Skip to main content
Weddings

Las Vegas Custom Cakes Reviews

Las Vegas Custom Cakes

Las Vegas Custom Cakes

Las Vegas, NV
4.9 out of 5 rating, 211 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
211 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

211
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Brittany
    Brittany G. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Delicious Decision You'll Make for Your Wedding!

    Las Vegas Custom Cakes is the epitome of excellence when it comes to wedding cakes & desserts! Their creations are not just confections, they are edible works of art! From classic and simple elegance to the most advanced of designs, they bring dreams to life in every tier. The designers' attention to detail is impeccable, ensuring that each cake is a masterpiece tailored to each couple's vision. As a wedding planner, I absolutely love working with Las Vegas Custom Cakes. They are amazing to work with the taste of the cakes are equally amazing, with a perfect balance of unique flavors that leaves a lasting impression. I can't recommend them highly enough. For couples seeking the best bakery for wedding cake perfection, Las Vegas Custom Cakes is the undisputed choice!
  • Simon
    Simon A. Sent on 04/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Our Expectations

    Las Vegas Custom Cakes made our wedding cake and we could not be happier. We were not sure what design we wanted to go with, but they were really accommodating and flexible throughout the whole process.

    At the end our cake came out amazing and even better than we could have hoped - and that's not even speaking to how delicious it was! It really was one of the highlights of the evening and helped make our dream day a reality.
  • Melissa
    Melissa B. Sent on 05/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Beautiful and Delicious!

    I cannot say enough good things about this place. Whenever I just happen by I make sure to stop by for a cake pop or cupcake or two.

    When choosing a wedding cake there was no one else that compares in taste, quality and aesthetics. Their prices are competitive and their customer service is wonderful! The place is clean, modern and beautiful to look at. We requested a cake tasting and were not disappointed. Even the flavors I normally don't really care for were delicious. We ended up choosing the strawberry cake with champagne infused strawberry mousse and vanilla with pear infused mousse and chocolate shavings. Everyone complemented the cake, both in how good and beautiful it was.

    What was most impressive is that my cake arrived flawless, especially since I ordered a cake that has zero fondant, making it more difficult to keep the cake smooth and it's more sensitive to temp changes. My wedding cake cutting video is of me quite literally just stuffing my face.

    I just ordered two dozen cupcakes for my son's birthday and will continue to use them for the foreseeable future.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kaira
    Kaira R. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautiful!

    We opted to go with LVCC after my sister-in-law used them. We aren’t huge cake people, but we LOVED the cake so much that it was no contest to work with them. I think I emailed with Jen and Erin (don’t quote me!). I can’t recall who we met with for our tasting, but all communication was SO fast, and everybody was so friendly and kind. I would be happy to recommend them to the next person I know who needs a delicious and beautiful cake! Our wedding of almost 80 people ate the majority of the cake, and everyone loved the 3 flavors we chose. We provided our own flowers and topper as well which was no issue at all!
  • Barrett
    Barrett A. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Bakery in Vegas

    Our wedding cake from Las Vegas Custom cakes was both stunning and delicious. They were wonderful to work with from our initial tasting, to the wedding day itself. The presentation, quality, and flavors were immaculate. 10/10 recommend!
  • Wendy
    Wendy C. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect service and wonderful cake

    I ordered my wedding cake from the UK. It went smoothly, the cake looked perfect and tasted delicious. Thank you and I'd highly recommend this shop
  • Shayla
    Shayla N. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Cake Ever!

    Las Vegas Custom Cakes was definitely a great choice for my wedding cake. They were professional and friendly, very helpful with taste pairings and recommendations, and they made the cake exactly how I envisioned it. During our sampling, the cake we chose was absolutely delicious and we couldn't wait to have it on our wedding day. We're not huge cake people, but we were craving it the day of, and everyone was raving about it the day of and after the wedding. I will definitely be using them for future big events I have. :)
  • Alicia
    Alicia O. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cakes and desserts

    I am from Washington and we were in Vegas for some soccer. We thought lets look at some venues while we are here and we fell in love with The Revere Golf Club in Henderson. After looking at the venue Las Vegas cakes had an opening to come try out cakes! We went straight there and tried a few of the cakes. Ordered our additional desserts and were in and out! My cake was so beautiful and even better to eat! The additional dessert display of macarons, cupcakes and cookies were almost instantly gone! Amazing experience with this company. 10 out of 10 recommend.
  • Haley
    Haley Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Delicious

    LV Custom Cakes was very professional while we were picking out flavors for our cake. We ended up going with a custom cake, even though the suggested ones sounded amazing too. Because we don't live in town, we were not able to make it to a cake tasting before the wedding, but this almost made it that much better to find out just how good their cakes are. LV Custom cakes hit the simple design we asked for perfectly, and we had so many people talk about how great the cake was. We could not have asked for a better price, design, and taste for our wedding cake. Thank you so much!
  • S
    Selena E. Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kathy the cake lady

    Omg !!! I absolutely loved my cake!!! It like absolutely stunning it looked exactly maybe even better than what then what I described. And not only that a taste delicious!!!🤤
  • Nicole
    Nicole R. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deliciously Wonderful

    I can’t say enough good things about Las Vegas custom cakes. They were amazing and the cake flavors they offer are beyond delicious! We had a three tier naked boxed cake and each tier was a different flavor! They nailed exactly what we wanted each level was delicious we received so many compliments on the cake! Everything was perfect and I definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced wedding cake.
  • N
    Natalie M. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Cake

    We used Las Vegas Custom Cakes through Siena Golf Club and wow! We received so many compliments on how delicious the cake was. They gave us suggestions for flavors and it was delicious and beautiful!
  • A
    Ally D. Sent on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautiful wedding cake!

    We hired Las Vegas Custom Cakes to do make our wedding cake, and they were great! They were super helpful throughout the whole planning process, they helped us do a tasting and change our guest count a few times and were always happy to help. For the wedding, they made us a traditional wedding cake as well as a groom's cake, and both were beautiful! I got lots of compliments on the taste of the cake, too. It was delicious! They made sure that the cakes were everything that we wanted and more and we couldn't be happier that we hired Las Vegas Custom Cakes to do our wedding cakes!
  • Terri
    Terri P. Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning and delicious

    Absolutely beautiful! Exactly what we ordered! Very accommodating and understanding due to covid reschedules.

    Delicious!!!

    Must hire!!!
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne L. Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oh my WOW!!!

    Oh my gracious this cake!! It was absolutely amazing! It was soooooo good! I flew it back to NC with me and people from the wedding are still asking for another slice! The cake was moist, filling was spot on and the buttercream was amazing! I wish I had photos of our cake but I have to wait to receive them. I couldn’t recommend a better baker!!
  • M
    Minne Sent on 04/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So yummy and beautiful

    We received the recommendation for this bakery as a preferred vender for our first venue (was included in the package). Not wanting to do anymore guesswork when we down sized we stayed with this company. I think the prices were very competitive for weddings and my experience with them to me made it more than worth it. They took pieces of designs that I liked and made the most simple but elegant cake I could have imagined. Worried because we didn't get to due a tasting due to COVID, we continued blindly selecting flavors on what we typically liked. 100% amazing cake. So moist and full of flavor (and a week later I'm so sad I don't have more).
  • Kayli
    Kayli Y. Sent on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this place!

    Las Vegas Custom Cakes was the best cake bakery to work with for my wedding. The process was so easy and so fun! We went in for a tasting and they took us to a private room where we got to taste their cake flavors. They have the most unique and delicious flavors of cake for weddings that I have ever tasted. My wedding cake turned out absolutely beautiful and exceeded my expectations completely. I can’t wait to eat our top tier on our anniversary. Moises is the most talented cake artist and we were so thankful to him for making our cake extra beautiful. If you are considering Las Vegas Custom Cakes for your wedding, definitely do it! We will be back for any special occasions or if we just want the most delicious cake. Thank you LVCC!
  • Lori
    Lori J. Sent on 02/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful & delicious

    I booked with LV Custom Cakes for my wedding reception. I live in Florida and therefore could not attend any cake tastings and based everything solely on reviews. LV Custom Cakes definitely exceeded all expectations! They were so easy to work with; I provided them with some basic information and pictures of what I had in mind, and they gave me several options to choose from within my budget. I absolutely loved my beautiful wedding cake, it was exactly as I had designed and nailed my vision, not to mention the cake was so delicious!!
  • Liza
    Liza V. Sent on 10/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious wedding cake!

    A three tier wedding cake was included with our venue (Siena Golf Club), and they used Las Vegas Custom Cakes for this. Las Vegas custom cakes was extremely flexible and allowed us to come in for a cake tasting (with covid safety precautions in place) and were always very quick and responsive to any of my emails / calls. They provided a beautiful semi naked red velvet cake, and it was a huge hit at the wedding!! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. I highly recommend using them.
  • Molly
    Molly Sent on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Delicious Wedding Cake

    LV Custom Cakes was very easy to work with, and their cakes are delicious. We went in for a tasting a few months before our wedding. They offer select cake flavors that you can try for free. If you want to try custom selections, you can pay extra to do so. We chose a pumpkin cake with a "naked-cake" design style and it turned out beautifully. Our florist added flowers to fit our overall look. Everyone loved the cake. I'd highly recommend working with LV Custom Cakes!
  • Matthew
    Matthew L. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erin Condren Wedding Planner

    Matthew Lanter and Monica Lanter Sunday September 20, 2020
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 09/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and tasted amazing!

    Las Vegas custom cakes was easy to work with. Their cake was amazing. We did a cake taste testing, all of the flavors were amazing. The cake looked beautiful. Thank you!
  • Schar
    Schar C. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Cake

    Everything was on point! The cake was soooo delicious. The locate of the bakery was very clear and the staff was friendly and helpful.
  • A
    Alyssa A. Sent on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Delicious Cake

    We worked with Las Vegas Custom Cakes through our venue and I'm so glad that we did! They were great to work with us even during this pandemic. We were able to take our cake taste testing to go and handle the rest of the information via email. We also went back and forth on the number of guests due to COVID and they were always very quick to respond. Our cake was beautiful and everyone raved about how great it was. I would recommend them to anyone. We can't wait to order a smaller version of our cake for our anniversary.
  • G
    Gina Sent on 02/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Night

    I had an inspirational picture and they got my cake down to a T. Not only that, I got a lot of compliments on how good the cake tasted. I will now only order future birthday cakes or any other cakes from them.

    Las Vegas Custom Cakes's reply:

    Hi Gina,

    We are so grateful for your kind words! We will pass along your compliments to our staff; they are the ones that make these amazing cakes. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the community.

    We look forward to working with you again in the future!

    - Las Vegas Custom Cakes Team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours