Laulie Cakes Reviews

24 | Saint Peters, MO
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Laulie Cakes

Recommended by 92%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.4
24 Laulie Cakes Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 04/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough fabulous things about this bakery. I had a Game of Thrones groom's cake made. Laura worked with me on the design and it turned out great. Not only was each layer delicious, but so many people at the rehearsal dinner commented on how unique it was...wish I could upload a picture. I know this cake would have cost much more at any other bakery. GIVE THEM A TRY - YOU WILL BE SO HAPPY YOU DID!

    Sent on 05/02/2017

    Laulie Cakes's reply:

    Lynn, thank you for such a glowing review and thank you for being such a wonderful customer! It was so great to work with you and your brand new family! Please come back any time!!!
  • L

    lynne · Married on 09/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Laulie cakes for working within my budget my 3 tier cake and cupcakes turned out beautiful. My guest raved about how delicious the different flavors were. My event was un air-conditioned and I was nervous how the cake and cupcakes were going to look when it was time to eat them. Everything turned out wonderful!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am in love! I gave them full creative license to do something special for my wedding cake in a music note theme and I am blown away by the amazing job they did. Way surpassed my expectations. I also had flavored sheet cakes made and we had extra cake toppers for them. They were a pleasure to work with and stayed in constant contact so I knew what was going on and what to expect. Perfect is all I can say.

  • Callie

    Callie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved this company! My cake was not only delicious but beautiful!! I had a variety of flavors and everyone loved them. My cake was exactly what I had imagined. It was totally unique and very us. We had a consultation with her before hand. We knew immediately that was who we would be going with. She is easy to get a hold of and responds very quickly. So happy with this company!

    Sent on 09/24/2016

    Laulie Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review and thank you for choosing us to do these wonderful cakes! It was so unique!
  • K

    Kurt · Married on 05/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and her team made picking out desserts for our wedding an absolute breeze! My wife and I were planning our wedding from out of town and decided we wanted a dessert bar along with a small cake for us to cut. We let Laura know what we were looking for and she made it happen. Knowing our time in St. Louis was limited she worked around our schedule to meet with us and provided plenty of samples so we knew exactly what we wanted to have at our reception. Once we knew what we wanted (basically a whole lot of cupcakes and an assortment of gooey butter cakes) Laura suggested quantities, asked a few questions regarding time and location of the reception and assured us that she had the rest taken care. She certainly didn't disappoint. We arrived at the reception to a beautiful display of desserts each of which somehow tasted even better than they looked. Our guests continue to compliment the presentation and quality of the desserts we offered at our reception. Laura made choosing desserts one of the easiest steps of our wedding planning process and we cannot thank her and the Laulie Cakes team enough for leaving us with one less thing to worry about on our wedding day. My wife and I highly recommend Laulie Cakes for your wedding or event. Their quality, price and customer service can't be beat.

  • Cheyenne

    Cheyenne · Married on 05/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laulie's Cakes were amazing. I tried other bakeries in town and wanted something closer to home and our venue for ease of access, while she was slightly more expensive than other bakeries but well worth the price! We had cupcakes, a cake and a groom's cake and they all looked fabulous! Everyone raved over how great the cake was!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 12/14/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is in response to Joys review of my grandsons birthday cake..this was not a wedding cake.. Yes, we did have a small issue with the cake, it seems as though one of the supports was accidentally taken out by the employee, this was an honest mistake. We were able to quickly fix the cake and it looked like new, by simply putting my hands around the bottom section and pressing the fondant back into place. And adding a support..... The cake was beyond amazing in detail, I have never been more impressed with a cake! HOLY COW! She is very talented! I would highly recommend her to anyone! My grandson LOVED his cake!! Thank you for helping make his birthday special! We will be back!

    Sent on 12/13/2015

    Laulie Cakes's reply:

    Such a blessing for you to do this. Thank you so very much!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious! The cake was exactly what I was hoping for.

    Sent on 07/21/2015

    Laulie Cakes's reply:

    Thank You so much!
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/27/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was absolutely amazing! She helped me hand select exactly what I wanted and ensured I didn't settle for anything less! When I sent her pictures of a few wedding cakes I liked, she compiled them into the most beautiful and perfect cake I could have ever imagined! My groom's cake was a baseball glove and Laura also did an amazing job making it look so real! Not to mention the taste was delicious! I already look forward to eating our coconut wedding topper next year! I would highly recommend Laulie Cakes to everyone for any occasion! Thanks again Laura!

  • N

    Nicki · Married on 06/06/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laulie Cakes was fantastic! Laura is amazing, and really cares about your vision for the perfect wedding cake! The cupcakes were delicious, and a huge hit!

  • User5141608 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely DELICIOUS and beautiful cakes! Laura was so sweet and worked with us to make our exact wishes come true. I communicated with her via email, phone and met with her in person many times and she was always so incredibly helpful. We did one tasting and booked her that same evening. I would highly recommend Laulie Cakes for any function...especially wedding receptions :) Thanks again!!!

  • User4614541 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura knows how to make one amazing cake! We had a 4 teir cake with 2 different flavors. The cake was so delicious. Guests came up and asked me who made the cake commenting it was one of the best theyve ever eaten at a wedding. Laura was so easy to work with and even let us do a tasting after hours because it was best for our schedule. She worked with the design i gave her and made it happen with a smile. She had great knowledge about icing and decor and made sure that we had exactly what we needed to make our design look beautiful. she makes the cakes the night/day of the wedding so it is unbelievably fresh and moist. Laura is an awesome person and I will definitely go back to her for every cake I need for ANY event! Totally worth every super affordable penny!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/07/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Laulie Cakes to make my wedding cake and I was so happy I did!!! Delicious cake!!! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 08/16/2016

    Laulie Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much!
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 09/22/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I took cake tasting very seriously – we visited over a dozen different bakeries to find the best tasting cake in the St. Louis area. Laulie Cakes won by a landslide – the cake is incredible! Laulie Cakes has a large selection of flavors, and all are delicious. Laura was very attentive and helpful during the tasting. She even built a custom cupcake stand that would match our wedding colors. All we had to do was put down a damage deposit, which was returned to us when we gave her back the stand. The different kinds of cupcakes were a hit with our guests! Laura even turned our favorite cupcake (coconut – it’s amazing) into a small tiered cake so that we had something to cut at our reception. She went above and beyond to make the design for it simple, classy and eye-catching. My husband and I will definitely be ordering cakes from Laulie Cakes in the future. We already stop by way too often for a delicious cupcake! Laulie Cakes is an amazing choice for your wedding cake and/or cupcakes. If you don’t believe me, just have a tasting – you won’t be disappointed!

  • R

    Rajvir · Married on 09/01/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG OMG OMG!!!! Best cake for the best value EVER!!!! Everyone at my reception said they had NEVER had a cake this good that the family of the bride/groom the next day were so excited there was still some cake left. Laulie Cakes is SO UNBELIEVABLY EASY to work with. I happened to find them as I drove down the street and they were local so I wanted to give them a try. Even her fondant, which we didn't get, but that's made out of marshmallow and was amazing at the tasting. So many people told me they had never seen a butter cream cake done so smoothly and amazingly. I cannot say enough about Laulie Cakes. Luckily they are down the street so I can also get their AMAZING cupcakes too!!!! They are fresh, never frozen and the cost was also amazing with the slices, delivery, cake stand. Recommend 100 times over!

    Sent on 09/03/2012

    Laulie Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for all the wonderful reviews with which you are showering upon us! It was such a pleasure to work with you and also Renee! We hope your wedding was exactly as you wanted it! Blessings to you both!
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 08/26/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura from Laulie Cakes did an AMAZING job on our delicious cake!!! She made cupcakes for my bridal shower and everyone kept ranting and raving about how great the dulce de leche cupcakes were that they couldn't wait for the cake! For our cake we decided to stick with the fondant heart theme and have those little hearts all over the cake and transition from white, to yellow to gray (our wedding colors). She did a mock up of our cake and informed us that they yellow to gray was looking a little funny and gave us many options to choose from in order to incorporate all the colors. We couldn't have been happier that she informed us of this and tested it out before. And we had put complete trust in her because she was great at what she did and never let us down. We did the whole cake white to yellow and it turned out so gorgeous!!!! We almost didn't want to eat it, it looked so good! She delivered the cake in perfect time so it wasn't sitting around for awhile but was there plenty of time before the reception. She was even prepared to deal with our heavy cake topper to make sure it was stable and still looked cute, bringing extra fondant hearts to place around it. Once the cake was cut, our guests couldn't wait. Literally, we had to cut a few pieces for those impatient people bc it looked so good haha. We got red velvet and dulce de leche alternating. She did an amazing job of giving us our dream cake with our favorite flavors and all within our budget! She performed beyond our expectations!!! She even made extra cake that we still had the top for ourselves and half of the bottom to bring home. We gave some extra to our guests and vendors and they loved that gift!!! Laura, it was such a true pleasure to work with you and with you being a "newer" shop, you sure know how to leave a lasting impression with your cakes/treats!! Best cake place in town hands down (and we checked out almost all of them too)!!! Thanks again Laura!

    Sent on 09/01/2012

    Laulie Cakes's reply:

    We are so glad it was what you wanted! We were all so very excited for your beautiful cake and it was so very nice to see everything set up for your wedding, it was beyond gorgeous. Thank you for all the sweet compliments! Please let us know if we can do anything in the future for you. Hope you got to dive in to that Dulce Cake!
  • C

    Corey · Married on 08/30/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with Laulie Cakes. The whole process was great, I met with her tasted some wonderful cake, chose her and discussed my wants, and started making my payments. I called the day of the wedding to see what time the cake would be delivered and it was delivered and set up right on time. They took care of everything including contacting the venue to set up a time frame to deliver. The cake was stunning! I was soo beyond happy with everything great people!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did an awesome job. It was very afforadable and the cake tasted delicious! She delivered the cake and cupcakes. everybody loved the cupcakes, esp the PB&J, and cookies. She also offeres a small anniversary cake for free every year, so you dont have to freeze your top tier.

  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and the team at Laulie Cakes do an incredible job! We were a little nervous being an LGBT wedding to find an accepting cake vendor, and Laulie cakes was shocked that we even had to ask. They didn't even blink twice and did a great job. One of our challenges was using our wedding colors (red and blue) and having it not look like a patriotic cake (and be in our budget). They accomplished this with flying colors! It was a beautiful cake. The only reason I didn't give a perfect 5, and this is a small reason, is that there were a few delays in communication. These came early on in the process that it didn't delay anything at all. I would highly recommend Laulie cakes and we plan to use them for our future cake and bakery needs.

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was stunning. It was full of glitz and glam. Just what I wanted!! It looked amazing. Laura was super easy to work with! Sometimes she’s a little hard to get ahold of but she always get back to you! Our cake looked beautiful however, it lended a little to the right. No one probably noticed but me! We, the bride and groom were suppose to get a cupcake instead of the cake, I think those were over looked. It all turned out beautiful and I bet it tasted amazing, I didn’t even get to eat any of the wedding cake. I loved the way it looked too much!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
    Laulie Cakes 1

    Laulie Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for the review! The cake was a beautiful design and it was not leaning when I left, I stayed for it to settle and am so sorry I missed that or that it happened after I left. I did leave the separate cupcakes, I am not sure what happened with that but I am more than happy to make sure you get those cupcakes asap! Please let me know if you would like them and we will make sure to have them available to you. Congratulations on your wedding! laura
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 05/31/2014

    3
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We decided to go with Laulie Cakes for our wedding. After meeting with Laura, she sold us on how she is a small bakery and her attention to detail is amazing. The cake was absolutely amazing. It looked beautiful and tasted amazing! My only complaint is that when trying to reach Laura, it was very difficult. If I had questions and I would email her, it would take up to a week for her to get back. And at times I had to email twice to get her to respond. Other than that, I would recommend Laulie Cakes!

  • C

    Cam · Married on 11/04/2017

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    The wedding cake process and choosing was one of the least exciting things for me during wedding planning. I was happy to have found Laulies cakes and the cake and buttercream were delicious. But that’s where it stops. After I paid the cake off I never heard from them again. I had to reach out to ask what time they were going to be at my reception venue and then stil showed up TWO HOURS LATE. I had family memebers calling them for that time and was receiving no phone calls back. No one would answer. Then we I got to the reception hall my cake was wrong. I had specific instructions and a picture of what I wanted and my cake was STILL wrong. The decorations were not what I wanted at all. My cake was very plain. But it was good. The flavor was the only saving grace. I will not order cake from there again.

    Sent on 12/02/2017

    Laulie Cakes's reply:

    I am so very sorry you were not happy with our services. I would love to address each issue. We definitely try to not bother our clients after the contract is done and paid with so many things happening during a wedding we get all of our information up front and then go to work so you do not have to worry about questions. I have pulled up all of your emails and contract, we had been asked when we would deliver and we emailed that we would be there around noon for set up. I delivered your wedding and was there at 12:15. Delivery time does depend on how other wedding deliveries go as we start early in the day. I was there only 15 minutes after our estimated time of noon. The picture that I had of the cake was the textured buttercream icing that we designed on the cake and also what we had discussed in our consultation but again I apologize for it not being what you wanted it to be. We would never want anything to not be anything but perfect for your wedding and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate this review and we will take everything you stated and work on it for future business.
  • J

    Joy · event on: 12/12/2015

    1
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    This was a birthday cake for a 3 yr old. Within 20 minutes the cake colaped and it tasted aweful. Will never have this person make a cake for our family again

    Sent on 12/12/2015

    Laulie Cakes's reply:

    I am very sad that you chose to take this to a place that can destroy a persons business. We very calmly discussed on the phone what happened and you understood and this was not a wedding cake. I have a very great reputation with wedding cakes and I feel this was very inflammatory to put here. I would respectfully ask that you reconsider and take this review down.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review