Weddings

Lawton Lunce Mobile Entertainment Reviews

Lawton Lunce Mobile Entertainment

Lawton Lunce Mobile Entertainment

Moseley, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 119 Reviews
View more information

119 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 119
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Melissa F. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic wedding dj

    Lawton is truly one of the best DJs you can ask for when it comes to keeping the dance floor packed all night long and being super accommodating to the Bride and Groom and any requests they have. He is very outgoing, nice, and knows how to have a great time. Definitely would hire again and wish I had another event in the near future I could have him DJ at!
  • K
    Kristyn D. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More Than Just an Awesome DJ

    Lawton made every part of the event fun and entertaining! He kept the show moving and did great reading the crowd and adjusting the song types. Lawton’s announcing is very professional, our event organizers received many compliments on the DJ and how well he kept the order of events organized! Would 100% hire Lawton again!
  • Ashley
    Ashley D. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj!

    If you want a party and a DJ that will have fun with your crowd Lawton is the one to go with. He played games with the kids and made sure my night ran perfectly. He was full of laughs and fun!!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Y. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ, awesome party!

    When searching for a DJ for our wedding, we knew we wanted to hire Lawton. We attended a wedding where he was the DJ and thought he was exceptional!
    He did not disappoint at our wedding this past October. Our dance floor was packed the entire night! We couldn't have asked for a better experience!
    He incorporated all of our favorite music into the reception (my husband sent a list of over 50 songs).
    When we had questions, he answered promptly and with suggestions. I highly recommend Lawton to anyone who wants to have a fun, reliable, and entertaining DJ!
  • Hillary
    Hillary G. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible DJ

    My husband and I booked Lawton after I had seen him at my cousin's wedding 5 years ago. He was one of our first vendors to book. He keeps the party going all night and picks up on the vibe of the night. He works with you to pick the exact songs and knows how to fade them in and out just right. Would 100% recommend him for your future wedding!
  • C
    Christopher B. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The easiest decision of wedding planning

    Lawton was amazing. We shared our ideas with him and he told us exactly what he would do with them. Day of our wedding was so busy, but he made us so comfortable that he was the one thing we did not have to sweat.
  • N
    Nicole D. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nicole Dunn - bride

    If you’re looking for a very organized evening of fun, hire Lawton! He made the entire planning process so easy and he’s always available to chat. He had a lot of experience with our venue and he made sure the music had flawless continuity between the ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception. Lawton’s communication skills even on the night of the wedding were amazing! He connected instantly with the venue coordinator and our photographer / videographer and the timing of the entire night was perfect. Our dance floor was never empty and he knew how to read the room. Some of our songs were a bit unique but Lawton took care of downloading everything right away. We highly recommend Lawton!!
  • K
    Kathleen R. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lawton is great!

    Lawton was great to work with from start to finish. He was extremely knowledgeable, easy to work with, and helped make our wedding awesome! He was able to make great suggestions to help with the flow of the evening and was very responsive throughout the planning process. Would absolutely recommend him to other couples!
  • T
    Tess Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Very personable, professional, we had total confidence of him within the first meeting. We only had to give a few types of songs to him for him to know exactly what we were looking for! Took request and kept the day moving. Highly recommend
  • K
    Kelly F. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ in the game!!!

    Lawton is an absolutely incredible DJ! This guy takes pride in his work and LOVES what he does. He makes sure your wedding music and the vibe of the day is exactly how you want it down to the very last detail. Incredibly professional, thorough, friendly, and fun. He keeps the dance floor full the entire night! We could not recommend Lawton more!!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    Lawton DJ’d for the wedding where my husband and I met, and we thought was great, so we hired him for our wedding reception! He is the perfect combination of professional and fun! And he actually cares about keeping people on the dance floor. There wasn’t a single moment the entire night where our friends and family weren’t dancing. We highly recommend hiring him!!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A night to remember!

    When you are looking for a DJ for the most important night of your life, you hope the person you find is someone who will keep the party going all night long. Lawton is that person! He was also very respectful, helpful, engaging, and thoughtful! The night was full of awesome moments but the best ones were when we were partying on the dance floor! We would highly recommend Lawton for your wedding. Thank you for the memories, it was a night to remember Lawton!
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ!

    Lawton was our DJ for our wedding and it was the best experience! He knows his music and had awesome music recommendations for our ceremony and reception. He was really fun, up beat and super professional. We had a very small wedding and he still kept the party going till the end. Lawton also pays attention to detail and made sure our reception was special and fun. Highly recommend!! You won't regret it!
  • Erik
    Erik E. Married on 04/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lawton was great!

    Lawton had all the pre-requested music teed up. Then as requests were made there wasn't a song he didn't have.
  • Steelcage
    Steelcage G. Married on 02/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj in michigan

    Lawton kept the dance floor rocking all night! He was very professional from the start I could not have been happier with the service he provided from the start of the process over a year ago to the finished product, if you want a great DJ at a great price this is your guy!
  • K
    Kaylin V. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Lawton is an awesome DJ! He kept things going on schedule and definitely kept the party going! He did a great job combining our requests with his own expertise to create a fantastic night. Our guests, and us, were on the dance floor all night long! Lawton is also super responsive and easy to get ahold of. Definitely recommend Lawton for your DJ needs!
  • M
    Megan A. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!

    Lawton was the absolute BEST!! He kept the party going all night. Everyone was on the dance floor and he knew exactly what to play and when. I received SO many compliments from my wedding guests. He was so fun and professional and I would recommend him to anyone!
  • M
    Molly H. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down the best dj!

    I can not express enough just how incredible Lawton is. He made our day so special!!! From our first zoom meeting, we knew he was going to kill it. He has such an infectious personality and knew exactly what our guests needed and kept the party going all day and night. We had our ceremony across the street from where our venue took place and everything was so seamless. I can not recommend him enough!! You will not be disappointed - I promise you!

    Lawton - Thank you so much again for making our day!!
  • Kristen
    Kristen M. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ!!!

    We got married on 10/2/20 & were so impressed with his DJ skills. He was so thorough and went above and beyond to make our day perfect. Sound quality is fantastic, especially taking on COVID changes to move all of our events completely outside. The dance patio was full all night even in 40 degree weather! Great mix of music. Nice guy and easygoing. Definitely would recommend his DJ service for any wedding! Worth every penny!
  • E
    Elizabeth A. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lawton Lunce

    Top notch. Highly recommend. He was kept everyone on the dance floor, helped us stay on time, and was super professional. Took everyone's requests and did anything we needed him to do. Absolutely amazing.
  • K
    Kevin Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High energy keeps the party going

    Great at keeping the timeline and keeps the party rolling all night!
  • T
    Tyler H. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj

    Lawton did an incredible job DJing our wedding. He was extremely professional and did an amazing job playing music to keep the dance floor PACKED all night. Several of our wedding guests reached out to us requesting Lawton's contact info to book him for their upcoming weddings. FIVE STARS!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book him now

    After attending tons of weddings over the last several years, I knew just how important a good DJ was to having an awesome wedding reception and Lawton MADE our wedding reception. Right from when I first contacted Lawton, I loved his vibe and knew he would be the perfect amount of professionalism and party!
    Lawton kept the dance floor packed all night long. He was super responsive to guest requests but also was a master at selecting just the right songs to keep the party going. We were fully expecting guests to trickle out throughout the night but at the end of our reception, we were shocked that almost all our guests, young and old, had stuck around for the awesome party! For days, guests raved to us about how awesome our DJ was and how much fun they had. If you hire Lawton, you will not be disappointed!
  • A
    Anna H. Married on 06/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Lawton exceeded all expectations for our wedding. He was incredibly flexible when we first moved the date and then moved the venue due to COVID. He made sure all of our requests were played and had the perfect playlists for the ceremony and reception. He kept the party going and was incredibly professional and fun to work with! We had many compliments on how great of a DJ and MC he was and I can't wait to refer him to others who are getting married.