Weddings

Larisa Shorina Photography Reviews

Larisa Shorina Photography

Larisa Shorina Photography

New York, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Lev R. Married on 10/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous photographs!

    Larisa and her team exceeded our expectations! The photos are phenomenal and our guests love them too!
  • Mariairomero1993
    Mariairomero1993@Gmail.com Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Hire her!

    Larisa is incredible, and we can’t recommend her highly enough. We found Larisa after a friend, whose wedding Larisa photographed, raved about her. We reached out and are so glad we did. Amid the stress of planning a pandemic wedding, Larisa was calm, insightful, and communicative. Larisa brainstormed locations and a route for our first-look photos, and, on the day, helped walk us through portrait shots — we’re a bit camera shy, and she made us feel natural and comfortable. She was a wonderful presence throughout the ceremony and reception as well, present but subtle. We just received the photos, and they are gorgeous. We couldn’t be happier!
  • Tara
    Tara A. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Larisa is the best!!

    Larisa is a GEM. We had so much fun working with her for our big day!!! Firstly, she is fantastic to communicate with—prompt and friendly, and giving us plenty of guidance re: timing etc without ever being pushy. Neither of us is particularly good at getting our photos taken, but she made the process fun, easy, and comfortable! We really enjoyed hanging out with her :) Our plans changed a couple of times due to covid, and she was nothing but graceful, kind, and accommodating with every update. We cannot wait to have her photograph more major events in our lives, and if you’re reading this, you should too!
  • V
    Valentina P. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    amazing experience!!!

    Larisa was an absolute gem on our wedding day!! she took the most amazing pictures, has incredible work ethic and helped create the perfect day that we wanted!!! such a pleasure to work with and so incredibly talented!!! 10/10 would recommend
  • Jeehyun
    Jeehyun W. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding / reception photographer

    I am so happy I've got to work with Larisa and her associate photographer Dasha for my wedding.
    First and foremost, the photos turned out amazing. We love the vibe and the quality of the photos. She captured every moment of the evening so well, you can feel the excitement and happiness of us and the guests through the photos. :)
    Another thing I loved about was that Dasha made everything so comfortable for me and my husband when we were taking photos of just two of us before the guests arrived. She gave us detailed directions and the end results are great, I can't choose which ones to print because all are amazing !
    Leading up to the wedding, Larisa checked in couple of times and worked with me regarding the timeline, which I also really appreciated. She is thorough yet flexible.

    All in all, Larisa and Dasha are amazing, I will definitely find any excuse to work with them again in the future.
  • S
    Swetha Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, exceeded expectations

    Amazing final gallery, and very pleasant and easy to work with before, during and after our celebration. Would work with Larisa again!
  • Theodora
    Theodora C. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding photographer on the planet

    Larisa is very talented and professional, but also warm, personable and incredibly thoughtful. She really listened to what our goals for our wedding photos were, how we wanted the day to go and took the time to get to know us. The day of our wedding, she was punctual, focused, respectful, adapted to every situation with such grace and made an extraordinary effort to make us, our families and our guests feel comfortable. She was an incredibly calming presence to have around and her temperament is perfect for what can be a very stressful day. Larisa is such a talented photographer with a great eye, excellent instinct and her photos just blew us away. She truly documented the day, capturing such beautiful moments of us and our guests, we sincerely could not be happier. We plan on having her photograph literally every future event in our lives and couldn’t recommend her enough!
  • Sehar
    Sehar A. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful pictures!

    We had a very small and intimate wedding and Larisa captured every moment perfectly. It was a joy to have her with us and she was so kind and helpful. My friend had hired her years ago, which is how I found her and I'm so lucky I did!!
  • B
    Brian J. Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing photographer and person!

    We could not have asked for a better photography experience than what we had with Larisa. Not only was she a total professional the whole time and kept us on track with our previously discussed shoot itinerary, she was so friendly, fun and calming on the biggest day of our lives, that was probably the most important takeaway for us.

    With all of this said, the photos we received are absolutely stunning and better than we could’ve ever imagined. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!!

    Larisa was just amazing and so incredible to work with. Her communication was fantastic and she put my husband and I completely at ease the day of while taking photos. She got such amazing shots of our ceremony, both of our families and the entire party. Completely COVID friendly and made everyone feel so comfortable. Can not recommend her enough! Thank you thank you thank you
  • Kana
    Kana S. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Make your wedding like a movie scene

    Larisa is absolutely the best photographer I could ever have. We had our wedding on June 9th and I just received preview photos. These are just beautiful and look like a movie scene. Larisa is professional and talented. She carefully listened to what we think and what we like patiently.

    I introduced her to some of my friends for family and couple photoshoot and everyone enjoyed the photoshoot and happy about the result. I would love to recommend anyone who needs any kinds of a photoshoot.
  • K
    Kyu Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very accomodative and responsive. She was not late for the photo shoot and was very professional about her work. She made us feel that she was putting a lot of effort in capturing the right moments. Would love to have her take our city hall wedding photo as well. Overall highly recommended.
  • Jenny
    Jenny Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    We absolutely loved working with Larisa for our engagement shoot and wedding day photos! She is professional, a pleasure to work with, knows how to direct you/wedding party for amazing portraits, and has an eye for #aesthetic details and priceless dance floor moments. The results are simply gorgeous—we really wanted a "natural but still dreamy” style and were beyond thrilled with all of our hundreds of photos. Highly recommend Larisa!
  • Mina
    Mina Married on 09/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, professional, and fearless rolled up in one!

    Larisa was absolutely amazing to work with! I found her through Instagram and fell in love with her style of photography, which is very natural and documentary-style. She was the first and only photographer we met with—we got a great vibe from her during the meet and greet and booked her right away for both our wedding day and our engagement session. We couldn't be happier with her professionalism and vision! She has a real talent for finding the perfect lighting and capturing emotions from multiple angles that seem almost superhuman for just one photographer. She also knows how to direct couples to make them feel less awkward and posed. Larisa is assertive and fearless—risking her life on multiple occasions in incoming traffic to get the best photos! The wedding photos took about 10 weeks to be edited and delivered to us, but they were definitely worth the wait! I can't stop flipping through them and reliving our magical wedding. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Larisa for any occasion—Hire her now!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photos, Amazing Photographer

    Larisa was wonderful-- end to end. She not only took phenomenal photos (that I still get compliments about), but she was heavenly to work with. From engagement photos to the wedding, everything was seamless, and I couldn't recommend her enough.
  • B
    Brent Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently had Larisa shoot our wedding on 6/9/18 at Dobbin St in Brooklyn. From our first meeting we enjoyed her style and professionalism. She was very easy to work with and the final results were amazing. Everything was on time and delivered per the contract. I can not recommend Larisa enough. She made us feel at ease resulting in pictures that were more candid than traditional wedding photos. She even stayed past her allotted hours just to capture til the end!
  • V
    Victor Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Larisa was amazing to work with - from our initial meeting to the final day.

    Her photos came and and exceeded our expectations!!!

    All the photos were so great (from posed to candids) and we got amazing feedback from all our guests.

    Larisa was always on time for all our meetings and presented a gracious and relaxedd attitude throughout the wedding day, I can't recommend her more to shoot your wedding.
  • M
    Margaret Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Larisa photographed our cold & snowy December wedding in Central Park and the photos came out every bit the bright winter wonderland we dreamed of. She was fun to work with and every shot she staged us in was flattering and looked amazing. Our families are still talking about the photos! Cannot recommend her enough. All the photos she has up on social media and her website are extremely representative of her excellent work, though I think she was at her best for our shoot ;)
  • E
    Elena Married on 09/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Larisa, thank you so much! We are really in love with wedding photos!!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Larisa is truly passionate about what she does and that shines through in her incredible work and her quality of service! My husband and I were looking for a “gem” for our 9/2/17 wedding, a “gem” with a portfolio that speaks for itself and is one-of-a-kind, looks like the photos could be included in a high-fashion magazine, but also realistically affordable and within our budget (It seemed too much to ask for in our wedding vendor search!). Larisa Shorina Photography met all of those requirements, so much so that I sometimes wondered, “What was the catch?!” She answered every single one of my e-mails (and text messages!) in a timely manner, offered to meet us for coffee to get to know us as a couple, and then offered to travel the 45-minute train ride to my venue to do a walk-through and help me plan out an itinerary. She arrived on time on the day of the wedding, offered to help our groomsmen with their boutonnieres, and maintained her patience with them bright and early in the morning, even joking around and fitting right in with them!
    Larisa was never invasive during the wedding and kept to a true documentary style, without staging moments, except for our formal portraits. At the same time, it felt like she was a friend at the wedding because of how kind, down-to-earth, and fun-loving she is - she fit right in. My husband and I are not naturally photogenic and she helped us let loose during our formal portraits. When I saw the photos for the first time, I was so surprised and ecstatic because it was exactly everything I hoped for and saw in her portfolio – I was just shocked that she was able to capture those poses with how nervous we were in the moment during our “first look.” She made us look like professionals!
    Larisa was by far one of the best decisions I've ever made in my life - I mean that. She captured every beautiful moment of our wedding - nothing went unnoticed!

    Thank you so much, Larisa! We are forever grateful for you!
  • E
    Elena Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love Larisa's instagram and I always wanted to do a photoshoot with her - but couldn't do it as we live in London. Fortunately she came to visit London in February and we used that great opportunity to have an engagement photoshoot with her. I couldn't be happier both with the process and the result! She is very supportive and proactive, a real professional. It was super comfortable and easy to be photographed by Larisa for me and my partner who is not a big fan of being a model:) and the photos she made are gorgeous! It was raining heavily on that day (what else would you expect from London...) - but she managed to capture the mood and the beauty of the day - the colours, the setting, everything about her pictures is perfect! I highly recommend Larisa!
  • D
    David Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Larisa is an all star. Takes brilliant photos, but perhaps more importantly, she's a pleasure to have around. The lead up to a wedding can be hectic, so it's important that everyone involved is professional, direct, focused, and kind. Larisa has all of those qualities in spades. We''d recommend her enthusiastically for any event.
  • B
    Boris Married on 01/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Larisa because we got along really well and liked her style. We are so glad we did. Our pictures turned out beautifully and Larisa was great with all our family and friends.

    Larisa is so easy to work with. She was incredibly transparent about pricing which made putting a package together easy and stress free. She also helped us plan our schedule for the day and gave great advice. We've already recommended to her our friends who are using her for their wedding.
  • A
    Anastasia Married on 10/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was definitely best experience, Larisa was keeping us comfortable during all the shoot, and we would definitely love to have next photoshooting in NYC again with her.
  • A
    Anastasiia Married on 09/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would like to say huge thanks to you, Larisa, for our stunning pictures. We’ve been planning our wedding in New York for a long time and it was really important for us to find not only a professional photographer, but the person who would capture our emotions, decorations and surroundings exactly as we imagined in our dreams. You made us feel so relaxed and natural , so even my husband, who absolutely hates being in front of the camera, did like the way you interacted with us and found that he actually can be very photogenic without any special efforts :) You found so many beautiful places that I’d have never noticed, and it was such a huge help to have your confidence and creative ideas. We’ve got fantastic result! You perfectly captured the essense and spirit of our wedding day and we are truthfully grateful to you, Larisa, for being a precious part of our small but very momentous ceremony. I would recommend you to everyone who is getting married in New York and especially to those who loves New York the way you do. You feel and capture special magic of this city and your job will definitely exceed client's expectations. Thank you, Larisa!