Skip to main content
Weddings

Lauren Sivo Photography Reviews

Lauren Sivo Photography

Lauren Sivo Photography

Shelburne, VT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

48 User photos

  • Jenny
    Jenny C. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lauren is amazing

    Lauren is incredible! She is professional, kind, and made us feel so comfortable. She also made it possible for us to get through all of our formal family photos before the ceremony so that we could just enjoy the rest of our night, which was exactly what we wanted! You will not regret working with Lauren, I will definitely be working with her for all of our future family photos!
  • S
    Samuel K. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have asked for a better photography experience!

    Lauren was incredible to work with in all ways. From the first email response we got through our engagement photos last fall and our wedding on June, it was an absolutely pleasure working with her! She made everything so easy and stress free for us throughout the whole journey. The best part, though? The photos are unbelievable! They are such beautiful photos and we cannot believe she captured everything so perfectly snd so beautifully. We are so happy that we worked with Lauren and we would recommend her to anybody who needs somebody to help capture their wedding perfectly while maintaining the highest level of professionalism, kindness and compassion, and incredible skills!
  • Kirsti
    Kirsti H. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Lauren!

    Lauren did an absolutely AMAZING job capturing our intimate wedding ceremony. She is a highly talented photographer and absolutely wonderful to work with. We wanted someone with an eye for capturing the beauty of nature, and as you can see from the attached photos, she did not disappoint! We cannot recommend her highly enough. Thank you, Lauren!
  • Lynne
    Lynne Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Forever thankful for the moments Lauren captured on our wedding day!

    Lauren was amazing. We hired Lauren for our original wedding in Starksboro, Vermont, but with the pandemic, we shifted to York Beach, Maine. Lauren traveled to Maine and captured our day perfectly. From the beginning, Lauren asked great questions and made a clear schedule and list of shots that we wanted most. This was great because we had a general idea of what we wanted, but with her experience in this area, she was able to guide us towards even more amazing photo ideas. She was professional, kind and had a great eye for detail. She made others feel at ease and got genuine photos of our closest family and friends.

    After a year of rescheduling and craziness with wedding planning during Covid-19, we look back on our photos and are so thankful the magic of the day was captured so perfectly. She gave us an amazing gift after a crazy year.

    If you are looking for someone who knows how to capture the moment, uses natural light in a beautiful way and is easy to work with, Lauren is your photographer!

    Lauren Sivo Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Lynne! This means the world to me! I hope you and Bobby are doing well and loving the married life!!
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome photographer!

    Lauren is truly an incredible find. Not only is she an amazing photographer but a wonderful person to work with. She is professional, creative, supportive, and willing to go above and beyond for her clients to ensure that they feel comfortable and relaxed on their special day. We originally booked Lauren for our wedding in September that ultimately morphed into a small family ceremony due to COVID-19. Throughout the process, she adapted to our plans on the fly and was so reassuring. She truly brought our wedding day to life through her photos! Her photos are gorgeous and we can't recommend her enough!
  • K
    Katelyn W. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photographer

    We booked Lauren for a small destination wedding ceremony that turned into an elopement due to COVID-19. Through all the twists and turns, her correspondence was timely, helpful, and understanding. She was also very helpful to us on our day, going above and beyond in helping us coordinate when our officiant was nearly a no-show.

    Our photos turned out beautifully and we were so thankful to have her skills. Her suggestions and direction for poses and locations were excellent. She also turned our photos around very quickly.

    Basically, she's great and we definitely recommend her!
  • Courtney
    Courtney H. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    Lauren did a wonderful job at our wedding!! She was very organized, and easy to work with. She communicated well throughout the process, and worked with me on coming up with a list of photographs we wanted to make the day of smooth and less stressful. She showed up and just was so ready to work with me and was wonderful to work with. Would definitely recommend her!!!
  • K
    Kelsey T. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Lauren was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding this August in Vermont. She was very responsive and organized leading up to the event, and had us fill out checklists and questionnaires to ensure that she understood our vision and what was important to us to capture on the day of. The pictures came out AMAZING! They were truly breathtaking and we were very happy with all of the great shots Lauren was able to capture of us and of our family, wedding party and guests.
  • Riley
    Riley D. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect - 100% recommend

    Lauren was exactly what we didn't even know we needed - a photographer plus wedding consultant! The pictures were absolutely amazing but equally as valuable was Lauren's knowledge of the wedding process and her ability to give recommendations for best shots, practices, etc. Most of our favorite photos were shots that she proactively suggested during the rehearsal or before hand. Your wedding day is an exciting but stressful one and Lauren worked with us perfectly to get all the shots in we planned for but also let us take moments to take it all in. We even drove with her from the ceremony site to the reception, that's how close we got! 100% recommend Lauren for any couple and/or event.
  • N
    Nicole F. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative shots!!!

    Lauren exceeded expectations. What I loved most about the photos was her creativity--she thought of angles and shots that I never would have thought of.
  • P
    Polly M. Married on 07/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Lauren did a great job. She was low-key yet highly professional. Without being super obvious or jumping into the middle of things, she managed to capture so much of our wedding day. She made a thorough and organized list of formal photos, with our input, and she took all the ones we requested. She knew when to go with the flow and when to offer useful tips. She thoughtfully attended our rehearsal to get a sense of how the ceremony would go. On an LGBTQ friendly note, she revised her form to say "Partner 1 & Partner 2" instead of "bride and groom" (other vendors did not). And now we have hundreds of beautiful photos! Thank you!
  • FutureMrsK
    Samantha Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    Lauren is an amazing photographer! She was an absolute pleasure to work with for both our engagement photos and our wedding. She has a very friendly and caring personality and made it easy to take photos. There was no pressure to be perfect, we got to be ourselves and have a lot of fun. Our photos exceeded our expectations! They are beautiful and we continue to get compliments from family and friends on how nice they are. Many of our guests even commented on how hard she was working during our wedding. She takes pride in her work and it definitely shows. We are so glad we chose Lauren to be our photographer. We highly recommend her!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Lauren!

    Lauren was an amazing photographer to have on our wedding day! She is very helpful, organized and low key. She helped us make a list of photos we wanted and was great at shuffling people around to make the process efficient! She is an awesome photographer and human! I am so happy we chose Lauren for our wedding day.
  • A
    Ashlyn Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lauren is the best!

    Lauren is an incredible photographer! We initially met with Lauren over Skype since we were planning our wedding from out of town, but we immediately liked her and decided to book her. Lauren was very responsive to questions throughout the planning process, and she was a huge help in figuring out the timeline of the wedding day when we met in person. On the day of the wedding, she arrived early and somehow captured everything! I honestly don’t know how she covered so much ground throughout the day, but she truly captured the event and feelings throughout the day so well! We wanted natural looking photos that reflected us as a couple and made the most of the beautiful scenery--Lauren absolutely delivered! We can’t recommend Lauren highly enough and we are thrilled we have her photos to remind of us of such a happy day.
  • A
    Andrew S. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lauren Sivo Photography is great!

    We could not be more pleased with our decision to hire Lauren to do the photos for our wedding. Before, during, and after the wedding she was professional, responsive, and helpful.

    I have heard horror stories about other wedding photographers taking months to even supply sample photos. This was NOT the case with Lauren. In just a few days, she had shared dozens of photos with us and we had the entire album within 6 weeks of the event.

    Lauren is the best... hire her!
  • H
    Hannah B. Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!

    Lauren was our photographer for our wedding in July. She was very responsive and flexible during the planning process. I was planning my wedding from several states away and although Lauren and I never met in person prior to the wedding, we communicated via email and spoke on the phone several times leading up to the big day. Lauren was very thorough and really understood our vision for the big day. Overall, we were thrilled with our photos and would 100% hire her again!
  • E
    Elaine Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lauren was such a great addition to our wedding day! We absolutely loved working with her and her photography is amazing! Our wedding photos are breathtaking and we could not thank her enough. She was so nice and very detailed oriented. We captured our day beautifully; we will be enjoying our photos for the rest of our lives!
  • D
    Dorothea Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lauren did a terrific job photographing my son's wedding. The bride and gloom loved the photographs also.
    We had a tight time schedule for the event and she worked with us and the results were fantastic.
  • D
    Derek Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lauren did an amazing job photographing our wedding. In addition to clearly having a gift for photography, I believe Lauren was able to capture such high quality photos because of how she made us and our guests feel. She was polite, organized, and very kind. We are in love with all the photos Lauren took, and are thrilled that we get to relive the best day of our lives so vividly whenever we want because of how excellent the photos came out. She got every shot we wanted and then some. Highly recommend!!
  • K
    Kaylee Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really and truly believe that Lauren is the most kind, flexible, interested, professional, and amazing wedding photographer that exists. She made us feel extremely comfortable, was accommodating, and took a personal interest in us, all while making sure we were happy and laughing. She arrived early, stayed late, and was sure to capture all of the small details as well as every combination of people we threw at her. She was exceptionally organized, not invasive in any way, and captured every aspect of our day. She took so many beautiful photos that I'm struggling to narrow down my choices! But what sets Lauren apart - aside from beautiful photographs - is her kindness and warmth. Her personality shines through, which put us at ease and made us want to spend time with her during the wedding! I truly cannot recommend Lauren highly enough. If you have a choice, choose Lauren!!!
  • J
    Jenessa Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lauren did a seriously fantastic job with our wedding photos. She takes beautiful photos, and she is super friendly and easy to work with (and also very professional). I'm thrilled with the whole process from start to finish. She took MANY photos and made sure to get all the extra ones we thought of last minute. She got an adorable picture of me and my ring bearer that was totally spontaneous. She also helped keep us on schedule, so that we didn't forget any important moments. Cannot recommend highly enough, you are in good hands!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My son was getting married last September in Vermont and, being from Massachusetts, we had no idea where to begin with photography. We stumbled upon Lauren Sivo through a simple Google search and my daughter-in-law to be fell in love with the photography on Lauren's website. We contacted her and she immediately got back to us and we then fell in love with HER! She was absolutely amazing. We hired her on a "leap of faith" and she came through ten-fold! She was so professional, accommodating and down to earth. She listened to all requests and followed through. She has such a calm demeanor that put the nervous bride totally at ease. She captured every wonderful moment yet, no one even really knew she was there. I highly recommend Lauren...you won't regret it. The photos are stunning!
  • C
    Carol Married on 06/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend her. She has a beautiful way with people and her photos are exquisite.
  • T
    Taiesa Married on 06/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lauren was great at keeping the group organized and on point for group shots. She was such a pleasure to work with. We will definitely contact her for any future photo needs
  • M
    Morgan Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lauren captured our wedding in the most amazing way. She made us feel so comfortable and was easy to communicate with. She understood what we were hoping for in terms of the moments we wanted to capture. The final collection of pictures was perfect-we were so happy with Lauren!