Las Colinas Country Club Reviews

38 | Irving, TX
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Las Colinas Country Club

Recommended by 95%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

1 User photo

Las Colinas Country Club 1
Sort by:
  • Lydia

    Lydia · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience with a discount package

    We took advantage of a special deal offered by Wedding Wire & ClubCorp this spring for a $60 wedding package (including ceremony & facility fees, food, non-alcoholic beverages, cake cutting, champagne toast, and linens). We were planning our wedding on a budget and this package helped us afford the gorgeous Las Colinas Country Cub facility. There were a few little hiccups that our personal wedding coordinator helped iron out, and everything came together for an absolutely perfect ceremony and reception! The fireside room was a perfect size, the staff was very friendly and efficient, and everyone kept saying how much they loved the venue!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 05/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex, the event manager is extremely helpful. Superbe surrounding, wonderful food, good taste, presentation, and quantity. Service crew was wonderful, responsive and flexible. Simply put, this event made me look good to my guests.

    Sent on 05/16/2018
    Las Colinas Country Club 2

    Las Colinas Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Thomas! It was such as pleasure working with you, and it was an honor to celebrate your daughter's wedding with you and your family.
  • E

    Emilia · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Fireside Ballroom at the Las Colinas Country Club. Everything went so well! Erin Burge was our coordinator and she made the process a breeze. She answered all my questions and hesitations right away and made me feel like I was her only client. The food was amazing and all of our guests loved it. We did a cocktail hour and a formal sit-down dinner and there weren't any issues. They were able to accommodate our musicians in the ballroom and we had an absolutely wonderful time! This is the way to go for a wedding- no need to worry about hiring a bartender, linens, etc. They take care of everything for you and I'd recommend the LCCC to any future brides!

    Sent on 11/28/2017

    Las Colinas Country Club's reply:

    I am so happy to hear that Emilia! I wish you and Juan a lifetime of happiness!
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place is absolutely beautiful everyone is extremely nice I would definitely recommend having your wedding here I loved it I wouldn't change a thing

    Sent on 11/17/2017

    Las Colinas Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Stephanie! We loved working with you and wish you both the very best!
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeane and Erin were AMAZING to work with. I always felt so comfortable in my decisions, and when I needed direction they gave great advice. On the day of the wedding, I was so relaxed because I knew Erin and Jeane had it all together. They were professional, and prepared. I had to worry about NOTHING. The wedding was FLAWLESS and I thank it all to them!

    Sent on 08/17/2017

    Las Colinas Country Club's reply:

    We were so happy to be a part of your special day! You were the most beautiful bride. Working with couples like you and Kyle make our job so easy. Wishing you forever happiness <3
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dream wedding. Thank y'all!

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Las Colinas was an absolutely magical experience for our wedding. Kaitlyn our coordinator was spot on and made sure that everything was taken care of the day of the wedding. I can't imagine doing any part of my wedding without her. Everyone has raved about the food, venue, and friendliness of the staff. The staff was able to accommodate any request we had the night of and made sure that our event was perfect! The room that the wedding parties got ready in was so perfect, they had everything set up the moment we got there, so we were able to get going. They were able to accommodate family and friends who arrived early and needed space, I can't imagine having our wedding anywhere else!

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • M

    Micah · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having my wedding (and bridal shower) at Las Colinas Country Club! Our family and friends raved over the service, food, and how beautiful and perfect the facility was for our wedding. The planning was so easy because the coordinators were great with answering questions and making sure you had the best possible event/all your needs were met! So many friends and family continue to tell me it was the best wedding they've attended! It was probably the best planning decision I made to choose LCCC for our reception, it went off without a hitch & I can't thank the people who helped out enough! Highly highly recommend! Your wedding there will be perfect!!!

    Sent on 07/16/2016
  • User5556822 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event staff at Las Colinas Country Club is phenomenal. I had a different coordinator at the beginning of my planning and the one who coordinated the day of my wedding made the transition seamless. Katelyn did a fantastic job of keeping everyone on time and making sure everyone knew where to go when. I had nothing to think about the day of.

    The venue is elegant on its own and requires minimal decorating. The food was great and many guests expressed their liking of it. I could not have thought of a better way to have my wedding.

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Las Colinas Country Club is a one stop shop. It is a beautiful and spacious venue that doesn't require a lot of decor. All food and beverages are provided by the country club for a reasonable price!!

    Sent on 07/30/2016
  • B

    Ben · event on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our engagement party luncheon at this location. Shanda, the catering manager, worked with us from the planning to the execution of the event. She was my MOST responsive vendor to my emails. She addressed all of our questions through phone, email and in person. She was well-prepared and flexible. We had a hard time finalizing our counts, but on that day, everyone was satisfied by their seating, food, and the overall ambience. Shanda even worked with us to help us set up for the event and tear down. Everyone at the facility was super sweet, and it made us enjoy our day that much more! Thank you Las Colinas Country Club!! I will be recommending this place to all my friends :)

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • M

    Marci · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to say how glad I was to have chosen the Las Colinas Country Club for my wedding reception venue. The wedding coordinator, Shanda, was absolutely amazing. Words cannot even express how great she did and how easy she made everything go. She made me and my entire family feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. She was quick to respond to any questions I ever had, and being a "bride" there can be an exhausting amount of questions. The whole night was absolutely beautiful, my only complaint is that I wish I could go back to that day and enjoy it all over again! I would highly recommend this venue and they did a wonderful job!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • User5425500 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the mother of the bride, one wants everything to be perfect and the fulfilled 'dream' for their daughter. The bride selected this venue and not only was it a beautiful location with great views of the greens from the large balcony but also provided exceptional service from the Event Manager to the wait staff to the buffet servers. The food fare was excellent and rave reviews were given by all guests. The convenience of valet parking was also a wonderful provision.

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing time at our reception! The staff was so friendly and so nice and were very willing to help and get us anything we needed. Everything went so smoothly and since we were having such an awesome time, the hours flew by!!! The venue was absolutely beautiful and the view from the windows of the ballroom was breathtaking; especially when the sun went down and you could see the Dallas sky line. The food was absolutely delicious and our guests couldn't stop talking about it (we had prime rib and mashed potato bar)! We did not have a DJ and used their in house speaker system instead. We were a little worried that this was not going to be loud enough for 100+ guests, but it was perfect! We just plugged in our iPod and used our own playlist and it was great! We wouldn't have changed a thing and we would HIGHLY recommend using the country club for your wedding/reception venue. Gentry was great and really took care of us!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter, son-in-law and I spent a couple of months searching for the perfect venue for their wedding, but nothing was quite right. When we finally went to the LCCC, we knew we had found the perfect spot. It had everything we could have asked for. And the price, while not cheap, was reasonable.
    First, the venue itself is just perfect for a wedding. You get an entire wing of the country club for your big day. The lay-out of the various rooms for the different functions was ideal - two nice size rooms for the wedding party to use - one for the bride and one for the groom, a room where the vendor's can leave their belongings and take breaks, a secluded area where the bridal party had their drinks and appetizers prior to their grand entrance to the reception and of course the two beautiful ballrooms. The fireside ballroom is ideal for the ceremony and the grand ballroom for the reception. Many guests took advantage of the balconies during the cocktail hour and after dark to appreciate the views. I can't imagine a more perfect location for Jamie and Jimmy's wedding.
    Second, the food was AMAZING. We were a little worried about the food - would it be too bland? Too exotic? No - it was perfect! We are still talking about the food. The chef will prepare several items for you to sample prior to the wedding and will then visit with you to adjust things to your requests. They have several menu options to choose from, but will allow you to customize it to suit your needs. They also offer children's plate which we selected for our littlest guests. Our highest compliments to the chef.
    And finally, the wedding coordinator - or in our case, coordinators – Annemarie, Gentry & Susan. We had a change in personnel but all of them were so pleasant to work with. They answered our hundreds of e-mails promptly, allowed us to visit multiple times and took care of every detail on the wedding day. I was able to completely relax and enjoy the wedding.

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • J

    Juana · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Las Colinas Country Club was perfect for our event! The only problems you will find will be the ones you create yourself . We loved every minute we were there thanks Shanda and Gentry so glad we found you!!!!!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our ceremony and reception at this location. Annemarie was our event coordinator and she was perfect. I live out of state and she helped take care of a lot of things I could not be there for. I could not have made it happen without her! They gave me lists of other vendors and suggestions on food and drinks. The pricing was reasonable compared to other similar locations. The switch from ceremony to reception went smoothly as did the catering and cocktail hour. The two private dressing rooms were large and full of champagne! I was very happy with how our wedding turned out at Las Colinas Country Club!!

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was amazing and made our day perfect! Annemarie Apligain is their private event coordinator and she knows how to make this very important day stress free and magical! Make sure you request her when you are planning! Not only is the view of downtown amazing, but the way the room is set up it is large but very intimate. We had a year to plan our wedding, Annemarie and other managers at the club met with us anytime we had a question or wanted to talk about our timeline, their responsiveness was very on point. We had numerous guests tell us that our plated dinner was the best meal they had ever had. I highly recommend this venue to anyone getting married, they know how to make it perfect!

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • User2740127 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were the BEST venue we could have asked for. All of the staff were great and very positive and made our day the best experience ever. We cannot thank them enough for their time, their energy and their professionalism. The venue itself is so beautiful and does not require much décor added. The food was good and the staff just took so much care of us. To have been two brides, we were so comfortable and was treated like any couple getting married and having their special day.
    Thanks to Christina and her team, you guys have the very best customer service and I will always bring people your way for referrals.
    ~Two Happy Brides!

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • L

    Lien · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Las Colinas Country Club. I fell in love during my first visit, from the entrance to the grand ballroom. Everything in the country club was kept in pristine condition. The ballroom has a beautiful view of the golf course. A week prior to the wedding, they had installed new chandeliers that was stunning. I was very excited about that change. Christina O Neal was our coordinator and she was very organized and attentive to detail. We were appreciative for her ideas and suggestions to ensure everything came together. Most importantly, she was accommodating during the whole process. She worked with several of our other vendors to make sure the reception ran smoothly. Prior to the wedding, we had a private tasting of our choice of menu. They have a huge selection of horderves and main courses to chose from. She worked very well with our DJ to make sure that everything went as planned. The evening went by flawlessly.

    Sent on 10/18/2012
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LCCC was the perfect place for our wedding reception! The ballroom was a perfectly beautiful venue for our event and the view is stunning! The staff at LCCC were extremely helpful, always available, and responded promptly to any questions we had. They helped make our night unforgettable! If I could do it all over again at LCCC, I would...and I wouldn't change a thing!!!

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • Carol

    Carol · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Christina during the planning of our reception. She made sure every detail was covered, that we literally walked into the exact vision we had discussed for our reception. Accommodating and compassionate, she ensured everything was flawless during the reception. I heard rave reviews from everyone about the food, service and decor of the ballroom. Truly amazing.

    Sent on 04/22/2012
  • S

    Ashley · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding, it was very hard to find vendors that treated me as special as I wanted our wedding day to feel. I met with 9 different wedding reception venues in the DFW area before deciding Las Colinas Country Club was where we wanted to have our reception. Our event coordinator, Anna Edwards, exceeded my expectations on every level. Anna?s attention to detail, professionalism, and considerate ways made the experience easy, enjoyable, and memorable. She made it so effortless that my husband even wanted to be involved!

    The venue was picture perfect when we arrived after the wedding ceremony for our reception. Anna made certain every detail was taken care of and the event felt effortless. Not only was the reception beautiful and fun, the staff was knowledgeable, courteous, and made our guests feel special. Many of our guests complimented Las Colinas Country Club and told us it was the smoothest wedding reception they have ever been to!

    Sent on 07/15/2009
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/24/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LCCC was the perfect location for our wedding reception! The Fireside room was great for our cocktail hour and the Grand ballroom was beautiful for our 180 guest reception. Gentry was exceptional to work with, always responsive and answered all my questions throughout the planning process. The food was even better than we remembered from our tasting and the staff provided great service.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • A

    Abby · Married on 05/16/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved that there were 2 ballrooms to do the ceremony in one room and have the reception in the other. Also a great option to have an outdoor ceremony also. The food was GREAT! They were always willing to accommodate any requests we had. Loved the view from the major ballroom onto the golf course and downtown Dallas. Also was great to have tables, linens and dance floor included in price.

    Sent on 05/25/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review