Lauren B. Photography Reviews

44 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Lauren B. Photography

Recommended by 99%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Ben · Getting married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! I haven't come across a photographer who is as responsive and professional as Laurie. Her communication ahead of time made everything easy and her style throughout the day was very fun, yet helpful. The photos were turned around faster than we expected and most importantly looked great. I would tell every one of my friends that Laurie provides A++ service with competitive prices.

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding photographer!

    Laurie is absolutely amazing and we are so happy to have chosen her for our wedding photography. Working with Laurie was so easy – she is efficient, organized, very responsive, and professional. She has a really good eye and will recommend what backgrounds will be the best for photos and she will even direct you on the type of pose that will look the best. I truly think because of her direction, our photos turned out amazing. She also made the day of the wedding go a lot smoother. She was so calm and composed, and kept everything in order on the day of the wedding. She is so good, that even when things didn’t go as planned, she adjusted with the schedule and kept things moving so that we still finished on time. I cannot recommend Laurie enough – she is so professional and we are so happy looking back at our photos. Even months after the big day, I still receive compliments for how amazing our photographer was and how lovely our photos are.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Laurie and also her assistant (Julie) and second shooter (Jaime) for our wedding day! Laurie was always so friendly and seemed genuinely excited to shoot our wedding. She made sure to get it all done even when we had less time for pictures on the day of than we thought we would. She is also a talented photographer who is able to take some unique and amazing shots. We have received a lot of compliments on our engagement photos but haven't seen our wedding photos yet (since it's only been two weeks at this point). I would highly recommend her for your wedding day, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/31/2014
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie was wonderful to work with! She did my two sister's weddings previously and I loved her work so much, I booked her myself. When I met with Laurie, it was easy to talk with her and explain what I was hoping for in my engagement and wedding photos. I really liked that she posed not only my husband and I but the wedding party. She also captured a lot of unique candid photos of our wedding guests, family and friends. I would recommend Lauren B Photography to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • A

    Abbey · event on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren captures beautiful moments that will enhance our memories for life! Her photographs catch the sweet expressions that cross my children's faces and I'll cherish them forever.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • G

    Greg · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren photographed our wedding this past July and we couldn't have been more happier with the outcome. All the pictures were beautiful and really captured the day. She was helpful with planning as well and suggested some great spots around the twin cities for photo opportunities. She was flexible in our meet-ups, was able to give us a package that fit our budget and need, and delivered on every promise she made. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a talented and professional photographer to capture such an important event.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • User3771287 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't give Laurie enough stars for the service she provided us at our wedding.

    When we were searching for a photographer for our Twin Cities wedding, we interviewed a number of professionals. The pictures, to us, were by far the most important piece of the wedding as it is what you can actually take home with you after the event. We were very specific that while we did want some basic family portraits, it was more important for us to receive unique photo journalism of the event. We wanted to capture the the look and feel of the wedding, but didn't want to stop people from having their conversations, their dances, or their drinks to pose for pictures. The result of what Laurie did exceeded our own expectations. We were able to look back at our event in a new way through her photos and be very pleased with the fun we saw all of our guests having. And she did it all at one of the best prices in the Twin Cities.

    I would highly recommend Laurie to anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • F

    Farrah · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie is an AMAZING photographer. Not just because she knows how to set up a great shot and has a great eye for catching random moments, but also because she listens to what you want. If you have an idea of location or set up for a shot, she'll make it happen or will tell you how it could be even better. She is professional, caring, honest and and amazingly talented. I would recommend lauren b photography a million times over!!!!

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but WONDERFUL things to say about Lauren B Photography! My twin sister had hired her for her wedding and I thought Laurie was so nice and easy going. So when I got engaged I decided to use her too! My husband and I loved working with her, she was easy to get ahold of through email, text or phone. We did engagement and wedding photos with her and ABSOLUTELY loved her work. She nailed the typical family portraits and then we have many unique action shots and fun bridal party pictures. She is very creative so I didn't have to tell her much of what I wanted. However she will try to recreate any image you find on pinterest that you would like. She brings a second shooter with her always which helps capture all the pictures you need on your special day. We would recommend her to anyone getting married! We can't wait to receive our wedding album from her! She will make you feel comfortable in front of a camera! Book Lauren B Photography today for your special day!

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori provided amazing service and is wonderful at capturing special moments! I would recommend her for any event.

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • User4333380 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie is so lovely to work with! She and her team take amazing photos and are incredibly accommodating, all while being very reasonably priced! If I had to do it all over again, I would choose Lauren B Photography 100 times over!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie was a pleasure to work with for our engagement and wedding pictures. She's easygoing and professional. We had people asking us who our photographer was as they loved our pictures so much! She also offers great packages. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • User4316731 · event on 05/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always gets the best shot. Always.

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Laurie was one of the best parts of wedding planning and the wedding day. She was accessible for questions and ready to help us capture our wedding celebration. Nothing about her process or having her there for our ceremony and reception was stressful. She was so organized with her timeline and helped the whole event stay on track. The turnaround time for the completed photos was faster than I anticipated and she did a great job seeing the special moments that made the day. I highly recommend working with Lauren B. Photography.

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • S

    Sonja · event on 12/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just LOVE Laurie's work - she's the best and really has the photographers eye.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have had any better pictures taken to capture my special day!!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • D

    Darbi · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is amazing. I found her by doing a google search for "wedding photographer MN edgy" and so lucked out by trusting my gut and hiring her. We ended up spending a bit more than we intended on photos AND she was worth every penny. I would hire her again and again.

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the fantastic vendors involved in our wedding, Laurie was the best combination of professional and friendly. She not only took the time to get to know my partner and I to understand our personalities and what we were looking for, she also had creative ideas she offered up from time to time that elevated both the quality and sentiment of the photos being taken. I was nervous, because I am *pretty* awkward in photos, but Laurie was so approachable and chill during the process that I was able to relax and enjoy the experience. Also, when we got our photos back, my partner and I were blown away by some of the shots she took during the ceremony - there were moments she had the eye to catch (candid moments with the two of us, reactions of family members) that we hadn't been aware of and will hold on to forever. Prices are great, response time was quick, and the photos are beautiful. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • D

    Dottie · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an awesome photographer! My pictures turned out amazing! Wouldn't have wanted any one else to capture my special day!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie is fabulous. I initially hired her for my wedding, where time and again I was impressed with her responsiveness and professionalism. And then she took our photos. INCREDIBLE. She has a keen perception of light and depth, and truly captured our day in stunning imagery. She created a personalized wedding album a few months later and I am SO glad I invested in it. It's perfect. Each time I go through it, I feel like I'm reliving my wedding day.

    Since then, I've hired Laurie to do head shots and family photos on two separate occasions. I can't get enough of her talent, and her wonderful personality is a bonus! Love!

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Laurie is delightful, and we've been dazzled and impressed by her photography skills. From the consultation meeting to our engagement photos to our wedding, everything has gone smoothly and been super easy with her in charge. Laurie is also fun and energetic, which is important because you spend a lot of time with your photographer! She's been super flexible, happy to meet whenever and wherever, even driving out to our area of town to meet with us. I'd book Laurie again with no hesitation.

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie is awesome! She captures detail and also respects your wishes.

    Sent on 08/31/2014
  • User4319480 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was wonderful to work with and she came out to our home to meet with us for a consultation. I highly recommend Lauren B. Photography.

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • User4321503 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Lauren B Photography for our wedding in 2012. We loved working with Laurie, and we very happy with our Engagement photos and wedding photos. She has a great eye, and takes beautiful photos. She has a great personality and is easy to work with, and gives clear directions. We trusted her ideas for photo locations, arrangements of wedding party ect. and loved the outcome! We are expecting our first baby in 6 weeks, and have arranged Laurie to take baby and family photos through out the first year!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • E

    Emmanuelle · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lauren b photography for our wedding was as seamless as a bride would hope. She made the whole process so simple and we were beyond thrilled with the results. I have and will continue to recommend Laurie and her team to anyone getting married or looking for professional photos.

    Sent on 08/11/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review