Lawton Lunce Mobile Entertainment Reviews

89 | Commerce Township, MI
See photos, pricing and details

89 Reviews for Lawton Lunce Mobile Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

89
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User4652671 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawton went above and beyond for us! He is very personable so everyone that met him felt very comfortable. Lawton continually made sure he fulfilled what was expected and when our day threw us dome curve balls, he responded beautifully and 'hit it out of the park'. Thank you Lawton for all you did to help make our day very special and incredibily memorable!

    Sent on 01/01/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawton was extremely easy to work with. He was highly entertaining and played the music we wanted. He truly made our wedding better by being apart of it.

    Sent on 02/28/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 01/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, friendly, easy going guy! Very professional and on point. He kept the party going and the dance floor full!

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawton was DJ at our wedding and I can't sing his praises enough. From our first appointment through to the big day, Lawton was friendly, professional, and thorough. He focused on the details so we didn't have to and made for a fun evening for us and our guests.

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • Tami

    Tami · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister had the priviledge to get to know Lawton outside of his DJ role and decided when she got married she would use him because he was just such a great person and would be a pleasure to work with during her wedding. He did an AMAZING job, so when I got married 2 years later, I used him and then my other sister used him the year following. I've also had 3 other friends use him after loving him at my wedding and then some other friends try to use him (but sadly he was booked).

    Lawton is truly wonderful to work with. He is extremely professional, prompt, kind and bends over backwards to ensure you are happy at all times. He is flexible and willing to follow your musical style and preferences and is not corny! I was so frustrated going to weddings and each DJ was just corny - Lawton is not. He is fun, light-hearted but still professional and truly wonderful to work with. I would STRONGLY recommend Lawton to anyone.

    I have since had Lawton DJ a charity event for me where he was absolutely wonderful to work with and will use him again for the 2015 charity event. He is truly someone I will go to for any DJ needs.

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/25/1999

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been 15 years since our wedding day. Not an anniversary goes by that my wife and I don't, at some point, look back and discuss the fun we had at our wedding reception. Without fail, we always give credit to the music/entertainment provided by Lawton Lunce for making our celebration so special.
    We were one of the first couples out of our friends to get married. We hadn't been to an abundance of receptions. All that we knew was that we didn't want it to be cliche'. That meant: no chicken dance, no hokey-pokey, no polkas, no hustle. Blaspheme you say?! Well, that's what we wanted. And Lawton delivered! He took the heat from the older generations like a pro, while still keeping the focus on my bride - where it belonged. (By the way, if you don't want to do the "dollar dance" but you're a young couple and can use the money, ask Lawton about the first dance auction. So much fun!)
    I've been keeping in touch with Lawton over the years and I know that he continues to keep his finger on the pulse of everything current. He harbors a library with access to every genre's classics - from the club bangers to the party anthems. And don't even bother asking - Yes. He definitely has "that one song that just dropped last Tuesday."
    Hire Lawton Lunce Mobile Entertainment. He's sincerely the best.

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • J

    Jaclyn · event on: 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful, not one glitch on the big day, on time, professional, so much fun. I was planning my wedding in Florida for a Michigan wedding. He helped me with pointers and suggestions. Upbeat, and friendly. If I had to do it all again, I would pick Lawton 100%.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • M

    Mary · event on: 12/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is January 8th and my employees are STILL talking about our Holiday Party with Lawton. It was fun and interactive. He was responsive to song requests. Had a bonding game which had the whole party laughing. We all danced the night away.
    THANK YOU LAWTON.

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • T

    Thad · event on: 12/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawton is a true pro, no doubt. We had our Automotive Group Celebration at 59 West with 450+ in attendance and Lawton did fabulous. Timely, professional equipment, upbeat, fun, energetic, flexible and obviously very experienced. Highly recommended.
    Thad Szott

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • L

    LeDon · event on: 12/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LL is a 5 star Dj down to the very last detail. He knows his music and relates to his audience like no other. He is the best! I have use quite a few DJs my life and none were as good as Lawton. Book him today!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • L

    Lou · event on: 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawton was awesome! He was so accomodating. We had a little rain, but everything turned out perfect. Best DJ I have worked with. P-R-O-F-E-S-S-I-O-N-A-L!! Would refer him to anybody and look forward to working with him in future!

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • D

    Dia · event on: 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Lawton Lunce is the truth.com one of the best Dj's I've come across in years. Quality and Quantity the music was GREAT & he gave his all. Forget the bartender the DJ made my night!

    Sent on 03/15/2016
  • J

    john · Married on 08/13/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawton did a fantastic job with our wedding. Although it was a few years back for us, we recently attended a wedding he was djing and it was as fantastic as ours. He's professional, fun and organized.

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/27/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawton was an excellent DJ! He was very responsive and receptive to the music style we asked to be played throughout the different phases of the wedding day... pre-ceremony, ceremony, recessional, cocktail hour, dinner, cake cutting, and then of course... the dancing! He helped us to create the perfect atmosphere for our day, giving the whole event the exact feel we were looking for. He is very knowledgeable, had great equipment to fit our outdoor wedding, and his personality was great! An extra thing he did that I appreciated very much was to entertain my 5-year old son's desire to "scratch" the record and play the assistant for a little while. He is a family guy and that really showed as he interacted with my own family at the wedding.

    I do believe you get what you pay for with wedding vendors, and while various vendors' fees may sometimes give you sticker shock as you're getting your feet wet with planning, keep in mind that environment the DJ creates can make or break your special day so you do not want to skimp in this area if music is at all important to you!!

    My husband and I would highly recommend Lawton and his DJ service to anyone planning an event such as a wedding or large party! :)

    Sent on 01/27/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review