Laura Billingham Photography Reviews

29 | Frenchtown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Laura Billingham Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

29

2 User photos

Laura Billingham Photography 1
Laura Billingham Photography 2
Order by:
  • J

    JoAnne · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is the best! She blends creativity with your specific style and objectives. She really listens to your vision of what you want your photos to capture. Laura will go to your venue and scope out best ways to set up photos. She is ready for a sunny day, or the occasional rain! And she will work with you in capturing your day in a wedding album that you will treasure forever!

    Laura Billingham Photography 3
    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • C

    Caren · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's not possible to say enough good things about Laura Billingham and her assistant. Their professionalism, enthusiasm and desire to please was way above par. The photos are phenomenal! I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 05/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Laura for a very private wedding in which she captured very intimate moments with gentle guidance and suggestions. She is very personable and caring and provided many amazing photos. We received our edited photos very quickly and we loved them all. She really is amazing and we were very fortunate to have found her as our photographer. She exemplifies the highest level of professionalism and we highly recommend her.

    Sent on 05/31/2017

    Laura Billingham Photography's reply:

    Dear Bonnie-
    It was an honor to be part of your wedding day! I'm grateful for your kind words! -Laura
  • H

    hailey · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK THIS PHOTOGRAPHER! Laura was not only professional in every aspect but was also a joy to spend time with. Her presentation of work was impeccable when first meeting with her and less than a week later she gave us a sneak peek of our photos from our wedding. Laura was the perfect blend of not being noticeably "in the way" but also knew the perfect times to sneak us away to take some private photographs. There was never a moment where I thought that Laura missed an important part of the wedding! Laura's style was exactly what we were looking for for our wedding photos and we highly recommend her for any event that you would want a professional photographer for!

    Sent on 10/08/2016

    Laura Billingham Photography's reply:

    Your kind words make my heart sing! It was such a pleasure sharing your day, and I can't wait to work with you two again soon!
    xoxo, Laura
  • User4921660 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is the best wedding photographer! I LOVE LOVE LOVE all of my wedding pictures....truly couldn't have been happier. From the moment I met Laura, I knew I had to book with her, in fact, I never met with any other photographers. Laura has packages you can choose from and really goes above and beyond with all her work.

    Sent on 08/24/2016

    Laura Billingham Photography's reply:

    I'm thrilled that you love your photos! It was a joy to share your wedding day! xoxo, Laura
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 10/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was amazing to work with. Her casual and candid approach to photographing our special day was exactly what we had in mind. We received so many compliments from our guests how non obstructive she was. She made sure to get photos of all our guests and special touches of the day including the decor. I would definitely recommend Laura!

    Sent on 03/30/2015
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Billingham is by far the best photographer I have ever worked with. We worked with her for our wedding as well as a few family photo shoots and were more than pleased with every part of the experience. Her style is very natural, no awkward poses, so everything comes out looking like special, candid moments that just happened to be caught on film. She is easy and fun to work with, very professional and also very friendly and caring- she wants to be sure you get the BEST photos for your wedding, family, or other photo shoot. I've seen her get absolutely drenched at a rainy day wedding getting the best angles for bride and groom, and the resulting photos were AMAZING. I would highly recommend her to everyone who is looking for a photographer!! She has captured truly beautiful memories my family and I will cherish forever.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • User3908167 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Laura. She is extremely personable and a true professional. For our wedding, she worked with us every step of the way, including customizing the different photography packages that she offers. She is prompt, personable, patient, and (most importantly) easy to work with. To all those looking for a wedding photographer, we highly recommend her.

    Sent on 02/16/2014
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 05/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Start to finish Laura has gone above and beyond to make sure that we are taken care of. We truly could not have picked a better photographer for our wedding. We have nothing but praise for her craft, and are grateful for the superb pictures taken for our big day.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • M

    Mika · event on: 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is really a joy to work with. She is so talented and her work is beautiful. Our family has used her for 2 previous celebrations and we really enjoy spending our celebration days with her. Laura is very professional and flexible. On those celebration days, it's really nice to have someone you and your family feel at ease with. We really love Laura and most importantly we love her work. She really captures the day and special moments.

    Sent on 12/21/2012
  • C

    Cara · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married on October 5, 2012 (at the Bernards Inn) and chose Laura Billingham as our photographer. She was fantastic from start to finish! We visited a number of photographers and we immediately loved Laura’s style and demeanor. She is soft-spoken and immediately put me at ease. I was looking for a photographer who was able to capture the tender moments between a bride and groom without any artificial staging or positioning. We received approximately 600 exquisite, edited pictures (within about 2 weeks of the wedding) and most of my guests said they never even noticed that a photographer was present! Her pricing is comparable to other photographers of her caliber and she is extremely flexible with her packages, having custom-built a package for us that fit within our budget. We chose to take pictures before and she recommended the Cross Estate Gardens (they are gorgeous!) and she took care of all the permits, etc. which was one less thing for me to worry about! In addition, to the brides out there: I felt more comfortable having a female photographer while I was getting ready. Having Laura there kept me from feeling shy or uncomfortable while I was putting on my gown and she was able to get some beautiful, tasteful pictures while I was getting dressed. I highly recommend Laura Billingham if you are looking for a photographer with exceptional talent, wonderful temperament and sensitivity. A side note—I also chose to purchase thank-you notes from her and have received rave reviews from my guests!

    Sent on 01/17/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura came recommended to me and I am so glad we chose her. She captured so many moments that I was unaware she was even there for. Laura is extremely professional and goes above and beyond to get all the pictures you could possibly want!

    Sent on 12/21/2012
  • C

    Cara · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about Laura. From start to finish, she provided quality service and was extremely pleasant to work with. Another bride recommended Laura to me and we first met at a consultation, where Laura explained her process and showed us tons of album samples. I really liked her work and her personality, and her rates were very reasonable. After we signed the contract, Laura came into New York City (where my husband and I live) to do an engagement photo shoot. I wouldn't say that either my husband or I are incredibly comfortable in front of a camera - but the shots came out great! And the same goes for the wedding. Laura and her assistant took amazing photos of us and our guests. They weren't imposing at all. After the wedding, we received proofs very quickly and the albums turned out wonderfully. All in all, I could not imagine a better photographer to work with for a wedding and I recommend her wholeheartedly.

    Sent on 01/18/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Laura was a wonderful experience, from the very first meeting all the way through to the completion of our albums. Not only is she extremely professional and EXCELLENT at her job, but she is so personable and warm, it was always a pleasure to see/talk with her. Her photos and albums are the perfect blend of classic photography with a modern touch. She listened and respected what we were looking for in our photos, and she also was very open and transparent with her pricing options (which, were very reasonable). As for the day of, I was a nervous bride, very camera-shy, and Laura instantly made me feel at ease. She and her assistant somehow managed to take great shots of the reception without ever being obvious in doing so. Our photos and albums came out beautifully; we have received tons of compliments. And, every time we received something from Laura, it always came with a special “Laura touch” – personalized note or stamps, etc. The fact that Laura loves what she does definitely shines through in her product and personality. I would recommend Laura to everyone out there who wants a thoughtful and very talented photographer…I sure plan on using her again one day!

    Sent on 01/22/2013
  • K

    kaitlyn · Married on 12/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Billingham is a wonderfull person and an awesome photographer. My husband and I could not have been more excited to have her be apart of our big day. We were so relaxed and put all our trust into her with not reservation. She was fun to work with, down to earth and her work is beautiful. Our pictures are so good it is difficult for us to pick our favorites.If you are looking for a photographer to capture all of your special moments.. Don't think twice, go with Laura!

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 11/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband proposed to me on a Sunday and we got married that Tuesday. I could not believe Laura dropped everything to be our photographer!!!! Her pictures were absolutely gorgeous with one in particular that everyone calls "the one". She captured every moment of our special day that was planned in 48 hours. If you are looking for gorgeous photographs, a professional sweet woman and one less thing to worry about...HIRE LAURA BILLINGHAM PHOTOGRAPHY!!!

    Sent on 01/03/2013
  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was recommended to us through our caterer and she was fantastic. She drove to our home to meet with us and discuss the concept we had in mind for our wedding photography. We were very budget minded and Laura put together a package that was a great value and stayed within our price range. She is a very warm and thoughtful person that was a pleasure to deal with. Her talent and eye for great photos is truly a gift and my wife and I were very pleased with the final images in our album. Book her fast before someone else does. Very highly recommended!!"

    Brian & Allison
    Doylestown, PA

    Sent on 01/28/2012
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura photographed my recent wedding at the Prallsville Mills in Stockton, NJ and was absolutely amazing. She is warm, friendly, and immediately puts you at ease--we were impressed by her online portfolio but once we met her we immediately knew we wanted to work with her. She always responded quickly to emails, and was very open and communicative throughout the planning process. On our wedding day, Laura did an incredible job. She was unobtrusive but took gorgeous shots (and all of our friends loved her, too!). We couldn't be happier with the resulting pictures, and I can't recommend her highly enough!

    Sent on 09/24/2011
  • R

    Robert · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is amazing! We couldn't be happier with the pictures and service she provided! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for wedding or any other photography.

    Sent on 06/27/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on October 1, 2010 and used Laura Billingham and her assistant Dee. We unfortunately had to deal with rain that day, but Laura was prepared with a blanket to place over the muddy grass and a willingness to get a little dirty for those perfect shots! Laura makes your life easier with her accommodating and calm nature. Never once did I worry that her personality would get in the way of the wedding party and my guests, which you have to be careful of with some photographers. Laura offers a number of wedding packages and a la carte items that will suite any bride’s needs. My pictures are stunning - thank you, Laura!

    Very highly recommended.

    Sent on 01/06/2011
  • Catherine

    Catherine · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, talented, caring

    The moment I saw Laura’s work on her website I knew she was the perfect fit for our wedding day and we had to book her. I could not be happier with the photos I received! Laura pays close attention to detail and truly cares for her clients. My wedding day experience was beyond my expectations and Laura was able to capture it all and surround us with her positive energy. I highly recommend Laura Billingham!

    Laura Billingham Photography 4
    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband is not a fan of being photographed. Every other professional we spoke to seemed really intrusive and into a lot of posing and contrived images. From the minute I met Laura, I knew I needed to work with her. Not only is she a pleasure to be around, she seems to fade into the background and capture all the right images. Our photos are natural and beautiful and really capture the essence of our special day. Thanks Laura!

    Sent on 07/13/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Laura as our wedding photographer based on the wonderful style of her photos - we loved the casually elegant feel to her pictures, and felt like they told the story of the day, rather than just being a series of portraits. She also offered beautiful and unique albums. Laura always responded promptly to emails and phone calls, was reasonably priced, and incredibly flexible with her time for our wedding day. She put all of our guests at ease with her friendly (but completely unobtrusive) manner, and captured all the highlights of our wedding. Photos and proofs were available quickly after the wedding, and we are so happy with our photos. If you are looking for a photographer in the Hunterdon County area, I highly recommend Laura!

    Sent on 01/13/2011
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more pleased with Laura's photos or with Laura herself--her warmth and professionalism are unmatched.

    Sent on 01/18/2011
  • M

    julie · Married on 07/14/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is a dream photographer. She's talented, lovely, and totally unobtrusive, enabling her to capture the energy of her subjects and their environment in an exceptional way. She has a keen eye for details, and can make even the most average thing look beautiful by her exquisite framing. Her photos are poetic.

    And on top of it all, she's amazing to work with. On a purely logistical level, she's very flexible, easy and communicative. Reliable. And totally reasonably priced, especially considering the quality of work.

    I felt unbelievably lucky to have had found her for our wedding. (I do a lot of photography myself, so I'm particularly critical!!) Her photos adorn our walls and every day they take me back to one of the best days of my life as though I were reliving the moment right there and then.

    I HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER!!!

    Sent on 01/06/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review