Weddings

Lattitude Restaurant & Events Reviews

Lattitude Restaurant & Events

Lattitude Restaurant & Events

West Springfield, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • M
    Moira Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect service

    We hired latitude to do our large wedding for 150 people. When covid hit and we scaled back to 30 people and changed venues they were more then accommodating! The food was to die for and the service is unbeatable, they even made our guests personalized cheese boxes!
  • Abbey
    Abbey F. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    “Best wedding food I’ve ever had”

    Lattitude and Shelby were absolutely incredible to work with. We originally planned our wedding for October 2020, and due to covid restrictions decided to postpone our reception and only have a small gathering for our October ceremony. Shelby worked with us and even personally delivered hot meals to our home after our ceremony for a small dinner celebration. Fast forward to our June 2021 reception, I heard from multiple guests that their dinner was the “best wedding food” they had ever experienced. I couldn’t agree more. Not only was our food amazing but the service was impeccable from hire date through our reception almost 2 years later. We can’t thank chef, Lattitude staff and Shelby enough for a seamless process and for making the food on BOTH of our big days unforgettable!

    Lattitude Restaurant & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Abbey! We are so happy reading this and can't wait to share it with Shelby and the rest of the team. She had so much fun working with you :) Thank YOU for choosing us for your special day! We wish you and Luke a happy and amazing forever-after :) Congratulations again!
  • J
    Jessica J. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding food!

    Longitude catered our wedding on 12/21 and our guests won’t stop asking about and complimenting the food! We had nothing but good experiences with Longitude, they were super professional and very willing to work with any concerns or dietary restrictions we had. We worked with Shelby, and she was wonderful to work with. She answered all of our questions and was super responsive! We had a member of the bridal party go vegan a few weeks before the wedding, and they provided him with a delicious vegan meal with short notice. The appetizers were incredible and the main dishes were excellent. This is not your typical dry chicken and overcooked beef wedding food, the plates were flavorful and cooked perfectly. Nothing was dry, and everything tasted amazing. I highly recommend using Longitude for any events you have coming up!

    Lattitude Restaurant & Events's reply:

    Jessica! We're blown away!! What an amazing review - thank you, truly! We had such a great time working with you both and can't believe it's already over. We are always here for any celebration needs and hope to see you both in the future. Best wishes for an incredible life together - full of love and amazing food ;) Cheers!
  • J
    Jen F. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food!

    Latitude was amazing! The food was out of this world good! Everyone loved our dinner options and the late-night bites were a crowd pleaser! Shelby was great!! She walked us through the whole process and was so helpful! Do yourself a favor and hire them! Absolutely would use them again for any occasion! We have also since visited the restaurant in West Springfield and the food there is also amazing!!

    Lattitude Restaurant & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Jen and Eric!! What a wonderful review! We were so excited to work with you both - it was an absolutely beautiful celebration and we can't thank you enough for choosing us to be a part of all of it. We love that you've come back since and would be happy to help with any future needs! Cheers and Best Wishes for an amazing life together :)
  • Delia
    Delia Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Delicious

    Latitude was amazing from beginning until the end of our beautiful day!! Very organized, helpful, attentive to details, and if course delicious! We had a brunch wedding and they came in and made sure it was perfect!! They also cleaned up after themselves quickly! You'd never know they just feed 1110 people! I recommend them to everyone!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible team, incredible experience

    We worked with Shelby from Lattitude to cater our summer camp wedding at Camp Taconic in the Berkshires and it was one of the best decisions we’ve ever made. Shelby was extremely responsive to all our questions early on in the planning process. They set up a great tasting for us and we knew we’d made the right choice - the food was DELICIOUS! The team made detailed notes about our favorites and any tweaks. They let us purchase our own alcohol and provided great bartenders and bar supplies for the event. Our guests raved about the drinks, particularly our signature cocktail (a “Manhattan in the Mountains”). More importantly, they LOVED the food - it was just as delicious as when we’d had the tasting, by far the best wedding food we’ve ever had. Highly recommend the short rib, but honestly you can’t go wrong. We also got our cake through Lattitude and it was gorgeous and also SUPER good (the cake probably got the most rave reviews of the night, which is really saying something given the number of rave reviews). We would recommend Shelby and the team 1000 times for any event. Thank you so much!!!

    Lattitude Restaurant & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Michelle and David for your incredibly sweet review!! Our team had a ton of fun catering your special day at Camp Tatonic - such a hidden gem of a venue! Shelby truly enjoyed working with you and your planner on this journey and was so touched by your words :) We wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness - thank you again for trusting us with your most special day! Cheers!
  • Julia
    Julia S. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we could have asked for and more

    If you're reading this review, your search for a caterer ends here. I can't even begin to describe how utterly amazing our experience was with Lattitude. Everything from the menu creation, to the tastings, to the wedding day itself was absolutely outstanding. We worked closely with Shelby to organize our event and she knocked it out of the park. It has been a month since our wedding and we're still hearing from guests about how the food was the best meal they've had at a wedding. Their staff was incredibly attentive to my wife and me throughout the day and made sure that we had hor d'ouvres placed aside for us and consistently checked in with us to make sure everything was to our liking. I wish I could get married all over again just to experience working with this amazing team. 10/10 would definitely recommend them for your big day!
  • Kathy
    Kathy L. Married on 07/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Service and Excellent Quality

    We couldn’t be more pleased with the professional service and outstanding quality of the food from this fabulous caterer, Lattitude Restaurant & Longitude Catering Events, for our daughter’s wedding this past weekend at Valley View Farm. We had many wedding changes this past year during these challenging times, the biggest was going from 150 to 25 guests. Working with wonderful vendors took the sting out of that as everything was just as special and magical regardless of those changes. We knew from the tasting that the food was going to be amazing, and it was! What was truly outstanding was the thoughtful ways they handled Covid and safety with everything! The Hors d'oeuvres were passed in clear boxes by gloved servers. That was really a terrific idea! Everyone could see everything and they not only looked great, they were delicious! The bride and groom had picked a wonderful assortment of Southern Fried Chicken and Waffle Cones, Truffle Mac & Cheese Bites, and New England Lobster and Corn Fritters (my favorite) We had a Fall Burrata Salad, Artisan Bread, and a choice of Braised Short Rib (my favorite), Apricot Glazed Chicken Breast, Pan Seared Salmon, or Vegetarian Shepherd’s Pie. The desserts included a mini pie bar and donut bar. We also arranged for Late Night Bites – which were beautifully packaged to-go boxes for our guests including Chinese Take Out and “It’s 2 A.M” breakfast treats with pancakes, waffles, toast bites, bacon, syrup and whip cream. I don’t think anyone left hungry, but, if they did, they definitely were taking care of for the rest of their night and more. I highly recommend Lattitude Restaurant & Longitude Catering Events!
  • Melissa
    Melissa B. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent food and customer service

    Shelby and her team went above and beyond to make our catering experience everything we wanted. Shelby answered my endless questions in a timely manner and even helped me pick out a cake last minute. The food was exceptional and everyone had great things to say about it. We chose a donut wall and late night Chinese takeout station, but there were multiple options to make your event unique.

    Lattitude Restaurant & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Melissa!! We had an incredible day celebrating you and Shane! Best wishes for a wonderful life filled with many more amazing moments of love and laughter :) Cheers from the Longitude Catering Team!
  • N
    Nashema M. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best ever lamb chops

    We opted for a catered heavy hors d'oeuvre spread by the amazing Chef Nick, from Lattitude/Longitude. We could not have picked a more refined talented team! From our tasting, to phone calls and emails, and finally to our off-site event, the team delivered with professionalism and enthusiasm. Shelby, the coordinator was a joy to work with. We had some small changes to their menu, and were accommodated instantly. They even procured my favorite Cava champagne for our toast. The servers took care of everyone with a smile. Apparently, we had a guest who had some dietary restrictions we did not know ahead of time- Chef Nick prepared something for her to eat! We would like to thank them for appeasing our palates with their culinary prowess.

    Lattitude Restaurant & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Nashema and Josh! What a fun journey we had with you and what a beautiful day it was!! We truly enjoyed being able to make your day so special. Cheers to a wonderful life filled with love and joy!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Food is amazing!

    The price of buffet and the amount of food you get it remarkable. They give you so many menu options and everything we chose was amazing. Everyone at our wedding raves about the food. Erin and Shelby were great, they responded to emails promptly and made sure everything day of ran smoothly. They were even kind enough to offer a military discount and wait to our tasting till my husband returned from deployment. Highly recommend their food is amazing!!

    Lattitude Restaurant & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Megan! We had such a great time celebrating you and Zane. From start to finish, it was a true pleasure and we wish you a lifetime of love and happiness. Cheers to the new Mr. and Mrs. Joseph!
  • P
    Page Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Lattitude for our September wedding at Mill 1 and it was one of the best decisions we made. We used them for catering and DOC services. They helped us create a menu that worked for both meat eaters and vegans. Not only was the menu super tasty, but it was also creative. We had 3 types of passed hors d'oeuvres (lobster salad in an edible spoon, beef tenderloin crostini, and a vegan sweet potato nacho). Dinner entrees were: chili garlic rubbed beef sirloin, apricot dijon glazed salmon, meyer lemon and arugula ravioli, and a vegan shepards pie. People kept coming up to us all night saying it was the best food they have EVER had a wedding (and we couldn't agree more)! Not only that, but they have a mobile pizza truck, so we were able to provide late night pizza to people at the end of the night and as they were getting on buses to head back to the hotel.

    I also can't say enough good things about Shelby who provided our DOC services. I never had to stress because I knew she was on top of everything. She set up all of our decorations, took them down, and was always going above and beyond. If anyone had a problem or question, Shelby had the solution and answer. I LITERALLY cannot say enough good things about her. If you don't want to stress out on your wedding day, definitely hire Shelby for DOC services. Even my husband agrees that this was one of the best decisions we made (and he was only marginally involved in the whole planning process!)
  • cassiedevs
    Cassie Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring this company was one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding. I received so many compliments from the guests about the food. We got their food truck option, and it was so fun! They have tons of different kinds of packages, from plated to a la carte to different themed food trucks, so there is something for everyone. For example, our choices were taco truck, pizza truck, 2 types of dessert, and late night snacks. The chef and pastry chef worked with us to create a unique menu just for our wedding. They met with us multiple times, cooked up everything on the menu for our sample dinner, and even let my parents come to the dinner as well. The staff was friendly to us and the guests and extremely accommodating to special diets. These are some of the nicest people and best food. Again, my guests could not stop talking about the food. Overall I highly recommended and would hire them again in a heartbeat.

    Lattitude Restaurant & Events's reply:

    Cassie! Thank you so much for this review!! We had so much fun working with you both on your SUPER awesome wedding ;) From start to finish, it was a fun adventure. Thank you again for choosing us - we were honored to be a part of your special day! We wish you both nothing but love and happiness :)
  • E
    Erik Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Lattitude for our August wedding at Mill 1 and were thrilled with the result. One the priorities for our wedding was to have better food than the typical "chicken or beef" options. Lattitude has such a creative menu and made it clear that they could do just about anything we wanted. Shelby helped us tweak the menu several times until we were happy with it, and she was so responsive and helpful throughout the whole process. All of the food was delicious, fresh, and seasonal, and the staff were extremely professional and quick. Our guests were raving about the food for weeks afterward.

    Shelby also provided day of coordination for us which we could not have done without. She was there all day, corralling our families, bringing us food and drinks, and making sure everything went smoothly. Shelby really took alot of stress off the whole process and especially the day of. Thanks Shelby and Lattitude staff!

    Lattitude Restaurant & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Erik! I truly enjoyed working with you and Rhondaleigh - what a beautiful day and we were honored to be a part of it! Best wishes for much love and happiness :) - Shelby
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had never been to a wedding where the food was the highlight of the event until I hired Lattitude for my own wedding this past July. We had every guest come up to us and rave about the food during and after the wedding. We even had some guests immediately look up Lattitude’s website during the reception to get more info about their service. That’s how exceptional the flavor, variety and portion sizes were. The icing on the cake, no pun intended, is there amazing staff. The catering staff were all a dream come true. They answered every request with a smile and checked on us and each of our tables with frequency throughout the night. The level of professionalism was unmatched. I truly have never received better service at a catered event. And if it can’t get any better, working with Shelby (the event coordinator) was honestly a dream come true. I don’t think there are enough words to thank Shelby for her level of service. Shelby went above and beyond to make my wedding day exceptional. From the very beginning, Shelby coordinated a delicious tasting and worked with us closely to make the perfect menu (and didn’t stop making changes until we got it exactly right). She managed our rental order with an outside vendor and I still don’t know how she did it with so much poise and patience. She communicated around every decision promptly and efficiently. I could go on and on but really, there was nothing I would change about my decision to hire Lattitude’s for my wedding. Furthermore, Shelby actually came to my wedding and was on-site the day of to ensure that everything ran smoothly. She was the first face I saw when I was walking down the aisle and honestly, seeing her there filled me with so much reassurance and calm. I will never forget her being a part of my day. If you are looking for the BEST food, BEST price, BEST staff and BEST quality- look no further! You will not be disappointed.

    Lattitude Restaurant & Events's reply:

    Tiffany - thank you SO much for this review. It truly means so much to us that you were so happy with your day. Our team enjoyed being a part of your wedding day and your guests were so awesome! Shelby absolutely loved working with you as well. From the first point of contact to your tasting to seeing everything come together, it was such a fun journey with you. Thank you so much again - we know choosing a caterer is not an easy decision and we're honored that you chose us. Best wishes and we hope to see you again!
  • C
    Christine Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We picked Lattitude based on a recommendation from our venue because we were looking for something a little different for food. We worked with Erin and she was the absolute BEST. Her upbeat energy was contagious - whenever I was stressed, she always made me feel so much better instantly. Erin set up all of our decor and cleaned up at the end of the night. I totally trusted her to make the space beautiful and she did not disappoint. Everything was perfect - she watched our candles like a hawk to make sure they didn't go out. She also packed up our decor so carefully. She even saved flowers for us from our chuppah. Speaking of the chuppah, she took this down for us - the bases weighed over 30lbs! We literally didn't have to worry about anything. About the food - it was AMAZING. We got so many compliments from our guests. We did stations - a mexican station and a comfort food station. Erin was so good at thinking outside the box and put together the perfect menu for us. She totally got our dinner party vibe right away and added so many good ideas to carry out our vision. The biggest hit were two different kinds of mini tacos - everyone raved about them. Lattitude did our cake as well - it was easy to have the cake and caterer together. The cake was perfect and so yummy. AND, everything was on time!!! To sum up, Erin and Lattitude were a dream to work with and made our special day perfect and stress free.
  • C
    Cate Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Lattitude for our September 30th wedding at Mill 1 and it was hands down the best decision we made…besides, you know, deciding to get married. (:

    Erin was a GODSEND. Mill 1 is an amazing venue however they do not setup/breakdown or really supervise the event so we actually made the decision to hire Erin as our DOC about 3-4 months before the wedding and as a DIY Bride, I cannot tell you how essential she was to my being able to relax on our wedding day. From our first tasting to the day after the wedding when we picked up our décor, Erin went above and beyond to make sure our wedding went off without a hitch. She worked with us to craft a unique menu that truly felt like us that was within our budget and that our guests have not STOPPED talking about (chicken and waffle sandwiches, people). Would HIGHLY recommend their catering and event coordinator services. And if you aren't planning an event, the restaurant in West Springfield is amazing as well. We went twice during our trips (we live out of state) to plan the wedding and will absolutely be back!
  • R
    Rhonda Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just got married in September 2017 and can honestly say that our day was as wonderful and special as it was because of Jessica and the rest of the team at Lattitude. Jessica served as our day of coordinator as well as our contact for catering. The entire process she was professional, responsive and wonderful to work with. Knowing she was there the day of the wedding to deal with all the vendors, setup, and anything else that came up, let concentrate on just enjoying the day.

    My maid of honor also held the bridal shower in their banquet hall. All of our guests were amazed and couldn't stop talking about the food for weeks.

    We are frequent customers at the restaurant and look forward to another event were we can use there catering services again too.
  • C
    Carly Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I chose Lattitude to hold my sisters bridal shower. I worked closely with Jessica Marceno while planning and preparing for our event. I would recommend Lattitude and Jessica to anyone that is looking to hold an event for their wedding. Jessica made planning the event easy, she was very quick when responding to emails and she always had a helpful suggestion or idea to offer. She was extremely professional and I felt as though she personally cared about my event and wanted to be sure every detail I requested was delivered.

    The separate banquet room at Lattitude is the perfect space to hold an event. The room has a private bar, exposed brick walls, and a fireplace. It is a beautiful room by itself, but was very easy to add my own personal touches and decorations. Lastly, the food was delicious! We had a breakfast shower and our guests were complimenting the food again and again. We had a generous spread of food and everything with amazing. We also paid a little extra to have bottomless bloody mary's and mimosas all morning, it was definitely worth it! Overall, it was a great experience and my sister had a wonderful time!
  • S
    Susana Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married on June 10th 2017 and we ended up working with Latitude after we lost out caterer from Mill 1. This is probably the BEST thing that could have happened to us. We ended up working with Jessica one of the Event Coordinators and to say she was SENSATIONAL does not do her justice. We were offered wedding coordination through Mill 1 @ Open Square and this never happened, so we hired Jessica to coordinate our event and she went above and beyond. She was the one to contact vendors, coordinate site meetings, she made herself available to meet at our chapel to walk though what we wanted to make sure she delivered it JUST as we envisioned it. She was there the day of our rehearsal learned everyone's name, lined everyone up, and was with us the whole afternoon at the hotel making sure flowers, cake etc were delivered promptly. The food offered through Latitude was absolutely DELICIOUS. The owner of the restaurant even offered to pay for our transportation arrangements up front including tip so that we wouldn't have to. They created a super creative dessert menu that brought in the theme we wanted. Latitude's event staff also were set up decorations at the chapel and venue and they did an OUTSTANDING JOB! We were blown away by how beautiful the whole room looked! Overall, I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience with Latitude and working with Jessica. Without them, our wedding day would not have turned out as wonderful as it did!! We cannot say enough good things about them!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It might be a bold statement but I'm going to say it anyway: Jessica and lattitude were my knight in shining armor when it came to my wedding. My venue (also known as the bane of my existence) dropped (or lost?) their in house caterer after we had a tasting and picked out a menu and also 9 months before our wedding. In comes latitude who saved the day. They honoured our previous menu selections with their own twist, and we ended up even getting a better deal as it was anyway. Jessica was responsive, professional and personable. She worked fast in getting a menu selected and us in for a tasting. During the tasting she wanted to make sure that everything was too our liking (for example switching our cheeses, lettuce types, etc) she even made sure I got a side of risotto that didn't come with my entree. Thanks Jess!
    She wasn't there the day of but the woman who was (I believe her name was Amy or Sarah) followed us around to 2 different buildings with some of the passed apps while we took photos. And while I only managed to get a few pieces I can talk you the bridal party was more than appreciative.
    In addition, due to a bridesmaid getting caught in her dress trying to get into it, everything was half an hour late and latitude was very accommodating to stay and clear for another 30 extra minutes. Nice.
    My only minor hiccup was that I expressed I wanted dinner to move quickly because I wanted to dance and mingle with everybody. It seemed, to me and my husband anyway that it was close to 45 minutes between salad and dinner. Now I won't hold this against them because my husband and I did disappear for pictures so that probably held it up but then when I approached the staff about it it was still about a ten minute wait before serving. I think my anxiety was high because the day was so late before we even got there. When I talked to my guests no one mentioned anything.
    Overall 5 out of 5 the planning the great the food was great the service was good!
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lattitude catered our 7/16 wedding, and we have received so many compliments on the food!

    We planned our entire wedding in just under 40 days, and I couldn't have done it without the help of Erin. She truly went above and beyond to ensure that everything was perfect, which made the process as close to stress free for us as possible! From the moment I called her and explained that we needed a caterer for our wedding, she was on top of everything. We had sample menus later that day, and she worked with us to create the perfect family style dinner for our guests. The creativity of Chef, combined with locally sourced ingredients, made for a whole lot of delicious food!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica and Erin at Lattitude are AMAZING. Lattitude catered our wedding on 6/18, the food and appetizers were unique and delicious! Jessica was extremely efficient and so on top of everything-I didn't have to worry about a thing! If your looking for top notch service, and unique quality food, Lattitude is your spot!
  • C
    Christianne Married on 08/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lattitude did an EXCEPTIONAL job providing catering and event planning services for my wedding in August of 2015, so this review is long overdue. I want to preface my review by stating that I have been working in the wedding industry for over a decade (in the Boston and New York markets). I have literally worked with thousands of mid and high-end wedding vendors. Because I rountinely work with the very best wedding professionals in two major metropolitan markets, it takes a great deal to impress me. Lattitude completely blew me away. Jessica was my point of contact and she was absolutely phenomenal. We clicked immediately and she completely understood my vision. I wanted an elegant but informal outdoor wedding with a vintage, rustic vibe. Jessica (along with the executive chef) helped create a totally customized menu that was unique, delicious, and easily rivaled the offerings at any top restaurant in Boston or NYC in terms of quality and presentation. Not only was the food to die for, but the level of customer service (from the start of the wedding planning process until the very end of the wedding reception) was unbelievable. Jessica was instrumental in planning every aspect of the wedding. She arranged for the tent rental, and also sourced a large portion of the decor elements (including very unique vintage-style table settings, linens, and barware). She completely nailed it. Not only did Jessica find the *perfect* items to complete my incredibly specific vision, she also managed to do it under considerable time constraints, as we didn't have a lot of time to plan our wedding. Let me be clear--I'm a virgo, 100% type-A, incredibly picky, and a wedding industry pro. I do not give praise lightly. So when I say that Jessica and the entire Lattitude team absolutely killed it, I truly mean it. Also, I found the pricing to be extremely reasonable given the high quality of the food and service. I would give Lattitude 10 stars if I could!
  • P
    Patrycia Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was held at Mill 1 at Open Square in Holyoke. They offer a list of recommended vendors We did our research and it turned out the caterers we wanted had already been booked. I was worried about who would do the catering for our wedding. Then I attended a Bridal Expo and saw that Lattitude was there as a wedding vendor. My favorite restaurant catering?! Jeff the owner/culinary genius and Michael the manager/event specialist met with us. We discussed budget and food choices. Jeff and Michael created the most amazing customized wedding menu for us that was within our budget. The food that was served at our wedding was like no other wedding food I have ever had. It was stunning. We had several different types of passed hors d’oeuvres during cocktail hour. Dinner choices were braised boneless shortribs, pan roasted pheasant breast, and Chilean sea bass. Guests raved about the food at our wedding. I heard multiple times that “this is the best wedding food I have ever had!” When we booked Lattitude as our wedding caterer I had no idea how much more we were getting. Michael and Jeff met us several times in the months leading up to the wedding. Both Michael and Jeff were quick to respond to emails and phone calls. Michael had such attention to detail. He didn’t just want to know what kind of food we wanted but he helped us with limo booking, lighting, and so many other things. He helped us pick the perfect linens. In lieu of a wedding cake (we didn’t want one), Lattitude created an amazing dessert and coffee bar. Michael was there every step of the wedding planning and even the day of the wedding. My guests not only raved about the food, but I heard from several people that the waitstaff was very attentive. Lattitude blew me away and truly helped make the wedding day perfect. They have since been added to the list of recommended vendors at Mill 1. We could not think of one thing that could have been better done by Lattitude.