Skip to main content
Weddings

Laura Caporizzo Photography Reviews

Laura Caporizzo Photography

Laura Caporizzo Photography

Springfield, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

21 User photos

  • L
    Lindsey Z. Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredible photographer who is responsive and a pleasure to work with

    We saw Laura’s portfolio online and immediately wanted to hire her for our January wedding. Now, looking back on the experience and the incredible pictures we have, we knew we made the right decision. We first met Laura during our engagement photoshoot. We were afraid a public photoshoot with just the two of us would be a bit awkward, but Laura immediately put us at ease. The session flew by and we had the hardest time choosing which photos to use for our save the date cards (we ended up using three!). Before the weekend of the wedding Laura was very responsive with any questions we had and got us a super helpful timeline of the day, meeting with us to discuss specific shots and who we wanted in all of our portraits. When the day of the wedding arrived, we were so thankful to have Laura as our photographer. She (and her assistant Rachael) were so on top of things and we still have no idea how they had the time to capture so much. It took the bridal party longer than expected to get ready which threw off the timeline a bit, but Laura and Rachael were calm, ensured us we’d get all the pictures we needed, and worked as a team to make sure despite our tardiness, our pictures wouldn’t suffer. We got our pictures back in a matter of weeks and were oohing and aahing over all 1000+ of them. We even got a personalized USB with all of our photos, which was a really nice touch! We couldn’t recommend Laura more highly – she is professional, accommodating, friendly, and her photos were all spectacular.
  • Andrea
    Andrea G. Married on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best around!

    We worked with Laura for our engagement photos. She was prompt to respond and delivered on the timeline she promised! We had such a fun time at our session and Laura made us feel very comfortable. She gave the perfect amount of direction while allowing us the freedom to do what felt natural and like "us" too. We love the natural edits to our photos and have plenty to choose from. 11/10 would recommend working with Laura for your photography needs 😀
  • H
    Holly C. Married on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Laura was an absolute dream! Ahead of the wedding she was so attentive, organized and professional and the day of the wedding she delivered beyond our wildest dreams! She took so many beautiful candid, posed and party photos that we will treasure forever. She has an incredible eye for light and balance and we are beyond thrilled with the quality of her work. She delivered exactly what we wanted and on top of it all she was a calm and cool presence the whole night. We feel so lucky that Laura captured our big day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • ERIN
    Erin S. Married on 06/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laura is the best

    Laura was so amazing, the best decision I made in planning my wedding. Our big wedding turned to a small family service due to covid- She was so flexible and still made it so special. I could not be happier with how the pictures turned out and will cherish them forever !
  • Jessica
    Jessica E. Married on 05/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    We had planned our wedding for Spring 2020 and due to the COVID-19 outbreak, the 150 person event that we had originally planned turned into an elopement style ceremony. Laura was extremely flexible and understanding as we navigated adjusting our wedding plans. During our ceremony, she was quick to lend a helping hand and was very patient with our pup who can get easily distracted. Lastly, we were extremely pleased with the photographs from our event. Laura captured some great natural shots in addition to portraits that we will continue to treasure! Laura was a true pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend her!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism at it's best!

    Laura photographed our engagement session and wedding last year, May of 2020. The first things we noticed about Laura when we met was how organized and flexible she was. She met us close to our home and brought EVERYTHING with her. She walked us through everything to expect along the way and laid out all her back up plans in case of illness, accident, etc. Laura was professional and prompt with communication the entire time we worked with her. When it came time for our wedding day, our plans changed dramatically. We had a small ceremony and cancelled our reception. She stuck with us and took beautiful photos, keeping safety and distance in mind. We are so happy to have met Laura, and would recommend her to anyone!
  • Moira
    Moira M. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want the best photographer for your wedding, hire Laura!

    My fiancé and I met with Laura and went over the details for our wedding. A few days later she had an itinerary for our entire day, ensuring all of our requested pictures would be completed. I was able to use this itinerary for the rest of our vendors because it was so thorough!

    Laura was a positive presence at our wedding and was so much fun to work with! We didn’t feel rushed to get pictures done. Laura ensured our portraits did not get in the way of having fun on our wedding day. She was even able to get a good picture of about 35 people from my big family, something my family has not been able to do in years!

    Laura sent us a preview of our pictures 9 days after our wedding! She also had our wedding pictures done by Christmas so we could share them with our family. We have so many perfect pictures, we are having a hard time narrowing them down for a book.

    She sends a USB drive in beautiful packaging with keepsake box. We could not get over how professional Laura was from the time we met her to the time we received our wedding pictures.
  • E
    Elliott P. Married on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Professional

    Laura is the most professional photographer my wife and I have had the pleasure of working with. Her attention to detail and ability to find the perfect shot is second to none! She has all the patience needed for family shots, newborn shoots, as well as wedding party's!
  • D
    Danielle L. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly an exceptional photographer!

    Laura was an amazing photographer from start to finish! We got married a month ago and have already seen our preview shots (and eagerly awaiting our full wedding shots soon!) and we can't recommend Laura enough! When we first met her, she was extremely prepared and organized, and took notes on everything we told her. We only met with one other photographer before we knew for sure that Laura was the one for us! Leading up to the wedding, she met with us at the venue to tour and take notes on what shots we wanted. On the day of the wedding, she arrived early and was in go mode from the moment she got there! She was so good at her job that I didn't even notice her moving around the venue, taking shots from every angle- truly a photo ninja who has an amazing gift for getting the best shots without interrupting anything! She was also so professional on the day and during our formal shots she had her list on hand, and took charge. She knew how to get through them quickly and organize everyone while still keeping everything light and fun. We had so many comments from guests about how great she was and our venue even asked for her information so they can recommend her to other couples! If we could give more than five stars we would, and we haven't even seen the full shots yet- that's how confident we are in Laura's abilities as a wedding photographer!
  • Susan
    Susan L. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented, professional, personable

    I cannot recommend Laura enough for your wedding photography needs! She provides super affordable pricing and flexible packages that can be adjusted. She was very communicative throughout the wedding planning process and was helpful in providing suggestions. She was very open minded about all our ideas. The day of, she was extremely professional and knowledgeable. My now husband and I are not big on getting our pictures taken but she helped us feel at ease. I was in love with our pictures when I received them; the quality was amazing, and she provided such a variety of shots. The best part was that she provided us with our complete gallery super quickly! I highly recommend working with Laura for your wedding! You will not be disappointed.
  • S
    Sarah F. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    Laura was our photographer for our wedding in September. She was fantastic!! From the very beginning of the planning process she was always responsive and helpful. She created the timeline of our wedding day, and made sure we were on track with it for the whole event. She moved fast and efficiently so we could get all our requested photo opps in in the window of time we had. The pictures she took are STUNNING. We are so pleased how they turned out, and every detail even down to a customized usb was perfect. I will definitely be using her again for other life events in the future! :)
  • D
    Dea V. Married on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    We could not have picked a better photographer for our big day! Laura is kind, energetic, talented, professional, efficient and organized. Laura is quickly moving at your ceremony and reception capturing every moment of your big day! I cannot praise Laura enough for her work, highly recommend!
  • J
    Jen Married on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible. Organized. Great Photos.

    It can be very difficult to find the right photographer with a certain photo style, affordability, and a great personality. Laura was the perfect fit for my husband and my personalities and plans for the wedding. Laura was an important part of our day so we could sit back and enjoy without worrying about missing any pictures ( I took 0 pictures on my phone at the wedding). When we met Laura 2 years ago, we appreciated her flexibility in scheduling for certain hours rather than the typical wedding package. Laura was easy to plan with and was able to stick right to the schedule for photos on the day of the event. Based on our past experience with Laura, I can sit back after the event and know that all of the photos of the day will be beautiful (and know she will get rid of the bad ones).
    We will be working again with her for all of our future photography needs.
  • Felicia
    Felicia Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rain or shine - amazing photos!

    Laura was extremely easy to work with and captured our day perfectly!! She is very familiar with the Philly area and brings great suggestions to the table for both an engagement shoot and wedding photos. Rain was in the forecast on our wedding day and Laura was extremely flexible and willing to withstand the rain to get some awesome shots! We got all of the photos we wanted and more!!
    Before I could even catch my breath after our wedding, there was already a sneak peek email of our photos in my inbox! We were also extremely happy and lucky to receive our entire gallery MUCH sooner than expected.
    I highly recommend using Laura for your big day!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible from first to last day

    Wow - I can't even begin to describe how fantastic Laura was to work with. So professional and warm, and really amazing at rallying a huge bridal party all while maintaining complete composure and professionalism. The photos are phenomenal - I can't count the number of people who have asked for her information. I'm so beyond happy that we were referred to Laura. I felt so taken care of and heard, and she didn't forget a single detail of our intricate wedding. 10/10. Everyone should hire her!
  • C
    Collin Married on 09/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    We could not have asked for a better photographer for our wedding day! Laura was immediately responsive and kept good contact with us the entire way through. We weren't exactly sure what we wanted to do for some of our shots and she gave us great input to help make sure everything was organized. On wedding day she was extremely well organized and clearly understood how to "manage" families to make sure that we got some space and time, but also that everyone stayed happy. The photos themselves are perfect and we had a lot of fun re-living our wedding through her wonderful photography. To cap it off she was incredibly affordable. What a great value!
  • J
    Jason Married on 07/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Laura for our engagement and wedding photos and we are so glad we did. We had our engagement photos shoot this past Sunday and Laura posted the photos by Thursday. My fiancé and I were nervous but Laura's friendly and outgoing personality relaxed us and made the experience enjoyable. We look forward to working with Laura during the wedding.

    If you are looking for a photographer, then consider Laura.

    Wedding Update (July 6): We were happy with Laura from the engagement photos session and she surpassed our expectations for the wedding. Laura is a fantastic person and talented photographer. She was able to work with two individuals who struggle to take instruction and direct them to poses that are beyond our imagination. Laura is a professional in every sense of the word; she worked throughout the day to record our special day and she did it with a smile and never expressed any frustration. She made sure to photograph every group (40+) of people that we requested. The quality of her photographs is exceptional and she delivers the edited photographs in a timely manner. I will hire Laura the next time I need a photographer.
  • B
    Brandon Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had booked Laura Caporizzo Photography based on her work (we loved it!) and her reasonable price was within our budget. We are so glad that we had booked Laura for our engagement session and wedding---the pictures turned out beautiful!!! We keep getting compliments on them and our family and friends commented on how "good" Laura was during the wedding. She was very professional, flexible, and helped keep our stress down on our wedding day- despite getting through our ambitious photography shot list. Her turn-around time for the photos was also quick as well- we can't express enough how much we were satisfied with booking Laura. We would recommend her to anyone!!!!!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Laura as our wedding photographer! She was wonderful every step of the way, from our first phone conversation to the reception's last dance. She was thoroughly prepared for our big day, creating a detailed timeline that allowed us to know what to expect and, on the day of the wedding, kept us on schedule. She knew precisely what we wanted and with no drama or fuss captured every one of our specific photo requests and all of the day's activities. Our day went so smooth and we could not have done it without Laura. The final pictures were beautiful, everything we hoped for! I'd recommend Laura to anyone looking for a talented professional!
  • A
    Angelica Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It has be an absolute pleasure to work with Laura. She is very easy to get along with, but is also very professional and dedicated. When my fiancé and I first met Laura we knew we wanted her to be our wedding photographer. She helped us create our wedding day timeline as well as show us the beautiful albums she had designed for previous clients. After booking Laura for our big day, we met again to tour the venue together since she had never photographed at Richmond Hall. She wrote a ton of notes about the lighting, layout of the rooms, and shots she wanted to take. At our engagement photo session last month, Laura was open to the ideas I had and even offered some of her own. We even received our engagement photos within a few days after our session. I am very confident everything will run smoothly on the day of my wedding because we lucked out finding Laura! She truly is a gem!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 09/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura is fabulous! From our first meeting, she instilled such confidence in us that she would make a great part of our wedding and we got along from the beginning. She was able to explain her process easily, and we loved all of her sample pictures and albums. On the day of, she was so easy to work with and helped to keep everyone calm and happy during the formal pictures! I asked her to pose us for each picture, and she was so nice in the way that she did it! She would also come and get my husband and I to take specific pictures - dusk, night shots, etc. so that we didn't miss any pictures while we were enjoying our reception. I can't say enough good things about her! She was such a great addition to our day - I highly recommend her!
  • A
    Anna Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough good things about working with Laura for our wedding. My husband and I both have a lot of love and interest in photography so we were pretty picky when it came to choosing our photographer to document our big day and also stay within our budget. We could not have picked anyone better than Laura to fulfill what we were looking for. We had a pretty big list of specific shots and styles we wanted and Laura didn’t miss a single one! If anything she went above and beyond! I have gotten numerous comments of how magical our photos look and how she did not miss a single moment throughout the night. Not only did our photos turn out better than we ever could have imagined but she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was always very quick to respond to emails with any questions leading up to the big day and even met with us prior to the wedding to go over everything. Her personality made us feel so comfortable, (especially since I am generally a bit camera shy) which resulted in a TON of genuine shots that really captured all the love shared that night between my husband and I, and all of our family and friends. She even had a second photographer (who was also incredibly talented with a great personality) come along so that we didn’t miss any shots and no time was taken away from our reception. Laura sent us a sneak peak of some of her most amazing shots THE DAY AFTER our wedding and we received all of the photos shortly after, which was incredible considering some people wait months. Laura’s talent is absolutely incredible and we are so thankful that we chose her to document our wedding. Thanks to Laura we have one of a kind, genuine, and absolutely magical photos to remember our day forever!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Laura Caporizzo Photography for our wedding and we are so glad that we did! Throughout our engagement and our wedding day she blew us away with her professionalism, promptness, and patience. We contacted Laura in January for our August wedding and after talking/meeting with her, we decided she was the perfect photographer for our special day. Her prices were fair and we loved that you could customize how many hours of coverage you needed. Plus, her photographic style was just what we were looking for. She helped us through the whole process and even created a timeline and shot list for us.

    The day of the wedding she blew us away yet again, arriving early and remaining extremely patient as we had some small hiccups and delays. Like when guests arrived before we were finished our bridal party shots or when we were trying to take our family pictures and other family members kept getting in her way. She was professional and courteous regardless of any distractions or interference.

    Only a couple of days after the wedding we received sample pictures of our big day. It was great to see a snippet so quickly! Within three weeks we received our online gallery and a couple of days later we received a beautiful custom flash drive with all of our pictures. We really wanted a documentary of our day and she nailed it! Her eye for beauty and photojournalistic style were beyond amazing! We absolutely LOVE all of our pictures!

    We can't thank Laura Caporizzo Photography enough for making our wedding memories last a lifetime!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough good words about working with Laura. When we were planning our wedding, my husband and I knew photography was a priority. We met with a number of photographers, but once we sat down with Laura, we knew she was the photographer we had to have. She was so prepared and professional at our meeting, but still so warm and friendly. Throughout the process she has been so responsive and helpful with questions, suggestions and adjustments to schedule. We then did our engagement shoot with her. My husband and I were not used to being the center of attention, but Laura got us warmed up, which resulted in amazing pictures. Before our wedding, we met with Laura to see the venue and note all of the pictures we wanted to get, which was so helpful. On our wedding day, Laura and the second photographer Tiffany were amazing! Laura had a list of all of those photos we wanted, but took so many more. We never felt fake or poised. They captured so many special moments on our wedding day, but we never felt that they were in the way. Laura was so quick to get us the final pictures - we have too many favorites!
  • J
    Julia Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently used Laura for our engagement photos and fall family photos. The pictures came out amazing and we can't wait for her to shoot our wedding in May! She was very flexible with times to meet us and really worked with our schedules. Overall, we've had a really positive experience with Laura, and we will continue to work with her in the future.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message