intially I chose Linens by Lisa because they had the best prices on chair covers in my area. I ended up getting some great customer service and honest help with my selections. They were great in dealing with payments, pick up and drop off. I really enjoyed them and they were my one stress free vendor. They were a breeze to work with!!!!
  • B
    Broussard Sent on 08/30/2013
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The company is very professional, I like the recent lady who was hired. She has a warm personality, which makes me want to continue to do business with this company.
  • L
    Lasairiona Sent on 11/22/2010
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    We went to Linens by Lisa late in the planning process but they were able to deliver what we needed at a great price!

    They do still owe us a few bucks as our order changed and they don't do any kind of refund or return your funds which kind of sucks but their service is excellent!
  • angeldm430
    Dianne Sent on 01/22/2009
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend them again. But they are definitely not good at returning calls. Two weeks before my wedding right before Christmas I had to call 3 times before I got a call back. And I was just confirming the final guest count that had gone down from our original discussion back in April.

    One problem, I paid them in full back in April the day I met with them after choosing what I wanted to rent out: linens, overlays, chair sashes etc. Well, they obviously owe me a little bit of money back. They said they don't issue credit back. However, if I had under paid they would be tracking me down to pay it off before confirming my wedding day order. I have yet to hear back from the manager who at the time was on vacation and I have been married for 19 days already.

    Also, if I hadn't tracked them down they didn't have scheduled to call and confirm my order with me before the wedding because I had paid in full. Shouldn't I get a prize for paying early?

    Well, aside from that they did do a great job the day of the wedding, everything was beautiful, they were punctual and professional. As far as pricing, I went to an open house at Sweetwater cc where I won a door prize for a gift certificate with them. By actually signing with them for linens I got an additional 10 % off so it was really good. If I hadn't received the gift certificate, I wouldn't have gone with them though.
  • User1299935 Sent on 08/24/2013
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chargers were very scratched, cracked, and broken on delivery....white garden chairs were nice
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message