Lawton Lunce Mobile Entertainment Reviews

103 | Commerce Township, MI
See photos, pricing and details

103 Reviews for Lawton Lunce Mobile Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

103

2 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kaylin V. · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Lawton is an awesome DJ! He kept things going on schedule and definitely kept the party going! He did a great job combining our requests with his own expertise to create a fantastic night. Our guests, and us, were on the dance floor all night long! Lawton is also super responsive and easy to get ahold of. Definitely recommend Lawton for your DJ needs!

    Sent on 10/31/2020
  • M

    Megan A. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    Lawton was the absolute BEST!! He kept the party going all night. Everyone was on the dance floor and he knew exactly what to play and when. I received SO many compliments from my wedding guests. He was so fun and professional and I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 09/20/2020
  • M

    Molly H. · Married on 09/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best dj!

    I can not express enough just how incredible Lawton is. He made our day so special!!! From our first zoom meeting, we knew he was going to kill it. He has such an infectious personality and knew exactly what our guests needed and kept the party going all day and night. We had our ceremony across the street from where our venue took place and everything was so seamless. I can not recommend him enough!! You will not be disappointed - I promise you!

    Lawton - Thank you so much again for making our day!!

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • E

    Elizabeth A. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawton Lunce

    Top notch. Highly recommend. He was kept everyone on the dance floor, helped us stay on time, and was super professional. Took everyone's requests and did anything we needed him to do. Absolutely amazing.

    Sent on 09/13/2020
  • Kristen

    Kristen M. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ!!!

    We got married on 10/2/20 & were so impressed with his DJ skills. He was so thorough and went above and beyond to make our day perfect. Sound quality is fantastic, especially taking on COVID changes to move all of our events completely outside. The dance patio was full all night even in 40 degree weather! Great mix of music. Nice guy and easygoing. Definitely would recommend his DJ service for any wedding! Worth every penny!

    Sent on 10/04/2020
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High energy keeps the party going

    Great at keeping the timeline and keeps the party rolling all night!

    Sent on 09/07/2020
  • T

    Tyler H. · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj

    Lawton did an incredible job DJing our wedding. He was extremely professional and did an amazing job playing music to keep the dance floor PACKED all night. Several of our wedding guests reached out to us requesting Lawton's contact info to book him for their upcoming weddings. FIVE STARS!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • A

    Anna H. · Married on 06/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Lawton exceeded all expectations for our wedding. He was incredibly flexible when we first moved the date and then moved the venue due to COVID. He made sure all of our requests were played and had the perfect playlists for the ceremony and reception. He kept the party going and was incredibly professional and fun to work with! We had many compliments on how great of a DJ and MC he was and I can't wait to refer him to others who are getting married.

    Sent on 08/15/2020
  • B

    Brigid V. · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    December Wedding

    Lawton is an incredible entertainer.
    He is extremely professional and personable. Lawton knows how to keep the party going and follows through on every detail.
    We will continue to recommend him to anyone We know looking for his services.

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • Allyson

    Allyson · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was perfect and Lawton’s awesome dj skills made our reception fabulous.

    Lawton is everything you want in a DJ and does an amazing job. Lawton is professional, fun, responsible, flexible, and experienced. Lawton is passionate about about giving his customers the exact dj experience they desire.

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • E

    Eleanor · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we went with Lawton Lunce!!

    We hired Lawton Lunce to DJ our wedding on July 13th and it was one of the BEST wedding planning decisions we made! All of our guests were dancing until the very end of the night. Lawton was professional and he REALLY listened to our preferences. He was able to keep the party going to the very end without relying on the typical, tired wedding songs. So many of our guests told us that it was one of the MOST fun weddings they have ever been to, and we have Lawton Lunce to thank for that!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • B

    Brian O. · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superior!!!

    Had everyone on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG!!! Wonderful night.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • B

    Bria · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawton was amazing!

    Where to begin? Lawton was fantastic! From the first email he was wonderful and willing to give us advice on so much of the wedding planning process. We met up with Lawton and he talked us through what he would do for our wedding and asked us what we wanted for the ceremony and reception (giving us pointers along the way, which was exactly what we were looking for). We sent Lawton all of our music selections and a few days before our wedding he called to confirm everything and he had everything ready. Day of, Lawton was amazing! Our pre-ceremony and ceremony music went beautifully, cocktail hour/dinner music was spot on with some of our personal favorites being played, and he had people dancing the whole night! But honestly, THE WHOLE NIGHT! Lawton also did a great job of making announcements to keep all of our guests in the know for what was coming up. We can't recommend Lawton more!!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • C

    Charlie C. · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A True Professional

    Lawton was a pleasure to work with from start to finish! He has excellent correspondence and made the whole experience easy and enjoyable.

    He has a great, energetic attitude that makes everything exciting. His announcing skills are on point and he keeps the dance floor packed with upbeat, fun music!

    His experience, professionalism and can-do attitude will keep you at ease so you can plan everything else.

    We highly recommend Lawton, a true pro at what he does!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • D

    Devin L. · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Lawton!

    I'm an Event Planner in Chicago, and heard about Lawton through another Event Planner who used him for her wedding. As you can imagine, my expectations were high since I work with a lot of great DJs/bands/entertainment companies. But after talking to Lawton and listening to his samples, I decided to hire him. I was SO happy with my decision. Lawton had great suggestions and ideas throughout the planning process. I had 100 people at my wedding, and he was constantly thinking of how to best keep everyone on the dance floor. He is high energy, but can bring that down if you prefer something more professional/relaxed. We personally wanted to hype up the party, and Lawton brought that! His energy was contagious and my guests had glowing compliments for the music. Thanks Lawton!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawton did your wedding on sept 29.
    Right from our first meeting with him my wife and I could tell that he was going to do a great job. He has been DJ weddings for a long time and knows all the questions to ask and how to make everything work. He is very organized and delevops a plan to make your wedding exactly how you want it. Your dance floor will never be empty. He defenitly knows how to keep the party going. His personality is very energetic. Lawton walks you through every aspect of your reception a few days before your event so that you get everything covered. He coordinated with our photographer so she could get the group shots that we wanted as well. Class act, super professional.

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • Pete and Nanda

    Nanda · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawton was amazing! Dancing and having fun were the number one things I wanted at this wedding and due to Lawton's Djing, they came true! I also had very specific requests on what music I wanted played for cocktail hours and he helped me figure that out. He deserves 6 stars! Thank you for going with the flow too, I had 16 bridesmaids and he was able to keep things moving in an orderly fashion.

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start?? Lawton is AMAZING, Hands down one of the best wedding DJ's. Our ceremony music was perfect and during the reception he really kept the party going throughout the night. Lawton is so professional and was a breeze to work with. I had multiple guests come up to me through the night and tell me how much fun they were having and how great our DJ was. He really knows how to work the crowd. We had a blast and can't thank Lawton enough for helping make our day perfect!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you don't hire Lawton to be your DJ, it'll be the biggest mistake you make in planning your wedding. We had Lawton travel to us in Chicago because we had to have him. He kept our guests dancing from the minute dinner was over until our hall shut down and made us leave! Lawton was able to please everyone their by taking requests but making sure he played ours too. I wish I could have a party every weekend to have Lawton DJ!

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawton was fantastic! He kept our guests dancing all night long at our wedding. We even had some special songs we wanted to play that we sent in, and Lawton was great at making sure everything played smoothly. Great at what he does, professional, and easy to work with!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed having Lawton as our DJ! He is very personable, energetic, responsive, organized and attentive! We had a couple of meetings with him in advance of our wedding so he felt prepared and aware of our likes and dislikes and he truly provided great customer service. Lawton also went above and beyond and made sure our other vendors had the proper connections to the sound system. All-around, professional and on top of things every step of the way. He also provided our guests with a good time and good music to dance to all night long! Don't hesitate to book him, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawton honestly ran the show at our wedding. The night would not have been such a blast without him. He really knows how to keep the whole crowd happy and everyone danced the whole night! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lawton is unbelievable! He just did my wedding and everyone still can't stop talking about how amazing he was! He totally understood our guests and the style of music we liked. When I tell you there was never a spot on the dance floor because everyone couldn't stop dancing! I would recommend him in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bottom line - If you don't hire Lawton to DJ your wedding it will be the biggest mistake you make.

    He absolutely crushed it for us. Lawton worked with us to craft a playlist that incorporated the exact music we wanted. He kept the energy high all night, and flawlessly mixed one song into the next. He was responsive, on point, and made us feel like he actually cared about how our night was going to go. Our New Years wedding went till 3AM and Lawton kept it bumping all night. Hire this man.

    Thank you Lawton!! Matt & Katie

    Sent on 01/03/2018