Skip to main content
Weddings

Lawton Lunce Mobile Entertainment Reviews

Lawton Lunce Mobile Entertainment

Lawton Lunce Mobile Entertainment

Moseley, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 137 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
137 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

137
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Dan
    Dan R. Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lawton Creates an AMAZING Experience

    If you are looking for a DJ to entertain guests at your upcoming wedding or celebration - look no further. Lawton did an absolutely fantastic job DJ'ing our wedding. He absolutely sets the standard when it comes to communication and professionalism, making every step of the process easy to create a completely customized and unique experience for us and our guests.

    We cannot wait to recommend Lawton to anyone and everyone. We hope to be lucky enough to attend another event that he entertains!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Sent on 04/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this man right meow... do it

    Easily one of our favorite vendors, Lawton was a blast to work with from day one. He put us at ease, made the music selection process simple, help us craft our timeline, aided in a variety of custom things like splicing songs, throwing in walk up music and more. And then of course he executed the plan perfectly, we had a blast. RUN - do not walk - to hire this man for your wedding, seriously you won't regret it.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Celia H. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ideal Wedding DJ!

    Lawton was the perfect DJ for our wedding! From the first time we spoke with him, he was upbeat, professional, and very communicative. He used his experience to give us thoughtful advice without overrunning any of our own vision for the day, and was enthusiatic about our personal requests. He was also proactive in asking questions/making suggestions about our schedule and rain plan when the weather did not work out in our favor - overall, he was the easiest to work with of all our vendors.

    At our wedding, he worked directly with our caterer and photographer to keep our guests informed and the event flowing smoothly. During the reception, he happily took guest requests and played a mix of music that got all generations onto the dance floor. We highly recommend him!
  • T
    Twila M. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The DJ you need!

    Lawton is truly passionate about djing and his love for music. He was professional in making out wedding day perfect connected with me multiple times until the details were outlined perfectly and he had the dance floor filled from the first beat drop after our first dance. Our day of coordinator even joined on the dance floor. we had a wonderful ceremony and reception. thank you Lawton.
  • Janetmarie
    Janetmarie Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeds Expectations

    Lawton was on top of everything from the ceremony to the reception. He kept the crowd going and the night alive! He did an absolute amazing job, everyone was so impressed.
  • M
    Matthew F. Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj you will ever hire

    Lawton is the most incredible DJ ever! I cannot stress how much I would recommend him for your wedding. He has DJ'd all of my siblings weddings (3) and finally just DJ'd my wedding this August. He is extremely professional, willing to help in any regard, and has the most amazing taste in music. This lets him be able keep people on the dance floor and the party going all night (which is SO important for a wedding!) There was never a time where guests were not on the dance floor and I was worried. He also is an amazing MC who will help with the schedule of your wedding, make sure you are ready and announce important events, and overall cares about making your day special for you. I could go on forever about him, but if you have to take away one thing it would be that I promise you will not be disappointed with hiring Lawton as your DJ!
  • R
    Robbie H. Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ out there

    Lawton DJ'd our friend's wedding and was recommended to us by them. We would highly recommend Lawton to any couple! Lawton is professional, flexible and incredibly responsive. His DJing at the wedding was amazing! I have never seen another DJ with Lawton's ability to read the vibe of the dance floor and play the songs at the perfect moment. Even with requested songs, he knew exactly where to place them in the playlist. We had numerous people tell us they loved Lawton's DJing and MCing. We also provided Lawton with a spreadsheet of some songs we wanted played at certain points of the night and he made certain those songs were played at the correct moments. Best wedding DJ out there!
  • Jenny
    Jenny K. Sent on 03/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Lawton

    We just had our wedding this past weekend, and Lawton did an amazing job! While he not only had people dancing the whole night, he also kept his music clean and fun for all to enjoy. My goal was to see people dancing all night long and thats exactly what happened! Highly recommend. Lawton is great to work with!
  • A
    Aryanna L. Sent on 01/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Thank you for helping make our special day a dream come true. You are an excellent DJ! Everyone at our wedding had a blast, obvious by the full dance floor! Also, thanks for helping us find the perfect songs for our wedding ceremony and reception as well as Mr Roboto for my Grandfather. We would recommend you to anyone!
  • Julia
    Julia H. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good Times with a Great DJ Who Totally Set the Tone!

    When we got engaged, the very first vendor that we had picked out for our wedding was Lawton Lunce Mobile Entertainment (LLME). Beyond the fact that Lawton was a personal friend of my husband’s, we had been to a wedding together that he had been a DJ at and were very impressed with his work. He was extremely professional and easy to work with - he invited us to an introductory Zoom call and provided a thorough questionnaire, asking us to identify the overall vibe and which songs we wanted for every important moment in our wedding ceremony and reception (even the ones we hadn’t thought of!). We struggled a bit with a few of the song selections, but Lawton had excellent advice and suggestions. He was easy to communicate with throughout the entire process, responding promptly every time. Lawton even went above and beyond and came up to our venue for the rehearsal to scope out the place, meet our officiant, and understand the cues for our ceremony. As the master of ceremonies, he helped our day run smoothly and on time. We made a special request for a private last dance at the end of the night and Lawton made it happen. It was MAGICAL. After the wedding, many of our guests came up to us to say how great Lawton’s music selections were and how much fun they had (several of them said that it was the most fun they ever had at a wedding). Words are not enough to express our gratitude for Lawton! We HIGHLY recommend hiring LLME for your wedding!
  • Elaina
    Elaina C. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Lawton was an amazing DJ!! Our guests have an amazing time. Lawton is super reliable, takes charge when needed, and the whole wedding ran smoothly. He is super knowledgeable, and I always felt like I was in good hands. We could not thank him enough for everything he did. I would 100% recommend Lawton to DJ at any events!!
  • M
    Matt R. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The goat dj

    Lawton is the cream of the crop when it comes to wedding DJs. We heard from so many of our guests how great he was and that he’s the best wedding DJ they’ve seen. Incredibly helpful with planning and has a ton of experience in the industry. He will make sure your event is the absolute best event possible.
  • Erin
    Erin W. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!

    Lawton- thank you for making our wedding night so memorable! The dance floor was never empty! To anyone looking to book a DJ- Lawton is the best! He was the DJ at my sister's wedding 7 years ago, and I always knew he would be the first DJ I would reach out to when it came time. From the beginning, Lawton was communicative, FUN, had great suggestions to keep the party going, and we loved knowing we could say "we trust you" and he would make it happen. He even helped us keep things on track when we were running a bit behind schedule. We knew we were in great hands. Thank you Lawton!!
  • M
    Mikaela P. Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Abbott Wedding

    If i could give more than 5 stars for the rating i would, The most amazing DJ ever, He is so friendly, and professional, and Always kept my guests on the dance floor….I will recommend every time!!!
  • D
    Deanna M. Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Literally the best dj

    Brides - do yourself a favor and book DJ Lawton Lunce for your wedding. He is incredible. He keeps the flow of the wedding going, hypes up the crowd and makes it an absolute party! All of my friends are going to use him now after how awesome he was at my
    Wedding!
  • M
    Melissa F. Sent on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding dj

    Lawton is truly one of the best DJs you can ask for when it comes to keeping the dance floor packed all night long and being super accommodating to the Bride and Groom and any requests they have. He is very outgoing, nice, and knows how to have a great time. Definitely would hire again and wish I had another event in the near future I could have him DJ at!
  • K
    Kristyn D. Sent on 10/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More Than Just an Awesome DJ

    Lawton made every part of the event fun and entertaining! He kept the show moving and did great reading the crowd and adjusting the song types. Lawton’s announcing is very professional, our event organizers received many compliments on the DJ and how well he kept the order of events organized! Would 100% hire Lawton again!
  • Ashley
    Ashley D. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj!

    If you want a party and a DJ that will have fun with your crowd Lawton is the one to go with. He played games with the kids and made sure my night ran perfectly. He was full of laughs and fun!!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Y. Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, awesome party!

    When searching for a DJ for our wedding, we knew we wanted to hire Lawton. We attended a wedding where he was the DJ and thought he was exceptional!
    He did not disappoint at our wedding this past October. Our dance floor was packed the entire night! We couldn't have asked for a better experience!
    He incorporated all of our favorite music into the reception (my husband sent a list of over 50 songs).
    When we had questions, he answered promptly and with suggestions. I highly recommend Lawton to anyone who wants to have a fun, reliable, and entertaining DJ!
  • Hillary
    Hillary G. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ

    My husband and I booked Lawton after I had seen him at my cousin's wedding 5 years ago. He was one of our first vendors to book. He keeps the party going all night and picks up on the vibe of the night. He works with you to pick the exact songs and knows how to fade them in and out just right. Would 100% recommend him for your future wedding!
  • C
    Christopher B. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The easiest decision of wedding planning

    Lawton was amazing. We shared our ideas with him and he told us exactly what he would do with them. Day of our wedding was so busy, but he made us so comfortable that he was the one thing we did not have to sweat.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nicole Dunn - bride

    If you’re looking for a very organized evening of fun, hire Lawton! He made the entire planning process so easy and he’s always available to chat. He had a lot of experience with our venue and he made sure the music had flawless continuity between the ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception. Lawton’s communication skills even on the night of the wedding were amazing! He connected instantly with the venue coordinator and our photographer / videographer and the timing of the entire night was perfect. Our dance floor was never empty and he knew how to read the room. Some of our songs were a bit unique but Lawton took care of downloading everything right away. We highly recommend Lawton!!
  • K
    Kathleen R. Sent on 09/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lawton is great!

    Lawton was great to work with from start to finish. He was extremely knowledgeable, easy to work with, and helped make our wedding awesome! He was able to make great suggestions to help with the flow of the evening and was very responsive throughout the planning process. Would absolutely recommend him to other couples!
  • T
    Tess Sent on 08/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Very personable, professional, we had total confidence of him within the first meeting. We only had to give a few types of songs to him for him to know exactly what we were looking for! Took request and kept the day moving. Highly recommend
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours