Weddings

Elmtree Weddings Reviews

Elmtree Weddings View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

36 User photos

Sort by:
  • B
    Brittany V. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Couldn't Be Happier

    Working with Elm Tree Weddings for our engagement and wedding photos was an amazing experience! They understood exactly what we were going for in terms of style & the story we wanted to tell and captured the moments perfectly. Kiah, who took our engagement photos, made us feel so at ease in front of the camera which was really helpful for us since we'd never been professionally photographed before. Both Christian and Kiah were there on our wedding day and together they were a dream team! They have an amazing artistic eye for making the best of out each shot and were incredibly creative! From finding on-site props to accentuate the photos (wildflowers for our flat spreads, foliage to use in the foreground of shots) to getting the lighting and framing "just right" - we were just blown away by their talent. And on top of it they were lovely people to work with! Kind, accommodating, and very professional. We couldn't be happier with the finished images and have received so many compliments on them from family and friends. We highly recommend booking them for your wedding, you won't be disappointed!

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much! We had such a great time working with you both, you made our jobs easy. All the best!!
  • L
    Lena S. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Working with Elmtree for our engagement & wedding day was wonderful. Christian and his crew are so calm, cool and collected and make you also feel calm even on the most chaotic day ever! They do such wonderful work & are prompt in their replies and make sure it’s everything you want. Thank you again!!🥰
  • J
    Josh M. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Capturing the Moments

    We are so happy that we chose Elmtree to capture our wedding day. From our first conversation, we knew that this was the team for us. They were incredibly friendly, detailed, and efficient. Our pictures turned out amazing and the video is fantastic. They really captured the aura of the whole day in an 8 minute video, simply amazing. Depending on your venue, I would highly recommend the drone footage as it adds a special element to the video that can't be captured otherwise. They were never in the way and you never felt like they were pushy to our guests. It's incredible the candid shots that I had no idea they were even there. They are true professionals and we're so happy we chose them for our special day.

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Josh! It was such a pleasure working with you and Lisa! Best to you both!
  • Tony
    Tony M. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Christian and Robert are top notch

    Elmtree Weddings does an absolutely phenomenal job each and every time we work with them. I really enjoy their shooting style and have been nothing but impressed every single time we see their work.

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Tony! We always enjoy working with you and Shannon, you make our job easy! Best wishes to you both!
  • Patty
    Patty H. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elmtree Weddings captures our day perfectly!

    They did an AMAZING job! The photos and video captured our day perfectly. We would recommend Elmtree Weddings to our closest family and friends. They worked with us to create a package that fit in our budget and also captured all of the special moments from our day.

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Patty! You and John made our job easy! We appreciate the kind review. Best wishes to you both!
  • Chris
    Chris Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 9-14-19

    Choosing Elmtree as our photographers/videographers was one the wisest wedding decisions we made. Christian and Robert are not only masters of their craft, with the kind of artistic eyes that produced some truly beautiful shots, but also have the patience, responsiveness and general attitudes you want in the people you’re going to be collaborating with on one of the most important days in your life. Their flexibility in coming down to Manhattan for our engagement shoot was also greatly appreciated. After the several meet-ups and frequent email threads to bounce ideas off each other, by the time our wedding day came it felt like old friends were shooting it. The team they brought the day of to assist them were also excellent and great to work with. If you’re getting married in the capital region, or even beyond, you can not beat Elmtree!

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Chris. It was truly amazing to work with you and Elisa. You are both so fun to be around it made our job easy! Thanks again for having us capture your amazing wedding day!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly D. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    I am so thankful I worked with Christian and his crew! Our photos are absolutely breathtaking and captured ALL the feels! Thank you for capturing a moment now held forever in time.

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Kimberly! You and Blaine were amazing to work with. We truly enjoyed capturing your wedding day!
  • I
    Isabella H. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very enjoyable experience with the BEST wedding photographers!

    Christian and Robert were an absolute pleasure to work with! They were very accommodating, professional, helpful and fun! We had a great time shooting with them on our June wedding day in the Catskills and they made it even more enjoyable with their creativity and inspiration! Our photos came out excellent and so beautiful that we can't stop looking through them so we were very pleased with our decision to go with Elmtree Weddings for our wedding photography! We would definitely recommend them - you won't be disappointed!

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review Isabella! We had such a great time working with you and James! Best wishes to you both!!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with, amazing photos

    Christian was always quick to respond and we got our wedding photos back much faster than expected. I really appreciate that he was willing to customize a package for us so that we could work within our budget and not feel pressured. We're going through our photos now and I love all these 'little moments' he captured that I wasn't even aware of that day!

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Tiffany! It was such a pleasure working with you and Joe and capturing your wonderful wedding day. All the best to you both!
  • P
    Pat R. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect from beginning to end!

    Christian and Robert were the hardest working photographers I have ever witnessed! Their work is incomparable and I recommend them to all! Their beautiful engagement session photos in the State Capitol helped get us on the NYT Wedding Vows Page!

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Pat. It was truly a pleasure working with you and capturing your beautiful wedding day!
  • Alana
    Alana Married on 04/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service

    Robert and Christian were absolutely amazing. They were so professional. Our video came out better than I could’ve ever dreamed. Robert and Christian worked with us every step of the way. They were always available to answer all of my questions. I would highly recommend their service.
  • S
    Sheery Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laursen is just wonderful, really the best person to work with. He is kind and enthusiastic. He communicated well and was so easy to work with. Both my fiancé and I have a crazy work schedule and he was very flexible in working with us. Laursen gave us a lot of directions yet he also let us be ourself when taking pictures. Especially since we asked him to give us all the guidance possible :)
    We are beyond pleased with the pictures. He truly captured us!

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Marty. You both are awesome! All the best.
  • L
    Leah Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Honestly such an amazing experience having Christian and his second shooter on our wedding day. So fun to work with, super excited about shooting our wedding. And his shots are amazing, he's really wonderful shooting people, but is equally good at photographing the landscape and natural beauty. LOVED him. And such great value for money, still so in love.

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Leah! You and Trevor amazing to work with and you have super cool family and friends to boot. I can't wait to send you the final gallery. Talk to you soon!
  • J
    Jeff G. Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A must have photographer in upstate New York

    Christian was great from start to finish. Not only does he deliver an enjoyable experience, but he also delivers a superior end product. We used Christian for both our engagement photos and for our wedding day. His personality combined with his planning and actual photo shooting made for as stress free of a time as possible for us. If you are in the upstate area, you are missing out if you do not book Christian as your photographer.

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Jeff! I'm speechless. You and Aimee are so incredible and it was a pleasure to capture your wedding day and engagement session! So excited to share the video with you guys. Talk to you soon!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christian did a great job with our wedding photos! They bring back the day vividly and I know we will enjoy them for many years to come. He was also great to work with both leading up to the wedding and on the actual day. He responded to emails promptly, and was very easy-going and fun at the event. We would highly recommend!

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah! It was really great to work with you and Alexey and capture your beautiful wedding day. You guys are awesome. All the best to you both!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 06/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great photographer! Very hard-working, attentive, willing to help and take extra time and shots. Christian was extremely prepared, fun, kind, and the photos came out beyond amazing! Creative and high quality!

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Stacy! It was really great to work with you and Kevin and capture your beautiful wedding. Best to you both!
  • P
    Peter Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Tremendous value working with Christian. Easy going, friendly, responsive. Recommend his services.
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married 5/18/18 and give Christian an overall 5!...We met so he could get an idea what our personalities were like and go over any concerns or questions we had. He was 100% professional, his responsiveness was quick in emails..and everyone was saying how great he was at our wedding!..We got our pictures today and love them all so much it’s like that night all over again!..We chose to have 2 photographers
    and they both were excellent :-)

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Sara! It was a pleasure to work with you and Matthew. I knew from the first meeting you guys were going to be awesome :) Best wishes to you both!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christian was great from start to finish! He was always quick to respond with any questions I had, he worked with us with our schedule and was very flexible. The day of he was wonderful! So fun and went with our crazy flow of the day, kept up with our wild bunch and never made us feel like we were on a timeline. Not to mention the pictures are incredible and so candid and fun! He really captured the true spirit and fun of the day and night! We highly recommend!

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your amazing family!
  • R
    Raymond Married on 09/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very happy with Laursen Photography for our wedding. Having two shooters was great since our venue (being a multi-level boat) had several places where things were happening at the same time. The edits were great and website handy to use. Thanks so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you both! It was a pleasure to work for you and to photograph such an amazing wedding!!
  • S
    Stan Married on 12/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christian is the best in the business! Choosing him as our photographer for our engagement and wedding photos was the best decision we’ve made. He made the whole process enjoyable, natural, and FUN!! He is a joy to work with and his work exceeded our expectations. He has a true natural talent for photography and was able to capture every special moment that meant the world to us. His communication was consistent, effective, and efficient. His precision to detail is amazing. If you want the most authentic, unique, and fun photos in town, he is your guy. One conversation with him and you'll be hooked. Thank you so much Christian! We love you and can't wait for future photo sessions!

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Hi Stan, thanks for the kind words, it was a pleasure working with you and your wife!
  • K
    Kate Married on 12/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    An absolutely amazing experience working with Christian. He is a true artist and master of his work. The photos were just beyond anything we could have imagined. Loved our photo-shoot!

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Kate! It was great working with you and your husband.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christian photographed our wedding in September 2016, and we were very happy with his services. He was very pleasant to work with, listened to our priorities, and produced great photos, all for a very reasonable fee. We are happy to recommend him!
  • Paula
    Paula Married on
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Artistry Coupled with Professionalism & Customer Service

    Working with Elmtree Wedding from the initial call to final editing was an absolute delight. Beyond their immense talent as photographers and videographers, capturing moments and creating your story on film with detail and creativity, they are genuinely committed to meeting your expectations and going the extra length. They are accessible, approachable and timely in all communication and try on every level to accommodate your needs. The responsibility of recording a wedding and getting it right is no small feat. This team shows up, ready and focused to capture the magic. And last but not least, their personalities couldn't be more wonderful — calm, friendly, polite, engaged & hardworking - you'd want Elmtree Wedding on your squad!
  • L
    Lindsey
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best of the best!

    We really enjoyed working with Christian, Robert and the rest of the Elmtree team! Their energy and excitement really make the experience fun and natural. They all went above and beyond our expectations and our photos came out amazing. I would HIGHLY recommend!!!

    Elmtree Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Lindsey! You and Mike are amazing to work with and it was an absolute pleasure to capture your beautiful wedding day!