Laura B Photography Reviews

15 | Westerville, OH
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Laura B Photography

Recommended by 94%

15

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED working with Laura. She did the photos at my brother's wedding a few years ago, so we already knew her work was fantastic. She does a great job with time management, takes the best candids I've ever seen from a wedding, and is a kind and truly pleasant person to work with. Her prices are extremely reasonable and you'll feel like you've made a new friend in the process!

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • K

    Kaitlan · Married on 03/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is wonderful! Felt like she was my best friend or sister taking my photos! Perfect!!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • User5528350 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is an amazing photographer and a truly wonderful person. She did our engagement pictures (which turned out beyond perfect) and was the perfect person to have there to capture our wedding day! You will not regret hiring Laura!! She takes wonderful pictures and is just so nice to be around.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was excellent. She answered all of our questions. We could text or email her anytime with questions or concerns leading up to our wedding. I wasn't completely confident that I would look okay in the pictures, but when we got them I felt that I looked beautiful and she was able to take different styles of photos, which we had wanted. She was also reasonably priced and I already have other friends that will be using her. I highly recommend her for anyone.

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • User4442128 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was fantastic to deal with from the beginning. She set us at ease during or engagement shoot and made it a lot of fun. We loved the pictures and cannot wait for Laura to shoot our wedding next year!

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • User4227262 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was so great to work with! She was so flexible and always went with the flow! She was always smiling and taking pictures. We were extremely pleased! We will definitely use her for all our photography needs!

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • K

    Karla · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was so wonderful to work with. When we first met her we knew we wanted her as our photographer. She did our engagement photos and wedding photos and they have both turned out great. Her pricing was very reasonable. She was so easy to get ahold of and work with. She's very professional and will go out of her way to get the best shots. She really knows what she is doing. She made us feel so comfortable. I would definitely book with her again and would recommend her to everyone I know.

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • J

    Josh · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura shot both our engagement photos
    And our Wedding photos. She was very professional, personable, and a great photographer. Her prices are also
    Reasonable. As soon as we met her we knew we wanted to Book her. She made us feel very comfortable. She works very hard to get the best shots. She's easy to get ahold of easy to work with. We have been very happy with all of our pictures she has taken for us. She traveled To various locations for us and was very flexible. We would def recommend her and book with her again.

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • User4179078 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is truly AMAZING and an absolute pleasure to work with! I couldn't have chosen a better photographer for our big day!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was an exceptional photographer. She understood my wedding vision from the start. My pictures ended up looking gorgeous! On top of her masterful skill and professionalism, Laura is such a kind hearted genuine person that she is absolutely someone you want around on your wedding day. I can't recommend her enough.

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • ChrissiY

    Chrissi · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is an amazing photographer! I hired her to photograph some boudoir pictures as a wedding gift for my husband & she also was our wedding photographer. She was very professional; she arrived early, stayed as long as we needed her, was completely prepared & she captured every moment from us getting ready for our wedding, to the guests arriving, every detail of the ceremony & reception to the moment we left that night. The pictures were beautiful & we received every one that she took. I would highly recommend Laura. She's so easy to communicate with, & is extremely reliable, friendly & very talented.

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was professional, friendly, courteous, and provided an excellent service. Working with her was a pleasure and her photos came out amazing, not to mention quickly. I highly recommend you contact Laura for your photography needs, we couldn't have asked for better.

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was a fantastic wedding photographer! She's very friendly and a blast to work with. I would definitely reccomend her to anyone looking for a great photographer with good prices.

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • User3466181 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was extremely professional and had great photo ideas

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • User4555373 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Laura photographed our maternity pictures and newborn pictures. We were happy with our maternity pictures. Her response level and turn around time for the maternity pictures was decent. Since we liked our maternity pictures we decided to have her do our newborn pictures. The turn around time on the newborn pictures were awful. The first CD she said she sent never arrived and it took almost another week for us to receive the second CD. The top of my husbands head was cut off in several pictures. Laura did not point this out which was unprofessional. I had to reach out to her regarding this issue and she offered a free 20 minute session. We scheduled our free 20 minute session a month in advance. Last minute I told her we might have to reschedule but I would let her know by 11:00 am the next day. She texted me at 10:57 the next day and I responded 30 minutes later. She said at this point I texted too late and she was out of town and couldn't come for our free session. She had never mentioned she was out of town the night before and 11 was a set deadline. I think she lied because she did not want to do the session for free! Even though she owed us a free session due to poor quality photos taken. I sent her numerous texts and emails asking if we could reschedule and to please let us know ASAP. She never responded till I openly asked her if she was not interested in photographing our family. I think Laura is a good photographer but she is young and not professional. She does not understand the importance of maintaining relationships and providing good service as her business grows. If she did not want to work with us she should have kept her word and offered us our free session. I have had friends ask us if we can recommend her but I would not recommend her moving forward due to her immaturity and level of commitment. I am also writing this review as she takes full payment in advance so I wouldn't want someone to fall in this situation as we did.

    Sent on 11/18/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review