Skip to main content
Weddings

Lavender Manor Reviews

Lavender Manor View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

41 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond what I hoped

    Their staff was kind and so helpful. We got married during Covid-19 and they were constantly giving us updates and what it meant for our wedding day. They even allowed us to book a plan B day no charge. I was given a day of coordinator April as well she was amazing I did not have to worry about a single thing.

    Lavender Manor's reply:

    Ashley -

    Thank you so very much for your review! It was certainly our pleasure to be a small part of your most beautiful wedding day!
  • Katie
    Kathryn E. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandra and Kristina are the best!!

    Sandra and Kristina are absolute gems!! They made my dreams come true and worked with us on everything. I was so stressed and didn’t know what I was doing at all when it came to planning. Sandra was so gentle and so knowledgeable and knew exactly what to do. I would recommend Lavender Manor to literally anyone getting married. Kristina was our day of coordinator and made sure everything ran so smoothly. I am so grateful for everything they did and would choose them over and over!!

    Lavender Manor's reply:

    Katie - Thank you for sharing this review with us! It was totally our delight to help your dream wedding come true! We LOVE the photos. You truly look happy!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alicianna
    Alicianna R. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue, excellent service

    The Lavender Manor exceeded every expectation I had. I could not believe the value you get for such an affordable rate. There are Multiple ceremony locations on site each on unique and beautiful in their own way.
    Hands down the most valuable asset this venue offers as part of their package is a wedding coordinator. Kristina coordinated our wedding, and was phenomenal. She tied every loose end, scrutinized every detail, and went above and beyond every step of the way! No job was too big, or small. She was the super hero of the day, and took so much initiative and care in everything she did. Our special day would not have gone nearly as smooth without her help. Within minutes of meeting her I had full trust that she had everything covered, and that if anything went wrong she would be able to fix it or even prevent it! But when she took the time to warm up not one, but multiple bottles for my 6 month old daughter throughout the night (without being asked). That to me is what sets not only Kristina, but Lavender Manor above the rest.
    Thank you so much for playing such a huge role in our special day!
    -The Johnson's

    Lavender Manor's reply:

    Alicanna - Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review! We were delighted to be with you through your special day when you two became Man and Wife! You are both wonderful and we wish you a beautiful marriage! You are welcome to come back and visit any time!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience was amazing!

    My wedding was absolutely PERFECT! Thanks to Sandra, Doug and their team, everything was impeccable. They went above and beyond.
    They remodeled the whole forest for us and it exceeded expectations!
    My family/ friends couldn’t quit raving about this venue.
    I can’t recommend them enough!
    THANK YOU!
    -Catherine & Cameron Kridler

    Lavender Manor's reply:

    Catherine thank you so much for your review! We was our absolute pleasure to be a part of your beautiful wedding!
  • A
    Amber W. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The views and services

    I just love the service attention to detail. They provide a coordinater for the day of the wedding my family doesn't have to do any of the setting up of chaird or tables or clean up. The dance floor is huge and the barn is amazing. I got to pick my own caterer which a lot of other venues do not let you, really like that feature. Great wedding venue for kids to run around and have fun. This was perfect since we have a huge family. Sandra the owner called the week before to confirm everything, which was so great because I wanted to make a couple changes she was flexible and just made it happen. The whole staff was great, the venue was great, hope to book Lavender Manor for our 10 year anniversary celebration in 2029.
  • K
    Kristin B. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great day - views to die for.

    As a guest it was great to attend. Beautiful view and the couple was so happy.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding venue! Everything there is so gorgeous and our guests kept telling us how beautiful it was. The staff and owner are so lovely and friendly! They’re acomodable, helpful, and make you feel so welcomed. It was the perfect place for our wedding and we are so grateful for their service. We can’t recommend them enough!

    Lavender Manor's reply:

    Sarah -

    We are so delighted that you shared your most special day with us! Thank you for the fantastic review and the 5 star rating. Most of all we are very pleased that your day was as wonderful for you!
  • M
    Melissa W. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Sandra and the entire team at lavendar manor were so kind they were really involved and made sure everything was exactly how we wanted she responded extremely quickly to all of our questions and the venue was simply perfect
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    I am amazed at how beautiful everything turned out! I couldn't imagine having my wedding anywhere else.

    Lavender Manor's reply:

    Thank you Suzanne! It was delightful to be a part of your most special day! We attempt to help make beautiful lasting memories that you will cherish always. You two are a great couple and we hope you stay in touch!
  • K
    Keegan Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandra and Krissi were amazing! The minute we stepped foot on the the property to view the venue and met Sandra we knew we were going to have our wedding there. She spent so much time with us giving us advice as neither of us had really been to very many wedding or knew what to expect. After we booked we were a little overwhelmed with all of the things that they wanted to know, times lines, and meetings, but after being to numerous weddings after ours we absolutely wouldn't have traded Sandra for anything! Sandra and her team made our day so easy and flow perfectly with out us having to think twice about what needed to happen when! We 100% would recommend Lavender Manor and Sandra for your wedding day!

    Lavender Manor's reply:

    Keegan thank you so very much! Your words are kind and we loved that you and Michael began your life together with us. Your families were delightful as well. May your marriage be blessed!
  • Kristina
    Kristina Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Big, beautiful, brilliant

    Beautiful, great for big family weddings. Tables and chairs provided.
    Lots of open space. The barn is amazing. The forest site is so beautiful. Highly recommend checking this venue out!

    Lavender Manor's reply:

    Thank you for your review Kristina. We value hearing from our clients! We make improvements every year and will continue to attempt to make this a special place.
  • K
    Krissi Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandra has been amazing to work with! From helping get all of the things that we need for our wedding to just being my emotional support system. I knew the day that I met her that I wanted my wedding at Lavender Manor, then I went to meet her at the venue and fell even more in love. The venue grounds are beautiful and very calming. From the smell of the lavender to the sounds of the honey bees this place does not disappoint. I am a very hands on bride and a big DIY'er and Sandra provides you with the ability to put your creativeness into your wedding. There hasn't been anything that we haven't seen eye to eye on. The line of communication you get with Lavender Manor is great, anything that I have brought up or needed it has been taken care of immediately and they are happy to accommodate.
    I couldn't be happier with my decision to get married at Lavender Manor and I know that Sandra will make my day even more special because you don't just get a coordinator with her, you get a friend!

    Lavender Manor's reply:

    Krissi you were a delightful bride to work with! We hope you'll continue to be part of the Lavender family here as the years go by! Thank you for such a lovely review!
  • T
    Tara Married on 05/26/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandra is fantastic! She is caring, dedicated, and excited to hear the bride's vision for her day.

    Lavender Manor's reply:

    Tara thank you so much! We are so blessed when our brides are delighted with their time with us!
  • Karlee
    Karlee Married on 09/26/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lavender Manor is a MUST choose venue !!

    We choose Lavender Manor for many reasons. The stunning views, lavender farm and big red barn are a few of the given. What made a huge difference for us is the attentiveness, caring personality and genuineness that the owner, Sandra, continued to show us. Planning a wedding is hard enough on its own.. We had to plan a wedding during COVID and Sandra made sure nothing stood in the way of us having our dream day. Whether it be sun, rain, snow, or pandemic; Sandra always had a backup plan. Thanks to Sandra and her team, I was so relaxed the day of our wedding and I didn't have to worry about a thing. Lavender Manor really goes above and beyond. When we first contacted them, they were going through some training and getting new employees. We unfortunately had a rough time getting a hold of someone via phone or email initially. After getting a hold of Sandra and touring the venue she made sure we had her number and was always available for any questions even before we booked. We gained a talented, hardworking, and caring friend through all of this and cannot thank Sandra enough!

    Karlee & Kenny.

    Lavender Manor's reply:

    Karlee and Kenny -

    It was such a pleasure having your wedding at Lavender Manor. You two are such a wonderful couple and your family was delightful! Thank you for your review. 2020 was a rough year but look at the beautiful outcome for you both! Congratulations!
  • J
    Janeczka B. Married on 08/15/2020
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    Even though our guest list went from 100+ people to 13 two weeks before our wedding due to the pandemic, Sandra and her husband worked with us so we could still have our special day at Lavender Manor! Thank you for providing the perfect backdrop to our day and for all the effort it took to do so!

    Lavender Manor's reply:

    Janeczka -

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Lavender Manor. It was hard to watch your wedding plans have to change so suddenly due to mandates. I will say that your wedding day was so very precious, intimate and beautiful. And, you handled it with perfect grace on your most special day.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 07/28/2017
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was perfect & I definitely had my dream wedding. The only thing negative was some miscommunications. But other wise it was a perfect day ❤️

    Lavender Manor's reply:

    Hannah your wedding was completely beautiful and fun! You wanted a forest wedding a year before we had planned to start them in the forest but it turned out to be amazing! I am so sorry that you felt there was some miscommunication. If you would like to connect with me on that I'm available. May your marriage be as blessed as your wedding was!
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Married on 09/06/2019
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue but Experience with Staff Less than Desirable

    I will start off by saying that Lavender Manor was a beautiful venue location for our wedding. One view exhibits sprawling open fields, while the other side presents wooded forest. The big red barn and “boys bungalow” also allows for great photo backgrounds.

    Unfortunately, our ability to appreciate the beauty of the venue and wedding day was tainted by a very negative experience with the owner of Lavender Manor. We started out or experience with Lavender Manor with a very sweet worker who was very helpful, responsive, and accommodating to our wedding day vision. However, she moved and our next meeting with the venue was with two different staff members. To be blunt, our interactions with them in planning our wedding day was incredibly awkward, as both staff members were tense with each other and had disagreements about the flexibility of accommodating our wedding day visions right in front of us. One of these workers said she would be the go-to staff member for the wedding day.

    Wedding week surprises: The Wednesday before our Friday wedding I received a call from the venue owner checking in on our rehearsal day practice time (which was the next evening) and wanting to run through entire wedding day because she was now going to be the “wedding day coordinator.” This was very surprising and stressful because the time mentioned on the phone was not the original time discussed at our meeting with the other staff (almost two months before) and because we had never met the owner and she had no understanding of our wedding day vision. This meant I had to run through all the wedding details again and our wedding was in two days. I had planned for my own wedding day coordinators, because the venue was poor at communicating; yet the owner expected to be the coordinator and for me to explain all of my vision with her the day before my wedding. When I explained I had my own coordinators lined up, she said she was fine with that, yet consistently stepped on their toes and tried to get us to follow her vision of doing things.

    Four months after signing our contract we got an email from the venue that we needed additional insurance for our bartender, after we had already purchased banquet insurance for the venue. This was an additional $250 dollars that we had not budgeted for. We learned the DAY OF THE WEDDING that the bridal party could not drink ANY alcohol onsite until the bartender arrived, we learned the decibel level for our music could not be any higher than 80dB’s, and the white gazebo arch was not movable for the ceremony (We were told in prior meetings that it could be, so we had made our own simple wooden arch).

    One of the situations that greatly tainted our wedding day and made it more stressful was the unprofessionalism of the venue owner. My bridesmaids and myself had arrived sometime in the afternoon to the venue to get ready and no staff were present to help us park, though they said they would be there during the day. While we were trying to change into our dresses the owner kept barging into the room and yelling at my friends and family, about who owned (blank) car and demanding the car be moved. I understand having a parking system in mind, but there is something to be said about professionalism and the use of an appropriate tone, to not add unnecessary stress to a bridal party. The owner also accused the ring bearer (our 5 year old nephew), of taking a key to a golf cart that he had been playing on with my brother and other groomsman. After blaming my nephew multiple time and rudely questioning his mom about the key (his mom was my bridesmaid and sister to the groom), one of my other bridesmaids confronted the owner with the key which had been removed front the golf cart by one of her own staff members.

    In our contract we had the wedding venue until 11pm that Friday, but a few hours before the venue owner started going to our family members and wedding day coordinators to ask about getting items off the tables so that the venue could start arranging the tables for the wedding the next evening. In my mind this is unacceptable. I believe it is more than reasonable to enjoy a venue up to the time in the contract when you have paid more than $4,000 for it. It is especially unprofessional to distract family members from such an important day, to help a venue prepare for another wedding.

    In all honesty, while the venue was beautiful and exactly the backdrop we had hoped for, the wedding day was negatively tainted by a lack of professionalism, flexibility, and responsiveness on behalf of the venue.

    Lavender Manor's reply:

    Jessica -
    I am sorry that you misunderstood or were misinformed about each item you address here. I sent you a private email. I would like to the opportunity to clear things up with you. For example, we were not setting up for another wedding during your reception. We were leaving it as it was and stopped your bridesmaids from taking down the tables. We also encouraged your family to enjoy the remainder of the reception when they started to take down the centerpieces early. We offered to stage them on one table for them while they enjoyed the reception dance. We always confirm details the "week-of" because guest counts change and so do details. We were on-site at your arrival pulling linens for your tables at the moment you arrived. Rather than address the rest here I extend myself to communicate with you. I am truly sorry for your perspective on each of the items you listed. It is our most sincere desire that you have a stress free and wonderful day. Your photos look absolutely lovely and we hope that you have fond memories in the end.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message