Skip to main content
Weddings

Las Vegas Hair and Makeup Reviews

Las Vegas Hair and Makeup

Las Vegas Hair and Makeup

Las Vegas, NV
5.0 out of 5 rating, 283 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
283 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

283
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Marley
    Marley B. Sent on 04/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best choices

    The quality of service was top notch! The ladies were professional, skilled, and personable. High recommended!!
  • Jade
    Jade M. Sent on 03/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!!!

    I can't say enough about Laura and her incredible team! From the easy communication, the comfort of working with them the day of, and Sandra and Deisy's beautiful work. My biggest concern was finding a company that knows how to work with my curly hair and they made my dreams come true! I was able to feel like my best, most beautiful self on my wedding day and they'll do the same for you! Thank you so much again ladies!!!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 02/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in Las Vegas

    I recently had the pleasure of working with an exceptional makeup artist who truly exceeded my expectations. Karen’s attention to detail and skillful technique transformed my appearance in the most flattering way. Her ability to understand and enhance my features resulted in a flawless and stunning look that lasted throughout the day. I highly recommend Karen to anyone seeking professional and exceptional makeup artistry.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Magda Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend!

    I just got married in Las Vegas and Ana did my hair and make up! It all looked beautiful. I do have straight hair and I always want to curl them for any special occasion but they never last for more than couple of hours. Ana did my hair curly and they last two days! She is the best! I highly recommend her!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 02/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect experience!

    I got married on 12/31/23, and had nothing but a great experience getting my hair and make up done for both myself and my teenage daughter. Laura was wonderful and responded quickly with any questions I had and with the booking process. Janelle did a perfect job with my hair and makeup and I truly felt so beautiful. She contacted me the day before to introduce herself and asked for any inspo pictures. She was so friendly and personable. Samantha also did a great job with my daughter’s hair and makeup. Would definitely recommend and use again for any future hair/makeup needs. Thanks again ladies ❤️
  • Alexa
    Alexa T. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 I would Recommend

    I got married a couple days ago on 12/26/2023 and requested the basic makeup package for my special day, and Las Vegas Hair and Makeup delivered big time!

    Starting with Laura who arranged my appointment and booking all the way to working with Janelle my makeup stylist my day went perfectly as a bride.

    The quality of my makeup was superb and I appreciated the attention to detail that Janelle provided in making sure that she followed my request for what I wanted to look like.

    Overall, Janelle had a friendly and amicable vibe, and I thoroughly enjoyed her company while she did my makeup and hair I would recommend booking with her if you're looking to get married or for any special occasion.

    Thank you Las Vegas Hair and Makeup and a special thank you to Janelle for making my special day even more special by making me feel even more beautiful.
  • E
    Elaine Z. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Las Vegas Hair and Makeup

    Janelle with Las Vegas Hair and Makeup (https://www.lasvegashairandmakeup.com/) is amazing! Very professional and enthusiastic about her work. I would highly recommend her for any event you may have a need for hair and makeup to be done.
  • A
    Ashley D. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandra and Karen

    Sandra and Karen helped myself, my mum and two friends get prepared for my wedding in vegas!
    I booked this from the UK and the communication was spot on throughout. The day before the event as well they reached out to ensure smooth running on the day
    My hair and makeup were just perfect and lasted the full day
    Can’t recommend them enough
    Thank you ladies 🩷
  • M
    Molly Sent on 12/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Job on my wedding look!

    Janelle from Las Vegas Hair and Makeup was an absolute delight. Super sweet and professional, she came right to me at my hotel and when she was done with my wedding hair and makeup I felt like a princess! She did a wonderful job and the compliments I received from friends and family on how I looked were abundant. I cannot recommend Janelle and Las Vegas Hair enough! I was in Las Vegas clear from Indiana and armed with only a few pictures of how I wanted to look and Janelle made it happen and then some. Thank you so much for making me look and feel special on my big day!
  • Tina
    Tina N. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Sandra and Laura did our makeup and hair. We were a little unsure of exactly what we wanted and gave them freedom to decide what was best for us. They did not disappoint. My daughters and I looked stunning all thanks to them. At the end of the night no one wanted to wash their hair or face. Thank you so much for helping us look spectacular on our special day.

    Las Vegas Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Geneau for taking the time to write this amazing reveal. I do apologize. I never got a email telling me that you wrote this review. It was our pleasure. Can’t wait to see you again.
  • T
    Tracie Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service!

    My mom and I were in town for a girls weekend and wanted to get “glam”. Laura was easy to book with and Julie and Kari did an awesome job of listening to what we wanted and making it happen! My mom and I had so much fun, and felt beautiful! Thanks!
  • R
    Rebekah S. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1950s look

    Courtney was amazing! She exceeded my expectations with both my hair and make up. I wanted a 1950s inspired look and Courtney move than delivered. She was prompt, professional, and accommodating. She made both my kids and myself feel at ease while providing a quality service. The ladies at Las Vegas Hair and Makeup were responsive via e-mail, helpful with both prices and process, and made the whole experience seem less. I would recommend these ladies to anyone needing their hair, makeup, or both done for a special occasion.

    Las Vegas Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing us for your special day. Courtney is so amazing and talented. She loves what she does each and everyday.
  • B
    Brianne S. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Bride!!

    Deisy did an amazing job on my wedding hair and makeup! Makeup was beautiful and stayed perfect all day. My hair was gorgeous!! I get like the most beautiful bride!!

    Las Vegas Hair and Makeup's reply:

    thank you Brianne for choosing us for your special day. You’re amazing for taking the time to write this review.
  • G
    G Porciello Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janelle-Surprise Vow Renewal

    First off Janelle was amazing. great communication, prompt, listens and makes suggestions, excellent at her craft! Her services were a surprise gift for my 25th anniversary vow renewal. Only found out the day before. Even on that short notice Janelle made me feel comfortable and confident with the process. She did everything I wanted and made suggestions that made it even better. Would hire her again in a heartbeat. Worth whatever my husband paid and more!!!!
  • Kristel
    Kristel Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful people!!!

    Thank you Laura for making the scheduling an easy process, alongside the artists that did our hair and makeup on my wedding day. There were 14 ladies in my wedding entourage (plus a couple of little kids running around) but the 4 makeup artists we had were very patient and very fast. They asked every lady what makeup style each of us preferred, and they asked me (the bride) what hairstyle I want everyone to have for a more cohesive but still unique look. Very accommodating for our requests, plus super professional and artistic. I personally do not know much about makeup and the whole shebang of wedding preparation but they made me feel beautiful and amazing. I looked great on all of my pictures (not to be biased, but not gonna lie either)! Phenomenal job ladies! Keep it up! Thank you again!
  • Laura
    Laura P. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience

    I was nervous scheduling hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and me for my wedding day because I live out of state and wouldn't be able to meet the stylists or try out the look prior to that day. Plus finding stylists online can be hit or miss. We booked with Las Vegas Hair and Makeup and couldn't have been happier with the results. Lee and Deisy arrived right on time and were so sweet and fun to be around. We were all relaxed and had such a good time getting ready. My hair turned out just like the picture I presented to her that morning and we all got airbrush makeup that was natural but elegant. I had never had my makeup done and was so happy with the results. My bridesmaids all looked so beautiful too! Would definitely recommend!!
  • M
    María M. Sent on 09/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    La mejor elección para mi boda

    Me encantó el servicio, pude contar con una persona que hablaba español y que estuvo muy atenta de como quería mi maquillaje y peinado. Realmente fascinada con la atención y el resultado. Graciassss

    Las Vegas Hair and Makeup's reply:

    1000 gracias por tomar tu tiempo a escribir este maravilloso Review de Karen. Ella es una súper Es Estilista súper talentosa y le encanta lo que hace.
    Tú te ves muy linda en tu día especial.
  • K
    Kodie H. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely thankful and happy with Lee as a stylist

    I had Lee as a stylist and she was amazing. She did everything I asked for and more. She was very personable and professional. My hair and make up were flawless. My appointment was at 11 and by 3am my hair and make up was still flawless. Highly recommend her.
  • M
    Melina L. Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work for my wedding day!

    Just simply amazing! 💗 The person was patient, and considerate!

    Las Vegas Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you beautiful it was our pleasure to be part of your special day. We hope to see you again when you come back to Vegas.
  • S
    Sarah I. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and make up

    Karina and Courtney did hair and make up for me, my mum, and my bridesmaid. They arrived on time and were quick to set up. All 3 of us have different hair and wanted a different make up look, and we were all so happy with the final result. I had long extensions to be clipped in and really dry skin, and my hair and make up stayed looking perfect all day. They are such lovely women, and I was so pleased with how everything went - it really helped to make my day special.
  • K
    Krystina M. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup and hair

    Karina was absolutely amazing! So so happy I was able to have her! Thank you!
  • R
    Ralitsa D. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and easy going

    Deisy was really nice, professional and genuine.I loved the hair and makeup she did for me. She definitely felt my energy and personality and create a great look for me. I was really nervous, but she made me feel really comfortable right away. ;) I trusted her completely and I love the results.

    Las Vegas Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Deisy really loves what she does and she puts all her heart and soul into doing hair and makeup. Thank you so much for taking the time write this amazing review.
  • L
    Lorna R. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Phenomenal -What more can I say? The owner and the artist are both superb in customer service and artistry. Janelle's artistry are outstanding. I had both my hair and make up done and would not change a thing. She made me feel comfortable and was able to "read" my style and act on it. Perfection at its best.

    Las Vegas Hair and Makeup's reply:

    You are so amazing for taking the time to write this review. We love what we do day in and day out. And Janelle is so talented and amazing.
  • Ö
    Öznur C. Sent on 09/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow I love it!

    Deisy did a great job. She has an eye for beautiful hair and make-up. She approached the work very professionally and wanted to have photos beforehand to see what I had in mind. She exceeded my expectations. She is a perfect stylist! She was a great help to us and also helped my husband get a hairdresser's appointment. Thank you for everything.
  • Briana
    Briana L. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandra and Adison are Amazing!

    I am so happy to have had booked with Sandra and Adison. They are true professionals and exceeded my expectations for my bridal look. They listened and understood how I invisioned my wedding day look and nailed it. I highly recommend you book with them. Thank you again for going above and beyond!

    Las Vegas Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Adison and Sandra are so amazing and talented.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours