Skip to main content
Weddings

Laughing Hat Photo Booths Reviews

Laughing Hat Photo Booths

Laughing Hat Photo Booths

Shepherdstown, WV
5.0 out of 5 rating, 102 Reviews
View more information

102 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 102
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

28 User photos

  • Jaechelle
    Jaechelle P. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, Helpful and Many Guests Favorite Part

    We cannot say enough good stuff about Laughing hat. Seth and Laura were helpful and friendly, assisting guests with their prop choices and even bringing a plate to us when we were cutting the cake and not quite prepared. So many of our guests commented that the photo booth was their favorite part, and looking at the pictures that we got back it's clear that everyone had an absolute blast taking pictures in the booth. They are a great value, fantastic addition to any party, and we really loved having them there.
  • A
    Alicja K. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made all the difference at our wedding…

    They were the piece that brought everything and everyone together - it was a main attraction. They had a variety of props to choose from; the quality of photos was superb; the added photo guest book was a nice touch - they printed the photos and added them to a photo book where people got to sign and leave us notes. The Laughing Hat Photo Booth staff were so kind, professional, and attentive. I cannot recommend them enough!!!
  • A
    Allison G. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience with Laughing Hat

    Laughing Hat was AMAZING! Everyone had a blast in the photo booth with props that matched our under the sea theme, customized with my daughter's name. I highly recommend the laughing hat and look forward to using them in the future!!! The photo album we received afterwards was next level!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Davis Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Would hire them again!

    Great people to work with! Great value! Super recommended!
  • Madelyn
    Madelyn F. Married on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and adorable

    Wow! The adorable photo camper was the PERFECT ADDITION to our wedding day!! Everyone loved the adorable camper, and the spacious room inside to take fun pictures! Seth and Laura put together the signed photos of our guests for us in the cutest, most thoughtful way, which we will keep forever! If I could give one millions stars I would!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photobooth experience

    Seth and Laura are amazing! Very responsive throughout the planning process and did a great job at the event. The prop selection was excellent and added a lot of character to the photos! I would recommend them to anyone.
  • K
    Karen M. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!! Would highly recommend! Seth and Laura are awesome!

    Awesome photo booth, Seth & Laura were awesome to work with, they respond to emails and phone call promptly. Super friendly folks! We had the booth at my daughters wedding and everyone loved it, we got so may compliments on the booth. Would recommend these folks and their booths to anyone having events you will not be disappointed. Their awesome!!
  • Paula
    Paula C. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!

    Laughing Hat was fabulous!! Great props, photos, etc.! They were very responsive and did an excellent job! Our wedding guests loved them too! You won't be disappointed!
  • D
    Donna Married on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!

    They captured all the fun and excitement our guests were having in photos. A must for any wedding. Seth and Laura are the best!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The. Best. Photobooth. EVER. We me these guys through a couple wedding expos. They gave us an awesome deal for our wedding, which was on a sunday evening. They were super flexible with decorations and theme (we had a great gatsby wedding). They set up and were there the whole wedding. The props were awesome and personalized. Not cheapy like some places. Seth and Laura were two of the nicest people and everyone commented on how nice they were. Everyone was blown away by how cool the props were and how much they loved the booth.

    I would def recommend these guys if you want an amazing booth, awesome props and for a decent price!

    Love you guys!
  • Patricia
    Patricia W. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photo Booth Ever

    If you want fun and whimsy at your wedding, look no further than Laughing Hat. Seth and Laura are completely professional and accommodating. We actually had a line the entire night at our Reception waiting to get pictures taken. This couple is a pleasure to work with and their photos are top quality and their props are over the top. Seriously, if you want to have fun and laughs at your wedding, call Seth at Laughing Hat today. Also, the photo book they make you at the end of the evening is a wonderful keepsake!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn A. Married on 05/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision Ever!

    Seth and Laura are fantastic. Aside from being the nicest people, they are super responsive and have great attention to detail. From the design they create for your photo strips, to the props they have, everything is perfect. They have a ton of different props, but if there is anything unique to you, they will add it. Everyone at the wedding had a ton of fun at the photo booth, and now we have the most entertaining and special guest book. It is something we can regularly look back on a enjoy. So much better than a book of signatures that we will never look back at. In addition to the book with the photo strips and messages from your guests, they also give you copies of all the photo strips separately and 4 x 6 (or 5 x 7) of each of the photos of the bride and groom. Plus, you get all the photos on a flash drive. I seriously can't recommend Laughing Hat enough.
  • C
    Christina Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most fun photo booth

    Laughing Hat was such an incredible addition to our wedding! We thought the photo booth would be fun, but we didn't quite realize that it would be the highlight of most of our guests' experience! I asked for some specific sports gear to reflect my husband's favorite team and Laughing Hat delivered beautifully. They had tons of fun signs for people to use in the booth as well as a bunch of other props that people definitely took advantage of. Everyone was stoked to see the photos and put them in the guest book that Laura put together during the event itself. It was a hoot for us to go through the book after the wedding and see what everyone was up to.
    Working with them was so easy, which is key when you are interacting with a lot of other vendors. They were so much fun and made the process of booking them and working with them a true pleasure. I would love to find an excuse to book them again for the event.

    Bonus--they also gave us the "extra" strips that people left behind, which we ended up using as cut outs in our thank you notes. Those have also gotten rave reviews! Don't hesitate--book these guys for your next event. You won't regret it.
  • C
    Cara A. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Laughing Hat was responsive, easy, and fun to work with it! Our guests raved about their experience and kept coming back to the booth. We cannot thank Seth and Laura enough for making our evening wonderful.
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Laughing Hat!

    We are SO HAPPY we chose Laughing Hat! Our friends & family are not much for dancing, so we knew we needed something else for them to enjoy- and this was the PERFECT solution! I communicated with Seth several times before the wedding, when he had me choose a custom photo border and give him ideas for custom props. And that was ALL I had to do. They arrived, set up, and kept the laughs coming all night.

    We chose to have them make a guest book with the photos, and it is something we will treasure forever. Seeing our friends' goofy, creative pictures with their notes is so much more personal and touching than if they just signed their names on something. It is something we can flip through and laugh about any time instead of just sticking it in storage forever. They also mailed us a thumb drive with all the photos and posted a (password protected) online gallery, which lets us see how much everyone was having fun when we were busy doing other things.

    My husband and I were super busy being whisked around all night, but I do have one clear memory of glancing over and seeing Seth laughing with our guests helping them try on different props (they brought TONS of props). They helped everyone have a genuinely good time and we are so grateful. Thank you, Laughing Hat!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Best photo booth company around! They have numerous props and are willing to take requests/personalize for your day. Seth and Laura work hard to make you happy. They are extremely responsive and accommodating. My family has used Laughing Hat for more than one occasion and will continue to do so.
  • Andrea
    Andrea G. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have!!

    They are absolutely amazing! They made our wedding reception so much fun. One of the best decisions I made was to hire them. They were able to capture all of the fun our guests we’re having and we got a copy of everyone’s pictures in an awesome photo album they made for us to take home as soon as our reception ended. I highly recommend them!!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes, yes, YES!

    We were so privileged to have The Laughing Hat at our wedding reception! We attended a wedding a few years prior where this company had been hired and the photos were of such high quality that my boyfriend and I (now husband) knew that if the time ever came, we'd want them at our reception. Seth and Laura are wonderful people who listen to exactly what you and your partner envision - they come prepped accordingly and there were a lot of props that just hit the nail perfectly on the head. (For example, a sign that read "First comes love, then comes marriage...then comes a puppy!"). They were all smiles the day of our wedding and gave my hubs and I preference so that we did not have to wait in line to take some sweet pics. My guests were floored at the fact that they could print out and take home their shots and that the pictures were so clear! Thankfully, we took Laura's advice and ordered the 'Guest Book' which is such a wonderful coffee table-type book with all of the pictures of our guests and the thoughtful words they expressed next to each picture. Our reception venue staff even commented on how impressed they were with The Laughing Hat. They were such a big hit at our wedding reception and to hear that they enjoyed themselves put a smile on both my husband and I's faces. A big thank you to the two of them for their professionalism, their courtesy, and their selflessness. I've been recommending them ever since and will continue to do so. Also, check out their Facebook page as it is absolutely AMAZING how they are able to set up in any/all locations, not just wedding venues. We certainly hit the jackpot with this company!
  • Tara
    Tara Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best decisions we made

    We went with the photobooth trailer and it was SO STINKING CUTE!! The guests are still talking about it. The photos were amazing quality and the props were so much fun. And personal! Seth and Laura asked if there were an specific props or sayings we wanted included, and we gave a few but they took it so much farther! My husband and I both graduated from WVU so we asked for a sign that said "Let's Go Mountaineers." They took this hint and added WVU sunglasses! It was just very personal and you can tell they care a lot about your experience as well as the guests! They both manned the booth all night, and actually had a prop drop off so the guests could just drop and run! This made things run smoothly. If you're thinking about hiring Laughing Hat, stop thinking and act! You won't regret it! I'll add more photos to my review when I get them back from my photographer (:
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone's favorite part of the wedding

    We hired Laughing Hat Photobooths for our August wedding. We opted for the "something blue" camper-which was a HUGE HIT. The photos are high quality, the prop variety was over the top fantastic, the staff were super nice, and the keepsake guest book is priceless. Guests are still complimenting that this photobooth is hands-down the best photobooth they have ever done. The pictures are hysterical. There was also a constant line to get back in the camper because everyone was having so much fun with it. You won't regret hiring them!!
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    Seth & Laura we’re incredibly responsive and helpful! Our guests had a blast and I love that they were able to personalize our props based on our jobs & hobbies! We got the guestbook feature and had so much fun going through our guests photos! I can not recommend them enough!!!
  • E
    07265870F625773D9C9388F0219307E99E6132Ce Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    INCREDIBLE people to work with!!! HIGHLY recommend.

    Seth and Laura are a DREAM to work with. They respond to emails incredibly fast, they are so flexible with props, design, and time. Throughout the entire wedding, Laura and Seth were smiling while assisting all the guests and encouraging them to use the photobooth. I seriously can't say enough good things about THE LAUGHING HAT. The photo qualities are amazing, the guests all raved about the photobooth, and the variety in the props were awesome. If you are looking for incredibly service, quality, and flexibility- look no further.
    Laura and Seth you were so amazing to work with- thank you so much!!

    ps. pay that little extra for the photo book!! it is so worth it.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photo Booth Ever

    I am so happy we chose Laughing Hat for our photo booth at the wedding. They were a huge hit with my guests and the photos are awesome. They had so many props to use and even personalized them for us. Seth was so easy to work with and very responsive to my emails. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
  • E
    Elaine Married on 06/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laughing Hat added so much fun to our wedding!

    The Laughing Hat Photo Booth is wonderful! The pictures are crystal clear and good quality. The props fun. We used the camper booth and it was amazing with the lights on it at night. All the more fun. I highly recommend using Laughing Hat. I have seen other photo booths and this one is best and added lots of fun to our wedding.
  • S
    Shayla Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Need Laughing Hat!

    We had originally booked our photo booth with another company that ended up moving out of the area. When we found out that they were moving we started to panic; however, Laughing Hat took over our contract with them. Little did we know, that was a HUGE blessing in disguise. I immediately contacte Seth and Laura in somewhat of a panic. Seth was very prompt with his responses and helped to ease my anxiety. Throughout the process they were quick to respond and very thorough. They designed multiple artworks for our photo strip, customized props, and we were able to choose the background color for no extra charge! At the wedding, Seth and Laura did an amazing job! They were both very professional, kind, and attentive! The scrapbook that they made using the photo strips is by far one of my favorite keepsakes from our wedding! They also uploaded all of the pictures on their website and Facebook super quick! My husband and I didn't have our phones on us, so we have no pictures for ourselves except for the ones from the photo booth until our photographer send his - I AM SO THANKFUL FOR THESE PHOTO BOOTH STRIPS! We also received a copy of all of the photo strips of our guests and a USB. I cannot say enough how AWESOME Laughing Hat was! This is some of the best money we spent for our wedding. I even had to change the time of the reception a few weeks before and they were very understanding and willing to work with us. If you haven't already, you need to book with Laughing Hat!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message