Lassen Meadows Ranch Reviews

5 | Chester, CA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Lassen Meadows Ranch

Recommended by 99%

5
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

Lassen Meadows Ranch 1
Lassen Meadows Ranch 2
Lassen Meadows Ranch 3
Lassen Meadows Ranch 4
Lassen Meadows Ranch 5
Lassen Meadows Ranch 6
Lassen Meadows Ranch 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Lassen Meadows Ranch! My husband and I used this venue for our wedding in July 2017. Debbie was incredible to work with. They allow you so much more time and flexibility than any other venues I researched. It also helps that they have multiple buildings and the ranch is stunning! I love the different areas there were to work with as well as the different aspects. The water, trees, eagle, butterflies, etc made it so incredible. Our guest loved the natural beauty and the photos turned out incredible. I would have uploaded photos, but they were too large. So go check out Instagram. #lassenmeadowsranch

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • J

    Johnna · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When our daughter decided to get married we were up against all kinds of challenges. She was living in Texas as was her groom & most of his family & friends. Having grown up in California in a rural community our daughter treasured the summers she had spent at Lake Almanor & that is where she hoped to get married. None of the club facilities we looked into in the Lake Almanor area were willing to meet our needs for privacy & the length of time we needed the facility. We had also visited several venues in the Sacramento Valley closer to our home, however we still faced time restrictions & very high rental prices that did not include extras like accommodations. In our online search for options we were were lucky enough to stumble upon Lassen Meadows Ranch. We could not have been Luckier! A private & stunning location on 160 acres with it's own small lake, beautiful meadows, lots of forest, & cute cozy cottages for the wedding party to stay. The best part, we could have the whole venue from Thursday to Sunday! Where else would we find that? The venue owners, Debbie & Russ were very gracious & hospitable they made sure our needs were more than met & they helped make planning go very smoothly. We were allowed onto the property multiple times to take photos, measurements, etc. Planning a wedding for a couple living states away is Super challenging, but with months of planning & solid input from Debbie, we did it! This is a venue that can be made as simple or as elegant as you wish. The guests were in awe of the sheer beauty of the natural backdrop & the wedding could not have been any more spectacular if we tried. During the ceremony the resident eagle soared over & a butterfly landed on our daughters veil, all thankful signs that our loved ones were sharing the day. Roasted marshmellos & sparklers were the perfect end. We are ecstatic to have come across Debbie & Russ and their gorgeous property. We definitely rate the venue a 5++++++

    Sent on 10/29/2017
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 8
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 9
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 10
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 11
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 12
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 13
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 14
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 15
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 16
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 17
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do you put to words one of the best experiences of your life? Lassen Meadows Ranch was where we decided to get married two years ago. We knew we wanted to get married up at Lake Almanor because it had been a family vacation destination since before I was born. At the time there were little to no wedding venues available up at the lake. I was hesitant about Lassen Meadows as it is not actually part of the Lake, but up in the lake region. The first time we went to look at the property, everything changed. Debbie met us to show us around and we fell in love with the location. Debbie is the kindest and most helpful human being. We were sold and in the following year got married at the property. It is a trek to get out there, but so so worth it and all part of the fun- to have an off the grid type wedding. The property offers gorgeous photo opportunities from the meadow to the lake. The cabins and the grounds are extremely well kept. Needless to say, this is now a part of my husband and my history and we feel it is necessary to make a point to come back on our anniversary every year. Debbie is so kind every year when I reach out to her and we now have an ongoing joke about seeing each other next September. Highly recommend this hidden gem.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 18
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 19
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 20
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 21
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 22
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 23
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 24
    Lassen Meadows Ranch 25
  • T

    Tessa · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding at Lassen Meadows Ranch in August 2012 and I cannot recommend it highly enough to couples looking for a BEAUTIFUL outdoor venue for their wedding (or any other special gathering). In terms of scenery, there is no other venue in the Sierra Nevada's that could possibly compete: small mountain lake on site, gorgeous meadows, all sourrounded by mountains, but close enough to town to provide easy access. In terms of service, the family who owns and runs the ranch went above and beyond to make our wedding weekend everything we wanted and more. They are incredibly flexible, knowledgeable, experienced and just all around wonderful people to work with. Lovely cabins on site accomodated our wedding party, friends camped on-site, other guests stayed in town. Some other highlights: impressive horses, adorable mini-donkeys (kiddos LOVED them!), breathtaking barn we used as dance floor, new outdoor kitchen pavilion, expansive lakeside lawn areas, and much more.

    We had the option of a free venue elsewhere and so were nervous about spending the rental fee for the Lassen Meadows Ranch when first deciding, but it was absolutely the right decision and worth EVERY cent of the very reasonable price. It is truly a SPECIAL place that we and all our guests still cannot stop raving about.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lassen Meadows Ranch is an incredibly breathtaking location for your vacation or special event. After considering options from the Sierras to Yosemite for our July, 2016 wedding, we discovered LMR and immediately fell in love with the place after one visit and stopped considering any other options. There is a gorgeous lake central to the large event space on the property, an outdoor prep kitchen, bathrooms with showers, nesting bald eagles and frolicking bear cubs, a huge, glorious meadow, and acres of forests surrounding the major circulation areas. The Juniper lake entrance (a non-major entrance) to Lassen Volcanic National Park is nearby (as well as Drakesbad), and short hikes 15 minutes from the ranch give you incredible views of Mount Shasta and Mount Lassen. Chester is the nearest town, and has enough hotels and restaurants to accommodate out of town visitors.

    We wanted our wedding to feel more like a family reunion/camp-out than a fancy or formal event, and to be primarily outdoors, and the ranch worked perfectly for our needs and our guests. We were able to rent the property and cabins for an entire 4 day weekend, and held a welcome BBQ and Square Dancing event, dinners and brunches, a 5k, and of course our wedding ceremony and associated festivities. Some of our guests camped on the property in tents and a few in trucks or RVs, and everyone is still raving about the beauty of that weekend.

    Debbie and Russ, the ranch owners/proprieters are incredibly responsive and easy to work with. Debbie was very helpful from start to finish, with advice and information about resources in and around Chester. She was very flexible with allowing us to visit the property with our caterer and event planner months prior to the event. We couldn't be happier with the way our wedding turned out; some pictures are posted here:https://www.artfullywed.com/real-couples/weddings/national-park-adventure-wedding/

    Sent on 10/05/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review