Laura Tavarez Photography Reviews

23 | Visalia, CA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Laura Tavarez Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23

50 User photos

Order by:
  • Renee

    Renee R. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    My husband and I are not very photogenic, in fact he was dreading taking our engagement pictures. But Laura is amazing and actually made it fun!

    We decided on a small intimate wedding and chose a little French inspired restaurant. Nothing too fancy, yet when I saw our pictures they were so beautiful and Laura captured every special detail in just the right way.

    Sent on 12/15/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley B. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    When planning our wedding I was not sure where to begin. There are so many small details to go over and so many big decisions to make. Planning our wedding on my own called for doing lots of research before making any decisions. I reached out to a lot of different photographers, even considered flying an out of state photographer in to photograph our wedding. I knew when planning our wedding that having an amazing photographer was my #1 priority. I stumbled upon Laura's instagram page and decided to follow her. I WAS AMAZED. She was everything I wanted in a photographer. Her keen sense of detail in every picture did not go unnoticed. I reached out to her and she was luckily available for our wedding date. We first met her during our complimentary Engagement session and she nailed it. Our photos turned out so beautiful and I knew I had made the right decision. (My hubby was happy because I was haha)
    She was efficient in her timing and her work which presented her to be very reliable. I would choose her over and over if I could go back. I always recommend everyone to her and I can't wait for her to stick around and photograph our future babies. Hire her, you will not regret it.

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • C

    Connie S. · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful experience!

    Laura was the photographer at our daughters winter wedding ceremony outdoors, reception indoors. Wow. Her photos made a somewhat gray winter day pop with color, love, romance and joy. At the engagement session she gave the bride and groom lessons on proper posing. That thoughtful detail saved time on the wedding day (and the outdoor autumn engagement photos were beyond beautiful with color).
    Laura easily and quickly organized the wedding party. She was efficient and prepared. She magically and quickly got everybody in position. I believe her gentle demeanor encouraged quick cooperation.
    Laura offered the bride the new tradition of “first look”, photos of the bride and groom greeting each other before the ceremony. THAT was amazing. So intimate and sweet. I highly recommend.
    Laura has the unique ability to compose and capture beautiful moments. I would not hesitate to use Laura again. She’s wonderful and feels now like a dear friend

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan H. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Tavarez Photography is AMAZING!!!!

    Being able to have Laura’s talent and heart help to make this time so memorable was such a special experience. I knew hands down that I wanted Laura to photograph my wedding because I had worked with her previously for my sister's wedding and family portraits. Her joy is so contagious when she is working that anyone can tell she loves what she does so much. It was so easy for her to flow with changes that were happening left and right with the engagement pictures and day of pictures as well. I have had countless compliments on the photographs from both of these events. The pictures were so incredible and even better, I knew they came from such a place of love and carefulness that highly reflects in her work. She will always be my “go to” photographer for any other events I am going to have in the future! I am so grateful to have been able to work with her and her awesome family (who are just as incredible as she is!!) numerous times!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Mike

    Mike L. · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding wedding photographer

    Laura was the easiest vendor we worked with. She is extremely professional and very organized. Her pictures are amazing! She cares very deeply for each couple she works with. We highly recommend her.

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • K

    Karen A. · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Laura was the best!

    Laura Tavarez is a wonderful photographer. She photographed our wedding and we couldn’t have been happier! She made us feel so comfortable, she even got the groom to not look like a deer in headlights!! Laura is such a sweet person as well, it’s like you hired your good friend to take your pictures. We would recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing photographer!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did such an amazing job on our engagement pictures! As soon as I requested information on pricing and packaging Laura scheduled a call and she had me so excited about our upcoming wedding I called my fiancé and told him we had to choose her! Our engagement session was so much fun, and the pictures were amazing! I never had pictures of us being years to my eyes. She captured our love for each other so perfectly and she was such a pleasure to work with. I cannnot wait for our wedding and to see the magic she does with those pictures as well!

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Other than actually getting married, Laura was the best part of our wedding! Finding a wedding photographer whose work you like and that you can afford is hard, but Laura was the perfect fit for us. We looked and spoke with several wedding photographers and we immediately knew that she was the one for us. In addition to being an incredibly sweet person, she offers so many “extras” with her services – engagement photo session, leather-bound photo album, second photographer. It can be awkward having professional pictures taken but she made the entire process comfortable and fun! On our wedding day, she and her second photographer (her sister) arrived early (with wooden hangers for the bridesmaids’ dresses that I had forgotten!), stayed late, and went above and beyond with the pictures she took. We received over 1700 edited photos back from her (wow!) – what an amazing way to remember our big day! We highly recommend Laura and she will be our photographer for life!

    Sent on 09/17/2018

    Laura Tavarez Photography's reply:

    Ahhh, You guys are the best! Thoroughly enjoyed working with you both! LOVED being apart of your special day!
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am still in awe over my photos. They were completely amazing. They were done in a timely manner, which was amazing for me. We couldn’t be happier with the photos. It was easy going and mellow. Laura is so easy to work with and great company.

    Sent on 05/25/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did a fantastic job as the photographer for my December wedding. The photos were beautiful and really captured the feelings of the moment as well as personalities of our guests. Her creative eye gave our photos a unique perspective for both the wedding and the engagement shoot. Laura is very professional in the way she handles her clients. My fiancée at the time and I were completely awkward in front of the camera but Laura was able to coach us so that our photos came out beautifully. Her bubbly and enthusiastic personality is what won us over as well. She was so personable and really wanted the focus of the day to be on my husband and I. In preparation for the day she had a timeline and a questionnaire that I filled out ahead of time so she knew what I wanted. Her timeline and schedule of the day’s events flowed from there which really helped the wedding day flow. I (and everyone in attendance) will be swooning over these wedding photos for years to come. I plan on contacting her in the future for any other shoots my husband and I want. Laura made this time very special for us. You must make Laura a priority when looking for a wedding photographer, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • K

    Katrin · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was recommended to me by a family friend who had seen her previous work. Laura was responsive and flexible when communicating with me before the wedding, even from across the country (I live in FL)! Her wedding package includes an engagement photo session which was helpful for us to get to know each other and practice poses. During the wedding day, she got every shot that I wanted and more. She kept me and the whole wedding party on track and was very understanding when we were running a little late. The pictures are GORGEOUS and bring tears to my eyes every time I look at them. People still bring up how good her photos are and it has been 2 months since the wedding. Splurging on a true professional wedding photographer was worth every penny. Thank you, Laura!

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was absolutely a DREAM to work with for our wedding! She helped with literally every detail possible, and never let my opinions or suggestions go unheard. From detailed prep suggestions, to improve snaps she was ON IT!! We got our pics very quickly, and we were speechless at the quality as well as how much she truly captured our special day. You can't go wrong with Laura Tavarez Photography!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • H

    Haleigh · Married on 03/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is absolutely amazing! She is very friendly and professional and makes you feel comfortable and relaxed when taking the photos. She was very helpful with every question I had and always replied right away. She is very creative with her shots and pays attention to small details. She is very thoughtful and probably the friendliest person I've met. My photos came out so beautifully and I cannot recommend her enough.

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best photographer ??
    Thank you, so much for making our wedding day extra special.

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a really short time frame for wedding planning and was easily able to connect with Laura (she even did a video consultation with me for our first chat to accommodate my concurrent travel and wedding planning schedule!) to figure out if we could agree on terms that worked for both of us. Thankfully, we did! Laura really was quite accommodating in general, given the travel involved for her for both my engagement and wedding photos. She also was incredibly professional, positive, and encouraging when "training" me, my husband, and our family members on what we needed to do to have nice photos too. She is really good at drawing out smiles and laughs from the people she photographs, including rowdy kids (for example, my 5- and 7-year-old nephews...). I initially wasn't planning on ordering a photo album but Laura convinced me to, and I'm super happy with her process where she makes a recommended layout first, and allows opportunities for feedback and revision to the desired product. Laura uses really effective tools in her work, particularly offering long-term and easy accessibility of photos online and ease of commenting on the photo album layout. Would definitely recommend Laura for engagement and wedding photography anytime!

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • L

    Loree · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were given Laura’s name from a friend and were we so thankful for that. She was great. She even handled my crazy family at our wedding with a smile and made us all feel special. We had such a great experience, that we asked her to do my son Senior pictures. She took on the challenge like a pro. We were her first clients to have a Cow in the picture with her subject. We will use her in the future for all our photography needs..

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was fantastic to work with! She made us feel comfortable and our photos turned out absolutely gorgeous

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Tavarez was amazing to work with. She thought of things that I wouldn't have even thought about, which was extremely helpful for a bride who was way in over her head and never really wanted to think about wedding stuff! ?? She was always checking in to see how everything was going and if there was any questions I had. I would highly recommend Laura for all your photography needs!

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but happy memories captured and created by Laura!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer and an even more amazing person! She made sure to take care of everything we wanted, and then some! The quality of the pictures were fantastic! The best thing was she was super easy to get a hold of and very flexible with requests.

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • E

    Edith · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Her patience was exceptional with us! My husband is very shy when it comes to pictures. Laura made us so comfortable and brought out the inner model in my husband. Both our Engagement pictures and Wedding pictures were amazing! We will forever cherish our wedding book that she created for us!

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Laura was absolutely amazing! She is so professional and also so down to earth. We are grateful for the beautiful wedding day memories she captured for us!
    And I can't wait for her to take photos of our beautiful new baby :)

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • C

    Chari

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    My husband and I cannot say enough on how much we absolutely loved Laura‘s photography work for our engagement photos and our wedding photos! We look at our album and are truly blown away, the pictures are so beautiful and really made our special day come together. We get so many compliments on our photos and the way Laura captured the special moments. Her kindness and professionalism really stood out to us as well and how wonderful she was to work with. We will definitely be using her in the future! Thank you Laura for making our special day truly special!

    Sent on 10/04/2019