LA's Photography Reviews

29 | Grand Blanc, MI
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for LA's Photography

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

10 User photos

LA's Photography 1
LA's Photography 2
LA's Photography 3
LA's Photography 4
LA's Photography 5
LA's Photography 6
LA's Photography 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Abby

    Abby · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographer

    Pictures turned out awesome! Lori did a great job!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such Talented Photographers!

    Book these people immediately!!! First, Lori is amazing, and from the first visit, she walked us through our timeline and talked about a package that worked for us, not just what would make her the most money. We did our engagement shoot that turned out beautifully with LouAnn and then she shot our wedding as well. LouAnn took time to meet with us before the wedding and outlined a timeline for our entire wedding down to the minute. I was nervous about timing for everything and she made me feel so at ease. The pictures (I've seen so far) are absolutely stunning - this girl is seriously talented and got everything we wanted and hoped for in our wedding photos. I couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for better!

    We are so happy that we went with Lori for our photographer. Right from the get go we were comfortable talking to Lori. SHe immediately showed how knowledgeable she was by providing her opinions on the timeline for the day and suggesting what package would be best. We actually thought we needed two photographers and she suggested one due to having a smaller wedding party. We appreciated this because the two shooters would have been more expensive. Her and her assistant Kat were amazing the day of the wedding. They came in and got right to work. It was obvious they are very experienced with capturing weddings. They helped keep the day going and truly went above and beyond. It made me less stressed knowing they needed no direction and could help when we needed it. When we went to do toast no one at the head table had drinks so they both took our drink orders and got our drinks for us. Lori also talked us through how to cut the cake correctly. The sneak peak photos looked amazing and I cant wait to see the rest!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • J

    Jennifer Mcseveny · Married on 08/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy bride

    Lori & her team were incredibly easy to work with & book. Our photographer was incredibly personable & made sure we got every picture we could possibly want. The turnaround was quick, the pictures were perfect & we are so happy we went with LA Photography.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend using LA's photography. They are amazing at what they do and our pictures turn our beautiful (even trying to control our loud and rowdy families/wedding party!) I couldn't have asked for better!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • G

    Ghada Alkiek · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LA's Photography!

    Oh my goodness! LA's Photography was everything I hoped for and more to get all the pictures I needed. On the day of the wedding, you could see Megan and Michelle capturing all the right moments. I will definitely recommend LA's Photography to anyone.

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • M

    Marjie · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job! They were on top of everything, knew exactly how to make the picture process go smoothly and quickly so we were able to get all the pictures we wanted. We got the pictures back quickly and they were beautiful!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were fantastic, professional, affordable, fair, prompt, fun, creative and really listened to what my husband and I wanted. At times i felt interrupted and couldn't share everything but my photos turned out amazing and I love all of them!!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
    LA's Photography 8
    LA's Photography 9
    LA's Photography 10
    LA's Photography 11
    LA's Photography 12
    LA's Photography 13
    LA's Photography 14
    LA's Photography 15
    LA's Photography 16
    LA's Photography 17
  • B

    Melissa · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved LA's Photography!!!!!!!!! They are an amazing team. We highly recommend them to anyone who is looking into having amazing photo's. Lori and her team were very organized, on time and very efficient during our whole wedding day! She kept us on time for our timeline and we got so many beautiful photos with the locations they recommended! We had a blast sharing our special day with them!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff and owner of LA Photography are all so sweet and so accomodating! They have very talented photographer and it was just a dream working with them. They helped make our special day even better.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with the services that Lori and the staff provided! Our engagement photos turned out amazing and Lori( the owner) shot our wedding and she help so much with keeping the night going and helping with everything.!!

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was amazing! I was an out of state bride and she made everything so easy for me. We had plenty of emails and phone calls leading up until the day and I never felt like I was bothering her.
    On our big day, we were even more impressed! She was the most efficient photographer I have ever seen. She made sure you got what you wanted and it done on time. A straight shooter but not in a mean way. Very professional. And most importantly, our pictures turned out amazing! I'm going to have a hard time picking my favorite to use for a big canvas photo. Would use her again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LA Photography was just what we needed for our big day. There were a few things that were "must have" including: affordability, an album, and willingness to help me in the right direction. I dealt with almost every photographer within the company and they were all amazing! they helped me get a gift to my groom (even wrapped it for me) and ensured every single picture I wanted to take was taken that day. One thing I wanted to add was my photographers went out of there way to look at my pinterest board to make sure pictures I liked were taken (because trust me when I say when the day comes you will forget all about them) Best service I am so happy we booked with LA photography!!!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride you constantly hear that booking a photographer that you LOVE is one of, if not the most important thing you take care of. I had met with a handful of photographers prior to requesting information from LA's Photography - my phone rang almost instantly - and it was during my 45 minute phone conversation with Lori that I understood why it was so important to choose a photographer you LOVED! My wedding was quiet unique in that we had 2 separate events, one being out of town in Traverse City and the other being our reception back home, but none of that seemed to matter to Lori, less than an hour after we got off the phone she had sent me a quote and offered TONS of advice for my 2 event wedding! Little did she know I was already sold on her work! Fast forward to our engagement session, this was really when we fell in love with Lori - we were able to select our dream venue and she brought every vision that we had to life! Lori encouraged us to just be us and hang out with each other, and we did just did! The day of our wedding Lori stayed on track, kept us focused (which we needed), and captured some of the most amazing moments that we will forever cherish. The following weekend Morgan shot our reception and put up with all of our crazy ideas, including our 2 un-photogenic dogs, rowdy family, and intoxicated guests. I would highly recommend LA's Photography, as you can see by the multiple positive reviews that already exists...they are the real deal and know what they are doing! I cannot wait for Lori to shoot my future family in the years to come <3

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LouAnn and Megan were so great and so easy to work with. Our pictures turned out beautiful as did the wedding invitations we ordered from them. I can't wait to see our album and thank you cards! LouAnn went above and beyond on the day of my wedding. We were short a corsage and she was able to create a simple yet beautiful one for one of our grandmas with the extra flowers we had on spot! The girls were very organized and efficient even with our large wedding party and even larger family. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • User6839414 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was very helpful getting everything arranged and organized before our wedding, but the real credit goes to Megan and Morgan, our photographers. They were so fun and upbeat and helped everyone have a great time. I haven't seen our shots yet but I expect they'll be great because of how much fun we were having, and Megan and Morgan were a big part of that!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori and her team were great to work with and we are very happy with our wedding photos! Communication was very easy - any time I called I either spoke with someone immediately or got a quick call back, plus emails were answered quickly. Lori brought a lot of good ideas, as well as incorporated any of our ideas. We had a great experience working with LA's Photography!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 04/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Lori was AMAZING!!! When my (now) husband and I decided to have a destination wedding in Vegas, she was instantly on board and had tons of suggestions for great photo locations! She is creative, fun, enthusiastic and so passionate about what she does! She not only captures the photo, but the emotion tied to it. Lori asked for our input constantly to ensure that we were comfortable (Husband isn’t crazy about taking lots of photos) and was so quick and efficient in getting the perfect shot! Lori helped make our day absolutely incredible and thanks to her- we will have beautiful memories to cherish forever!

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • User5640609 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed with how awesome LA's Photography did. LouAnn and Morgan we rockstars when it came to handling our guests and bridal party for pictures. They went above and beyond what we asked of them. We just got the pictures back and it was like reliving the day over! I had to get tissues! When we met with Lori my husband and I instantly fell in love with her, her morals and values as a business owner fit with what we wanted as our photographers. We could not have asked for better photographers and we are so blessed to have had them be apart of our day.

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LA Photography did such a great job at my wedding! I was nervous because I only had an hour for pictures, however they got more pictures than I could imagine. They were very organized and great at getting everyone together for pictures! They were so much fun and very helpful at the wedding in general! I would highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • User5314453 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words for me to express how awesome I think Lori and her staff are. They shot our engagement photos, which turned out amazing, and our wedding photos turned out better than I could have ever dreamed. Long story short, they are truly amazing at what they do and if you’re looking for a photographer for a special occasion, definitely check out LA’s Photography.

    I had multiple phone calls with Lori to review details for our wedding and map out a timeline that would work best for us, the photographers, and the venue. She was always really helpful with figuring out how best to achieve what we were looking for. She attended our rehearsal and was definitely a Godsend, as we needed the assistance running through the ceremony. I’m not sure what our ceremony would’ve turned out like had she need been there to make sure everyone understood where they were supposed to be and when!

    Lori and Morgan arrived before the wedding and helped with final details, making sure all of the corsages and boutonnieres were put on correctly. Of course we had rain during the only time slotted for our photos. While our family and attendants left, they made sure than we got all of the photos we’d wanted for the day and then some, which ended up offering a number of different backgrounds. They were truly amazing to work with and offered a really affordable option for all of what we’d wanted and more.

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LA's photography was the perfect option for our engagement and wedding photos. We worked with Lori and Louann and couldn't be happier with the way our pictures turned out. We also ordered our save the dates and invitations through this vendor and absolutely loved them. They were beyond helpful throughout the entire process and made our big day so special! They are extremely knowledgeable and are passionate about capturing the exact vision you have in mind. We had a blast working with them! I would highly recommend this company to anyone in need of fantastic photos!

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was great to work with. When my husband and I first met with Lori, we left knowing we had found our photographer. Lori had several packages that could work with different budgets and photography needs that a bride might have. Lori and Morgan did a great job working with the less than ideal weather we experienced. We also got our invitations through LA's. LeeAnn was great to work with as well. When our first invitation didn't quite fit what we were looking for, she took the ideas my husband gave her and created the perfect invitation.

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LA's did an amazing job with my wedding photos on 9-20-2014. Lori (the owner) and her co-photographer Michelle snapped a variety of posed and candid photos that turned out to be spectacular! Prior to the event, Lori had me fill out a questionnaire and create a Pinterest account of my favorite poses so that she could create and capture shots that we loved! The turnaround time to receiving the proofs was 4 weeks via a USB drive that Lori provides and lets you keep! LA's has the experience and attention to detail and client wants and needs to make any couple happy.

    Sent on 11/07/2014
  • User3150032 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Lori and LouAnn. They did both our wedding and engagement pictures. Our engagement pictures look great and I can't wait to see all of our wedding pictures. They came well prepared. Anything emergency things I forgot they probably had. They were great at keeping people organized and getting our pictures without making our guests wait all night. They went above and beyond what I expected from a photographer. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/15/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review