Lauren Sivo Photography Reviews

24 | Shelburne, VT
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Lauren Sivo Photography

Recommended by 99%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

Lauren Sivo Photography 1
Lauren Sivo Photography 2
Lauren Sivo Photography 3
Lauren Sivo Photography 4
Lauren Sivo Photography 5
Lauren Sivo Photography 6
Lauren Sivo Photography 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashlyn · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is the best!

    Lauren is an incredible photographer! We initially met with Lauren over Skype since we were planning our wedding from out of town, but we immediately liked her and decided to book her. Lauren was very responsive to questions throughout the planning process, and she was a huge help in figuring out the timeline of the wedding day when we met in person. On the day of the wedding, she arrived early and somehow captured everything! I honestly don’t know how she covered so much ground throughout the day, but she truly captured the event and feelings throughout the day so well! We wanted natural looking photos that reflected us as a couple and made the most of the beautiful scenery--Lauren absolutely delivered! We can’t recommend Lauren highly enough and we are thrilled we have her photos to remind of us of such a happy day.

  • A

    Andrew Snow · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren Sivo Photography is great!

    We could not be more pleased with our decision to hire Lauren to do the photos for our wedding. Before, during, and after the wedding she was professional, responsive, and helpful.

    I have heard horror stories about other wedding photographers taking months to even supply sample photos. This was NOT the case with Lauren. In just a few days, she had shared dozens of photos with us and we had the entire album within 6 weeks of the event.

    Lauren is the best... hire her!

  • H

    Hannah Burfoot · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Lauren was our photographer for our wedding in July. She was very responsive and flexible during the planning process. I was planning my wedding from several states away and although Lauren and I never met in person prior to the wedding, we communicated via email and spoke on the phone several times leading up to the big day. Lauren was very thorough and really understood our vision for the big day. Overall, we were thrilled with our photos and would 100% hire her again!

  • E

    Elaine · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was such a great addition to our wedding day! We absolutely loved working with her and her photography is amazing! Our wedding photos are breathtaking and we could not thank her enough. She was so nice and very detailed oriented. We captured our day beautifully; we will be enjoying our photos for the rest of our lives!

    Lauren Sivo Photography 8
    Lauren Sivo Photography 9
    Lauren Sivo Photography 10
    Lauren Sivo Photography 11
    Lauren Sivo Photography 12
    Lauren Sivo Photography 13
  • D

    Dorothea · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did a terrific job photographing my son's wedding. The bride and gloom loved the photographs also.
    We had a tight time schedule for the event and she worked with us and the results were fantastic.

  • D

    Derek · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did an amazing job photographing our wedding. In addition to clearly having a gift for photography, I believe Lauren was able to capture such high quality photos because of how she made us and our guests feel. She was polite, organized, and very kind. We are in love with all the photos Lauren took, and are thrilled that we get to relive the best day of our lives so vividly whenever we want because of how excellent the photos came out. She got every shot we wanted and then some. Highly recommend!!

  • J

    Jenessa · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did a seriously fantastic job with our wedding photos. She takes beautiful photos, and she is super friendly and easy to work with (and also very professional). I'm thrilled with the whole process from start to finish. She took MANY photos and made sure to get all the extra ones we thought of last minute. She got an adorable picture of me and my ring bearer that was totally spontaneous. She also helped keep us on schedule, so that we didn't forget any important moments. Cannot recommend highly enough, you are in good hands!

    Lauren Sivo Photography 14
    Lauren Sivo Photography 15
    Lauren Sivo Photography 16
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son was getting married last September in Vermont and, being from Massachusetts, we had no idea where to begin with photography. We stumbled upon Lauren Sivo through a simple Google search and my daughter-in-law to be fell in love with the photography on Lauren's website. We contacted her and she immediately got back to us and we then fell in love with HER! She was absolutely amazing. We hired her on a "leap of faith" and she came through ten-fold! She was so professional, accommodating and down to earth. She listened to all requests and followed through. She has such a calm demeanor that put the nervous bride totally at ease. She captured every wonderful moment yet, no one even really knew she was there. I highly recommend Lauren...you won't regret it. The photos are stunning!

  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend her. She has a beautiful way with people and her photos are exquisite.

  • T

    Taiesa · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was great at keeping the group organized and on point for group shots. She was such a pleasure to work with. We will definitely contact her for any future photo needs

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren captured our wedding in the most amazing way. She made us feel so comfortable and was easy to communicate with. She understood what we were hoping for in terms of the moments we wanted to capture. The final collection of pictures was perfect-we were so happy with Lauren!

  • S

    Sebastian · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier with the photos taken on our Wedding Day. Lauren has the amazing ability to take great photos in all kinds of different situations/lighting environments, and always manages to capture the perfect image. The photos are incredibly natural and not over processed. I would recommend Lauren to anyone looking for a photographer for a special event. Thanks again Lauren!!!

  • B

    Britt · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is the absolute BEST photographer!!! Not only is she talented and captured ALL of our special moments during our wedding, she was also extremely patient and made us feel comfortable the entire time! She really pours her heart into her photography and it's evident by the the results. She truly captured all the beautiful moments and we could not be happier! We would strongly recommend her!! Lauren listened to all our suggestions and then went above and beyond our expectations with her photography. She is truly amazing and we highly recommended her!!!!!!

  • E

    Ellie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren came highly recommended as a wedding photographer, and we couldn't have been more pleased. She came to the rehearsal and arrived early on wedding day to photograph the bride and her attendants getting ready as well as the groom and his groomsmen. We couldn't be more pleased with the wedding photos, and Lauren stayed for most of the reception, including getting some action shots of dancing. She is lovely to work with, and we won't hesitate to use her again.

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Lauren she was great to work with and very affordable. My pictures were exactly what i was looking for. I was the easy going bride who wasn't exactly sure of what i wanted until the last minute and she worked with me. She got there even though she had little to work with. I appreciated her so much.

  • P

    Pam · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren Sivo did a great job photographing our event. She was a delight to work with and was polite and unobtrusive on the big day. She was very responsive and was also forthcoming with ideas about aspects of the event to photograph -- lots of great shots that I had never thought of asking her to get. Everyone loves the photos! We are very, very pleased with the process of working with her and with the truly great photographs.

  • T

    Travis · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was excellent! She was easy to communicate with and responded quickly. Her prices were perfect for our budget and she went above and beyond what our contract entailed. She showed up hours early to photograph on site prepping and bridal prep on her own and she was a pleasure to work with during the hectic wedding. Being a photographer myself, and having shot a lot of weddings in the past, I was definitely impressed by her professionalism. Definitely recommend Lauren!

  • User6776328 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren took such great photos! I didn't know what I really wanted in terms of photography, style etc. but she was quick to help with suggestions and I'm incredibly pleased with how everything turned out.

  • User7426103 · 1+ year ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was everything we could ask for in a photographer. We were initially nervous because her rate seemed too good to be true, but we knew we had made the right choice as soon as we started working with her. She was helpful every step of the way- setting the ideal photo schedule with us (kids first so they don't get tired, she pointed out), making a rain plan for photos, attending the rehearsal, and effortlessly gathering people for wedding day shots. Multiple guests went out of their way to say how much they enjoyed interacting with her. Most importantly, the quality of the photos blew us away. Lauren was one of the best things about our wedding day- ya know, besides the getting married part :) We can't recommend her highly enough.

    Lauren Sivo Photography 17
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Lauren is such a fantastic photographer and we loved having her at our wedding! She kept us on schedule without being pushy and the photos are beautiful. She is a lot of fun to work with, and her prices are very reasonable!

  • S

    shana · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Lauren was a pleasure to work with! She captured the scenery and our wedding day beautifully.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/15/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was AMAZING to work with from the very beginning. She was sweet and communicative and understanding. We were planning our wedding from overseas and she was so flexible and helpful. When it came down to the event she was an absolute savior. We didn't have a coordinator and she orchestrated our rehearsal for us. On the day of the wedding she was so easy to have around. We got ready in the inn where all of our family was staying. It was chaotic to say the least but she got great shots and rolled with the chaos. Throughout the wedding she took beautiful pictures and really captured us and who we are. The only small hiccup we've had is with the website. I've had a lot of trouble downloading photos and accessing the site. However through it all Lauren has been responsive and even offered to send us a USB if we couldn't get it to work. We've yet to order prints but my parents have and they're lovely. I would highly recommend Lauren to anyone!

    Lauren Sivo Photography 18
    Lauren Sivo Photography 19
    Lauren Sivo Photography 20
    Lauren Sivo Photography 21
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 05/14/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Lauren was wonderful to work with. Flexible, accommodating, happy- always smiling.
    She captured our event, both a day and night event. She got right into the mix yet stayed under the radar, didn't even know she was there. She captured, the fun, the smiles, the special moments.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review