13 Reviews for Laura & Co. Events

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Civil (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Hiring Laura was one of the very best decisions we could have made for our wedding. Our only regret is that we hired her for day-of services and not full planning! Her talent was only superseded by her commitment to ensuring the wedding went off without a hitch. Even before our day, Laura took care of any issues that we came across and helped navigate problematic situations.

On the day of the wedding, Laura arrived early and made sure everything was ready to go. She kept me (the bride) as calm as possible, which was no easy feat. I still have no idea how she managed to pay so much attention to us all day, while also ensuring that everything was running smoothly - 'magic' is the only word that comes to mind.

We highly recommend Laura for your wedding planning, whether it's day-of, partial or full-planning. You'll have peace of mind when you start, throughout the planning and, most importantly, your wedding day. In case I haven't described it well enough, she is absolutely fantastic.

Laura, thank you so, so much for everything!

- Alla & Igor

Profile Picture Alla, 7/23/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Civil
5.0

I cannot say enough about Laura. She was our very first vendor booked and we've had the pleasure of working with her for over two years! During our first meeting, my fiance and I knew immediately that she was a great fit for us. She's very easy going and relatable, but also very detailed and thorough-- all qualities we knew we would need in a planner. She was very realistic with us and our budget to keep us on track, but wasn't afraid to tell us where we could be flexible. Not to mention she was able to pull all of our ideas and make them work for us. This whole planning experience can be stressful for some brides, but I can honestly say I haven't felt stressed and I think that's because of Laura. I would, and have been, highly recommending her to everyone I know-- a GREAT planner like Laura is well worth it.

Profile Picture Kat, 8/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I booked Laura and Co for my day of coordination because they were recommended to me by most of my other vendors. I had Ellie as my planner and she was amazing start to finish. She always replied to my hundreds of emails instantly! Every time I asked for a vendor recommendation she had several and the ones I booked I would recommend again! You can tell they have a lot of experience in the industry and are very well known and respected. Booking a planner was DEFINITELY worth it. Not one single thing went wrong on the day of and everything ran smoothly and on time !!! I couldn't have asked for a more stress free and beautiful day! And I KNOW this because of Ellie!! HIGHLY recommend !!!!

Profile Picture Courtney, 7/11/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Laura was referred to my husband and I by our wedding designer, and she was a perfect fit to our team! I knew at our first meeting that I wanted to work with Laura. She is easy going, so easy to get along with, honest, and organized. Laura knows how to take charge and make things happen. She really went above and beyond on our wedding day, when she brought extra staff to ensure that everything went to plan - and it did! Laura was also a huge help when it came to referring an officiant, makeup artist and videographer. We were thrilled with her recommendations. Laura was a HUGE help with all of my vendors and getting timing, delivery and all the fine details in place. You really don't realize how much you need someone until it's a month before your wedding and you have a thousand vendors to answer to! On my wedding day, I was able to relax and focus on my "bridal duties" as Laura and her team took care of everything.

We were recently complimented on how smoothly everything went. Our guests told us how perfect the timing was, and how at no point were they left waiting or wondering what was happening next. I would recommend Laura to absolutely anyone planning a wedding! Our wedding day went off without a hitch and we owe that to Laura - thank you for helping us coordinate the best day of our lives. We had the wedding of our dreams and we can't thank you enough!

Profile Picture Iva, 4/25/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Within the first 10 minutes of meeting Laura, I knew that we had found our wedding planner. Being a very A-type bride, I needed a wedding planner who had the same type of personality. Laura is extremely detailed oriented, organized, professional, warm hearted, passionate, dedicated, and you can truly tell she loves weddings and cares for each of her couples. The entire planning process Laura was there to answer my calls, emails, or texts whenever I needed her. It is hard for me to hand off tasks, and not micro-manage, but knowing Laura was taking care of things made me feel like our wedding couldn't have been in better hands. Laura was there to design our day of timeline (aka the bible) made sure our rehearsal ran smoothly, and more importantly made sure the day of our wedding was flawless. It truly was a flawless day, we have received numerous comment that our wedding ran more smoothly than any other event our guests had been to. My husband and I can't thank Laura enough for bringing our dream wedding to life. I would highly recommend her for any bride who is looking for the best wedding planning experience you could ask for!

Profile Picture Ashley, 8/9/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We first met Laura and Kelly through one of our couples. Time had run out and the burden was on Laura's shoulders to make the big day happen on a shortened 3 month timeframe. She brought together an incredible team, and stayed on top of all the details throughout the process. It was a stellar, stellar wedding. Famed baseball star Joe Carter claims that it's the best wedding he has ever attended. From scratch to fabulous, the wedding turned out beautifully.

Profile Picture Deb, 6/22/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Hiring Laura to coordinate our wedding day was the best decision we made! It was worth every penny, and more!! My husband and I wanted to ensure our wedding day ran smoothly, and if the were issues, we didn't want to know about them. Our wedding day ran without a hitch. We couldn't have been happier with the end result. Our big day was a success thanks to Laura's organization, professionalism and resources. Laura always answered our emails in a timely manner. She was a true pleasure to work with.

Profile Picture Alana, 7/7/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I selected Laura's company after seeing Laura/Kelly on one of those bridal reality show's. Laura's professionalism, personability, flexibility and wedding vendor expertise was evident immediately at our first meeting. Her passion for weddings and what they truly stand for is apparent in every interaction. She is a pro in the business and deserves much success. Laura responds to all queries quickly and tries her best to resolve any issues that arise.

My biggest regret is not arranging for partial planning of the wedding floral and decor up front - this turned out to take alot of my personal time - time, that would have been better spent enjoying engaged life :) By the time I got to the nitty gritty of these areas and realized I needed some help (about 6 mos prior to the wedding date) the company was too busy/booked up to take on the additional work to provide their quality workmanship. So brides-to-be... think about that early on!

My only other concern would be to take the time to get to know the vendors you hire for floral and decor... especially if you are super-detailed and chose to "plan" for all of your floral details and "source out" most of your wedding decor yourself (and especially if you don't have an entourage to turn to for help!). Make sure that your vendors truly know what your expectations are - both in writing AND with pictures and also PRIOR to the final details appointments. Either way, you can count on Laura to ensure that any vendor you do hire follows-thur completely. For this, Laura is truly irreplaceble!

We hired Laura for day of co-ordination and clearly she did much more. On our wedding day, Laura (and her assistant) did a fabulous job: if there were any hicups I didn't know about any of them (nor did I want to).

I would hire Laura again in a heartbeat for any event planning in the future and have already referred her to many brides-to-be.

Congrats & happy planning!

Profile Picture Barbara, 6/2/12, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, DJ, Entertainer, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

From start to finish, working with Laura throughout our weddnig planning experience and even through the day was the BEST decision/vender contract my husband and I made!!

Not only was Laura so personable, professional and easy to get in touch with, she follow-uped with venders, offered suggestions for vender selections/ceremony/reception ideas and dealt with unforseen problems leading up to and on our big day!

Our wedding day ran seemlessly (I think), because if there were any issues I was never made aware of them ... and that is how your wedding day should be!!

Profile Picture Andrea, 10/22/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We originally thought that we should plan our wedding ourselves. When
our parents suggested we get a wedding planner, we got Laura's name
from a friend. Hiring Laura was, by far, the best decision we made in
planning our wedding - Laura was amazing! She was organized, punctual,
helpful, responsive, knowledgeable, and she knows all the right
people! We wanted to add a lot of personal touches to our wedding, and
Laura helped us make them all happen exactly as we had envisioned.
Most importantly, we were able to relax and enjoy our day knowing that
Laura was there.

Profile Picture Michael, 8/28/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

When we started planning our wedding, we decided that we wanted someone around on our "Big Day" who could be our go-to person. We still wanted to plan our wedding but we wanted someone with experience in the industry who could guide us when we didn't know quite what we wanted or what to do.
Laura helped with so much more than just on our Wedding Day. Our meetings helped to clarify things that I didn't understand, as well as to remind us of things that needed to be taken care of sooner than later. When we met at the hall Laura was great about making sure the room would look exactly how we wanted, asking questions that we would not have even thought of!
One of the things I was most grateful for was the night before the wedding the make-up artist I had lined up quit on me. I was so overwhelmed with a million other things to think about and this seemed like the start of things going wrong. I called Laura and she had 3 make-up artists for me to choose from within the hour! Secondly, I was sick on my wedding day! Laura was there with everything in her emergency kit to help, as well as keeping the evening moving, no pressure to do things at a certain time and lots of support!
We honestly don't know what we would have done with you Laura! You helped to make our wedding everything we had dreamed about...and more :) Thank you so much!!!
Kristine and Josh

Profile Picture Kristine, 8/13/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Laura was excellent. I have recommended her to everyone I know and every person I spoke with about my wedding has said that it ran very smoothly and had a good flow to it (and that was thanks to Laura)

Laura was very easy to get a hold of and she responds very quickly to email and voicemail. She is also very pleasant to work with.

Laura was supportive overall and went above and beyond for us and was very flexible to meet our needs. For instance, though we had worked out a timeline for the day of with Laura, occasionally one vendor would recommend to change something or move something around and that was never a problem. Everyone worked very well together even though I had hired all of my vendors prior to hiring Laura.

I would recommend LauraKelly Wedding design without hesitation to anyone. Laura was very pleasant to work with. I was referred to them by a friend and we had a (complimentary) first meeting with Laura. We were so impressed by her that we hired her on the spot!

My husband and I were both so happy with her work and there was one very huge issue with the limo on the day of the wedding and she was immediately in touch with the company and taking care of the issue. I wasn't even aware there had been an issue until way later on that evening because she ensured that I was worry-free on the day of my wedding.

Profile Picture Natalie, 7/9/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Our wedding certainly was very unique. What started as a contest on a Toronto morning show to win a digital camera, ended in an absolutely wonderful wedding. Our wedding was sure to have it's share of complications. After all, who gets married on live television with less than a month to plan the wedding.

Laura and Kelly, of Laura Kelly Wedding Design contacted the television show to offer their planning services to us in order to see our dream wedding come true. From the first meeting with these lovely ladies, they made me feel completely at ease. They were already prepared with an itinerary and timeline of the stuff that would normally get done during a year, condensed down to weeks! They were down to earth women, whom I hope to keep in touch with in the future.

When a problem presented itself with a vendor, they managed to step in and offer another prospect that they had worked with in the past. I am a relatively easy to please person, and they encouraged us to actually make our opinion known. After all, it was a day that not only reflected us as a couple, but a family as well. Both Laura and Kelly included our two daughters in the planning and decision making, which helped them feel a part of the actual process.

Laura and Kelly were there the entire step of the way, sacrificing their personal time to create the memorable wedding.

Harry and I were certain that the floor would be pulled out from under us at some point. However, their detailed planning did not allow for that to happen!

We've been telling everyone we know about the benefits of having a wedding planner and recommending Laura Kelly Wedding Design to all the couples that we know!

Profile Picture Mandy, 6/20/08, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning