Larry Gindhart Photography Reviews

38 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Larry Gindhart Photography

Recommended by 99%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Larry Gindhart Photography 1
Larry Gindhart Photography 2
Larry Gindhart Photography 3
Larry Gindhart Photography 4
Larry Gindhart Photography 5
Larry Gindhart Photography 6
Larry Gindhart Photography 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry was absolutely amazing photographing our wedding and our engagement photos. He was extremely proffesional, engaging, made sure we got EXACTLY what we wanted. We had a blast with Larry and highly recommend him for your special day!

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry's professionalism and his talent behind the lens created lasting images that made a special day even more so for not only the wedding couple and family, but all who were in attendance. He made all a part of a terrific day!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
    Larry Gindhart Photography 8
  • I

    Ingred · Married on 09/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I renewed our wedding vows for our 25th anniversary in September. Our venue was at Avon Gardens, and Larry Gindhart came highly recommended. We met with Larry prior to our ceremony date to get acquainted, and to discuss what we wanted. The moment we met Larry, we felt like he was family. He was warm and friendly, and my husband and I were so comfortable with him. When the day of the ceremony finally came, I was late to arrive due to unforeseen circumstances. I was a nervous wreck, and I was worried that Larry would be upset with me. Instead, he greeted me with a big hug, and told me not to worry about anything, and that everything would be all right. He was very relaxed, and put me at ease. While he was waiting for me, he took some beautiful pictures of the gardens. Not once did he ever make me feel like I messed the schedule up by being late. As I said before, Larry was like family. We were so fortunate that he was familiar with our venue, because our pictures turned out beautiful! Larry was like our own personal tour guide, leading us to different spots in the garden that we weren't even aware of. We are so happy we chose Ginhardt photography, and we are pleased to recommend Larry to anyone needing a professional photographer! We also had his photo booth for our reception. His two assistants were so sweet and kind to our guests, everyone had such a great time! They even put together an album for us with all of the pictures that our guests took in the booth. We were so touched by this gift, and have enjoyed looking at the pictures, and remembering what a wonderful time we had. Thank you again Larry, you truly are the best!

    Sent on 11/25/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't speak highly enough about Larry Gindhart Photography. As a camera-shy bride I was worried but all so unnecessarily. Larry kept us both feeling very comfortable and confident all day. He is truly an artist with an eye for lighting, backgrounds and overall aesthetic. I'm so impressed with what he is able to do and I feel very fortunate to have the pictures that I do from our day. I will cherish them forever. I can't wait to hire Larry for our 1 year anniversary photos!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
    Larry Gindhart Photography 9
    Larry Gindhart Photography 10
    Larry Gindhart Photography 11
    Larry Gindhart Photography 12
    Larry Gindhart Photography 13
    Larry Gindhart Photography 14
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is the best in the business! Our engagement photos were so easy, so much fun, and turned out fabulous! He is truly able to capture the personality of the individuals as well as the couples that he photographs. Unlike other photographer's I've worked with in the past, Larry is able to get the perfect shot the first time, so you get to take more pictures in the same amount of time! His experience and calming personality combine together to make your session one worth remembering.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 08/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is a fantastic photographer with tons of experience (40+ years). He is professional, quick, and extremely personable and kind. He had our pictures back to us the same day even! The entire photo shoot for our engagement pictures took under 1.5 hrs and we were extremely satisfied with the photos. As an amateur photographer, he even gave me tips for my own shooting. Great guy and phenomenal photographer.

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • E

    Emma · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is a considerable amount of pressure when it comes to creating a fairy tale wedding in the time of Pinterest. Whether you are looking for everything that you ever dreamed of – or are hoping for a creative genius, Larry Gindhart Photography is an invaluable resource to your engagement and wedding photographs.
    What felt like an evening stroll through downtown Indianapolis, Mass Avenue, was captured as beautiful works of art through Larry’s expertise and keen eye. My fiancé and I could not be more delighted by each image. By suggesting elegant poses, capturing majestic backgrounds, and catching splashes of light and color, our photographs are beautiful!
    Larry also has a flair for catching emotion and expressions in the photographs that I found to be so charming and special! He was genuine, patient, and kind while taking the photographs – and truly allowed us to be ourselves as the session unfolded. There is no doubt that he will be our photographer at our wedding – and he should be at yours as well!

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photographer look no further- Larry is phenomenal.

    From our first encounter he was genuinely interested in us, our story, and what we wanted. He was willing to work with us to fit into our price range while also providing all the photos we wanted.

    He was flexible and creative. He was easy to contact and always willing to change plans depending on our desires. He worked with the time and weather. We changed plans the day of the wedding thanks to insight from Larry and took pictures at a different location which turned out beautifully.

    Beyond his skills as a photographer, he is a kind, genuine person. He will truly care about you on your big day. Having Larry with us was a delight and added to our wedding experience. By the end of the night we didn't want him to leave because he felt like a good friend.

    The pictures came back in a timely manner and look wonderful. He was able to capture the overall feel of the day in addition to getting all the quality pictures of you, your husband, and wedding party that you want.

    In addition, we used the photobooth. It was easy and fun. We didn't have to worry about setup or any details related to it. Our guests loved it and agreed it was one of the best photobooths they had been to at a wedding.

    Overall, I would highly recommend Larry to anyone searching for a photographer. He is kind, skilled, affordable, and fantastic photographer.

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • T

    Todd · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry was a pleasure to work with. He was fun and kept everything relaxed. Our wedding photos came out perfect! He captured every moment and gave us memories to last a lifetime. We would highly recommend Larry and his staff!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry was so accommodating to our out of town wedding. He was kind and friendly to everyone of our guests and eased some of my stress as a bride.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry did a fantastic job of capturing our March wedding, and he was extremely helpful, responsive, and friendly throughout the whole process. Before the big day, his planning worksheet really helped us figure out our wedding day timeline. He even suggested that we release our guests from the ceremony row by row, which gave us a special opportunity to greet everyone and avoid any awkward bottlenecks. Larry sent us our pictures within two weeks of our wedding, and they're wonderful- natural, candid, sentimental, fun, colorful, full of personality. We liked them so much that we've decided to add a photo book on to our initial order. We couldn't have asked for a better photography experience!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • S

    shelby · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is extremely talented!!! He went above and beyond all my request for our wedding pictures. We meet multiple times and by the end I felt like he was apart of my family. He would never leave without a hug and a smile. The day of our wedding couldn't have been a better October day. The sun was shining, the birds were chirping, and my nerves were high. He made my husband and I feel so relaxed and comfortable. His wife and other co-worker were in charge of the photo booth. It was such a hit! They provide a large selection of props which our guests adored. Larry even stayed a few minutes past our contracted time just so I could have my sparkler send off shot of the night. I recommend Larry to anyone in need of a photographer. He truly is the best!

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is amazing!! We had Larry do our engagement and wedding photos. He was very accommodating to what we wanted and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. We would recommend Larry to anyone looking for a photographer and we will most definitely use him in the future for future professional photos. Also his prices are very reasonable.

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked Larry for our out-of-town wedding in Indianapolis, Indiana. I found his sight in a random google search, so I had no idea what I would actually get in the end. Larry was so organized, professional, easy to connect with and an absolute pleasure to work with. He has this spreadsheet that he uses as a timeline for the day. It was very helpful. He had items listed that I hadn't even thought of, and I'd done a LOT of planning. It was a living document, easily updated to fit our unique event. We had an "alternative" wedding and Larry was on board with it all! No judgements or "should be" comments from him! His prices are very, very reasonable. I never had to wonder if he was on the right page. Even though I'm sure he has lots of clients, he always remember the details of our wedding. I never had to repeat details during our chats or calls and at the end of each skype session or meeting he would follow up with an email detailing everything we had discussed. Now, the photos! WOW! They were SO PERFECT. Perfect lighting, perfect composition. He captured really special moments that I will cherish forever. The additional photo booth was a really great add-on deal. It was attended by 2 younger (understudies?) folks that were very sweet and did a great job. His beautiful soul of a wife joined to help the group as well. There was even a mix up with the caterer - they forgot the vendor meals, I found out later! - but the Gindhart team took care of the issue with our day of coordinator and I was none the wiser (I would have been very upset had I found out that day). I cannot recommend Larry Gindhart more highly. He was be far the best vendor of our entire wedding. Thank you so much Larry!!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
    Larry Gindhart Photography 15
    Larry Gindhart Photography 16
    Larry Gindhart Photography 17
    Larry Gindhart Photography 18

    Larry Gindhart Photography's reply:

    You are so very welcome, Wendy. Your wedding was amazing and I'm so grateful to have had the opportunity to be your photographer! Best alway to you and Jeremy! ♥
  • User5403526 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved Larry. We haven't gotten our pictures back, but even if they weren't good we would still hire him again. He was so much fun to work with and had great ideas. Plus, I kno his pictures will be great based on the pictures he showed us throughout the night and past pictures we've seen that he took. Absolutely recommend him. He does great work!

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On Valentine's Day this year, Larry met Judith (and our whole family) to capture some truly unique moments in the snow that she used for her senior pictures. He showcased her personality so well as she twirled in the snowflakes in Carmel Arts District, at the Japanese garden, and under the gazebo. Even though it was freezing, he knew how to keep her energy level up and make it an enjoyable experience for all of us. We greatly appreciated Larry's flexibility, creativity, and special way of highlighting Judith's unique characteristics.

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is an outstanding photographer. He photographed our wedding this past October and we were extremely pleased with his work. Very professional. We definitely would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • T

    Thao · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great! Wonderful! Nothing short of amazing! I've known Larry for several years and entrusted him to photograph my company head shots, my brother's wedding and when it was time to select a photographer for our own wedding, Larry was the only person we wanted to hire. He was patient with my requests, but was honest in discussing whether my ideas were realistic. He went above and beyond by meeting me at the church for a walkthrough a couple of weeks prior the wedding to discuss my "must have" shots. At the day of our wedding, our family and friends kept complimenting how great he was! The pictures turned out amazing! A few looked like they came straight out of a magazine! I decided to print the pictures on my own and discovered that CVS, Walgreens and Target were really poor in quality! I emailed Larry for suggestions, which he was more than happy to help. I highly recommend Larry, as matter of fact, I have for years! Love him and his wife Carol!!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • R

    Ricci · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry did a phenomenal job with our engagement and wedding photos! We could not be happier with his service. He is extremely artistic with his photography and has visions that are unimaginable! It is very clear how passionate Larry is about photography and his clients when working with him. He never seemed rushed and did whatever he had to in order to get the perfect shot. We are very pleased and would use him again if we could! We would definitely recommend using Larry to capture the best moments of your special day. Thanks, Larry!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry did our wedding and engagement photos. He was fun to work with, and our photos turned out beautifully! We will recommend him to any friends who need professional photos.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • K

    Krystle · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were originally going to have a friend take pictures at our wedding to save money. However there was a scheduling conflict for the day of our wedding and our friend couldn't be there. Turns out that the schedule conflict was the best thing to happen because we were forced to hire a professional photographer. After doing some research online we decided to hire Larry mainly because of his price and the pictures in his gallary. He was great to work with and made sure to keep us on schedule. If had great ideas for pictures and also made sure that we got the few pictures we really wanted. Even though we were confident that we would be receiving good quality pictures, we were blown away when we received our DVD. Larry captured details that we wouldn't have thought possible. One of our favorite pictures was when Larry captured a moment during the father/daughter where you could literally see the tears being cried in the emotional moment. Larry was awesome to work with and charges a very reasonable price for the quality of work he does. We will definitely be passing his name along to any friends who need a professional photographer.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • User5574846 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry photographed my wedding, and he was so wonderful, he deserves every star there is! He was so kind and patient with me, and he worked so hard to make beautiful, magical pictures happen quickly so we could balance photography with having fun. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • T

    Tana · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry was incredible to work with in helping us create beautiful engagement and wedding photos! He went above and beyond in every aspect and for that we cannot recommend him enough! We met with him several times throughout the planning process to assist us with logistics and bounce ideas of him. His creativity, artistic eye, strong work ethic and love for photography really show in his work. We have full confidence in his abilities and talent. He takes time to ensure the lightening/settings are right to capture the moment perfectly. Above all, he is a wonderful, charismatic professional that brought tremendous energy and enthusiasm to help set the mood while taking photos - which to us was priceless because we were incredibly comfortable around him and had a blast taking the photos!!! We would give him 10 stars out of 5 if possible on this site and wouldn't hesitate to call him up for future milestone photo sessions!


    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Larry! Our photos look great. On the wedding day, he kept us on schedule as much as possible and was a pleasure to work with. What stood out the most to me was his calming personality. We had quite a few unexpected issues on the wedding day (unrelated to photography), and I was pretty stressed out. Larry's expertise and guidance through the picture process and throughout the reception was truly a wedding gift in itself.

    Sent on 09/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review