Skip to main content
Weddings

Lawn Club Fine Catering Reviews

Lawn Club Fine Catering

Lawn Club Fine Catering

New Haven, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 103 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
103 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

103
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

19 User photos

  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal all around!

    Christine and all the Lawn Club Fine Catering staff are amazing!!! From our first visit, Christine was professional and quickly responsive. Any time I had a question or needed emotional support, she was happily there via phone or email. I did not have a wedding planner and am so grateful to Christine for all her help. Our day was handled with such care and was perfect in every way! You cannot go wrong with choosing this venue!
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue!

    The New Haven Lawn Club is a stunning venue with a wonderful team who will make your wedding day a dream come true! Christine and Karen helped make the entire planning process so seamless and helped manage everything so smoothly on our wedding day that we weren't stressed or worried about a single thing. From checking in leading up to the wedding and coordinating final logistics with our vendors, to keeping us on schedule throughout the wedding day, managing an incredible room flip and decor setup, and delicious food - everything was absolutely perfect. So many of our friends and family were amazed by how beautiful the Lawn Club was. We couldn’t have dreamed up a more professional team who truly care about making your wedding a day you’ll never forget. We’re so happy we picked the Lawn Club for our wedding!
  • Lexi
    Lexi S. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best there is!

    Christine, Karen, and the whole NHLC team are simply the best!! You will NOT regret having your wedding here. Our guests raved about how beautiful the venue was -- it's somehow glamorous and cozy at the same time. And Christine and Karen were so organized -- several people told us it was the most well-run wedding they have ever attended, thanks to those two. They accommodated all our requests, they walked us through the entire planning process, and they were so calm and professional throughout. From our first meeting through the big day, we knew we were in good hands and it was such a relief to have their guidance. Their vendor list and month-by-month wedding planning guide were particularly helpful. On our wedding day, it was raining and very windy, and they seamlessly changed our ceremony plan to keep everything inside. We actually had compliments about how the candles and fireplaces they set up felt so cozy and inviting because of the rain! NHLC is also a great option because it's much less expensive than venues of comparable quality in Boston or New York -- for the same price in those places, we would have gotten so much less. I will forever be grateful that we chose to have our wedding here and I can't recommend it enough.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Molly
    Molly V. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most stunning venue and the best wedding decision you will make!!

    After we were engaged NYE 2020, we started the process of finding a venue for our wedding and although I did not know of the Lawn Club prior to all my research, we fell in love as soon as we found it! The photos were so enchanting and reviews so unanimously positive, that the only place we actually toured was the Lawn Club - we signed the contract at the end of the tour and it was the best decision we made! Everything you have read about the Lawn Club is true, it is a beautiful, unique all-inclusive venue with an amazing candlelit Art Deco feel. We did both ceremony and reception at the Lawn Club and utilized the bridal suite to get ready… such a big, beautiful room, I loved it! Throughout the Lawn Club grounds, there’s so many unique spots for photos, we had such a fun time exploring with our photographers and the photos are stunning! Our guests were blown away by the venue, food, and the service! No one had to wait for bar service at any point throughout the night. There’s so many small details that make a wedding at the lawn club stand out. First, during the ceremony, the blinds on all the windows are down and the room is filled with dreamy candlelight, and as the bride enters the room and walks down the aisle, the curtains are raised to let the sunlight in - so heavenly! Second, once the ballroom is set up prior to the reception, Christine found my husband and I and brought us into the ballroom is take in the whole setup prior to any guests entering - such a special quiet moment that the two of us were able to share! If it wasn’t already clear, the shining star of the venue is that it comes with Christine… she runs all on-site coordination and was such a pleasure to work with (I could not have done it without here). We postponed out 2020 wedding to 2021 and it was such a smooth process and I was so thankful for that, as it was already a stressful time! She is insanely organized, so helpful, and was there day-of to make sure everything ran smoothly. Her and her team also do ALL setup and breakdown at the end of the night and I was able to take in every single aspect of the day, instead of running around setting things up! It goes without saying, but the wedding would not have been as perfect if it wasn’t for Christine! Don’t wait, book the Lawn Club, it is stunning!!
  • E
    Emily R. Sent on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing venue

    Every last detail was thought out and on the day, orchestrated by the venue. It was a great feeling as a bride to know you are in good hands, despite having to change many plans (due to Covid and then rain!) and the day was still perfect. Christine is wonderful at what she does and knew exactly how to help vendors, design the room and make the day go seemlessly.
  • C
    Carly S. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lawn Club was perfect!

    My husband and I got married here April 29, 2023 and it was perfect. The staff was amazing- especially Christine and Karen! It was a freezing rainy day and we didn't care at all, we had ~175 people and there was plenty of room for dancing. The setup was beautiful, the food was amazing, we received compliments on everything. It would take me a day to write about everything we loved about the venue!
  • Teresa
    Teresa L. Sent on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Magic

    We held our reception at the Lawn Club this past February and cannot recommend them enough! While the building is absolutely stunning and speaks for itself, Christine and the team really set themselves apart. They say that even if your venue offers coordination services that you should still hire an outside coordinator. I can speak from experience that this is not the case with the Lawn Club. Every step of the way, Christine and the team were in contact and helped us make sure we were on the right track with planning. Everything was covered from when to send our save the dates to helping pick vendors that were in our budget. It made the planning process so much less stressful knowing that Christine was there to help.
    In the weeks leading up to the wedding they went above and beyond. They called all our vendors to coordinate and even helped us by providing outdoor heaters on the patio for our guests.
    When our wedding day came, we were able to relax and be in the moment (and enjoy our delicious dinners!) because we knew that everything was under control. It was truly a magical day and picking the lawn club as our venue was a huge part of the day's success!
  • M
    Maira C. Sent on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue ever!

    I had seen New Haven Lawn Club on The Knot pretty early on and there was just something so wonderful that pulled me in before I even saw this place in person. I was then able to tour the venue and speak with Christine and I knew this was the place I needed to have my wedding. Not only is the space so amazingly beautiful on the inside and outside, but the staff there are phenomenal. Christine and Karen both made the wedding planning process so much easier and I was able to truly enjoy my time wedding planning. Every single person working there was so kind, helpful, professional and made our day that much better. Every single guest made sure to tell me how much of a positive experience they had and how they truly appreciated the hospitality provided by Christine and team. Along with the wonderful service, the food and drinks are AMAZING. My husband and I want to join the day club for the food along! I can go on and on all day about how wonderful our experience with NHLC was, but I'll just say that it is definitely worth it and you will not only enjoy your day, but Christine, Karen and team will make sure you enjoy your entire experience.
  • Danni
    Danni K. Sent on 01/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    People can't stop talking about the Lawn Club

    When we started looking for venues (during COVID) we only had two options, but even if there were more I would have gone with the Lawn Club every single time. From the first tour, we were blown away by Christine's knowledge and experience. Besides how BEAUTIFUL the club was, we knew we wanted to work with Christine to plan our wedding.
    Planning with the Lawn Club was seamless. It was really helpful to have a list of preferred vendors as it made research that much easier (especially during covid when everyone was booked and you had to reach out to EVERYONE).
    We got married off site so we hired Christine to help with the ceremony and it made the morning seamless as she handled everything on our behalf.
    Once we got to the Lawn Club, everything was just perfect, from the tables to the decorations we dropped off. Truly perfect. The food was absolutely amazing. Not to be biased but I've been to a lot of weddings and the club's food is the best. I cannot tell you how many people agreed. Most people got the beef Wellington and RAVED about it all night long. We finished the night with a sparkler sendoff and it was magical in our pictures.
    We are so grateful for the staff at the Lawn Club as we truly had an amazing and perfect day and I would recommend the club to anyone who wants to get married in CT!!!
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, staff and experience

    We had such an amazing experience working with Christine and her team to have the wedding of our dreams at the Lawn Club. Christine was very responsive, helpful and flexible with every part of our wedding planning from start to finish. The attention to detail, expertise and experience in wedding planning that is provided by Christine and her team is unmatched and it truly made the process stress-free and the day of so perfect. We always felt confident that she was going to do an amazing job and exceed all of our expectations (which she did). The food was beyond fantastic and there are options to customize the packages. The staff were all so friendly, helpful and professional and the service they provided was great. The venue itself is very spacious and beautiful, and they do an amazing job enhancing it with the candles they provide. Our overall experience was absolutely phenomenal and we would very highly recommend the Lawn Club to anyone considering it for their wedding!!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly beautiful venue with impeccable planning and flawless execution!

    When we were looking for a wedding venue, we immediately loved so many things about the Lawn Club. The incredibly beautiful and unique spaces, the creativity provided by the chef to design a menu that worked for us and the flexibility to use different spaces how we wanted throughout the entire day were perfect for our multicultural wedding. Christine and Karen helped us to think through every last detail and no question was too trivial to be answered. They are incredibly experienced and knowledgeable and gave great suggestions during the planning process. While our original plans were disrupted due to COVID-19, Christine was a pleasure to work with, kept open communication, and helped us to re-plan an event that better suited our needs during the pandemic. On the day of our celebration, everything turned out exactly as we had envisioned. We didn't have to lift a finger and were able to fully enjoy ourselves! The ambiance was so beautiful and elegant and everyone raved about the food and had a great time! We couldn't be more grateful to Christine and the entire staff at the Lawn Club for sticking by us through a long process of planning and re-planning and for creating the most amazing day for us!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect From Start to Finish

    I have nothing but incredible things to say about Christine and all of the wonderful staff of the NHLC. From point A to Z the NHLC made our wedding an absolute dream. Having to postpone our wedding during the pandemic was less than ideal, however, Christine was professional, responsive, and calm and made me feel completely supported during the process. The feedback from each and every guest has been positive some even describing it as “the best wedding experience.” I would recommend the NHLC to anyone interested!
  • L
    Lauren C. Sent on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wedding Worth the Wait

    The team at the New Haven Lawn Club are like no other. From start to finish, our wedding day was perfection. Christine was more than accommodating when we were forced to postpone our original wedding date. Despite all the stressors of the past year, we never once had to stress about our venue and for that we are incredibly grateful. The space is beautiful and the staff is spectacular. Our wedding day was more than we could have imagined and well worth the wait!
  • A
    Alisa P. Sent on 01/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue!

    I’m not sure where to begin with this amazing place. For starters, it is beautiful. All on its own, it’s truly so stunning inside and out. We were able to have our wedding here on 11/21/20 and feel so lucky to have done so. The staff is phenomenal. And Christine was such a blessing to have during this last year. From the day of our tour/booking, our food tasting and everything leading up to the wedding, Christine was there to answer all of our questions. This year was unlike any other. We faced so many changes due to Covid and Christine was just a phone call away to calm us or reassure us that NHLC would do all they could to make sure our day was amazing. I know Christine had to have so many hard conversations with couples, but we appreciated her candor and willingness to go above and beyond. And despite all the changes, we were able to have a smaller more intimate, but truly beautiful wedding. Our guests felt comfortable with all the protocols in place and still had a great time. The food was fantastic and a hit with everyone. Christine and Karen were there any every point in the night to make sure we were taken care of and having a great time. You cannot go wrong with the Lawn Club. The venue paired with the exceptional service and food makes this place truly hard to beat!
  • T
    The G. Sent on 07/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience!

    Christine and her team at the Lawn Club were absolutely phenomenal! The entire process was easy and the guidance and flexibility were most appreciated. Despite the challenges of a global pandemic, Christine and everyone at the Lawn Club made our wedding beautiful, fun, and everything that we wanted it to be! Everything was amazing, from the food and service to the ambience. We could not have asked for a better day!
  • Rachel
    Rachel F. Sent on 10/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding venue!!!

    Having my wedding at the Lawn Club was an absolute dream come true- Christine Brush and her team were there for me every step of the way, helping to coordinate with vendors, answering my many questions, and guiding me through my actual wedding day so I didn't need to lift a finger. I had the best day and my family and guests were blown away! The food was absolutely fantastic- we heard rave reviews from our guests, and my husband and I were so relaxed that we actually got to eat all of our food! I had the best experience ever and would HIGHLY recommend the Lawn Club to any couple getting married!!!
  • S
    Sara F. Sent on 07/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Our wedding ceremony and reception were held at the Lawn Club on 5/14/21. Our day was absolutely perfect and that was all thanks to Christine and her amazing staff. Leading up to our wedding, Christine was extremely flexible with our postponement and was there to make sure the postponing process went smoothly. Not once were we overwhelmed throughout the process. The day of the wedding, we didn’t have to worry about anything, Christine made sure everything ran smoothly and flawlessly. All of our guests had a wonderful time. The food and service was absolutely outstanding! Guests are still raving about how amazing cocktail hour and dinner were. We’ve had several people say how they want to get married at the Lawn Club or want their children to get married there one day! We couldn’t have dreamt of a more perfect wedding! We highly recommend them to anyone looking for an unforgettable experience at a beautiful venue with great food and an amazing wedding coordinator!!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel K. Sent on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!!

    If you are looking for an art deco fairy tale, the Lawn Club is your venue!!! From the amazing Director, Christine to the amount of care & detail they provide you with is unmatched. From the start the process with the Lawn Club was flawless- communication was never delayed, help with vendors was always available, small details were never forgotten and the BEST was that they coordinated with our vendors on our wedding day details so we could relax- I did not touch my phone once!!! Everyone from Servers to Bartenders to the FOOD (OMG the food 10/10) they made us feel like the only couple in the world and made our wedding day so special. We are so happy & cant thank them enough. Truly a magical experience.
  • A
    Alison A. Sent on 12/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christmas Dream Wedding - Impeccable Service

    My dream wedding came to life with the help of Christine and her team at The Lawn Club! Weddings are stressful to plan but I never had to worry with how attentive Christine is. Every single detail was thought out and executed to perfection. We had to change the date of our wedding due to COVID and I can’t say how amazing Christine was with helping make sure we still had the best day of our lives. We highly recommend The Lawn Club. You will be in good hands and you will have peace of mind throughout your entire experience! From the food to the romantic scenery to the individualized service, you will not be disappointed.
  • B
    Betty Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and perfect!

    We could not have asked for a more beautiful and perfect wedding! Christine and her team are so great and have everything covered. It was a dream come true!
  • K
    Katie P. Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Lawn Club makes wedding dreams come true!

    You will be hard pressed to find a team of professionals that could surpass what Karen, Christine make happen. They are simply a amazing. We hosted our wedding reception with just under 200 guests here on 12/7/19. The Lawn Club is exquisitely decorated for the holidays, it is jaw-droppingly beautiful. If you have any interest in a December wedding, you must see photos or come by next December to see it in person! Karen and Christine have such a personable, patient, kind and professional way about them. No question or request is too silly, nor something they will try to make happen for you! Their attention to detail is unbelievable, and they make you feel like the only thing they are working on is your big day, when in reality they are juggling so much. Their guidance is invaluable and I couldn’t have planned so many logistics without them and the amazing preferred vendor list they provide you. The food was absolutely delicious with so many unique options. Our guests continue to rave about the Mac and cheese bar at cocktail hour! We also were even able to have my golden retriever come to the reception for photos! They are dog friendly! There was not a stone left un-turned before the wedding, including a walk through the week before and Karen contacting each of our 6(!) vendors in the days leading up to ensure seamless execution and organization. We were so proud to host our wedding at the Lawn Club and could not say enough about this incredible venue. You need not look further! 😊 I don’t yet have our professional photos but sharing a few from friends below.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The New Haven Lawn Club is perfect!

    The atmosphere is amazing, the food is terrific, and the staff will go above and beyond. What more could you want on your wedding day! Christine, the director of weddings, will help you organize every step of the way and provide you with a list of vetted vendors that will make your special day run smoothly. The building and the grounds (think brick, vines, candles, fireplace, balconies) lend itself to amazing photos. And your guests will rave about the food (the filet mignon is a huge crowd pleaser).
  • Irene
    Irene G. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream To Work With

    Christine was a JOY to work with. In planning the wedding she was front and center the entire process. From contracts, tasting, planning calls, and day of - she was an excellent communicator. Her positive attitude and flexibility made the day completely stress free. I would work with her again in a heartbeat!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue - Amazing Service

    We heard about the New Haven Lawn Club from a friend who had worked there previously. From the start, the service and responsiveness were unmatched. We didn't want a typical wedding factory - yes the Lawn Club does a lot of weddings - but they are by no means a wedding factory. They have their work down to a science and do one wedding per day which makes them incredibly flexible. We worked with Karen who was there for all of the planning, the rehearsal, and the day of the wedding. She is incredible to work with, very responsive, and gives great advice - we would highly recommend her! There staff there was also amazing! We have been to many weddings over the past few years and the staff at the Lawn Club was by far the best. The venue itself is stunning. We could not even keep track of how many people commented on how beautiful the building is. We had our wedding in December and the holiday decorations they have up take weeks to prepare and further add to the character of the building. The rooms are full with natural candle light and fireplaces which gives it such a warm feel. Lastly, the food is incredible! Not typical wedding venue food - but more like a high end restaurant. They were also extremely flexible with food allergies for some of our guests (one person was allergic to onions - which are in everything - and they didn't bat an eye).
    A wedding requires so much planning, so many details, so many moving parts - if you have your wedding at the Lawn Club you can be confident that you have a gorgeous venue with a professional/attentive staff.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Sent on 09/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding ceremony and reception were held at the Lawn Club on 8/25/18. Everything about the day was perfect! The venue itself is absolutely stunning and full of so much charm and character! It has a very classy and elegant feel. Many guests thought that the ballroom was gorgeous! The wedding coordinators, Christine and Karen, are amazing at what they do!!! Throughout the whole wedding planning process, they were always available to answer any questions in a timely fashion and offer any help. We feel so grateful to them for making our day so amazing. Honestly, they are top notch and the best of the BEST at what they do! Even some of my vendors were raving about them!! You will be in good hands with both ladies! The food at the Lawn Club is delicious. Several of our guests told us that it was the best “wedding food” they’ve ever eaten. We loved that the portion sizes were adequate, therefore no guests left feeling hungry. The ballroom itself is beyond beautiful. As a bride with a specific vision, I was unsure of how things would end up looking all put together by someone else other than myself! Let me tell you that Christine and Karen exceeded my expectations. Things were lovely! We even ordered a late night snack to be brought in by Pepe’s and Christine set everything up for us. Our interactions with other Lawn Club staff were great, everyone is so nice and helpful. There are several great spots to have first look photos and bridal photos taken. I’m so happy that I chose to have the Lawn Club be the setting for the most important day of my life. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a beautiful venue with great food and great wedding coordinators!!!!! Thank you Christine and Karen!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours