Laura Caporizzo Photography Reviews

34 | Drexel Hill, PA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Laura Caporizzo Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

34

21 User photos

Order by:
  • H

    Holly Cooper · Married on 06/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Laura was an absolute dream! Ahead of the wedding she was so attentive, organized and professional and the day of the wedding she delivered beyond our wildest dreams! She took so many beautiful candid, posed and party photos that we will treasure forever. She has an incredible eye for light and balance and we are beyond thrilled with the quality of her work. She delivered exactly what we wanted and on top of it all she was a calm and cool presence the whole night. We feel so lucky that Laura captured our big day!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • ERIN

    Erin Shea · Married on 06/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is the best

    Laura was so amazing, the best decision I made in planning my wedding. Our big wedding turned to a small family service due to covid- She was so flexible and still made it so special. I could not be happier with how the pictures turned out and will cherish them forever !

    Sent on 06/19/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica Ebrahimzadeh · Married on 05/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!

    We had planned our wedding for Spring 2020 and due to the COVID-19 outbreak, the 150 person event that we had originally planned turned into an elopement style ceremony. Laura was extremely flexible and understanding as we navigated adjusting our wedding plans. During our ceremony, she was quick to lend a helping hand and was very patient with our pup who can get easily distracted. Lastly, we were extremely pleased with the photographs from our event. Laura captured some great natural shots in addition to portraits that we will continue to treasure! Laura was a true pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/19/2020
  • Moira

    Moira Mccarthy · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the best photographer for your wedding, hire Laura!

    My fiancé and I met with Laura and went over the details for our wedding. A few days later she had an itinerary for our entire day, ensuring all of our requested pictures would be completed. I was able to use this itinerary for the rest of our vendors because it was so thorough!

    Laura was a positive presence at our wedding and was so much fun to work with! We didn’t feel rushed to get pictures done. Laura ensured our portraits did not get in the way of having fun on our wedding day. She was even able to get a good picture of about 35 people from my big family, something my family has not been able to do in years!

    Laura sent us a preview of our pictures 9 days after our wedding! She also had our wedding pictures done by Christmas so we could share them with our family. We have so many perfect pictures, we are having a hard time narrowing them down for a book.

    She sends a USB drive in beautiful packaging with keepsake box. We could not get over how professional Laura was from the time we met her to the time we received our wedding pictures.

    Sent on 12/28/2019
  • E

    Elliott Pickett · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly Professional

    Laura is the most professional photographer my wife and I have had the pleasure of working with. Her attention to detail and ability to find the perfect shot is second to none! She has all the patience needed for family shots, newborn shoots, as well as wedding party's!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • D

    Danielle Lilly · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly an exceptional photographer!

    Laura was an amazing photographer from start to finish! We got married a month ago and have already seen our preview shots (and eagerly awaiting our full wedding shots soon!) and we can't recommend Laura enough! When we first met her, she was extremely prepared and organized, and took notes on everything we told her. We only met with one other photographer before we knew for sure that Laura was the one for us! Leading up to the wedding, she met with us at the venue to tour and take notes on what shots we wanted. On the day of the wedding, she arrived early and was in go mode from the moment she got there! She was so good at her job that I didn't even notice her moving around the venue, taking shots from every angle- truly a photo ninja who has an amazing gift for getting the best shots without interrupting anything! She was also so professional on the day and during our formal shots she had her list on hand, and took charge. She knew how to get through them quickly and organize everyone while still keeping everything light and fun. We had so many comments from guests about how great she was and our venue even asked for her information so they can recommend her to other couples! If we could give more than five stars we would, and we haven't even seen the full shots yet- that's how confident we are in Laura's abilities as a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 11/16/2019
  • Susan

    Susan Logsdon · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented, professional, personable

    I cannot recommend Laura enough for your wedding photography needs! She provides super affordable pricing and flexible packages that can be adjusted. She was very communicative throughout the wedding planning process and was helpful in providing suggestions. She was very open minded about all our ideas. The day of, she was extremely professional and knowledgeable. My now husband and I are not big on getting our pictures taken but she helped us feel at ease. I was in love with our pictures when I received them; the quality was amazing, and she provided such a variety of shots. The best part was that she provided us with our complete gallery super quickly! I highly recommend working with Laura for your wedding! You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • S

    Sarah Formica · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended!

    Laura was our photographer for our wedding in September. She was fantastic!! From the very beginning of the planning process she was always responsive and helpful. She created the timeline of our wedding day, and made sure we were on track with it for the whole event. She moved fast and efficiently so we could get all our requested photo opps in in the window of time we had. The pictures she took are STUNNING. We are so pleased how they turned out, and every detail even down to a customized usb was perfect. I will definitely be using her again for other life events in the future! :)

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • D

    Dea Vlahos · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond!

    We could not have picked a better photographer for our big day! Laura is kind, energetic, talented, professional, efficient and organized. Laura is quickly moving at your ceremony and reception capturing every moment of your big day! I cannot praise Laura enough for her work, highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • J

    Jen · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible. Organized. Great Photos.

    It can be very difficult to find the right photographer with a certain photo style, affordability, and a great personality. Laura was the perfect fit for my husband and my personalities and plans for the wedding. Laura was an important part of our day so we could sit back and enjoy without worrying about missing any pictures ( I took 0 pictures on my phone at the wedding). When we met Laura 2 years ago, we appreciated her flexibility in scheduling for certain hours rather than the typical wedding package. Laura was easy to plan with and was able to stick right to the schedule for photos on the day of the event. Based on our past experience with Laura, I can sit back after the event and know that all of the photos of the day will be beautiful (and know she will get rid of the bad ones).
    We will be working again with her for all of our future photography needs.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • Felicia

    Felicia · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rain or shine - amazing photos!

    Laura was extremely easy to work with and captured our day perfectly!! She is very familiar with the Philly area and brings great suggestions to the table for both an engagement shoot and wedding photos. Rain was in the forecast on our wedding day and Laura was extremely flexible and willing to withstand the rain to get some awesome shots! We got all of the photos we wanted and more!!
    Before I could even catch my breath after our wedding, there was already a sneak peek email of our photos in my inbox! We were also extremely happy and lucky to receive our entire gallery MUCH sooner than expected.
    I highly recommend using Laura for your big day!!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible from first to last day

    Wow - I can't even begin to describe how fantastic Laura was to work with. So professional and warm, and really amazing at rallying a huge bridal party all while maintaining complete composure and professionalism. The photos are phenomenal - I can't count the number of people who have asked for her information. I'm so beyond happy that we were referred to Laura. I felt so taken care of and heard, and she didn't forget a single detail of our intricate wedding. 10/10. Everyone should hire her!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • C

    Collin · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    We could not have asked for a better photographer for our wedding day! Laura was immediately responsive and kept good contact with us the entire way through. We weren't exactly sure what we wanted to do for some of our shots and she gave us great input to help make sure everything was organized. On wedding day she was extremely well organized and clearly understood how to "manage" families to make sure that we got some space and time, but also that everyone stayed happy. The photos themselves are perfect and we had a lot of fun re-living our wedding through her wonderful photography. To cap it off she was incredibly affordable. What a great value!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Laura for our engagement and wedding photos and we are so glad we did. We had our engagement photos shoot this past Sunday and Laura posted the photos by Thursday. My fiancé and I were nervous but Laura's friendly and outgoing personality relaxed us and made the experience enjoyable. We look forward to working with Laura during the wedding.

    If you are looking for a photographer, then consider Laura.

    Wedding Update (July 6): We were happy with Laura from the engagement photos session and she surpassed our expectations for the wedding. Laura is a fantastic person and talented photographer. She was able to work with two individuals who struggle to take instruction and direct them to poses that are beyond our imagination. Laura is a professional in every sense of the word; she worked throughout the day to record our special day and she did it with a smile and never expressed any frustration. She made sure to photograph every group (40+) of people that we requested. The quality of her photographs is exceptional and she delivers the edited photographs in a timely manner. I will hire Laura the next time I need a photographer.

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had booked Laura Caporizzo Photography based on her work (we loved it!) and her reasonable price was within our budget. We are so glad that we had booked Laura for our engagement session and wedding---the pictures turned out beautiful!!! We keep getting compliments on them and our family and friends commented on how "good" Laura was during the wedding. She was very professional, flexible, and helped keep our stress down on our wedding day- despite getting through our ambitious photography shot list. Her turn-around time for the photos was also quick as well- we can't express enough how much we were satisfied with booking Laura. We would recommend her to anyone!!!!!

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Laura as our wedding photographer! She was wonderful every step of the way, from our first phone conversation to the reception's last dance. She was thoroughly prepared for our big day, creating a detailed timeline that allowed us to know what to expect and, on the day of the wedding, kept us on schedule. She knew precisely what we wanted and with no drama or fuss captured every one of our specific photo requests and all of the day's activities. Our day went so smooth and we could not have done it without Laura. The final pictures were beautiful, everything we hoped for! I'd recommend Laura to anyone looking for a talented professional!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • A

    Angelica · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has be an absolute pleasure to work with Laura. She is very easy to get along with, but is also very professional and dedicated. When my fiancé and I first met Laura we knew we wanted her to be our wedding photographer. She helped us create our wedding day timeline as well as show us the beautiful albums she had designed for previous clients. After booking Laura for our big day, we met again to tour the venue together since she had never photographed at Richmond Hall. She wrote a ton of notes about the lighting, layout of the rooms, and shots she wanted to take. At our engagement photo session last month, Laura was open to the ideas I had and even offered some of her own. We even received our engagement photos within a few days after our session. I am very confident everything will run smoothly on the day of my wedding because we lucked out finding Laura! She truly is a gem!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is fabulous! From our first meeting, she instilled such confidence in us that she would make a great part of our wedding and we got along from the beginning. She was able to explain her process easily, and we loved all of her sample pictures and albums. On the day of, she was so easy to work with and helped to keep everyone calm and happy during the formal pictures! I asked her to pose us for each picture, and she was so nice in the way that she did it! She would also come and get my husband and I to take specific pictures - dusk, night shots, etc. so that we didn't miss any pictures while we were enjoying our reception. I can't say enough good things about her! She was such a great addition to our day - I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about working with Laura for our wedding. My husband and I both have a lot of love and interest in photography so we were pretty picky when it came to choosing our photographer to document our big day and also stay within our budget. We could not have picked anyone better than Laura to fulfill what we were looking for. We had a pretty big list of specific shots and styles we wanted and Laura didn’t miss a single one! If anything she went above and beyond! I have gotten numerous comments of how magical our photos look and how she did not miss a single moment throughout the night. Not only did our photos turn out better than we ever could have imagined but she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was always very quick to respond to emails with any questions leading up to the big day and even met with us prior to the wedding to go over everything. Her personality made us feel so comfortable, (especially since I am generally a bit camera shy) which resulted in a TON of genuine shots that really captured all the love shared that night between my husband and I, and all of our family and friends. She even had a second photographer (who was also incredibly talented with a great personality) come along so that we didn’t miss any shots and no time was taken away from our reception. Laura sent us a sneak peak of some of her most amazing shots THE DAY AFTER our wedding and we received all of the photos shortly after, which was incredible considering some people wait months. Laura’s talent is absolutely incredible and we are so thankful that we chose her to document our wedding. Thanks to Laura we have one of a kind, genuine, and absolutely magical photos to remember our day forever!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Laura Caporizzo Photography for our wedding and we are so glad that we did! Throughout our engagement and our wedding day she blew us away with her professionalism, promptness, and patience. We contacted Laura in January for our August wedding and after talking/meeting with her, we decided she was the perfect photographer for our special day. Her prices were fair and we loved that you could customize how many hours of coverage you needed. Plus, her photographic style was just what we were looking for. She helped us through the whole process and even created a timeline and shot list for us.

    The day of the wedding she blew us away yet again, arriving early and remaining extremely patient as we had some small hiccups and delays. Like when guests arrived before we were finished our bridal party shots or when we were trying to take our family pictures and other family members kept getting in her way. She was professional and courteous regardless of any distractions or interference.

    Only a couple of days after the wedding we received sample pictures of our big day. It was great to see a snippet so quickly! Within three weeks we received our online gallery and a couple of days later we received a beautiful custom flash drive with all of our pictures. We really wanted a documentary of our day and she nailed it! Her eye for beauty and photojournalistic style were beyond amazing! We absolutely LOVE all of our pictures!

    We can't thank Laura Caporizzo Photography enough for making our wedding memories last a lifetime!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good words about working with Laura. When we were planning our wedding, my husband and I knew photography was a priority. We met with a number of photographers, but once we sat down with Laura, we knew she was the photographer we had to have. She was so prepared and professional at our meeting, but still so warm and friendly. Throughout the process she has been so responsive and helpful with questions, suggestions and adjustments to schedule. We then did our engagement shoot with her. My husband and I were not used to being the center of attention, but Laura got us warmed up, which resulted in amazing pictures. Before our wedding, we met with Laura to see the venue and note all of the pictures we wanted to get, which was so helpful. On our wedding day, Laura and the second photographer Tiffany were amazing! Laura had a list of all of those photos we wanted, but took so many more. We never felt fake or poised. They captured so many special moments on our wedding day, but we never felt that they were in the way. Laura was so quick to get us the final pictures - we have too many favorites!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Laura for our engagement photos and fall family photos. The pictures came out amazing and we can't wait for her to shoot our wedding in May! She was very flexible with times to meet us and really worked with our schedules. Overall, we've had a really positive experience with Laura, and we will continue to work with her in the future.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is a very professional photographer. She is extremely flexible, helpful, and very good at what she does. Laura was our first option for an engagement and wedding photographer. When we did our initial meeting with her, we were blown away by her work and how professional she was. It was a unanimous decision to book her right away. We were happy with our engagement shoot. It was a very fun time and she was very personable. She let us be us and everything felt so natural. We can not wait for our wedding with Laura!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not a picture person but we went into wedding planning with one goal in mind- we want great photographs of our day. Not the posed, prim and proper shots that everyone has mind you, our expectations were higher. We were looking for the stolen glances, the little moments, the laughter with our friends and family, the perfect photos that scream 'us'. One night, I stumbled upon Ms. Caporizzo's page, thought 'what the heck' and contacted her. Immediately I was comfortable with the ease of our conversation. After booking, rescheduling because of travel (which didn't phase her in the slightest), and being late we finally got to our engagement shoot and met Laura. I cannot even begin to explain how much of an amazing experience we had during our shoot. I've never had so much fun in my life taking photos (you're thinking 'how many photo shoots have you really been in?' I'm a sorority woman, we take an outrageous amount of photos). When we got our engagement photos back (in a matter of DAYS), I was speechless. The quality was outstanding, the posed looks (that I wasn't at all looking forward to) were wonderful, and the stolen glances. Oh the stolen glances! I can't say enough about how beautifully she captured the little moments between my fiance and I! Our photos are everything I asked for and more. Everyone who has seen them thus far has laughed with us, agrees that they are "so us". I am so looking forward to my wedding day knowing that even if everything else goes wrong, I know that I will have the most amazing photographs to look back on. If you're looking to find a photographer to capture your special moments, you can't go with Laura. Her talent is remarkable, and she truly is a credit to her profession.

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was a true professional from start to finish! She had done a friends wedding so we were familiar with the quality of her work but getting to be one of her clients was such a pleasure. We established a schedule of pictures for the day right from the start which only helped to ease any stress I may have had. She had never shot at our venue before so she made it a point to come with us and look around to scout out shots. On the day of, she knew exactly where/how she wanted to shoot. She made me, my husband, and guests feel at ease while taking pictures. She worked quickly making sure she captured every moment. She was a joy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 12/29/2016